(2011/07) July 2011

jgwee,

ya...my gynae say it shld reach ard 21mm to be good...so urs confirm is Good!!! hahahaa...

ya...very tiny...but i think ur next visit...he/she will greet u with the heartbeat lol.....like twinkle little stars...!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wendy, ya, i guess we'll find out along the way about the names, haha. As for the maternity clothes, sounds gd! I think i'm in the same situation as you!! very bloated, esp after meal, really cannot fit into normal pants. I'll be going to suntec tmw, so look forward to getting some bottoms too! yippee!!

so nice to see all the support here...

just now i had meltdown with hubby haha, and i guess i'm going to blame the hormones..

here's what happened. i told him i was very hungry when we woke up, about 6 plus. he didn't react. ok, never mind. i took some milk, took medication, went back to sleep till 10 plus. Then told him again, very very hungry. need to go out n eat liao. Then he was on the pc, and then he kept saying 'ok ok', but basically boh chap me and just was focussing on his email. (not even work related). Then i was v pissed and really hungry. So i just tried to threaten and say i'll go first, he can stay behind. then my fil asked him to help with sometihng. i know he was also ignoring my fil and just still doing his whatever rubbish, then when i said i'm going off, he said, "sorry, but my dad asked me to blah blah blah", but i know it's not his father but it's just an excuse cos he was still doing his own thing.

so i very angrily just finished what my fil wanted him to do in like 10 seconds (it was a very small matter), and then he got nothing to say.

then he finally left the house with me (11am), but iwas boiling mad. he took the car from the car park (i waited at the foyer) but during that time i told myself to control my emotions. but when i got into the car i just couldn't control and burst at him, "what if my water bag next time burst, and you say 'ok ok' but you make me wait for 4 hrs!!" (cos i was hungry from 6 plus mah... ) i burst into tears also, haha, saying that he didn't care for me and didn't put baby as first priority, haha.. i really felt that way then... hormones right... haiz

cos my hubby's personality is very 'slow' kind, as compared to my type A. Or maybe when he's engrossed in something, like computer games, he will just be so totally engrossed he cannot hear anything else. so i just got very fed up lor...

i mean, i was telling him, if he's going to take a while, don't tell me 'ok ok, coming', just ask me to take some biscuits or soemtihng first...

cos u know when we are hungry nowadays, we get grouchy too.. or is it just me...

haiz.. so anyway, my story of the day...

Rosegal

Haha that was quite entertaining. Yah I can get quite mad too if I don't get my food. Occurs to us too. But it's always when hubby wants to sleep but I'm hungry and wants to go out to eat. I got quite a laid back hubby too. Everything also very relax. But it's good I got my hubby coz he never lose his temper and is always calm abt things [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rose - It happens to me too.. =) Cool it okie? Angry no good for baby de..

The pants at kiddy palace, you have to find among those auntie pants, den there is one 3/4.. black.. nicest among all .. cheap and good.. haha..

I am thinking to so Suntec de toysRus area again later.. Last week went, but i dare not buy cos pregnancy not confirm thru scanning..

Mummies..

What other places has all these maternity stuff??

rosegal,

*pad on shoulder*

We r all in the same boat, for me, i changed, i becum independent myself so nw, he is the one keep asking wan to eat, hungry??? But sometimes i dun bother...he is the type esp when playing his psp, totally engrossed!!!! Try nt to burst out too often, otherwise bb will becum 'ku bao'....my frenxz keep remind me daily, smile, luff, be happy 

Daph n Audrey, Thanks for your support! :eek:) Yes, now you gals make me v calm n happy liao heh :D haiz, that's what i miss about colleagues... last time i had colleagues, we were v close, can bitch about stuff.. now no colleagues, something to get off my chest, harder to find a grp of pple to share with liaoz, hahaha...

thanks galz!! you really made my day

Audrey, thanks for the pants tip, i so look forward to tmw now :D esp tmw i intend to break the news to my parents... i also haven't done the scanning yet, but mine seems quite far away on 23rd so i doubt i can wait (another weekend away = one more time of meeting up with parents) so long/ lie so long to my parents... hahaha

plus sometimes i think i'm walking like third trimester woman liao, lol..

oh ya, mummies, wanna ask if you all know where to get the milk as well- the milk for us - preggie mummies now... or should we just drink plain fresh milk...

also, i heard that yoghurt is gd cos it helps break down nutrients for baby to absorb... anyone knows?

Hi all... Me feeling sad now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] doc confirmed my

preg is failing. I didn't bleed, but my beta HCG dropped drastically. It's not a good sign. Advised to stop the an tai pills n folic acid. Wait for bleeding to occur. He said it's v early miscarriage. Hence may not even need to do any d/c to clean up.

Serene..I am sorry to know that..

You might wanna see opinion from other doctors???

