(2011/07) July 2011

Suying, don't b angry.. Yr husband always lost hp.. My husband's hp always spoilt.. Dunno hw he use the phone.. Hopefully iphone won't spoilt if nt i nothing to say.. Since syrah said that it is nt allowed to use iphone, then just focius on seeing yr baby instead..

thanks syrah.... yr msg noted. thank you. by the way til nw did KKH offer any package??

Suying,

Have ur dh tried using the "find my iPhone" app to locate his phone? I heard that it works well.. Just download on other iPhone and login with his I'd to find..

thanks baby.... he really stupid lo. haizz.... dunno hw he handle or use HP wan. everytime is HP lost!! Last life really own him & his family a lot. lollzz

nana... his trying to trace back nw. nw he dun even have the mood to wrk & went back hm. he nv learn his lesson lo. as per singtel ppl say. unless we update to version 4.2 dan will be able to trace.

hmm how come KKH doesn't allow videotaping of the scan, it shouldn't interfere with their machine right? and got no copyright etc issues. so strange.

but anyway suying, in that case, don't be angry with your DH anymore. can ask him to buy new phone today so he's at least contactable? and maybe can try your luck and try to videotape tomorrow anyway, till you get stopped?

i heard there are now 4D scans, wonder where we can do them in singapore. would be so cool!

Syrah...thanks babe...haha so sian oni 2d...u think shld spend extra $$$ to do 3d?

poor suying...maybe ur hubby shld use those hp strip tht can put rd his neck...then can min the X his lost his hp

dun think can find back le lo. haizz.... really makes mi piss off lo. really own him & his family so much last life. im gg crazy. very sianz..... my eyes really gt stamp y shld i chose him in the 1st place. his family is oso sucks..... arghhh... makes mi no mood for tomolo. dun wish to see him too. haizz

coopie, TMC offers 4D scan..hehe.. did that for my #1..if i m not mistaken it is done when bb is 32 weeks during the detailed scan..

I tink my gynae's machine in her office can oso do 4D scan. Her machines are quite sophisticated cos I did the detailed scan in her office n it is cheaper..keke

suying> relax la....Cool dwn...dun get worked up over small thing...dun vexed urself....!!!

coopie> tink govt hosiptal all like that, not allow this n that...becos they 'kiasi'...private sector diff...becos we pay for the service mah...of cos we can do anything we like...

suying> thats when u angry...then u start to think all these things...ur bunny 'wu gu' leh...dun let ur mood affect ur lil bunny....when i angry w hub...i oso tink y i had married him...this n that...no pt tinking all these to make urself even angry...Take a deep breath n...let go!!!

feimei... i knw ya... gt to cool down. cos is small matter. think of his family really makes mi buay tahan liao. N nw HP was lost he still can laugh his way. wow piangzz.... he really makes mi piss off n angry. some more the iphone i bought his for his bday gift. haizz.... no words to comments on him liao ;)

Coopie - Planning to do Lunch on 2 days Saturday and Sunday for both sets of family as including friends will be expecting close to 100 for each day... That was why need to plan in advance as we do not wish to hold bb shower at hm and have to clean up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] If deliver earlier than that will be able to reschedule with 10% additional payment so should have no major issues...

zachmommy > ok thanks, will ask my gynae next time re 4D scans. i saw some pics online, very cute, think they'll make a great souvenir!

suying > this is small thing, don't get so angry. some pple just naturally quite scatter brained, always lose things, they can't help it. just try to "train" your kid so he/she is not like the father in this respect [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynn > 100 pple PER DAY??? my goodness, that's almost like wedding dinner haha. no wonder you need to book so early! how did you split the friends though? so your friends attend with your family and DH's friends with his family?

coopie> i read the brochure in TMC i think 4D scan need additional 250 or something.. quite ex ba?

And i also asked DH to take video of my ds so we can catch real life action of bunny kicking and scratching head, but they also didnt allow using iphones and electronic devices in the scanning room =(

px22 > wah extra $250 is quite ex, can buy alot of clothes hehe. will see how much my gynae charges. if it's just a one-off nearer the birth date, i don't mind to keep as souvenir [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

guess i'm lucky my gynae didn't object to us filming then! but she charges so much, she'd better not dare object or i will kick up fuss haha.

suying > i think (hopefully) this kinda thing can be trained. must teach the kid to treasure their belongings from young, and always remember to check before they leave a place whether they have all their things with them. i am going to try to teach my kid too, hope he won't keep on losing things or will have headache having to replace each time...

Coopie - yes already split DH and my friends to come only on our individual family day... But friends only a handful of close friends and colleagues... Majority family...

Nw u know why i need to plan early if not after delivery and need to rest more not to worry about venue and stuff :p

tsukushi> no idea but are they good? i was thinking of getting the Miracle Blanket and the Grobag Sleep Sack, recommended by friends.

Lynn > yah I think for you, good that you're booking now! I just went to count my guest list after hearing your story...immediate relatives alone on both sides combined about 70 people, more than I expected! Even if cut down on inviting friends, total will still be about 100 people I think...looks like I will need to book a venue soon too, yikes.

