(2011/05) May 2011

Viman, ususally the mozzie bites looks really bad on baby, it swells up and takes a long time to subside. u should apply calendula cream or aloe vera gel, to help. it may take a few days and will look like a big patch of raised red bump. Did u apply anti mozzie patch/cream on her before the beach outing?

Thanks, Starfruit. Yes the marks are quite big. For a second, I was worried it was hfmd or what. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I have calendula cream, will apply that. Thanks!

I didn't apply any anti-mozzie cream on her before going to the beach. We go to the beach every weekend and I'm worried frequent use of the anti-mozzie cream may be bad for her skin... It's all chemicals after all...

bunnymum: I gave the kraft, give 1/4 slice. I know other mummies give other types but I nv go and buy, just use what I have at home since bb not int in eating such food too.

viman: I rem starfruit saying her #1 still eats apple puree. But I doubt my bb going to eat puree when he grows bigger since he totally hates it now!

Eve: I bring these:

1. 1 milk bottle & 1 drinking mug

2. 1 water bottle

3. Nusing cover

4. 1 wet wipe + 1 dry tissue

5. plastic bags

6. 1 set of long & short clothes each

7. Teeter & toy

8. changing mat

9. 2 hanky & bib

10. pillow (in case bb wants to zzz)

11.1 travel size Dettol antiseptic gel

11. thermal flask for hot water

12. socks

13. Tot seat( if not high chair)

14. Mossie patch

15. umbrella

Littlepinkydap: wow... seems like u r lugging more than me!!! How did u manage them?

Cheese: I give bb the moo moo cubes one at a time. Loves it n will cry for more.

pinkyeve/ jen/pinkydap: wah alot of stuff leh. I only put diapers, towel and wet wipes. That's it. Sometimes I bring along banana in case bb hungry.

Sorry to disturb again. My baby fell from the bed. There was a loud gong sound n abit of swell n blue black fr right head to eyelid area.

What should I do? Rub with zambak the swell n he cried so I stopped. Rest for awhile15 mins, now sleep

Now bb sleep rub now better if not worst. Boil an egg and put in handkerchief and roll gently on bb swell part.

Some ppl even use abit of cooking oil rub on swell part.

Hope it well bunnymum.

My bb also just climb and learn to walk too fast bang on forehead

How the gathering mummies, is a pity I miss it.

Bunny mum, try not to rub too much. You can apply hirudoid which is available from pharmacy. It is effective in reducing bruises.

bunnymum, did he hit anything when he fell? ur bed high? monitor him for 24hrs, if he vomits, throw up, send to doc immediately. and when he wakes up, check and make sure he is still alert and all, if anything unsure, bring to doc immediately too. Heart pain, hope he ok and yes dun rub too much anymore.

mummyzen, u are funny, leh, u bring banana. banana is so diff to transport, cos i will squash it or it will turn brown, i will bring uff usually or cereal. my diaper bag also super big cos i carry stuff for both no.1 and no.2 and i am such a clean freak, i bring my own mini sureclean clear to spray and clean bb-chairs outside before putting my ger on it!!.. hahaha As well as a disposable table mat and disposable bib for her.. so environmentally not friendly hor.

morning, mummies!!

bunnymum: hope yr boy gets over the fright soon. dun worry.. monitor as starfruit mentioned and he shld b fine in no time. my bb fell fr bed before and yes, very heartache. dun blame yrself, k.

mummyzen: ya, i'm surprise y bring banana cos so afraid will squash it. yee... hahahahaha... wah, u really travel light leh!

starfruit: where did u get the disposable table mat hah? i wanted to get those too but quite ex fr bp i saw. any lobang?

i'm using sureclean at hm too! =D

good news!! my hubby agrees to get a maid liao!! tis am, he ask me details of engaging a maid and ask me to start looking for it! yeah yeah... dunno wat makes him change his mind, but i dun dare to ask, in case he changes it upon more query. meh meh do it! =D

puffs: any mummies would like to take over some puffs? i bought a few bottles, assuming bb takes 1 bottle per mth. but i realised i'm too optimistic. as it expires somewhere in jul soon, so want to give away 2-3 bottles instead of throwing them away by then. any takers??

qin: That time is u say u wanted the healthy times cereal rite? I bring for u and 2ww and both nv come. LOL. In the end I bring to n fro.

bunnymum: How's ur bb now? Hope he's ok already.

starfruit/mummyzen: I saw gmarket sells this banana case, so funny. I was thinking eat at home lah, why bring banana out. Maybe the case is for pple like mummyzen.

starfruit: I also bring disposable bib for my bb coz if eat outside I dun want to dirty the bib he is wearing, so disposable one is better. But I recycle if not dirty. I cun imagine how much stuff I'll bring if I got two kids!

