(2011/08) Aug 2011

Duno how you MTBs are feeling today. I can taste the sourish taste again...and that's not good. That means MS coming back again. Arrgghh!!! Feel so miserable now...how to tahan till August? It's only early Feb now...

When will I start to feel much much better???

Hi all mummies! I am a 1st-time mum, currently in my 10 weeks. I am new to this forum, hope to be able to know more mummies!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Carole: her hb knows n is ok? Wow warped relationship. Hahaa btw add me to the secret society k? Hehe thks ah.

Pipi: I been asking myself that everyday. Last week when I had fever n flu ms went away for a day. I tot was good sign... But sun n yesterday came back double. Today still... Bb doesn't like me Havin macaroni soup I think, puke once I take. Dono what else I can eat. How to eat good food during cny? I so tempted to take pineapple tart but always touch the bottle only but don't dare open.

I drank a bottle of yakult last night n a while later I went to do my biz already. Quite effective ah hahaa

PIPI,

Everyday feel the same nausea.. but giddy spell are getting bad.

Only sleep can make me feel better, so I try to sleep as much as I can.

I want to vent out a little about my maid

remembered I just wrote I quite statisfied with her, but these two days she start to show me her unpleasant side.

HOW I TREAT HER ? we have no communication problems as I can speak Bahasa Indonesia. her sleeping time is 11.30pm-7.30am. Iam sure she has more than enough resting time as me and DS will have a long nap (3hrs) in the afternoon. I tell her " you can have a rest when we are sleeping"

She sleeps on her own in a room. I bring her to restaurants and buy her toiletries. I gave her money to buy her own lunch/dinner if i dont cook.

I didn give her work time table and always ask her to do what she think ok

I only required her to take my DS as her first priority.. housework can delay..no problem.

But I dunno why she keeps stay in the kitchen and dunno what she is doing. often pretend never hear Iam calling her. keeps go in to the toilet, dunno what she doing inside too..

and left me shouting to my son " don't go there, don't touch it, don't climb"

Last night is worse, she left my DS with me in the living room at 11pm and she went in to her room and switch off the light and sleep and never inform me. I still blur blur dunno what she was doing in the room until I noticed the light was off.

There are still alot of small small problems. hubby and me decided to have a good talk with her after CNY coz we notice she has no sincerity to work and jaga my son.

Pardon of my poor english ya..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milky: can lahz.. do it before lor. my #1 also celebrated her 3 when i was gng to due with #2.

coral: u added.

bunny: in the midst of adding... i added a few.. duno who is who liaoz.

sakura: i added ur email to my FB then once u added me, i can add u lehz :p

Changni: i was shocked.. whahaha i doubt any chinese hb will ever bear with such a wife.

mama: sometimes they take things for granted. i have gf who hired a new maid and her job is to take care of her twin girls. each and every feeding time, she will hide in toilet and let my gf does the feeding for two girls. this one just got no sense of responsibility.

yours, if can talk just talk. mine is already ultimate! no one can beat her lahz. whahahaha

Carole, yah lor.. my hubby damn pissed off of her. before hiring, we already told her that her main job is to jaga my son not housework.

But she really "siam" my son lol...

Yours is number 1 lah...hahaa

lol she siam maybe got reason. lol. check with her.

mine i gave up! whahahahahaa. i guess she will be back to sabotage more employers

Hi mummies, back from check up here're some updates:

Results:

bb's size 11.9 @ 12wks today (5.6cm)

heartbeat: 168 (normal)

down syndrome result 1:3958 (good)

Doc prescribes calcium tablets for my daily intake apart from antibiotic for my minor infection (1week supplies); taken blood for more accuracy check 90% for OSCAR test, result will be out next week.

Total damage: $300 + $15 vitamins

Also given a pink card my gynae called it 'graduation card' haha it contains detail of my current pregnancy and officially over first trimester!

bellering

That's great!

For me, Oscar screening is one of the things I'm most worried about & I'm glad that most of us has gone through it already.

Carole,

My son is naughty and active but not a bully kind. I think she simply doesnt like children, she prefers do housework.

Once I saw her playing on my son's lego toys while my son is climbing the chair and table. No attention at all

Ballering, good to you..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My Oscar was scheduled on 7FEB.. good luck to me

limlim: whahahahaha JACKPOT! like tt also know. faintz whahahahaha

MaMa: ya.. some cos need job. simi also ok. come liaoz change 180degree

Carole: I'm not stalker....hehehe dun worry! Just happen to see your name and I know you expecting #3 now.

bellering

Congrats for passing the OSCAR test. I also passed mine last week. I am on wk 13 this week.

huisi,

If you keep fainting, better to stay at home right? But then my mum said when she was young, she had a neighbour who will faint then get up and do housework. Then I said:"so steady, faint also no problem?" Maybe got baby, faint also will "siam" face dunk.

Carole dear,

You very popular, hee hee...so many ppl know you already. But since you are into the balloon biz, we should keep in touch and maybe can contact you for 1st mth or 1st yr bday party balloons.

I just did a bit of housework - wash toilet. Decided to do something or else I will be bored to death! The weather today sunny + rainy, maybe weather also changing towards cny (cny usually sunny)

Are you guys buying the BIG ang bao toto? I think I need to buy abit, maybe can earn my 9 mths salary if I really cannot go to work.

carolpip, welcome!

befabulouslypositive, macaroni soup and mee tai mak soup is my fave food now. i also love pineapple tarts but so far i only eat 1. so guai right.... hahaha....

bellering and mei, yeah this oscar test is making me sooooooooo nervous!!

mama, i think ur maid shldnt sleep b4 u all. shld talk to her. ill be pissed if i were u.

