(2011/08) Aug 2011

bellering: so heartwarming.. ur sharing of the scan.. all of what we feel is worthwhile when we finally hold the baby in our arms

soulvacation: Congrats! twins! wow.. no wonder ure so tired.. rest more and dont care about what others think!

Finally got to scan today! Thank God baby is doing well.. coming to 6 weeks.. got see flickering which is supposedly primitive heartbeat =) No twins for me too hee

Hi ladies...

Had a pair of Super Junior Show 3 ticket for sales

Date: 29th Jan 2010

Time: 06.30pm

Selling at $280 per tix or u can name me how much u can offer for the tix

Free Standing Area Pen B (Already Sold out)

Hi Carole, please add me to ur list. I don't know my edd as i have not seen gynae yet. I am stuck in shanghai for work assignment!!

Lmd is 26 oct. I checked online calculator, my edd is 1 aug.

I have been ttc. Cant believe it when I realized I was pregnant in the first few weeks when I was in shanghai. And i''m all alone!!

Seen a doctor to confirm and took a blood test. But no scanning coz he is not gynae. By the time I get back to sg, my 1st tri will be over!!!! Can't imagine I am in this situation!!

Thankfully BB is very supportive of me, and we've giving each other strength to go on. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Carole, bbpotato

I noted that u both are seeing dr thong. She is my doctor for my endometrisis condition, and did a cysts removal surgery for me. I am wondering if I should continue seeing her for my BB. How are her charges? And how much does her maternity package costs?

My alternative is to find a gynae nearer to home. Dr thong clinic is always very very busy. And waiting time is so long. But I like dr thong's clear cut instructions. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have pre natal vitamins. Any thing I should eat to keep me n BB well?? No mil here to cook soup for me. I cooked black chicken soup and Ba Zhen soup myself. Also not sure suitable or not...?

Pray for me n BB safety!

Hi, great to meet you all. Found out I am pregnant last week (first pregnancy). LMP on 5 Nov. Seen a gynae on 13 Dec but she could not see anything with an ab. scan.

Now I'm feeling really worried and wondering if it is a chem. preg/blighted ovum etc. Gynae said that it's hard to say if i'm really pregnant. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My next scan date is on 27 Dec and it's so far away. Gynae told me that she should expect to see the sac and foetal heartbeat by then.

These are my longest two weeks of my life.

My symptoms are sore boobs, slight cramps in the lower abdominal area and a really bloated tummy as well as fatigue. I also feel occasional tightness in my chest.

@Soulvacation: nice to read that you are having twins! ^^ That made me smile.

@bellering: congrats on seeing your bb's hb!

@coco69: Hang in there!!! Is it possible to see a gynae in Shanghai? I'm now seeing Dr Watt Wing Fong fr Raffles Med. Chose her as she's near my hm. I used to see Dr LC Cheng from TMC but the waiting time is so long so I've decided to change gynae.

Congrats soulvacation ~ ! Double the good news!

Finally decided which doc i will see... Prof John Tee at KKH TPS. Just made appointment for coming Wed where i will be in my 7th week. Hope this Dr will be a nice one... ;p

Pauline

I'm fr July 2011 thread just come in to kpo me 2 with prof John tee now me 9wk he very pro so no worry but sometime feel he a man of few word haha saw very gd review abt him

All mtbs let jia you together

hi, i'm glad to have found this thread. my LMP is 3 nov. loss of appetite & felt turn off by sight/smell of food (except raisin bread). anyone else going thru this & how do u deal?

Dc,

I used to love fish. Now I get turned off by it. I super live spicy and sour stuff now. Hubby thinks I am weird. Hehe.

Summer Peh: Yup thats the one.. really nice smell..

but I rigourously applied Huile tonic throughout my pregnancy.. still had stretch marks in the end! haha.. so I dunno =p

Cheaper to buy from Duty Free.. anyone going overseas, can buy at airport =)

Hi sunshinebb,

Thanks for sharing. Just wanted to check with you if Prof John does give you the print out of the scans he done for you?

