(2011/08) Aug 2011

Hi mummies, sorry to interrupt, I have some items for sale:

1) BNIB AVENT Feeding bottle anti colic 125ml BPA-free type - $10 (retailing at $15)

> 3 pcs available

2) BNIB AVENT Airflex Teat for 3m+ set 2pcs/set - $4.50 (retailing at $6.60)

> 3 sets available

3) BNIB Pigeon Peristaltic M sized teat 2pcs/set - $3.50 (retailing at $5.50)

> 6 sets available

4) BNIB Pigeon Peristaltic Y sized teat 2pcs/set - $3.50 (retailing at $5.50)

> 3 sets available

5) BNIB Pigeon Breastmilk Storage Bottles 3pcs/set PP bottles - $10.50 (retailing at $15.50)

> 6 sets available

6) BNIB Pigeon Laundry Detergent 1 kg - $6

> 3 boxes available

7) BNIB Pigeon Bottle Nipple&Vegetable Liquid Cleanser formulated with edible ingredients 700ml - $8.50 (retailing at $12+)

> 6 packs available

All items are brand new and unopened bought this year only.. If you buy more, price can be negotiable.

Pickup location: Tiong Bahru MRT or Jurong East MRT (weekdays only)

Merry Christmas!

May, cp240; yeah thanks! Think I scare myself ba... Paranoid Coz this doesnt happen to #1 lo... Yesterday check ip by another gynae was thru vaginal scan.. Kinda of 1st time as normally is via ultrasound... Can see Bb heartbeat, full body form.. Kinda of relief too... Gynae gave mi injection too... N Yeap on duphaston... Gynae up mi to 3 times a day... Or shld I stick to my normal dosage of 2 time a day?

Ya for fd wise, I can't take too spicy also... This #2 e ms like so fast over liao lo... Gd n bad... Bad is I gain 0.7kg within 1 wk! Scary!!!

Merry Xmas everyone!

Merry Christmas Mommies!!! =)

Caramelle: That's quite a tactful way to reply. Thanks for sharing! Think I gotta start compiling possible replies. Hehe.

Btw, I'm getting red blotches near my mouth. Anybody getting that? It's kinda depressing cos it looks so ugly! At first I thought it could be due to the vomit and bile touching the sides of my mouth but after reading a little, it seems like it's normal for discolouration of skin during pregnancy? Eeewww... I'm kinda freaked out now.

cljl, i not so sure if you should take less than the gynae's recommended dose. i think if you are comfortable and the stopping has stopped, can take cut down as you deem suitable.

duphaston causes extreme nausea for me so i hv stopped taking it...

Cp240, thanks! For now no more spotting... Thank god! Hope everything wil be fine n go smoothly.... So far I took duphaston didn cause mi anything. Touchwood....

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_welcome2.gif] twinklestarworld

bother to give me info on your LMP & Gynae/Hosp so that i can add you onto the list :p

Demongal> You are here LOL. Welcome to SMH Mwhahah.

Hwee Fen> Actually can take anything but all in moderate.

I only heard that dou hua try not to take so much if you carrying a bb boi cause it will reduce the male hormones....

ooh... so many food and products to take extra note leh... haiz... so Xin Ku..

btw anyone experience some triggering/pulling in your bellybutton? I just start to have and wonder why... coz womb growing has nothing to do with our belly button right?

Babysee> Only a extra note, its not to avoid. Hahaha, it really depend how u take it. For my case during early first trimester my gyne tell me not to take liang food cause I have slight spoting.

I started to take a bit liang food + more meat & veg only now 2nd trimester cause the bb more stable and need more food to grow. During 1st trimester I did not had much meat & veg cause I just dun feel like eating.

Its normal to feel sudden picking pain, pinching pain and I still get cramps sometimes. If its off and on its oki.

Christy> I see... I'm starting to feel more suffering coz i have no appetite for many food and feel sick even at the thought of eating! The only things I think I can swallow are jelly and juices, or anything cold which I know I should avoid! Plus very cautious with the products I'm using now... hmm.. didnt know there are so many things to take note for 1st tri...

the picking pain is at the bellybutton this round and puzzled..

oh btw, I went to find out Clarins stretchmark cream... so exp...Hope it's worth it. There are both types - Lotion or treatment oil which requires cold water... Think I'll chose the lotion type coz am afraid of cold water splashing on me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] waiting for sales 1st :p

Babysee> Its normal.. just tahan I also very xin-ku during my 1st tri. Until now I feel like vomiting but I did not trow out anything. Maybe you can try taking porrdige and soup base food its lighter and easy for me... Milo and Oatmeal also I take.

What product you using which make u feel cautious about? Mind if you want to share?