Pipi.. wash toilet is a tough housework.. pei fu you still can squat to do the washing and cleaning.

I can't seem to squat, always feel bladder kana pressed.

mama_guai,

are we not supposed to squat? I squat like a duck like tt then brush the dirt off the walls and floor...(but before that I already sprayed mr muscle) Shit if not allowed to squat, I will not be a KPO next time. i just thought of helping my mum to wash her toilet cos my 2 younger siblings are pretty hopeless doing housework.

bunnymummy82, I dont really mind she sleeps before us because me and hubby are late nite owls but she sleeps before my son lol..thats what my hubby doesnt like.

she is a transfer maid, kana rejected by her ex employer because of her poor english so she must be happy to find me as her employer who can speaks bahasa rite ? dont know what she wants somemore.. will talk to tell after CNY, now can't talk later affect my CNY mood

mama_guai,

My mum just came back for lunch and I told her about the squatting....she scolded me. She said not allowed to squat....boohoo.

bunnymummy82, my hubby also tell me to be more firm.. okay.. try my best hah ??..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

carole: maybe her hb earns from her fees? hahaha

oops i dodn't know cannot squat too... ok now i'll be careful. btw ask mtbs, my hb's grandma in critical condition in hosp, can i go visit her? got any pantang ah?

ooh... I was squat & stand several times while handwashing my cny clothes wor... sometimes when I bend, I felt there's a "fold" below my belly...

BeFabulouslyPositive> my mum did advise me to avoid hospitals for pantang and most likely, avoid germs? But if it's ur grandma and it's critical, I think should go bah...

eunice: yes :p Freesia Birthday Services in FB belongs to me. :p check those pics.. i cant advertise.. whahaha sorry lahz. u can see ok :p

PiPi: no problem... later i add u all to my biz page ya..

Changni: whahahahaha i m thinking tt too.

Mummies, tomorrow i wont be able to update or chat with you all.. lots to prepare for dinner tomorrow. :p once done. i will take pic ok? lol

i wont be doing lots.. cos lesser n lesser ppl eating :p

Shark Fin soup,

cold dish

tomato prawns,

pineapple fried rice

yu Sheng

Wow,carole...ur reuion dinner makes me drool nw...all r my fav dishes...but nw we preggy can have shark fin? Tot shark fin have high mecury which is bad for baby

notice a few of you are with Dr Adelina Wong (TMC).. is she good? what's her consultation style like?

how much is her package? package start from how many weeks? Any idea if she is under the FBI scheme?

sorry for the many questions.. cos i'm currently seeing Dr Yvonne Chan (TMC) but i'm considering to change gynae as her charges is abit pricey and her package only starts upon 20 weeks. And she's not in the FBI scheme.. hence, i'm looking for an alternative.

Please advice..

hi carole,

enjoy your reunion.yep, take a pic for us to drool.

i just puke again...i am starting to be more and more worried cos DH wants to send me to hospital. I told him another day...I am just buying time...

hi mommies, a early happy CNY to all! was missing for quite a while w/o posting...

Went for my oscar last fri and doc call & told me the ration is 1:600, isit that i bit on the high side cause i remember when i had my no. 1, its' 1:few thousand...just read about that there's a phyiscal and combined test result, not sure my is which one, but doc say its in the normal range for my age...me 36 tis yr liao...

had some strange craving recently, didnt had any whn i had no.1, the stuff that i crave for are things that are not so easy to buy, e.g szechuan "la zi ji", red dates with glutinous rice...luckily the craving didn't last very long..i had been dreading rice for the past 2 weeks, onie wanted to eat noodles stuff like hor fun or bee hoon..

Carole, i've just added you as friend in FB and PM u too...saw that you are cooking sharkfins soup, u not eating it right? cause the mercury in the sharkfins would lead to deformity in babies..my co is hving our cny lunch in conrad & the sharkfin is super yumz, but hubby remind me not to eat...hehehe

MummyYan: u mention of strepB.. thats the infection i have and doc gave me a week supply of antibiotic for that - im unsure what exactly is that (first time heard of it) but doc said its fine it happens on most pple just not when during pregnancy it might harm the baby or so?

bur: cannot eat sharkfin?? my MIL just bought and planning to serve on reunion dinner leh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] or little bit is fine? hehehe

Midnight hunger:

Me too felt hungry during sleeping hour but dun care cos im that kinda person who rather sleep more than anything else haha :p sorry for my bb but he/she always get hungry at wrg timing bo bianz lol

OSCAR test:

thanks all mummies im glad myself its such a relief to know that bb is fine - for those who going for it soon i wish u all good luck and im sure u all will enjoy the process of scanning just like i did (it was such a long n detail scan i even get to hear bb's heartbeat, watching him/her moving as if playing in the little playground in there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n my bb even sit up during the scan!)

having dizzy spell so sleep v early last nite, now wake up can't sleep liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Gotta catch some sleep in half hour's time if not nausea will strike again.

I have accepted some of your friend request in FB, u mummies look young & pretty so envy. hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wishing all of u a happy & prosperous lunar new year, enjoy your day.