(2011/06) June 2011

life is beautiful> Hmmm I think will not buy this too.. hahah cause scard no use later. The most I will not leave the scoop in the tin...

Fen > nope, not sore backs, but leg cramps. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

steph > on the BP threads, you just look through, click on the link if the product interests you.. then you look at the terms and conditions and the products lor. Some BPs are pre-orders, some with ready stock. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so far, i only participated in ready-stocks BPs.

Also, some BPs move very fast so previous postings are archived (in the way our June thread is), then you just click on the archives and read lor. usually i would read the archives for more info. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hehe i spent ard few $k on motherhood BP eh..

bought mostly bb clothes..the rest are hair curlers..confinement stuff, mini sealer for bag..gel mask, shoes..kirei pouches..

next thinking of the durian swiss roll eh..whahah

OMG.. I feel so fat all of a sudden :S feel tight on the face and body... think I am getting rounder and rounder.

Just now wanted to take fruits in the end took Ice Cream cone :p no wonder I feel fat.. now bb gave a few punch hahaha

ting > usually for coach, i goto ebay. seems like its cheaper over there..

christy > same here. my male colleagues (though they are daddies liao) will look at me in disbelief. Yesterday, right after lunch I was hungry again liao, I ate 8 pieces of chocolate wafer biscuit.

In the evening, I had 2 servings of KFC whipped potato & milk on top of the regular dinner.

This morning, I had 2 tau-sar pau and 1 plate of beehoon. I was still craving for mee-soto. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I think my appetite is increasing at an alarming rate!

On the topic of online purchases, any mummies has good and cheap sites to recommend for baby rompers? I am looking for those full long sleeves and long pants babies rompers which covers up to the baby's toes. Still on buying mood! heehee

qiuen > i think friday classes are not mrs wong's classes cos i look at the attendance list (for all the 6lessons) it states the name of that instructor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

am in a dilemma to switch or not... because it probably means I need to switch to other days. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

christy... you love ice cream ? I used to have one almost every day until this little fellow came and refuse to let me enjoy my daily ice cream.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] My face is also round so i do those stretching of jaw exercise.. try to lose some water..

life is beautiful.. your BB boy has a good appetite... Dun you feel the tummy very stretched after each meal?

I bgt from babymallonline.com and the material not bad..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

life is beautiful> Wah sound a lot le... I think I also the same le.. if I list it out.

Yestreday

Breakfast - Nasi Lamak & Hot Chrysanthemum Tea

Mid Morning - 1 pic kueh

Lunch - A bit of Spagettie Chicken w Fish Fillet

Dinner - Rice w soup and veggeie

Supper (9pm) - 3/4 Apple

Today

Breakfast - 3 small buns & Milo

Mid Morning - 1 slice thick bread w natella

Lunch - Fried Rice w Egg & Ice Cream Cone *Slurp*

Fen> I like cold stuff... LOL... I try to take more fruits if can (not to mention chill one again) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so I dun anyhow take dessert or ice cream or can drinks... but sometimes its a bit hard... I go buy ice cream or pack of apple juice.

O christy .. U can take yoghurt!! It's more healthy ;) I also love cold stuff in the past... Now only occasionally bb accommodate me ;)

I only ate

Morn - 1 roll of chee Cheong fun with coffee

Mid morn - 1 slice of whole meal bread with a little peanut butter

Lunch - vegetarian bee HOON with 100 Plus

Quarter of guava fruit

;)

yoghurt I like but I cannot stomach it my tummy not very strong type.. easily tummyache. So no milk for me... vitagen or yakult maybe 1 bottle today than have to rest for few days than can take.. too oliy & spicy cannot also.

Fen.. hahahha yes. My hub comment that pple preggie is cannot poo where as for me I poo alot... cause of my weak tummy.

The gyne even say oh very good if u cannot go to toilet than u know what to do (eg.drink milk or those stuff I cannot take lor)

Clare> you can tell your ah lao you need the wet bag to matchy matchy your diaper bag. he sure cannot complain?

so many of you say your EDD keep changing. so how does your ob estimate, by size of bb? i know my ob takes measurements of the thigh bone but he never mention anything about EDD changes, i think he is relax kind, dun feed me too much info so i wun feel stress. shun qi zi ran i suppose.

Hi mummies to be,

I have one extra box of desitini creamy twin pk (4.8oz rach) available. Exp in 04/2012. Willing to let go at $18 inclusive of local postage.

Anyone interested? Kindly pm me.

I also poo more often than last time.. ESP certain food .. Think my stomach also weak like u

Yawn~< thank god gg to knock off but again gg squeeze in train...