Eve: Glad ur hb changed his mind and hopefully u'll get a very good maid!

Haha, I bought one bottle for my boy till now only eat 2-3 pcs!

mummyzen: u bag really light... banana on travel it will turn down right...

Eve: my diaper bag will be super big... but will have anything when needed... so nice to have a maid will help alot...

starfruit: my bb can't sit still on baby chair, he will climb out or make big ruckus until you comply and put him on table or chair, where he'll bulldoze the menu and whatever he sees.

jenny/ eve: Bingo! I have the banana case lol, it was for my husband to bring to work...

For bb, I always choose banan cuz most fuss-free, no need to wash or cut or mash, just peel off skin can already.

Don't bring milk bottle and stuff cuz if baby wants it, just pop my nipple into his mouth, anytime anywhere.

my baby is playing normally now. morning couldn't wake up, gave me a scare. probably traumatised last night. we woke him up n he was unhappy. didn't finish his breakfast, kept gagging. lunch vomitted abit but he gagged till he vomitted himself. it didn't help that he does not enjoy his potato lunch now. arrgh!

but he finished all his milk feeds.

just had dinner and ok. i hope he's really ok cos we found another blue black on the reverse of his palms

Eve: I just let my boy try the puffs again and he likes it. Is it ok to get 1 from u? But not sure when we meeting up again leh. Haha.

sunflower: Wow, isetan is far. Guess I'll look for it after I get the vouchers.

mummyzen: Good lah, u still got milk for ur bb so dun need so many stuff! I wish I have enough milk to fully bm my bb too.

Ur bb sounds like eve's bb. LOL. Her bb was also on the table and grabbing stuff. I dun put my bb on outside table, too dirty, even the high chair I also feel that its dirty!

bunnymum: Guess ur bb was too tired. Let us know if he's back to normal soon!

Jen: I can pass to yr hubby after work if he can meet me along mrt line. =) SMS me to arrange, ya.

I got pigeon nail clipper at j pt ntuc leh. No need go so far Liao.

Mummyzen: ya ya... My bb same same, can't sit still one. LOL.

Eve: My hb nv take mrt leh, he got co bus transport and always work OT. I try to see if my hb got borrow car can go to ur place to get it? We arrange again ok?

Oh ntuc, went there just now but nv check the nail clipper from there. I'll buy it next time I go there. Thanks!!!

bunnymum, i think u should cut tomato from bb's diet esp if he has eczema, irritant foods- foods such as citrus fruits and tomatoes can cause eczema.

And if you can try not to use ikan bilis, dried oyster or scallop, they can trigger ezcema to.

Eve, my disposable bib and table mat is a must now, cos my bb likes to help me clean the restaurant and food court table with both her hands and some of the table tops are really yucky and worst, she puts her hands/fingers in her mouth after that.. gross right!!! so I will stick the dispoable table mat and put her puffs on them for her to self entertain. I got it at the BP section, its a korean brand but i find that the adhesive is not sticky at all and if bb pulls, the mat can rip off! i think robinsons, kiddy palace do sell table mat under other brans cos i remember seeing them. I will go for the other brands after i am done with this pack

Jenny, i also can't do w/o my disposable bib and yes i recycle too if its not dirty. i will put this disposable over her regular bib so if it kena food stains, her normal cloth bib is still clean.. heheh

And i think the banana case don't work leh, how to always find a banana bend in that exact shape.. hahaha

mummyzen, thats why i have the table mat and puff, she can self entertain and feed herself for a long time. MY girl likes to sit on hi-chair, so she can kpo and look around while she snacks on her fav puff and play with tissue wrapper and wet tissue wrappers.

