(2011/08) Aug 2011

~babysee,

good idea, i already pre warn other cols le..

juz now went to puke also, sian..

i alwiz imagine what happen if i were to puke on her desk..

~cac,

i really dunno if she is trying to cover some other smell..

i talked to her the other time is coz she burp TOO frequent and TOO loud! That bothering US and i decide to talk to her since i m preggy and is making me feel uneasy feel disgusting all the time. Aft burp got unpleasant smell (sorry to ruin ur day by telling u all this), then i got no choice but to tell her.. she can still ask me what kind of unpleasant smell, i nearly fainted.. then now i suspect she is wearing strong perfume to cover the smell coz previously her perfumer wasnt that strong..

I dun think she will preggy le, monopause shld be coming bah haha..

milkyway, babysee, joyjoy,

I got my babyplus 2nd hand thru this forum and it's really new.. then I sell off after I delivered.. eh, I actually break even or profit a little from it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Chk WTS/WTB session [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] HTHs

cuite> u should really do that one day to teach her a lesson... I know some perfume really stink. Duno why I've become so sensitive since preg leh. Finally understand the agony some preg mums are gg thru.

hearing ur office situation reminds me of mine too... I have one colleague sitting behind me like to clear her throat in a very high pitch way every 5-10min! I get a shock each time loh... esp when my office is suppppper quiet. I was worried my bb will be scared during my 1st tri. btw she wears strong perfume and strong breath when u are 10inch near her. One fine day, feeling unwell and keep getting her shock, I turned and asked in an angry tone "WILL U PLS DO SOMETHING FOR UR THORAT?" hee... but she still continue... I think I was quite mean that time. But really pek chek liao.

~babysee,

omg... the water in my mouth nearly puke out while reading ur comment hahaha...

we all suspect this col has this burping habit le, so she might not know what she is doing despite few ppl told her so. She was quite pissed off whenver some kind soul pass her stomach medication which can help to ease the burp but she feels offended, throw back the medicine.

Nowadays, i will "tsk" when she burps..

Lately, she is trying to sing to stop burping.

This morning, she burp few times again, i feel like offering her my tea break bun..

i dun think i m mean since a lot of us are suffering from her and we even adv her to see a doctor for such problem..

Yes, I m quite sure she wil get a lesson from me soon.. "fermented cheese from cutie" hahaha..

Monster: my current gynae at glen e mah.... so now i hear there's price increase, all the more i prob chging to tmc already...

cutie: me too... i will puke once i smell perfume or strong smells... cannot tahan.. worse is my workplc air freshener is super super strong and the smell gives me super phobia.. i'm disgusted just thinking about it..

cutie

i just suffer in silence leh... my next door neighbour is a smoker! every morn abt 10am and afternoon 3pm she will mia to smoke.. then come back stinking like hell!!! i dont dare to tell her leh.. since no one around her told her anything... hope it wont have negative effects on bb.

aiyoh.. so young and such a heavy smoker.. she's only 21 yrs old leh

BeFabulouslyPositive (changni),

Your gynae same as mine? you changing gynae if TMC? I know he does not deliver at other hos..heard price increase of 10%.. the nurses asked me go down chk can do pre-admission cos I was only 12 weeks plus then.. and they allow le!

hi ladies! Im back from my Oscar... am sooooo exhausted just from going out for 3 hrs! Baby was not cooperative initially.. had to go for a 15 min walk and tea at Delifrance before baby would wake up and be in the right position.. the sonographer says looks ok =)

cac: hehe I tried to do NT scan only but TMC scanning unit make it so difficult to change.. say must call gynae when I had already asked them.. then phone keep cannot get through.. I stuck to the full test..

bbpotato/Monster: hey did you gers find that your kid using babyplus is smarter? Cos I used it for no. 1.. while he is very good at reading.. he is slow in talking.. Im wondering if its related?

Bellering: me! Im a Westerner! I would like go Safra to swim cos I got membership specially for it the last time.. Where u stay? Im at JE area.

Re: Labour & epidural

Mine was 5 hrs.. and Im naughty too.. opted for epidural right at the start.. it was great.. could sleep through most of the labour contractions till the end.. when it hurt.. I asked them to up the dose.. BAD CHOICE! I ended up puking most of the time the baby was delivered.. so in my memories.. labour = puking.. not a nice experience hehe

But I will still opt for epidural.. just this time not too high dose.. Im very small size.

milkyway: I just had to say 'wow!' at your 3 hrs labour.. hehe

to be honest.. with epidural, we cant feel much.. so I couldnt really push effectively cos I couldnt feel anything..

So mummies opting for epidural, can take a note =)

Sus,

Mine is also slower in talking, however my fren whose boy same age as my boy using bbplus can talk quite early.

Mine is able to learn things pretty fast. We always like to call him little imp.