I only can advise you to eat light food (porride & soup & rice) than ask for vitamins fm your dr tell him u not eating well.. if he say its ok than just proceed as usual. I was only given vitamins during 2nd tri. My gyne say its no choice if you cannot eat. But drink lots of water he mention. You can eat fruits like apple cause I think the juice off the shelves are more process... and apple got fiber. I take apple everyday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Normal pain from tummy till ab till back till hip and even sometimes the poo and pee area quite common. I have picking pain at my poo and pee area which I feel funny.. my mom say normal cause she also have it.

I use Mastela brand quite good and the smell not bad... I would suggest you to smell it first before buying if can get sample if they have. Cause I smell before the palmer brand so smelly hahaha.

hi to all mommies! didn't had time to post last week, cause my ger was down wif high fever & cough! she's was finalli recovering after the Doc prescribe her some antibotics...

babysee, i used clarins oil on my first pregnancy from 3 mos onwards, but still have stretch marks, i think it's up to individual..some of my friends nvr apply anything and dun have stretch marks...

hwee fen, can take soy beancurd in moderate, but my hubby say better to take the drink then the beancurd cause bean curd is the by-product of soy bean so might not be so healthy...

babysee/ cp204..i am hving more and more pimples as the day goes by! so ugly for xmas & new yr!

babysee, there is this brand called the bio-oil which is suppose to be very effective for stretch marks, i used it too after giving birth but didn't help much...hehehe...don't know whether it's available in sin now, cause we bought from watsons in msia last time..thinks its RMB30+ nia..much cheaper than clarins

Beancurd--> chinese believe it is v cooling... some substance they put to make the liquid curd.. so best not to take to much... like the other mummies say, moderation lor....

Kk.. Good to hear can take in moderation I thought like must totally avoid la.. But sad cannot drink bubble tea.. Last time I always drink everyday one..

And my mos burger cannot eat so much also le..

Christy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! wah sei...u active here also ah .... haha so glad to see u here ...but i also seldom post la ..

Hwee Fen> Bubble Tea I have seen pple drink it but the tummy like very big that kind liao...

Mos Buger I think I ate once or twice only that druing the first tri cause I really got no food to eat liao.

Demongal> I not always active la :p How u doing now? Good??

Christy > so far so good ba ...just totally no energy for anything...feeling nauseous and not much appetite ...hope bb can tahan on medi doc gave me lo ...

Demongal> Still must eat cause bb now growing... I do not take pork now cause find it very smelly... chicken and fish are oki... eat light food ba.

I take chicken essence during first tri cause very sleepy... it help a little in coping the sleepyness in the office. I ask the clinic nurse can take or not she say if I can take the smell oki cause some pple will throw out smelly mah. I told my gyne abt it he never say anything.

I took the Brands chicken essence more pure no other stuff like herbs.

Christy> The products I am more cautious now are like haircare, skincare. Eg. i stopped using all whitening products for my face and body. I have been using Keratase hairloss shampoo plus hairloss serum spray... now stopped using the spray one as I think it will be too toxic for me... but still using that hairloss shampoo wor.. coz it works for me and still one big bottle!

I read it somewhere... that stretchmarks are inheritance from our moms... I checked with my mum and she indeed has stretchmarks wor.. although not that serious... I have some stretchmarks from my teenage days around bottoms too... so I have higher chance.. despite the truth stretchmark creams are not helpful, I thought I should just do something and not take any chance... hee... Well, at least I tried and feel better right?

hmm... for some food, I had no choice but to continue eating like MOS burger, Mac, whipped potatoe, etc. I wished I can consume Chinese Tea, Teh-O, Green Tea coz I wana clear this weird taste lingering in my mouth. But I ren... One thing very sad is I totally avoid dairy products. I used to be milk lover and am surprised how preg hormones can make me scared of them now. Even watching pictures of milk make me nausea... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Although I knew it's normal to have change in taste bud, can't help feeling sian over it...

Hi all,new here.just tested positive on Xmas day! Tested 3 times to be sure.with phone application,it states that I shld be 5 weeks.if I see the gynae this week,can they see anything if they scan?

Babysee> Oh I see. I recently went for hair treatment and hair cut (no colour thou).... feel better after the treatment cause the hair like kiam chai... Shampoo I am always using the normal shampoo lor... than as for whitening facial product I use the face wash and sometime mask tose self apply (pearl powder one or whitening effect) I dun think its a problem to use whitening product.

Yes heard abt the stretchmarks are inheritance I dun know how true.. so got to see hahaha.

If you dun take milk than you have to take calcium tablet.... I cannot take dairy product cause will have tummyache... so I sort to calcium pills.

fifteenmay> Oh congrets... got a xmas gift yourself :p

I did a v-scan and did see my sac on week 5. It depend on each person so might not or might not see it.

As for now drink lots of water to allow the water bag to grow at least 8 glasses of water and please start on folic acid pill now. You might want to call you gyne to check if they want you to go down for a scan or they will tel you a date for your scan visit.

