(2011/08) Aug 2011

PiPi> no no... I very shy leh... wana post just the swimsuit for those who are looking around... i'm fine with Yio Chu Kang coz it's near my mum's place.

the KKH one is over my budget... hmm... or is that the normal range?

PiPi

I just saw, that one is outdated, it's for year 2010. Think just need to call them & ask them when is the next start date.

mtbs,

my dad just cooked some clams (humm) and that's my favorite pre-pregnancy. I feel like eating...If it is fully cooked, can we eat it?? Now I can only see but dare not touch cos doc advised me against shell fish........but its darn tempting!!!!!!

babysee

jia you for natural w/o epidural!! sure can do it one!!

I have natural w/o epi for #1 so intend to do it again w/o epi for #2!! i'm sure all mummies will envy if i tell u my birth story... for a start, my birth process from admission to delivery is only 3hrs!!! LOL

pipi

best not to take...humm is 'harmful' haha. i also like clams, oysters... i had oyster omelette once cos cant tahan looking at it and not eating.. hahaha... MODERATION is KEY!

mei

yah.... very fast! that's why gynae already warn me to go in at the slightest possible sign for #2 cos it might be even faster! OMG!

milkway: so envy lor! what's ur secret? my mom told us to exercise more esp nearing EDD to ease birthing but how? I want 3hrs also than more than 10hrs for first timer like me i could die! zzz

Mummies i am staying at west - anyone else at west? can jio together to swimming leh but i more like float than swim hahaha

milkyway,

dat was fast, mine #1 took 15hrs, cos i got show, so went in around 2AM, evening then pop.

#2 was fast, waterbag had slight leakage, went in around 4AM, enjoying breakfast with hb in the delivery ward, around 7am, contraction set in, 833am pop liao. nt enough time to administer epi.

bellering

I did lots of exercise, aqua-aerobics, pilates, even mopped the floor on my hands & knees, but also no use leh, haha!

milkyway

Yes, normally for #2, will be faster.

crystaljc

oh the one i bought is called Belly belt not belly band... here is a link to the pic:

http://www.bellybelt.com.au/BellyBelt_Home.html

very useful now... so i can still fit into my pants/jeans/shorts.. only prob is i need longer blouse to cover the zip area... oh also when my thighs ballooned at later stage, i can no longer fit into my pre-preg pants/jeans/shorts then this becomes useless lah... some lucky mtbs without swollen thighs will have no prob. :p

I used to buy Dorothy Perkins maternity wear, very reasonably priced & fits well too. I love their jeans.

bellering, bbpotato

ermmm no secret leh... but i walked alot.. just the day before i was still out shopping for baby stuff... then the next day still go chomp chomp for dinner... went home and have some show..some cramps setting in by midnite so called up gynae's emergency hotline. Gynae said if i can sleep just sleep and admit to hospital next morn.. i tot it's #1 gonna take like more than 10hrs too.. so decide to slp... went to bed but i guess too excited and cant slp.. so turn here and there... then woke up to pee at abt 2am and more show.. woke hubby and decide to head down to hospital. I even bathe and changed before going down. Admitted at 3am... even reminded hubby to inform the nurse i want epi! brought into delivery ward at 3+am, happily watching movie on the small tv screen, then 4+am still wondering why no one came to give me edi but dont really feel pain only some contraction.. got hubby to go out and ask the nurse. Nurse came in and check dilation and said too late for epi. I started to panic and ask for any other pain relief also can. But nurse only told me to breath the gas and says will help me relief the pain. guess my tolerance of pain is damn high! only started to feel pain when water bag burst abt 5am then nurse came and said have to get ready for delivery... i was like 'NO! no!WAIT!!' my gynae is not here yet! lucky my gynae came in no time... 5.30am starting to prepare for delivery.. after 2-3 pushes, abt 6am #1 came out! haha.... so my delivery is damn fast!

Below is the schedule for Aqua Aerobics.