JJ - I do a comParison n I think I go for 4 bedded too cos if norm delivery with no eidural it's a diff of $160 from 2 bedded and if no 2 bedded and they transfer u to 1 bedded, u need to pay the 1 bed charges.. Doesn't seem v worth it

I might as well sleep with rest of mummies n exchange baby tips ;)

Suzie,haha...yah matching colours...but he will say clear plastic bag can match all the bags "p..hehe..

Same here..my gyne never say anything about my Edd also..ask him whether I will give birth early a not ,he said u can give birth anytime between 36-40weeks.haiz..what a ambiguous answer...coz I thought can plan for my ah lao's leave..

ladies, for those who are interested in pupsik slings but not in fb group, the price is $36 (original price is $45.90), do pm me if u want to order (as combining the order with another frd so that the moq is met and we can enjoy this price). Deadline for ordering and payment will be by/on 28 March hor....

Looong time since I posted here... My friend was so good in predicting that she went in to the hospital at 7am and by 8.36am, baby's out.. wow!! natural birth..

Wanna check w u mummies.. Have ur gynae visit change to 3wks once? Or it's still at once every mth?

Ok so seems to be norm.. I tot my gynae needs to monitor me closer for watever reasons.. Haha..

Thanks mummies..

mine was 5 weeks once.. then since 26 weeks gynae moved it up to 4 weeks once.. i thought maybe it was because the umbilical cord was around my baby's neck at the 26 weeks' scan so gynae wants to monitor more closely..

Sorry to interrupt. I am mummy from Sept 10. Have a brand new capella car seat for sale at $80. Collection at Jurong. Please email me @ [email protected] for deal. Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5256767.jpg]

my visits will be every 2 weeks le...

i hope my bb will be a cancerian baby.. same as me.. but too bad, edd too early.. lolz.. so will be a gemini baby :D

mummies, what formula milk you all getting for as stand by? or you all not getting any yet? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My gynae visits still once in evy 4 weeks. think fr wk 30 onwards, then will be fornightly and fr wk 36 onwards, on a weekly basis.

Junebunny> my colleague told me not to get any FM if u intend to breastfeed. Must trust ur boops. haha

I think itz gd to get more sample frm hosp on case u really need it. N get a sm tin try nt to open til really Bo bian.sme time really nipple too sore or block duct milk supply drop bb keep crying if at night nt everyw got sell infant milk.

Eleen, urs is 3 weeks liao? mine still 4 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starting for me is every 3wks...until wk 20++..i can even skip 1 whole mth eh..very sian..coz cant see bb scan..nw is every mth...

but i think our last stage will be very frequent..as in wk 37 onwards?? think should be every 2wks visit..

mine is now once every 4wks, shld be starting one every 2 wks from 32 or 34wks (cant rem), then from 36 wks onwards, will be once everywk if i can recall.

Tsukushi, yah I guess its footed sleepwear... lotsa mosquitoes at the place I am staying, so need to cover up baby more to prevent bites. Thanks I have checked out Gap but seems not many styles available. I am hoping to find more from local BP sites actually.

Visits to gynae, mine is still once in 4 weeks.

Formula milk, yah I would like to stock up a small can as well for just in case. From experience mummies, is Similac a good brand? I heard one of the brand is not too sweet but I am not too sure which is it. I gotta get my mum to help me buy and bring over to Vietnam for me soon... dun trust the local produced FM here..

evvie, similac is a good brand, but powder very thick, some bbs do get contispation, some don. don trust the local produced fm here, wat u mean? usually i get my fms from here as they are imported and manufactured in Netherlands. I'll getting one or 2 tins of friso.

My gynae visit all the while started with every 3 weeks.. until i had spotting then he see me the following 1 week, then back to 3 weeks again.. i guess at later stage will increase the frequency lor..

hmm for my gynae it is the same thing, it is 4 weeks/visit and from week 32 onwards, it will be fornightly and 36 onwards, it will be weekly. May I know that when do we discuss the date of the approximate delivery with our gynae? I am so afraid it might disrupt the work and I would like to plan my work in advance so that the students will not be affected and have a smoother transition flow in learning. My EDD is on 3rd June during my first discovery of baby but then like what you mummies have experience, the date keep on varying and I am starting to feel a little nervous. Hoping to work till day of delivery if possible.

Evvie,

You can get either those mosquito patches or ultrasonic mosquito repeller. I got one from Best, less than $30. You can try Old Navy too.. I'm not familiar with local BP actually, but do see a lot of Gap PJs.

I'm not stocking up fm so soon...as my son's pd says she may want to give 'prescription' for #2 since #1 is a bit allergic. Oh you are in Vietnam, then maybe better to buy over... Now most brands are more or less the same.

Evvie, 1 small tin may not be enough... but cant stock up in case of allergies too...

I'll be giving S26 if needed. It is manufactured in Singapore.