Welcome Zann!

welcome Zann...to our big family

u know the gender liao??? maybe can ask Feimei to add u into our list

wow Lynn...but still got 5mth time leh...but if really alots of guest...yes is better to plan early...cos think if confinement we hv to take care bb...really dun think hv the time to plan loh

coopie,

No idea too, but there are many good reviews. I didn't use a sleepbag for #1 but now looking back, it was probably good to have cos he always kicked off his blankets. I thought it was a good discount on Amazon right now, but I'm not sure how much they cost here. Grobag is pretty expensive I think. For swaddling, I'm going for Aden + Anais, also based on good reviews. I used SwaddleMe for #1 but he managed to wriggle out frequently, though it was still pretty good to use as compared with my normal swaddle cloths which were too small (son always wriggled out after a while).

welcome Zann..

hehe u r indeed a v young mummy

eh Zachmommy.. buy FS again only if ur motor spoil if not jus buy parts n bottles shld b still functional u test e set recently?..

Sunshine,

I asked the sonograpger abt 3D & 4D scans, she told me to ask my doc abt it which I totally forgot when I saw him.

Welcome Zann!

Today really not my day..

Wear wrong shoe.. DH bring wrong shoe for me to change.. I have to sneak home to change shoe...

Heartburn for 2 days..Vomited my gastric juice out..

Still feel the heart burn...

Feel so hungry.. Wanna treat myself better by eating roast duck drumstick rice.. End up.. Can't finish my food.. Reach school before 7am ... just managed to leave... Almost 12 hr in school

Call hubby, no answer.. SMS no reply...

Haiz.. Anything more miserable...

Hugs Audrey!! Sometimes shit do land on us..take it to our stride ok.. go home, take a nice shower and then R&R..tmr will be a better day

tsukushi > ok thanks, hmm now i think i have to go do research again and check out the brands you recommended, i thought i'd gotten that sorted already sigh.

was recommended to use the Miracle Blanket for swaddling from birth, then when baby gets older, to use the Grobag so the hands can come out. heard alot of the other swaddling brands are not good cos baby can still kick their way out...

audrey > oh poor thing, cheer up the weekend's here!! is there any safe medicine you can take for heartburn, try googling to see what is recommended? take care!

Thks feimei, just update can liao. My name already in e chart on 3 july 2011. Bb girl n hospital will be at gleneagles. Dr still remain as dr chris chong. Thks a million.. Hugz

audrey> cheer up...working day finished n got two days of relaxation!!! Try eat abit of food 1st la...dun one shot eat alot...hope ur heart burn recover soon n enjoy ur wkends!!! ;)

Sayang audrey.... everything will be fine! cheers ;) rest more & enjoy yr weekend ;)

Mummies.... Im ready for tomolo!!...DH knw is his fault for losing iphone. Wat has happen cannot be done. N nw he is broke. He suddenly told mi 1 baobei will do no matter boy or gal!! lollzzz..... silly him ;)i feel he is stupid! haha... cos he say he cant affort to have 1more as he is broke lo. N i insist i wan 2 at least bb gt sibilings. wat if #1 im having a gal. he say is ok. he oso rejected. Dan i told him sis in-law both of them no wrk can survive wif 2 kids y cant we. lollzzz..... im bad rite!

i come back and my daddy quarrel wif me coz of my dog's stuff. during quarrel, i slip and fall but luckily i m ok. crying badly now n feeling miserable coz no job and i cant anyhow buy sutff like you mummies. feeling very very sad.

hubby not wif me, no job, no $ and no own home yet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] no1 is there for me.

Janice don't be silly, you have us, ur Parents, ur friends etc all here for u! And ur hubby too, can call him to talk? Working has its stressful moments and not as much free time, thats the trade off for making money. Pros and cons to both. U should try to cherish and enjoy your free time now on ur own. Once Bb comes u will miss these days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cheer up pls and enjoy ur weekend, don't waste it feeling miserable! Plus it's no good for baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

coopie> thanks for ur comforting. after wat has happened, i really appreciate any comforting words. being pregnant is making me super emotionally down. anyway so glad to hear some comforting words from someone. thanks alot!

suying> wat time ur scan tmr???

janice> dun cry...i noe u can't help but once in awhile cry n let out is gd but nt too often....u say liao...u r alone so the mre u hv to be strong n be w ur bunny gal!!! U r her pillar...no matter wat..u hv to face it n move on...nw we all reach half of our journey liao...dun say those 'xie qi' the words to discourage urself!!! Tink back, tat time she onli a pea size, nw all feature n fully grown to assemble a human being...hw amazing is tat...onli U...can make her turn like tat...u give her her life...soo hang on there...when she grow up, will be filial to U....i noe its difficult nt to tink of -ive thing but no one can stop u fr tinking, onli u can help urself n w our support...u sure can go on!!!

feimei> u r so rite, i just cant help it but keep crying just now n say all e bad things abt having my baby. i guess i m feeling emotional down n needed to pour out my sorrow n hear some comforting words from you all. thanks so much!

i m feeling much better now. hope can join in e next gathering (w/o falling sick this time). heehee..

Jan - dun feel upset ... I also not buying anythings ahh .. i m waiting till 3rd trimester 8mth like that den i go buy de.. =D Cheer up okie?

So sian.. its the 3rd Friday night I m rotting at home..

hubby just back from ex

he ask me what i wanna eat.. i told him i wan eat pizza.. he suggested dominos.. den for half an hour.. he sitting on the floor pressing his fone...

I saw i wanna eat the Yang Zhi Gan Lu (mange pomelo dessert)

he say okie.. we go eat.. end up still sit at a corner..

dink he tired liao..

i actualy no appetite to eat also..

Most prob tonight gotta end up stay at home lioa..