Monster: nope mine is lc foong who's also at Glen e. My prev gynae is at tmc so am thinking to revert back to him. Mine I heard his charges already 6-9k for normal delivery. Piang***

Do u ladies feel giddy at all? I find that when I sit down or lie down, I have to steady myself when I stand. It's like the room spinning...

bbpotato> i will go get one babyplus device online soon...thanks for the info, i have also just bought some books last weekend and start reading up on the pregnancy week by week and the healthy food to take during pregnancy...interesting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Am turning in soon before my MS strike again...Good nite to all mommies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dear all, please beware of CL auntie Meijie. Her contacts are 93500170(sg), +60165181278 & +60125841293. She is not fit to be CL and claimed that she has worked as CL for more than 10 years. I am sharing here so as to cautious future mother not to face the bad experience I have, more important is the harm done to the new-born baby.

First, she got no sense of hygiene at all. She got long fingernails and kept on dropping her hair. U can see hairs almost everywhere. baby bath basin, towels, feeding towels etc.

Second, her cooking skills sucks as the food got no taste at all. Think her taste buds got issue as she got to eat at least 3 chilli paties every meal. She don't know how to cook confinement food to help the mother to release the wind or reducing the tummy.

Third, she like to deny things even if she got caught. e.g. use baby clothing pail to soak her clothes.

Fourth, she is not automatic in doing housework like vacuum and mopping floor. Got to instruct her to do.

Fifth, she do things at her own convenience with no consideration of the baby and mother's welfare. She can wash her clothes when the baby is awake, leaving the baby alone.

Sixth, she dunno how to operate equipment such as warmers, steriliser etc.

Last of all and the most important point, she told me she don't want to work anymore when I told her to do her work seriously after spotting her not cleaning my baby hygienely and allowing shit to be on my girl's pussy.

Feel free to msg me if u want to know more and happened to have booked her in advance. Pls think thrice to confirm her as ur CL

joyjoy,

I also buy week by week pregnancy book to read. (mayo clinic)Recently I bought 2 other books (one is on yoga, the other one is about happy pregnancy)

Who cannot swim but would like to take up aqua fitness at kkh? just want to let you know that you need not know how to swim.

I am still sourcing my swim wear before I sign up.

pipi

i cannot swim but i would like to do more exercise.. haha.. cos i lack exercise all the way leh... better buck up.. my hubby has been nagging on my lack of exercise...

can i know what is aqua aerobics like? cos i totally dunno how to swim to the extend i can't even float myself on water... haha.. so embarassing...

<books>

wow.. u gals buy alot of books.. i recently was reading a book from the library.. it's on bonding with your bump... quite an interesting read... haven finish reading it thou.

cac...

I also first timer, nvr tried aqua aerobics before. I can swim but the gutless type, always stay at border type. hee hee.

But I think just need to stand on water or hold onto latch to do simple exercise.

PiPi> i went to borders @ parkway parade, many selections but never come across for the "twin pregnancy" guide book... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] if you come across can let me know ok. I am in for the Aqua-Aerobics but like to sign up after the 12th March'11 intake, u fine with it then we can meet up. hee hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cac> Aqua-Aerobics is mainly on stretching and warming up in the pool and safe for preggie woman... i also few months never exercise alrdy, use to jog 5km every weekend before i was pregnant [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

~BeFabulouslyPositive & milkway,

ya.. dunno y alwiz become so sensitive during preggy..

i m thinking to wear mask le, today i bring a big bottle of medicated oil to work haha..

my hse upstair and downstair neighbour also smoke, we r at the middle then breath in all the 2nd smoke.. these ppl really arh..

like mommy say, dun make ourselves miserable, juz vomit in front of them and if they ask juz telll them is coz of them loh..

for books, i didnt buy much..

i m still reading the baby book that given by kkh when i delivered my #1. very useful.. a lot of info and tips inside. cant remember the name of the book le.. i go home and check it out (like megazine, either is weekly or monthly issue)

Cutie: nodnods....

ladies, i saw the clarins oil in fb.. anyone knows if the stretchmark cream just as effective? cos i actually got that instead way before i got preggy.. but not opened yet... prob start using soon.. dono when tho cos i too lazy.. i noticed the skin on my legs n thigh are starting to peel since i got preg.. but i haven done anything yet, cos dono if the creams safe or not for fetus..

some said apply olive oil is safer, some recommend clarin cream..

i used a strechmark cream which i bot from kiddy palace last time, it doesnt work for me..

my strechmark for #1 only come out on the 8th mth, then start to spread rapidly..

maybe can check wf gynae?

my col's gynae told her to apply olive oil and not to strach..

hihi mummies,

anyone keep feeling thirsty? I am leh... and I noticed my skin is now more dry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] including my legs. I suspect it's the dryness that's causing my legs itchy as if eczema.

but when I drink too many plain water, I get indigestion... haiz.. hb says must be baby drinking water from mummy already... hence I keep feeling dehydrated?