Dont give up til menses come okie

serene,

Sorry to hear tat...u must to strong at this time, i noe is easy to say than do but i hv been through such journey, i can understand hw u feel....*sayang....sayang* 

thanks Audrey,.. having abit of spotting now. guess this preg is not meant to be. just hope that as what the doc said, let is come out naturally as menses, otherwise have to go for procedure to clean up which is v tedius. Had M/C yrs ago, was terrible. lost it at 10weeks! now initial stage i dont feel as bad

u all take good care.. eat healthy! look forward to seeing all ur posts on ur bb heartbeat, etc!! i will try again in a few mths time!

i just came back from dinner.. feimei n audrey, i just bought anmum... dunno how to differentiate all the diff brands i saw there. so in the end just picked cos this has choc flavour n i'm scared if i take the vanilla one i might throw up. yay! finally got my milk :D

rosegal,

my col wife oso taking anmum...he said his wife say very nice but i did not try...but rem to drink more water as it's choc flavour, abit heaty...

i hv remove the Gender column 1st...when near, then i put back, otherwise my file size too big to upload here.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thx feimei! I will drink lotsa water! usually dun drink much water b4 preggie, now always thirsty heh

just tried the anmum, not too bad, can take, tastes quite like a chocolate milk drink, so.. :D i'm happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Went to GNC to get my prenatal supplements [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And unity to get my DHA supplements...

Kiasu Kiasu....

I got my anmum choco milk powder yesterday at carrefour as well. Cost me $20 for a box.

Hi Serene,

Very sorry & sad to hear that. Ya, do try again in another few months time once you are ready. Meantime, take good care of your health.

Regarding stretchmarks, I can say i am lucky i do not get it during my 1st pregnancy and dun think so for this 2nd one as well as my tummy can really expand well, haha..

Regarding food & tantrums,

I am even worse than all of you. I asked hubby to buy me seafood soup & he bought back fish soup which i do not like and i gave him a full lash till i made him return to the stall which is 15 mins away to exchange for me. Very bad of me, i know.

So rosegal, think you will feel even much better now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi July baby!! Yes, thanks for sharing ur story! I really feel better now!!

Haiz, now I got another 'worry'... Cos u all know i had a m/c five years ago right.. Now the thing is, last week, I went down to the clinic to collect medication and didn't actually get to see my doc (i just collect from nurse) I had called earlier to book appt with doctor, saying that cos of my previous experience, i might need surgery at wk 10 (maybe incompetent cervix) so might need to see doc asap... Then the nurse called me back, say no need, wk 5 (then) cannot see anything.. so ask me to just collect medication first...

but then when i went down last week, then the nurse told me she couldn't book appt for me actually last week cos the computer happened to be down that day! aiyo! How can she lie to me like that right??

anyway, i thought, nevermind, i guess first scan at wk 7 is still quite ok.. so we booked for 23rd.

ok, then upon collecting medicine, (i got duphaston, progynova and aspirin) - to cut the long story short, i was told that duphaston n progynova are hormonal pills. I immediately related that to 'an tai', so i thought, ok. As for aspirin, i was wondering, why?? I know aspirin is used to thin blood, but i have not been told by the doc (as far as i can remember) that i have thick blood/ hypertension or whatever other issues with my body that i need the extra medication. the nurse tried to say stuff to reassure me but i wasn't convinced. I even went to a neighbourhood gp to ask about it.. (if it's common docs give this medicine for pregnancy - cos i read on internet it's not recommended actually, but at the same time, some give to pregnant women for certain conditions, etc etc) so anyway finally the GP asked me to consult back the gynae. So i called the clinic again asking to speak to Dr cheng. By this time, i was going out, and when he called, i was on the MRT!!! SO in the end i'm not sure i heard everything about the explanation bit, but i got the assurance he gave it to me based on my previous experience... So i've been eating it..

But now, i just did a check on progynova, again it's like a medication for NOT recommmended for pregnant women!! So i'm getting worried again.. haiz.

been trying to find in the forum if anyone has been prescribed this medicine, but can't seem to find...

discussed with hubby n we decided i'll continue the medication till monday (clinic not open on sundays) and then ask to speak to the doc again...

so leh ceh right... haiz. been praying that God will see us through and protect the pregnancy no matter what. pls pray for me!

daph, at least u are slim. me gone case. now look like 4mths preg. hai. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

feimei and rosegal, maybe i shld go and take a look at gmarket once passed my 1st tri.

serene, i am sorry to hear abt the news. pls take care of yourself. must do mini an-tai before u try again. see tcm to "pu" first before u try k?

feimei, mine is #1. Sorry for missing that. And tks for the beautiful table.

rosegal, u must be very worry now. i think if cant better dun take first. wait till u see doc on mon. its better not to take smtg, than take smtg that is not safe.

dear MTBs, why are all of you sleeping so late?

btw i just tried a packet if mamil mama. quite nice. has vanilla kinda flavour. think will get that since it supposed to have the lowest fat content.