I used to collect those baby scans from my previous gynae, i know not all Dr do that..

coco69, me too! i love sour stuff now... now i rather snack then eat proper meal leh...

but for 1st tri, better not take too much sour and spicy stuff.... I took when i was 7 wks then nxt day or so, kana spotting... gynae say could be e fd i ate..

Morning Mummies!

Congrats Soul on your twins! Such wondeful news! Welcome all new mummies... jia you!

i saw my beannie's hb on Fri... so cool! Heartbeat going at 142.... so cool... but Dr says he will confirm EDD again in 3 weeks time.. for now, EDD, is 7 Aug... Hopefully out by 1 Aug... cos hubby will be outstationed from 1 Sept for 3 months...

These few days, beannie been decidin what i shd eat... things he/she dun like, will stop after 5-6 mouthful... sigh... when can this stop? No.1 nvr gave me such prob...

soulvacation: congrats on your twins!! No wonder u've been having more serious MS than us... pls take extra care and rest well.

Jiajuan: yes.. i'm having a little bump around my lower abdomen area already... for me, I think it's becoz of the bloatedness causing my tummy to balloon..

To all: I have been having nausea almost throughout the day... but no "Merlion in action yet"... it's a torture to wake up every morning, take train to work... initially was very proud to be able to take milk, eat well etc, but now, for past 2-3 wks, I'm losing appetite already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I have no choice but to continue eating whatever I can stomach like coffee, sour plum, small bites of plain biscuits... The feeling is sooo terrible [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I'm feeling very hungry actually but my throat refuses all food...

oh yes, every morning I'm also having this gastric like pain too... esp in the train, and it makes me wana throw up...

good morning all mtbs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i juz tested postive last weekend -- this is my #2 (my #1 dd is 19mth old)... EDD 8 Aug and will be seeing Dr SF LoH at KKH.

soul, congrats on your twins [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Dr Loh has a pair of magic hand -- my dd was delivered by him.

mama_mee, my cycle also non-consistent -- hence I only tested at wk 7. Good luck to u!

re: MS

during my #1, i had MS all the way till mid of 2nd tri -- din gain much weight till 3rd tri...

this time, MS started at wk3-4... hope it will end earlier this time!

re: see gynae

my 1st appointment with dr loh will be 12 jan (I will be wk 10 by then)... i will be leaving for winter holiday this thurs -- wondering if I should see another gynae before my trip... i m taking folic acid -- anything else to take at this stage?

Carole: Appreciate your effort to compile us the list. Kindly update my data [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_smile.gif] Gynae: Dr Yvonne Chan (TMC)

Soulvacation: Congrats, that's the best Xmas gift... TWINS! U nd extra more rest n care than any of us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Oh, that yellow oil from Clarins is called the Tonic Body Treatment Oil. I started the oil when I was carrying my #1 in T2. No stretchmarks, n just love that lemon-grass flavour [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_love.gif] . Now having #2, tummy popped earlier, so already started applying in 6th wk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_laugh.gif].

Bellering: I can undstd the ups-downs.. and the relief to see everything's ok.. Me too, been seeing some spottings on-off. Told gynae during 1st visit, she said dun worry, bb's fine. Think must be, I had bn carrying my #1 too often. Had abdominal pain at the earlier weeks. So be careful, dun carry heavy things from now.

Into my 8th wk now, going for 2nd scan this Thur, hope to see my bb hb.

hi babysee i can understand how you feel.. i feel hungry but my throat there like got a net or something.. feels bound. don't feel like eating anything..

i'm ok in the morning and afternoon but gets bad during dinner....

no MS for me yet.. but now i just get a plastic bag in my handbag ready.. in case i need to puke in the train.. taking sweets will help.. i read somewhere that sour plum will make MS worse due to the 'sourness' and acidity..

hi all... congratst to all mummies..

anyone in my state.. 1st baby is only 10 months... and now preggers....

i find it hard to console my little one.. as she wants me to carry her... and now i dun think its possible...

hi all and congrats to MTBs

i think i belong here... tested +ve over the wkends. Having mixed feelings now as I've just started at my new workplace for only about 1 month! though it's not stated in the contract, boss kinda hinted that i should at least wait till 6months later before i try for bb #2. but now i'm preg in my 1st month!! So lost now! sigh!!!

