(2011/05) May 2011

Morning mummies. tGIF. Went orchard road shopping with mil and her friends yesterday. And it was the maluest day in my life!!!!mil and her friend went BEBE yesterday,wanted to try a pair of jeans.for the same pair,they got 15-20 pcs to try out, keep asking the sales to take new pc, complain here got hole,there not gd, end up they didn't buy. Told the sales that they will return after lunch.I could see the sales talking behind our backs lor...and after we left the shop, mil friend said since they got no ppl,we help to make them busy. -.-" seriously hope there is a hole for me to jump in n hide with my

Lil fly: take care!feb is a bad month.cuz cny is over, viruses are aplenty..

Eve: I think u should ask ur mil to come sg to help.like that BB doesn't have to return to Malaysia and u still can monitor.and hb is happy cus mil can take care.

Gtg.mil call me alrdy.chat later..

Back..haven finish my mil story!!

After which we went prada and Chanel.she saw a bag she liked at prada,told me to take down the code no. After which at Chanel,we saw a lady who is carrying the prada bag she likes.sh actually asked me to approach the lady and wanted to ask if she can see the bag!and if it's the same one she liked!!my goodness..I faster zao!

starfruit: its quite difficult to buy peach right? i dun always see peach selling at fruit stall. cant be those canned peach right? coz its very sweet.

jmummy: wah... malu leh.. hahahaha... but at least you can go shopping with her and her frens.

i seriously cannot let my mil come over. she's definitely more of a trouble maker than a helper. plus my mum needs ppl to take care of her too cos after operation, must rest well. so need to help her like hold her when standing/walking, fetch her drink, cook her meals etc etc. how to ask my mil to do all these when they are at loggerheads too. my sis-in-law staying only a few streets away fr mil, had an operation weeks ago. mil nvr ever offered her care, knowing she has no one else to turn to cos her hubby working in spore and family in kuching. on top of tat, still make super nasty remarks to her and her mother (flew over cos worried) in hospital!!! seriously, you really got to know her den you understand.

2ww: 8.3kg really ok? cos my mum, mil and hubby keep saying he so small, who and whose babies already this this heavy etc etc etc. and blame me for not eating well during pregnancy, tat's y he's born small. =(

bb fair: i chiong-ing tmr!! wish me luck!! i wan to see if there's offer on babysafe mattress and any blender/steamer and toys. =D

blender/steamer: i'm shortlisting u-like and avent. now rethinking why i actually need them for.

2ww/jenny: Haha I've seen spinach and carrots in bb's stool before too! Spinach was more disgusting becuz it was more like black(like seaweed)..

The moment I took off his diapers and saw those black things, I went almost numb with fear, like bb got disease or wat, then Upon careful inspection (how noble is that!) realise it's spinach...

Jen: I almost spill my coffee over this ‘Poor bb, Jenny jie jie sayang’. LOL

Working today – I don’t want to eat ‘fried squid’

Qin: I am so sleepy today…. Zzzzzz. I still hope to gatecrash the Yishun gathering leh provided my bb is really well. If not, he may pass the virus around.

2ww: agree, the digested veg looks disgusting..

Eve: even if ur mil is experienced, how can u bear to be apart w bb?

Jmum: OMG!

I m so sad n worry. But how can put iud still preg. Spent $500 on that thing . I dun like pills as will grow fat.

If preg I hope is a gal and is dec. Maybe edd will on my hb bday or parent de。

sunflower0121: I have no time to go. Nobody free to take care of bb and son for me. My elder son next on 6th march still need go kkh check his nose .

Eve,lil fly, sunflower: seriously omg rite..haiz..I at there is ma Lu to the max lor..hmm..but ya..I'm the 1 always accompanying her out.my daughters are forever busy with friends..n I told them,they need to thank me for helping them accompany their mum. :p but seriously whenever we go out together,ppl will always think I'm her daughter.I think very seldom can find dil and mil can go out together 1.lol...