MTBs, i am also worried le. these few days i do not have much symptoms. i can sleep better now. my boobs not that swollen and sore anymore. and i am not that sleepy. i am so scared now. scared history will repeat itself. cant wait for tue for my first visit.

July - I like ur seafood soup experience... =D Shall try that on my hubby one day haha..

Rose - Dun eat that medicine first?

miss 1 day nvm de?

pillow - for me i dink after 2 weeks of eating.. i m just like 4 months pregnant too.. Hhaa..

I love the taste of mamil mama..

I wonder if u girls have any if this similar sympt as me. When u brush teeth, still okie, but when it comes to the tongue.. i start to gag non stop.. thats when i start vomitting..

do u all have this problem?

rosegal,

dun worry too much, tmr call up ur gynae 1st thing in the morning and clarify all ur doubts...now u still holding on ur lil one, dun get over-worried, it will affect ur lil one...watch some comedy show or listen to music to distract ur worry....have a good meal....go shopping, walk walk...dun keep thinking n thinking....i know is easy to say but this time round, i learnt to let go more n enjoy myself...

audrey, u bush on ur tongue also? for me, when i start to brush my back tooth, i will want to puke. wonder is it the effect of pregnancy or its me thinking too much.

Ladies, can i ask if it is normal not to havce tender breast but nipple? my breast were quite sore past last week. but this week, it seems subside except nipple still sore. and i dont have MS yet. i wonder whether is it normal or not for me. i felt worry at times as this is my 3rd time getting pregnant. had 2 mishap previously so i am very scared.

i also schedule to see my gynae 2 weeks later and i guess will see something since right now i am in 4week plus

pillow4,

symptoms come n go, not that u dun hv symptoms, ur preg is not there....'choi~~~'pls dun hv such thinking...not healthy thinking....everyone hv diff symptoms n body reaction....not everybody must be the same lol....come on, gal...u r jus giving urself too much pressure....Relax....tue appt will be a happy one, ok!!! u will see ur lil one.... :D

audrey,

i dun realli wash deep in leh but when i rinse my mouth, i will hv the puke feeling....hahahaha....it's horrible....haven eaten anything n hv the feeling to puke liao.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pillow4, i think i also hav the same thinking as u lor.. i told my hubby one day and he said i am getting paranoid and stress myself unnecessarily. *sigh*

rosegal, about asiprin, my gynae told me before that if i get pregant again, she will perscribe me baby asiprin to thin the blood. so that blood supplying to baby wun clot.

audrey, i try to control my eating.. so hard. lucky now i cant stand oily stuff. else will go even fatter.

yaya, my symptoms oso same as your. at first breast very tender and full and nipple super sore. but since last week. i dun feel breast full and tender liao. just that nipples a bit sore when try to pinch haha.

feimei, tks for the assurance. now that i read what u said, i am more relaxed now. ok ok positive thinking everyone. pray pray pray.

i will post my "report" here after i see doc on tue am. pls pray for me... i'm so looking forward to meeting all MTBs for a get-together to celebrate us passing our first tri!

pillow4, do u have MS or feel nausea?

there is one night i totally dun feel soreness in my breast that i panick the whole night! the soreness then come back the next day. this morning abit sore, but then not now as i am typing this msg. really worry me till i think i m going nuts v soon

yaya, no leh. i do not hv both of those. in fact i dun really hv much symptoms de. i dun wanna think too much... must force myself to think positive. u too!

allright! i will think positively as well! going to do a birthday cake for my in law niece soon. maybe i should focus on that.dun think too much! but sometimes it gets too boring that i will anyhow think!

i have made appointment with my gynae 2 weeks later.. really cant wait lor!

oh, tat is a good way to distract yourself. and destress too! i understand. me too. so i try to make myself busy...

two weeks later? so long! how many weeks are u? mine is tue. cant wait

i am currently 4 weeks+.. so i guess there is nothing to see now.. what about u?

pillow4 n yaya,

do something to distract u from thinking on the preg symptoms....dun let the symptoms keep bothering u....life as usual just rem, one additional member in ur family...that will make u more happy n think +ive....i got brain-wash by my frenx daily till now, i realli dun wan to go n think much n compare what symptoms i hv, what i dun hv....all r pointless....relax n enjoy ur wkend....

4 weeks plus can see sac liao. me, according to LMP today i shld be 6w6days. but cos my cycle is 32d so i think it shld be 6w1day only. so waiting for tue to confirm how many weeks. hopefully can see heartbeat...

thanks alot feimei! i hope all will work out eventually! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

meanwhile, i am having back ache. it has been that since morning... guess i sit down too long..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]