I am currently using Elancyl stretchmark cream. It states to start using from 3 months onwards. Not sure for Clarins. since I have dry skin now, I'm thinking to get the clarins oil for my legs and hands.

cutie: yup mine is clarins cream.. it says on the instruction leaflet it's meant for preg women, but of course i won;t trust completely - which manufacturer wd say own prod not safe rite haha

ok will bring it to gynae next visit..

can the stretchmark cream double up for legs and body? jus curious cos lazy to apply so many diff ones..

yes, i feel thirsty most of the time but dun dare to drink so much coz stomach wont feel good aft drinking so much of water.

now craving for gasy drink...

my skin start to dry esp my face during preggy but i juz apply the daily facial cream as usual..

changni

I also...my leg like got skin peeling, esp at b/w knee cap and ankle. My gynae gave me a cream to apply cos I ask him can use commercial brand like crabtree and evelyn or not...he just ask me to apply his one...

cutie,

I also v thirty everytime , esp at nite. So when I wake up to pee, I will take a mouthful before I koon again. Else my mouth my Sahara desert, so dry!

Dun worry if you are not reading, I read cos I am bored at home mah. I am pok gai at home, remember. So bored so my hubby buy books for me to read, else I will sms him every hr. kekekee. I think he also "fan" so think of a way to make me busy.

joyjoy,

i also dunno if I am signing up for the march course cos my dh is going for biz trip (3-4 countries) *faintz* cos if he go biz trip, i will need to go aqua alone.

cutie,

are you referring to chinese books? tell you secret, my chinese "bu ke yi" one. But I am learning to read wanbao now..cos my parents read it.

haha.. PiPi then too bad le..

nowadays must polish our chinese le, sometimes i m also quite slow in reading chinese.. haha..

pipi

oh u r not working now? i would like to recommend this book "What to expect when you are Expecting" i got it at popular 2yrs back... abit more towards US laws but can ignore that part on laws lah...

cutie,

i poo about 0.5 L yesterday....cos nowadays I cannot poo every day, 2 days once, or 3 days once..

i am trying to read more chinese cos very pai say if my niece ask me and I dunno. Whaahaha.

milkyway,

i am now in dunno what wking stage. My boss is on vacation so HR say got to wait for my boss to approve working half day. i still login to help my colleagues half a day daily though. I am now multi tasking.

milkyway,

I work as assistant supporting sales ppl. Work from home not as productive, but can help my colleagues check stuff here and there.

hello mtb,

sorry to disturb. anyone with Dr Benjamin Tham? how is he? im still choosing my gynae. having doubt on who to choose.

PiPi> I think will sign up for April'11 slot... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] It's better hubby can accompany u cos i will ask dh to come along if he got the time too.

bbpotato> been browsing thru the website but seem expensive + shipping charges [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] okok, i will browse thru ebay website after lunch, tks dear ;)

Re: Dry skin

have very dry skin too - legs, hands, tummy & nose too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oh, thot i m weird coz i poo many times lately

haha..

thot the heaty drink and food will cause constipation but instead i can go toilet many times in a day

Cutie, me now adays oso can poo a few times in a day..I not only poo alot, I fart alot too..haha...especially starting evening till night...but when I fart, I feel more comfy. If not stomach like a balloon so bloated...

cutie,

RP = Raffles Place. Hee hee.

Did you poo poo alot each time? I go toilet alot to pee...

Guys, did anyone notice that your naval skin is peeling? I can see mine peeling but I don't dare to touch it cos that's my weakest link. I hate ppl touching/diggin mine or theirs belly button.

hi mummies, despite that i have been reading this page for the past few weeks i seldom comment as i'm simply to lazy n tired to use my phone to type..

my ms was kinda bad that i was on drip for 2days last mth and after that 1mth hospitalisation leave at home to rest..

cny was ok for the steambost part... and i ate alot of junk food...

i'm at 13th week & really hope that my MS will go away sooon... otherwise i feel sorry for my no.1 as i seem to neglect him alot as i'm not well...

Aqua-aerobics

Hubbies aren't allowed in class. They can wait at the waiting area though while you're in class.

PiPi

I agree with milkyway, I love the 'What to Expect' series of books, I bought another for baby's 1st year & also toddler years, I refer to it frequently. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks milkyway, will call TMC to ask hw much is the course. Btw, ytd i went to buy the belly belt liao.. Nice!! I use it today already.. so happy!

Cac: oic, erm, but the one i bought don’t have series 123 de, maybe the one different from mine. This is the one i bought http://www.answers.com/topic/the-mozart-effect-music-for-moms-and-moms-to-be-2006-2006-album-by-don-campbell I havnt really start listening, so not sure gd or not. Hehe.

Me also poo poo not that frequent after preggy but i also have phlegm from 1st tri till now.. sianz.. like whatever i eat i will have phlegm e.g. cai fan , i really scare next time baby will have phlegm too

mei,

thanks mei, i will go search amazon (cos they sell 2nd hand books @ USD $2-3. Then I use Vpost to send it to myself. Heee hee save cost.

I have one free music from Abbott seminar... tried to test play when hb was driving... then HB tell me better stop playing coz he buay tarhan and gg to zzzz soon! >_<"'