Eve:maybe u can ask boss to give you 2wks off from work.have you finished up your maternity leave?bringing BB to Msia isn't a gd idea...I will die missing my BB.lol..

Virus: even my helper caught the stomach virus.been vomiting and running o the toilet!!I'm so scared of letting her touch my children and their food.haiz..only add on to my busyness...

Qin: don't worry.I believe it's just stress.iud is 99.99% safe.last time I also inserted and missed my menses.I tot Jia lat Liao.but after 1 week or 2,menses came back.try to relax yourself..

Eve: The avent steamer/blender they have it at $199, but I felt like shouting to everyone who are watching the demo that not good one, I use for a few times only want to sell away liao. LOL.

jmummy: U win liao, still go shopping with ur mil. For me kill me I also wun go. And ur story very funny. If I were u I'll say I wanna go toilet and sneak off.

mummyzen: I also see spinach in bb's stools before and its really green dots. I was worried that time and asked the mummies.

Little Fly: So bad, I still jie jie hor, still a few yrs before I turn 30. U update us again on ur bb. Really hope to see u at the gathering. Hope mimosa also can join us.

Qin: I've read a story before, one woman went to the doc and wanted to take away her bb saying that she already have a bb who is too small so she dun want this bb. Then the doc gave her a suggestion which is to kill the bb in her arms so that the mummy will be able to take care of the bb in her tummy. The mummy says thats so cruel and the doc says its the same, both is taking away a life. I find this story very meaningful, tell ur husband this. A life is a life, it might be hard to squeeze everyone in a room but its way too cruel to take away a bb's opportunity to be born in this world!

Qin: Maybe its just due to stress.. i have been late for the past 2 months for 1 week. Anyway its a good news if you are preggy. But i think with IUD, it should be safe!

Jenny: I like your story.very meaningful. And nope.my mil sure won't believe I want to go toilet.I'm not a toilet person.don't like to go toilet outside.I can 1 whole day no urine.. :p

Sunflower: I think u should say u wish u have such dil.lol..very bhb..haha..but I always tell her hb I'm very nice to his mum Liao.kill his sisters also don't want go shopping with their mum lr.unless they want to buy things..n every time mil ask me go I will oblige de.I'm like the spare tyre.when no one accompany her,she will come to me.n she is always like that!who ask me always at home nothing to do. :p

jenny: omg your story! Guilty memories are flooding back... reminds me of more than one year ago when I was distressed upon hearing news that I was pregnant. First thought was "I need the damn abortion !"

Back then , had saved up and ready to go another long long trip, but in the end used money to ROM, rent flat and give birth.

No regrets becuz my boy is so cute! Though sometimes wished I should have been better "protected"..haha

I m so bless and lucky to know u all. Both me and hb is so stress. Both side mother are not supportive at all. I rem my mum say to me before if preg again go abortion . My inlaw my hub tell me she tell him not preg again better as house no space le. She herself went abortion when she know she had a brother for my hb.

Whenever I try to talk to him he will say he tired. I ask him did u ever think if the unborn bb is a girl and is dec baby will u regret. Life is precious . I know our finacial can't allow 1 now but what if preg how. I tell him dun think too much iud shod be safe if not why ex. Can't be so unlucky thatb1% ba.

I tell him my mum recommend be insert she sometime miss period too. She got 1 time 1 month nv come tot preg or early metopause but after that come le as she previous month working very late and nv zzz well

If I m preg , I will invite you all to my bb full month but if never invite you to my elder bday bash on august.