Aquafitness In Pregnancy Programme @ KKH

Commencing Date : 12 March 2011 to 2 April 2011 (Once a week, every Saturday)

Time :1.00 pm to 1.45 pm or 2.00 pm to 2.45pm

Duration : 4 sessions

Cost : S$111.30 (inclusive of GST)

WOW milkway. I can imagine the picture u described it so detail and i feel touch leh! I have tear in my eye now.. is it my hormones? LOL [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cutie and babysee: i think we are more comfortable with our own parents.. my hubby also say that its all in my mind.. i feel that baby seems to know where mummy feel more at ease...

milkyway

Your birth story is inspiring, I hope my labour for #2 can be as smooth as yours. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bellering

I think probably it's because mine is induced birth.

bellering

i have to encourage my frens around me so i've been telling the birth story so many times already. So hope to give u mtbs here more encouragement.. not all 1st time mummies will have to go thru long hrs.. Jiayou!

mei

yes.. need to inspire everyone that giving birth is not scary! though i must admit i was quite scared and lost at that pt.. but thinking back, it's not that bad! haha

my symptom of ms exactly like my #1

now strong perfume smell can kill me badly

does anybody hv this problem too?

i hv to carry the medicated oil/ balm all the time in case of the strong perfume smell is nearby me..

Mei: my #1 was also induced birth... hmmm... i was induced at 330pm. then still bearable until 8pm when my gynae checked mi. After he breaks the waterbag, the pain started... and for 3 hrs i was with no epi. until 11pm, i cannot take it. epi kicks in at 1130pm. 3 hrs after my ger comes out le... the nurses were 'scolding' mi for not taking the epi coz i would have less struggles and cfm give birth much earlier.. haha

Thks milkyway! Seems like buying online is cheaper.. maybe shall google ard to see if there is any spree  if can, wan to get black and white, easiler to match.. im currently wearing my pre-preg pant, cant button liao but i put belt.. haha.. Just nw lunch time went look ard for the belly belt, cant find, but i bought a CD instead! It called The Mozart Effect.. classic music for Baby, abit kiasu, tink i will start to let my BB listen to music liao..

u are so lucky to have a smooth delivery.. i hope to be like u also.. hehe..

crystalJC >

where you buy the CD from? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'm also interested.

sus >

sorry for replying on ur question on no blood test so late... cos i only login when i'm at work XP

i only did NT scan and no blood test... abit worried cos it's my first pregnancy and my decision was when i was pukey while the doc asked... blurred mind.. but then again, i tot i will wanna keep the baby no matter wat...

anywayz, had my scan and the sonographer and doc both say it's normal... since so, i guess should be all okay.. btw, i'm 28 this year... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] FYR

milkyway >

the bellybelt can be bought in sg? or buy online cheaper? come to think of it, it might be a good idea.. so i can wear all my pre-pregnancy clothes... :p

exercise

seems like everyone is into aqua aerobics... but i totally dunno how to swim.. so i scared leh... think i will only join yoga... heh... anyone else planning to join yoga here?

cutie >

i also dislike perfume smell... but can't help it... can't stop people from wearing perfume [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hey mummies, I also bot that belly belt. it cost me $29.90 at kiddy palace. It's also selling at mothercare.

Anyone used BabyPlus? I bot one and will start using from week 20...

are u all planning the class at KKH for more than 4 sessions? or just 4? coz I just remembered I'll be having exams in mid April with my 6 mths belly and need the weekends to study. But hope to be able to join the majority here...

bbPotato> that's cheap.. I asked my cousin to help me buy in US. cost me S$210. I saw Spore selling $370... But I foresee I only have the time to use in the evening. Morning too rush coz I'm a lazy worm... cannot wake up early haa...

cutie> I hate anything with smell now... esp in train when people wear perfume, bad breath or smoker's body smoke smell. I will perform the "almost puke" scent in train loh...

BeFabulouslyPositive (changni),

I think price increase only for Parkway hospitals? TMC shd be ok?

babysee & bbpotato,

I used for no2 and sold away.. this time round, my friend passed hers to me.. will start using at 19 weeks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babysee,

wat i did in e morng is to set alarm like 5+ then put it on then zzz with it.

think dat's e reason y my boy nw is an early bird, every day wake up @ 7+

oh yah... maybe can try that...

Now keep thinking how to fit into my schedule. coz I usually reach home quite late. if after dinner & bathe will be 10pm+. I scare bb next time late sleeper like me...

~cac, babysee,

i m dying..

i m like dragging myself to work everyday coz my col is wearing strong perfume. I've talked to her but weird is she wear even stronger.. faintz.. ya a lot of scent can kill me like bad breath, smoker smell, hawker smell etc..

i took almost 1 day to deliver my #1.

that time i rem i juz woke up and wanted to go toilet, when hb held my hands to stand up, my waterbag burst.. i thot i got urine leakage haha.. the water came out all the way to hospital

bellering> PiPi has just shared the detail with us, will be at KKH… I just called in earlier to check the schedule too – nxt available slot commence on 12th March 2011 (Sat).

babysee> unless you go for those private one which will be conducted at their condominium pool but have to chk around, heard will be a bit expensive.