Jenny and Eve, my ger loves the puff untill my MIL has to control and only allow her like 5 puff a day. but out of the 5 she will drop about 1-2 so technically she only gets to eat 3! Hahaha poor thing hor. If she is with me, she can eat like 1/4 bottle of it!

starfruit: wow.. 1/4 bottle is a lot!! i tink my bb only takes abt 20-30 puffs at a time bah. i'm controlling it too cos my hubby say these (puffs + bb biscuits) are junk food and wan me to stop feeding. but these are his pacifier, stop him fr screaming and crying. how to stop?

table mat: this is wat i saw and like.. same? i wonder gmarket sells anything similar? will go search later. =D

http://www.hamcobaby.com/tabletopper/Products/?Name=table_topper

jen: if u no hurry, den i can pass to you when i go j pt later this week. =)

Eve, hmm i feed my gal bout 20 puffs too. nvr really keep track but about there lah. oh yes, it distracts her so its easier to change diaper etc. my hb loves it! LOL. he says its a miracle cos it works, at least she stops crying for awhile..

starfruit: Rite also leh, if the banana diff size and shape not like the case then how to put. Yest my bb was crying and crying and I fed him white bread at my mum's house. At least can keep him quiet. Then at home no bread so I gave him puff. 1/4 is a lot, I gave him like 10 pcs only and he cried yest when finished.

Eve: No hurry at all! Even Apr also no prob for me.

Yah lor, same leh, I'm now also thinking of how to stop my boy from crying since we stopped giving him the walker. Last time when he's in the walker he will walk and play and smile. Now once I stop he's like crying nonstop!

Eve, the table topper are expensive, i think u can get cheaper here in SG. these are the plstic kind. The korean ones i got are plasticky paper type and its cheap. less than SGD10 a pack. I think get these cos its single use and can't be recycled. Let me see if i can find in BP.. wait har.

hi starfruit,

thanks for informing me! now i know where the rashes are from! i tot it was the Happy Puffs that i gave..

are you gals letting your baby sit on some chairs? my mil kept saying i don't have a chair for bb to sit n watch tv. she wants to let him sit INSIDE the play yard so he can watch the tv if not too short..

i did'nt know there's this table toppers. i have been using baby wipes to clean tables and hi chairs n it's still rather oily.hmmm.. i think i shld get one. can recycle n use if not too dirty huh?

jus checkin with mummies over here.. are your babies, also have problem finish up their milk wo any wrestling and fidgeting?

mine is horrible.. and is drinking lesser.. from 180-> 160-> 120 -> 100 - > 60

my bb now breaks mealtime into 2-3 sessions. total 210ml.. will take abt 60ml den break, kpo, play for at least 15 mins den continue. 2nd sessions may finish off if without disruption or he'll keep another 30-60ml for the last. but will finish all within 1hr.

so mayb u try coaxing bb to drink again after 10mins?

i also stop giving out snacks until he finishes his milk. dun wan him to hv habit of snacking and not having feed.

hayashi, my gal got this problem at home too. range from 180 or 160 or 120 depending mode.

but the infant care teacher feedbacked that she can finish up the milk at one go.

I FACE difficulties at home and outside.. haiz...

so is normal.. haiz..

if i let her take 2 times porridge.. noon and evening..

she drink less then 400ml milk per day.. is it ok?

my gal's daily appetite

in school - 1 time cereal, 2 times porridge & 2 times milk (total milk vol: 300ml)

at home - 3 times milk (total milk vol: 540ml max)

twinkle...

thanks for your info... i feel so vexed when i see my gal unable to drink properly.. i so worry she can't get enuff nutrients frm the milk

Oh dear, bb got too much scares tonight. Scare him when I was wearing facial mask once and scare him again when I was adjusting the towel outside his yao lan. Now crying away.

hayashi,

last time she is even worse, drink slow and little. so i poked her bottle teats hole bigger and she can drink more and faster.

maybe you can try one teat first, if works.

hahaha twinkle... we mummies here always have to "Pian" bbs to drink their milk.. frm changing of teats.. to poking holes.. haiz...

my case is i try everything oso no use..

sian.. so now practically mix with the cereals and porridge for her to finish...

sunflower.... mine on strike since 3rd mth coming to 4th... She now already goin to 9 mth..

aiyo... headache.. always drink less then 500ml