Just made appt to see gynae on 22nd Jan.. oh man that's more than 1month from now! How should i break the news??

soulvacation > congrats on your twins.

cp240 > i've also prepared plastic bags just in case. for me taking the mandarin orange peel helps.

milkyway > congrats! may be better if you break the news after first trimester.

experienced mummies pls advise > when should i start looking for a confinement nanny? my kiasu mum asked me to start looking. after confinement, can manage a new baby on your own or need a helper?

cp240> me too... I think I'm falling into depression becoz of this... I really want to eat healthy for my bb now but feel sick at the thought of lunch/dinner... I'm getting my supplements from sweets & snacks for now... hee.. oh didnt know abt the effects of sour plum... will reduce my intake...

milkyway> no worries so much 1st... I'm sure they'll understand after a while... or maybe share with them the news nearer to CNY?

Hi Pauline

Yes he will give the print during every visit..me on 2 days mc cos Hving some brown discharge went KKH A&E last night lucky bb is ok

hi all MTBs,

Congrats on all yr great news[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

any mummies got spare Clearblue pregnancy kits that u no longer need, can pass to me? I can pay for the postage, pls PM me, thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello like to know if anyone in 6 wks pregnancy and still dun have any symptoms? Sometimes I just feel tired only. Other than that not much symptoms

may, babysee

thanks... guess i've to start thinking of when to break the news and how to break the news....

hope4baby

i'm not having much symptoms as well, only missed period that makes me suspect i'm preg. dont worry too much as different bodies have diff symptons. Count urself lucky that u might be in for a easy preg! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope4baby,

i didn't have any symptoms for my #1... just tired and hungry.... Dun worry, you could be one of the lucky ones..

Hello there, Celia_p

think we're abt the same situation.. My daughter is 9.5mths' old and I'm now 8th wk preg.

Ya, it's difficult to resist not to carry #1. Try not to carry yr #1 too often. Cos I got this adbominal pain and spottings earlier. And they stopped gradually as I lessen the chances of carrying #1. If need to, carry bb when u r seated. Get someone/hubby to carry yr bb to you and place on yr laps. Take care.

hi ladies i think the occassional sourplum is ok.. just don't eat too much of that cos there's a lot of acid/preservatives/salt that go into the sng buay...

hang in there... i can't fit into my office skirts and pants liao... also feel quite sian.. but must maintain positive attitude!! trimester still got some way to go! heard 2nd trimester will be a better period.. looking fwd to that!

suggest that can eat raisins/ dried fruit or wholesome nuts to give more fibre and nutrition.. i dun realli like meat or fish now.. prefer veggies and fruits... its not so 'jelat'... and feels very healthy and refreshing!

its after lunch time now... feel very full and sleeepy... zzzz

hopeforbaby >> i think symptoms vary [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] don't worry too much if you dun have any symptoms.. but feeling tired is definitely a classic symptom

thanks qi qi ...

sigh ... at the moment no signs of MS .. but trust me mummmies.. i understand that it can get very bad.....

add me to the update! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Edd: not confirm. Should be 1st week of Aug

Gynae: Dr Henry Cheng, Women's Specialist Clinic

Hospital: Mt A

Baby: #2

MS

MS kicks in late last week. Tired and nausea all the time. Appetite very bad. Hardly able to finish 1 proper meal. Has been lying on the bed practically every waking moment! :p #2 is similar to my #1, MS early and will end towards the end of 1st trimester! Hopefully it will go away soon, I hate this nausea feeling [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sus - me too! My stomach feels empty, even growling! but no appetite to eat!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

celia p & qiqi - same! my daughter is only 21 weeks!! She wants to carry all the time! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] And she likes to breastfeed which my gyane told me to stop asap! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] it's hard to see her rejecting the bottle and look for my nipple [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i went to see a gynae during lunch to check if everything is ok before my trip... to my horror, he said there is blood in my womb and the sac is only 4 wk old (I am supposed to be 7 wk). the blood may be due to sac not sticking to the womb well.