Sunsmile> I think will not be able to fit in my current swim suit soon, haha… good idea, will chk with my mummy and get from her also…save $$$ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PiPi> ya lor, very “leong” alrdy so have to control our budget [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Good idea, if all of us can make it then we sign up for the Aqua-Aerobics together but just now the nurse told me is advisable to start on week 16 onwards [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Epidural

Most of my friends opt for epidural cos they say labour pain alrdy cannot tahan so they will go for this…

Cutie/Cac> I will puke if i smell "ambipur", hubby bought 3 bottles and i throw away everything... i told him the smell make me feel sick [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cac> bought the CD from a CD shop.. even those shop that selling maternity thing will have it. Today saw it in the maternity shop at $25.90, then went walk around, saw it at $23.90 at a CD shop... the CD stated it is for Moms and Moms-to-be – Titled “The Mozart Effect”.. it is during cny that my relative told me to let BB listen to classical music.. hehe

I plan to join the TMC - Childbirth Education Course instead (there are 5 lesson with 1 doctor talk): http://www.thomsonmedical.com/facilities.htm

any experience mum join this programme before.. is it good?

As for swimming, i will go with my husband during leisure time.. but everytime lazy to do so.. must start one weekend..

Babysee and potato > is babyplus like a device that will produce sound/ music also.. to put it at the stomach there and let BB listen?

~joyjoy,

now i understand y my mom so hate abt air freshener le, last time when i was young, saw her want to puke whenever she smell air freshener..

me too, aft giving birth, still cant get over to some of the smell..

babysee,

I used it once daily, normally during office hours.

My no2 is quite "different" from my no 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CrystalJC,

u can try ebay, think with shipping to sg still cheaper than getting it locally

my #2 also different than #1, small in size, but big bully.

cutie> before pregnant, i am ok with the smell de... hubby will put the air freshener @ every corner of the room, nxt moment he realize all gone cos i have dump everything in the bin...hee hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can sense that he is quite piss off but he nv say anything ($$$). smoker smell i cannot stand too, will feel nausea & puke... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] My dad & bro both are smoker actualli so they will try not to smoke infront of me when i am around.

bbpotato> the babyplus device can start using when we are into 2nd trimester???

bbpotato> Okie, will take note... will browse thru the website shortly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

~joyjoy,

before preggy, i was ok too

but once/aft preggy, i will hv problem wf smell..

i will try to stand far far away from those smell..

yesterday i juz threw away $30++ kimchi coz i cant stand the smell anymore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

babyplus

hmm i didnt use baby plus for #1... wow so expensive.. guess will pass it...

crysaljc

i attended when i was preg with #1... u can register soon i think... esp if u want to attend the lessons conducted by Mrs Wong Boh Boi.. her classes are taken up fast. If not wrong the lessons are conducted in AMK hub. mine was there on wkends at little skoolhouse or something like that.. level 3. would recommend the classes to all new mtbs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

joyjoy,

think week 18/19 is when our bb really start hearing.

Sense of Hearing

Around week 18 of your pregnancy, your baby's outer ears begin to develop on the sides of his head. As the baby's outer ears form, his auditory nerves also develop, allowing him to hear sounds. Your baby may weigh around 7 ounces and measure approximately 5.5 inches in length at the time he begins hearing sounds.

cutie >

sometimes i smell people put hand moisturizer i also wanna puke... but i cannot ask them not to put moisturizer rite.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

how come ur coll liddat...=S wait till when she pregnant then she knows...

crystaljc >

you went to ThatCDShop? i saw it at one cd shop at JP... then it look quite old and got series 1 2 3 one.. but they dun the full series, they only have 5 and dunno what.. i was confused so din buy.. :p

monster/ bbpotato> thanks for telling me the difference... motivate me more to use it religiously when time comes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] coz me and hb belong to the slow learner group. I hope to make a small difference to our child... else 3 blur blur people at home. haa...

cutie> I teach u bad things k? If u cannot take it, dun bother to REN... just pretend to puke or simply let go (puke) in front of ur Perfume Colleague! I did once and the smoker in front of me all siam!! wahaha... Pregnant big mah... who ask them to stay so close to me? :p bleh

crystaljc / milkyway> can consider a second hand one from other threads if u wana get one to try?