Wish me luck .

yo, good morning!!!

jen: i love your story. very meaningful. =D

how cm the blender/steamer no gd ah?

initially, i thot of getting a small blender or copper to dice food for bb food. told my mum yesday and she wants me to buy a full function blender with MANY functions! alamak.. almost faintz...

mummyzen: yr story reminds me of my mum.. she had a lot of grapes one day and thot she saw blood in her stools and went pale! after hrs later, she remembered and realise it's the grapes. hahahhaa... got a fright of her life!

talking abt poo... my bb recently had sticky poo.. mum say cos of the cheese cubes. true??

lil fly: ya, i cannot imagine my days without seeing my bb and will worry every minute how is he now.

my hb yesday spoke to my mum without me around, telling her his intention to bring bb over to mil. whenever he can't convince me to change my mind, he'll use my mum. BUT i'll never give in this time!

jmummy: i also envy yr cordial relationship with mil. how i wish mine too... mayb i shld send my mil over to yr hse for some "educational consultation"? hahahaha...

remember to get yr maid to wear mask too!

qin: no stress ok? if worried, go to guardian/watson and get the test kit. there's one brand that can test if pregant for a mth.

mummyzen: now tat we are mothers ourselves, i realise i'm doing things i never thot i will be doing, esp those disgusted acts i used to frown upon. but now... ya, we are indeed very noble. wahahahah....

Sunflower: teenagers nowadays got so many programmes.either out with friends or with boyfriend.where will accompany their mum.somemore the mum so naggy.frankly speaking,If I have a choice,I wouldn't want go out with her too.just that every time she ask,I feel obliged to agree..

Eve: I think it very much has to depend on how tolerant Wah of us are with each other's behaviour.seriously I think not easy to stay together.but have to give and take lor.my mil is not the easiest mil,and often she is very stingy and harsh to me.but there are gd times too.like what many mummies say,she is our hb mother.

Mask: my mil told hb to buy a mask for the maid.my hb tOld her mask for what?bra better. Speechless. -.-"

morning mummies

Jenny: the blender/ steamer really not gd intend to buy.. Coz my gal like purée alot.. I have the Munchkin Food grinder but only can do a bit by a bit.. So tried

Eve/ Mimosa : U looking for milk sachets? have really stock of this band autumnz milk bag able to selling $6.50 per box 25pc for only mummies in this forum..

2WW, can find peaches in supermart, CS and NTUC finest sell, i even bought from Prime too. there are a few kinds, Australian peaches (more expensive) or the china white peaches. Peaches has this furry skin texture. My girl also a bit constipated, i am giving steamed and blended peaches as dessert after her porridge.

Jenny, I am totally opp from u, i love my avent steamer blender and i wanted to tell everyone how good it is. MY girls still likes pureer food and i also do mash potato using for my ny no.1. I like it cos its just 1 single gadget, steam and blend, dun need to wash so many pieces. ITs easy to dismentle and wash as well as very little parts. Best, i dun have to watch the fire, just put in, when its done, it auto switch off and i flip it and blend. very good. anyway u can try selling here since so many mummies wants or sell at WTS, sure a lot of buyers.

Hello Mummies! Good morning!

I am busy looking for a carseat for my boy now, checked e WTS section but no much luck...

Jenny: I went to the baby fair, wanna find the one that u got, but dun know which booth, so not able to get it in e end...

Jenny/Eve: Any other mummy turn up after i left yday? do you all want me to upload the photo on fb? hee...

Pinky: do you have any lobang for car seat? hehe... Milk bag still not urgent, i have some leftover, not yet finish, will contact u when i nid, is it ok? hehehe... thanks!

good morning!!!

mimosa: nope, jus the 4 of us there yesday... =)

mayb you wan to bring bb to try out the car seat before deciding which to get?

jen: r u gg to order any more milk powder bag?

i'm seriously a overpacker... always find ways to cut down but in the end still bring so many things... actually i dun tink is a lot lah.. but the bag always big...

diaper bag: mummies, wat do u bring along when out for a day with bb? looking to slim it down..

my standard pack contains:

1. 2 milk bottles

2. thermal flask for hot water

3. 3 pcs diapers

4. 1 wet wipe

5. plastic bags for soiled diapers

6. 2 x short sleeve top

7. 1 x long sleeve top

8. 1 shorts

9. 1 long pants

10. 1 pair of socks

11. 1 small dettol antiseptic gel

12. 1 bib

13. 2 hand towels

14. 1 powder container

15. biscuits

16. changing mat

17. jacket (if weather cold)

18. small bottle of bb powder

wow.. after listing them out, looks a lot hor...