Christy> duno leh... my beautician kept emphasizing no whitening products... so I listen to her lo... R u in 2nd tri already? Are you feeling better from any MS (if any?). While i know I am having the mildest MS, I can't help to feel sian over the stomach problem and unable to take in much food although i'm very hungry... I can't imagine for those having more serious MS... duno how to work like this...

fifteenmay> congrats and your big Xmas gift!! Like Christy shared, I think it all depends on individuals whether can see the sac at wk 5. I was able to see the sac and heartbeat at wk 6+ so should be around that timing too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks!it's a Xmas miracle for us as we have been trying 2 months before without success. I made my appointment to see gynae this thurs, hopefully can see something! But having ms already!

babysee

I have the sudden pulling feeling too! but not at the belly button.. slightly at the right of belly button.. It's very uncomfortable feeling (a bit like gastric) & weird! Hmm.. about the womb & belly button.. the placenta linked to baby's belly button link to ours anot?

I'm going to see gynae in a while & can't wait to hear his/her heartbeat.. gonna bring #1 too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Christy > ya my mum also ask me to drk chicken essence...i have EYS de at home ..havent start .. hehe ..office..i too busy to feel sleepy ..so far i dun have anything dun eat de...but prefer spicy food ..will try to push some food down every dnr ..as u kw i dun have habit to eat bf n lunch de ..so can squeeze bread nia ..

Babysee> Oh its up to you de la if you want to do certain thing. My hub dun really approve me even for hair treatment.. I dun care la... very ugly liao so better go do the hair treatment plus I working le so unglam in office already no hair colour so I still have to make my hair look a bit decent.

Yes am in 2nd tri now... MS still have but reduce by half already... tired just only a bit.

Try plain crackers and bread it work for me. Well you have to try all sort of things so you know which work best.

fifteenmay> you try for 2mths tio liao so lucky ah... I try 1 yr le...

Linsu> the pulling feeling kinda weird coz it's as if there's a thread tied from my bellybutton to somewhere near womb. hee... I was also thinking if our and baby's belly buttons are links leh.. but i think baby's one linked to placenta?

wow.. keep us posted on your visit! I'm gg for my 2nd visit tmr evening..

Demongal> Aiyo you naughty girl drink the chicken essence... see if you feel better. I also like spicy food during early 1st tri but later cannot eat liao cause indigestion... we will get that a lot next time.

Eat bread and milo in the morning lor.. pack some food....

Christy > Palmer really smelly ah? Yest went Watsons..wanted to buy de but nvr ...

i still prefer my junk food .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Demongal> To me is smelly la... you can try open the bottle and smell mah.

Better eat ah... Later like me lack of vitamins than u knoe.... got to go injection.. and I did not tell you the injection is stinky lor.. after inject the smell will come out from you mouth de lor YACKY.

hwee fen.. a cup of tea or coffee once a day is ok.. jus take everything in moderate.. but buubletea has a lot of sugar & the pearls r not very gd too.. but once a while is ok lah.. i need 1 cup of coffee every morning thus cannot drink my fav bubbletea in the afternn liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ya we find ourselves blessed as I have pcos and cos of this harder to conceive so on clomid.2 times failed and third time lucky. So happy cos we wanted to give up fertility treatment if this time it does not work.

hey fifteenmay, I also have PCOS... I was quite down and lack of confidence after 4 mths trying esp when menses didnt come for 3 mths... asked gynae for solution coz i want a bunny baby but he insist I try on my own 1st... then 2mths later, we went back to gynae to deliver the good news. His 1st reaction was "Oh! I didnt expect u to be back so soon!" Then I replied "me too..." haa...

fifteenmay/babysee: congrats to both of you! I also developed PCOS after my no. 1 and didnt have menses for a few months.. thank God so much after our first try of clomid I conceived, also after some months.

demongal27> alternatively, u can go to sample online store and try the product? before I was preg, i ordered for fun... Like what Christy says, i didnt like the smell.. kind of too strong for me. and the texture too thick. But this depends on individual... I quite like clarins..

Did a test this morning n it's positive so went to see a doc to confirm and yes I am 7weeks 2days pregnant. Doc say due date is 12aug but need to see a gyne to do a detail scanning. It's my #2 this time but already forgotten wat is the do n dun ready. My elder boy is only 20month old

babysee, congrats!!

i am quite excited and cannot wait for my gynae's visit on Thurs.

Hopefully we can see something [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow you ladies all very lucky! Being able to conceive is such a miracle.

We TTC for 3 years before heading down the IVF path. It was a miracle we conceived on the 1st cycle. There are many ladies who want to be mommies who have failed their IVF cycles many times and it's so depressing when people who want kids are not given the gift. I hope the rabbit year will bring more babydust to all who want to be mommies and for us mommies to be, happy and healthy bunny babies!

Fleur

I have a tiny blotchy area on the corner of my mouth and I suspect it's either because of the puke or the saliva. I dunno if you notice but we salivate more and drool more (when we sleep) these days. =P

hi fellow mummies/mummies-to-be..

just tested positive on Xmas day.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think wld most likely be a Aug baby..