he strongly advise me not to travel but gave me a prolution jab and utrogestan to stablised my pregnancy. asked me to go back and see him in 2 weeks time to check if my bb has grown and if the blood is still there in the womb. meanwhile, i must rest more...

gosh, this is making me so worried! will discuss with hubby if we should cancel the trip.

anyone has taken the jab and medicine before?

I've been worried since saturday abt some brown spotting, althou went for vscan and saw BB's hb but feel strange afterwards (paranoid??) that my breasts are less sore than before, and reducing in nauseas and vomitting. My MS started last wed and it's now seem to be going away isn't it bit too soon, aint it suppose to last till 12wks?? My brown spotting has gone but with these MS symtomps lesser each day making me feel so worried [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gosh please advise. Am i like what am thinking - losing all the symptoms??

adv_sports> hi dear, i have taken both now... to help the sac to stick to the womb! it ok de.. u must rest more ok... don walk too much also o! bed rest ba..

bellering> Do u still have brown spotting? if have go back to ur gynae n check..

adv_sports,(I m from June thread.come here n see see abit)..

please do not travel like what the gyne has said.I had been bleeding n spotting till about 10weeks till I stablise..bleed is like fresh blood dripping kind lor..

I had a blood clot @ 4weeks,but still bleed later on(the clot has cleared after 1week) n the gyne cant find a reason why..

I took jabs n pills n took 24/7 bedrest.If possible,do bedrest..I didn't get out of bed at all only to go toilet thats it..I even eat like semi-lying down..

Resting is good coz' it strengthen ur womb n let ur sac grow..

And try to stay happy n positive for bb..happy mummy=happy bb..

Dear Mummies

Sorry for interrupting you

I have 3 * S$100 Babybaby vouchers for sale

(Please go to www.babybaby.com.sg for outlet details)

Letting go at 15% disc,I can meet up at Serangoon/Bishan/Lorong Chuan MRT or registered postage

Voucher Expiry: 16Dec2011

The vouchers can buy anything in the outlet except Ferrari car Seat (the only exception)

Interested please PM me

Are pregnant women more prone to vaginal infections (e.g. Thrush, yeast infection etc) I'm about 6 weeks and seem to be getting some mild form of infection. But i was told that gynae can't prescribe any oral med/pessary for insertion during first trimester?

Morning,

Beowie: I had yeast infection 3 months back & still not cleared during my last checkup on 12. My gynae inserted anti fugus medicine. So I reckon it should be ok. Maybe u may want to check with Yr gynae.

hi beo...

i think pressary is ok .. and yes for some... prone to infection

i had it when i was having my first.. only about 8 weeks.. but gynae did give me .... for about 1 week.. all clear.. dun worry

good morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

summer, thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] quite impossible to rest more with an active toddler -- hubby is very supportive and taking care of other things. but MS seems to be worse after I took utrogestan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

clare, thanks for sharing. I m currently not spotting and gynae said I dun have to bed rest as my work is deskbound. anyway, my japanese frens will be around to help me contact a gynae should I have spotting during the trip.

good to hear that your baby is doing well after your bed rest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bellering, dun worry -- since you saw bb's heartbeat. maybe ur bb dun wanna mummy to be xin ku -- so MS is going away [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey all ... i used the EDD calculater to this week i am suppose to be ... 5 weeks

going to scan tomorrow... do you think i can see anything?

adv_sports > gynae didnt give you mc? how many times a day do you have to take it? i'm taking it 3 times daily. but i sometimes skip it if i'm going out else i'll zzzzzzz