Eve, mine about the same too, LOL. But no no.18. Jacket wise, i bring the thinner kind..so tt not so bulky. As for clothes, i usually bring romper and pants.

Steamer/Blender: My boy hates puree! Even mashed potatoes he also hates it! I still cook potato, carrot and sweetcorn as soup stock then blend it for my doggie, but the last time, she also doesn't want to eat!!! Now my steamer/blender is lying in my kitchen. Really regret buying! Yest during the gathering I was telling Eve and mimosa that even after steaming for 1 whole hour the food is still as hard as rock.

Dap: U're selling the milk bags for BM rite? We are looking at the fm one.

Mimosa: The booth is EXTREMELY hard to find. I go many rounds still cannot find. Then went to info counter to ask before I know, its behind Heinz and Avent. When reached the booth there's totally no signboard on top, is gang gang hao one couple looking at the car seat then my hb tell me its nania then I know its there.

U can upload the photo, I dun mind. Yest nobody else turned up. So pathethic but hor, the swensens staff wanna chase us out. Take away all our plain water and leave an empty table for us!!! Btw, rem to tell us how much to pay u back. In the end 3 from west side and u from sengkang only. Haha.

Eve: I bring these:

1. 1 milk bottle

2. 1 water bottle

3. 2 diapers

4. 1 wet wipe

5. plastic bags

6. 1 set of clothes

7. 1 cloth diaper

8. 1 hanky

9. FM in milk sachets

That's all and I put them in a plastic bag, size of ntuc plastic bag, except for the bottles. I was surprized to see how big and packed ur bag was yest. LOL.

jen: i'm super surprised too when i see how small yr bag is!! i mean, i only bring a small wallet, key pouch and my hp for myself + bb stuff. makes me really wonder loh... hahahahahaha....

Hello mummies! Actually I typed my replies this morning at 5plus but pressed wrong button and page refreshes and all gone.

How’s the gathering? Any photos? Wish I could join….

BB still runny nose/ cough. #1 morning got slight fever. myself still feeling terrible. Went to see doc again and now taking 2 types of antibiotics. Gambatte! I must get well sooonnnn! office backlogs awaiting ah...

Eve: LOL-ing your post on the grapes story…yarlor, can tell ur hb its is better to hv bb at your side else you don’t have peace of mind.

Eve: I bring these:

1. 1 milk bottle

2. 1 water bottle (which doubles as milk bottle if needed)

3. 2 diapers

4. 1 wet wipe + 1 dry tissue

5. plastic bags

6. 1 set of clothes

7. 1 cloth diaper (double as blanket or changing mat)

8. 1 hanky (double as bib if needed)

9. FM in milk dispenser

10. Teether/ pillow (in case bb wants to zzz)

11.1 travel size Dettol antiseptic gel

12. thermal flask for hot water

13. socks (wear on him)

14. Mossie patch or spray if outdoor

15. umbrella (must have)

Mummyzen: LOL over the first thoughts. At least ur bb is 100% Made in Singapore.

Jen: u’re still so young so correct to call u ‘jiejie’. Good to start early too coz.next time ur kids grow up, then u still v young. I am used to kids calling me aunties but befriending you gals make feel young at heart. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eve: Good thing ur hb drives, if not u need to bring ur super big bag on bus and mrt then u got no space to sit liao. Haha. Oh yah, I also bring out a changing mat but disposable type so very small and dun take up space. Last time I bring the normal type then cun fit in my bag.

Little Fly: Yest not much mummies turn up, only 3 babies in the end! But we had a good chat, wish u were there too.

Haha, yes we are all young, I"m young in my mindset only. My hb says I"m childish, cannot think in the big way. My bro even ask my bb to call him kor kor. -_-

jen: if my hubby ard, lagi more things cos it's convenient mah! so wat u c is already slim pack!!

lil fly, sunflower: tink u almost same same as me... big pack?? some more, lil fly brings umbrella & pillow leh. =P

lil fly: jia you oh!!! get well soooon!!

taking care of bb: my hubby is not gg to bring mil over cos he knows sure die ugly. =D

i'm now looking for day nanny loh... NUH prescribed 6 weeks physio for my mum b4 they can recommend surgery. if any mummy hv gd recommendation for part time or day nanny, pls let me know, k? thks thks!!!

hello mummies!

can i check with you what ingredients are u mixing your porridge for babies now? mine is bored of the usual chicken with carrot, pork, tomato, spinach, peas, brooccoli..my bb still ahving eczema

anyone knows if bb can tk mee sua now?

Eve: I also got bring umbrella. But if I go my mum's house I'll bring even lesser stuff, less the clothes and cloth diaper. Only a very small plastic bag and I bring my umbrella stroller on the bus. Yest u see me is in full pack liao, I only bring all these out when going out for long time.

bunnymum: I rem mimosa saying her pd say can give mee sua. U can also try baby pasta.

Jenny,

what do you cook with baby pasta? i puree the tomato and celery + minced beef + baby pasta.. his face went :/

do you know which mee sua brand is good? what do you cook with mee sua? sorry for being so lor so.

my baby is puking at the food we cook for him.. porridge, mixed vege puree

have you started your baby on raw fruits?

i heard can give egg yolk now. do u give one whole yolk and what do u cook with yolk?

bunnymum: Hmm, I tried it with cheese before and he ate all, but I only cooked 3 teaspoons for him, when I give it with chicken, he only eat a little.

I know wat u mean coz my bb also refuse to eat anything I cook, except cereal. So now he's eating cereal 2 times a day. As for mee sua, I nv try it on my boy, Maybe u can try with chicken? But I think mee sua is salty leh, so dare not try so early. The brand of mee sua I eat is the box type, I think fu lu shou or wat, that brand not bad.

As for fruits, he only likes bananas fed from our hands, sometimes will give him one or two bits of apple, he also like mandarin orange but scare he get cough.

Yes yes, they say can start on egg yolk but I"m putting all eggs off till my bb is 1 yr old. I dun wanna risk anything coz eggs is high allergy. I rather start late than nv.

bunnymum: my bb started egg long ago without knowing the risk of allergy... took mee sua during cny. loves it. raw fruits ok ah... yr bb puking mayb dun like the texture bah. =)

for my bb, he doesn't like porridge fed by my mum. but if i give, he ok to take. bb bully. =P

yeah agree with jenny, mee suah is very salty, whey dun u try angel hair pasta, its very fine and can give to bb.

bunnymum, is the taste too rich for your bb, maybe u dun mix the food, just give as single food portion., i.e. pumpkin on its own, carrot on its own etc. or maybe texture not fine enuff thus he pukes?

Starfruit,

Oh you mean the Avent steamer-blender can still be used for toddlers?? Baby A is still rejecting purée (she has only just started taking a bit of papaya and that I can mash with a spoon) so sometimes I wonder if the steamer-blender was a waste...

Little Fly,

Get well soon!! It's so hard to take care of a sick baby if you yourself are sick, isn't it? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Outing:

Photosssssss where are the photosssssss?????? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mosquito bite:

I think baby A kena bitten by mosquito at the beach yesterday. She has three big red patches, two on the face and on on the knee. I have been applying fresh BM and it seems to be slightly better, but any other remedies? Also, wha other signs should I look out for in case it's not a mosquito bite but something more serious? She has no fever and she is her usual playful self.