(2011/05) May 2011

Mummies, thanks for comforting me... Came back from Kkh not long ago... Before & while on the way there, can't stop myself from crying... After seeing my bb, I felt much better... Really hope that he's able go home tomorrow, looking @ his playpen makes me miss him again...

dolly: dun worried too much... ur bb will be in good hands... understand ur feeling... my #1 was been poked for more than 20 times before tat can get the needle into her vein when she was admiited for peumonia... hubby said she was crying until the heartbeat increased a few times more than normal for a 11mths old bb... luckily tat time im not ard if not i would have scold the doc or stop the doc from doing wat they have to do...

iloveparis: tink u should go to kkh ba... heard tat kkh got the best or most equipments... if those private hospital if can't handle the situation, they will send the patients to kkh oso...

Yaer, thanks your comfort too... My hb has comforted & cheered me up... I told him thar I might have PNB going thru all these alone.. Anyway, thanks to all mummies here...

Morning dolly, got good rest?

Iloveparis, so how r u now? Mt a or kkh?

Split what ur nick in fb? Let us have ur email address so we can u in the fb grp?

Mummies: do u see ur tummy Shape when u get up from a lay down position to sitting position? Does the tummies kind of looking lengthish than round? I notice that last nite... A bit scary leh. Is it me or it's common?

bubblepearl, re: tummy, it's common. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] a bit freakish to me too, but it's normal. Don't worry.

dolly, good morning. Glad u feel better now. You have to be strong and positive for bb ok? Don't think too much. You have to rest more - remember your #1 chore now is your moo moo career. That will help bb to be strong.

Thanks for all your well wishes and advice. Im staying at Mt a. I have friends who experience good treatment here from nurses and doctors so I have faith in them. My baby weight is 2.1 kg but gynae warn me that ultrasound might not be accurate. The PD here came to talk to us yesterday and assured us that they can handle 34wk old baby. I just had my 2nd baby lungs jab so have to tahan/ren until 5.30pm today.

Looking at the timing of the posts here, looks like the mummies here don't sleep much? Haha

Dolly, take care of your own health too ok.

iloveparis, tht time I also told myself this as I dun wan to go kkh too plus my hubby is not in Singapore too.. U rest more k..

Bubble pearl, thanks!

To add on, my gynae only advise me to considerr kkh cos of the cost. Plus, I can only save money if I check in as subsidy patient that means can't choose doc.

In terms of PD and hospital she said is as gd as kkh also.

There are many reasons I prefer Mt a. They are more pro breastfeeding, and kangaroo care. Plus, I feel the nurse to patient ratio is smaller than a big place like kkh so I think baby and me can get more care and attention here.

iloveparis, no.. Mine at TMC as my gyane is from there.. MT A is good!!!! TMC service had dropped, compared I give birth 2 years ago.

morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolly, i read tat u hve a lump under yr arm? doc checked it for u? I had it after giving birth to no1.. found out when my girl was abt 14mths old and went to examine it. Doc said tat most likely are milk glands and will see me again after i hve totally stopped bf. After i stopped bf, i went back to see the doc and the lump wasn't there anymore, thus no follow up after tat. Hope yrs are "blocked milk glands".

I went to see my gynae yesterday and my boy now at 2.2kg (gynae said good weight and growing well) at 33 weeks. I lost abit of weight (actually only 0.5kg and doc thought i on diet) and wants me to put on weight (how to put on weight when i need to watch my diet. haiz.) Total weight gain so far is less than 6kg.

After review of my GD blood test results, no insulin required as at now but doc said tat i must totally cut off on bubble tea (got 3 high readings over 2 weeks bcos drinking tat) otherwise, he will give me insulin. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

btw, i told my gynae tat my tummy have tightening frequently and now comes w crampy feeling either at the top or bottom. Gynae said can't be BH as it wun comes w cramps and most likely is pre-contractions. Put me on CTG and found out tat i have regular mild contractions and now on meds to "quiet" the uterus down and hope to keep the bb till full term. Will be seeing my gynae in 2 weeks time to check on bb and the contractins. Although on the meds but when it wears off, the contractions will come on even stronger and w cramping. Hope bb will stay inside at least till 36 weeks.

i am going for my maternity shoot tomorrow.. so excited. hahah i wanna take lots of pic with my ger ger #1 and this #2.

feclicia : i forgot what is your nice.. saw your pics on FB.. heheh where did u do it> studioL too?

iloveparis, pls take care, i think you are in good hands.. so just rest well and look forward to the arrival of your little one.

dolly, u take care too, need to also rest since u are still in confinement.

auroa, pre contraction.. wow.. i think i also need to check with gynae, i am experience lots of BH but typically alwasy in the evening.. and i cant really tell if it comes with cramp or not.. quite confused sometimes.

ya lah, cut of Bubbles tea, its only 2 more months and then u can have all the bb tea u want.. heheh. take care ok.

morning all..

iloveparis, i fully understand how u feel..me and hubby like the service at mt A too..and if got choice bb is pop after 35weeks i sure will stick with mt A..been admitted twice during this pregnancy to kkh and i can said after the admission i really miss the service i gotta from mtA..not that the nurse at kkh was bad they are nice too but some of them just dont have the skill and cause some pain to u when pocking u with needles..lol i got 2 big pieces of blue black during my 2 separate stay and my parents and inlaw was shock to see the blue black look so dark and big..plus they are not as cooperative as nurse at mtA..as im staying at ward c that time..the nurses can just walk into the ward at 3am on the light and talk loudly at the bed beside u..cant simply get a gd rest there if u are in a sudsidies ward..and the food is really hospital standard compare to mtA..i've gotta buy my own food cuz i felt that the food at kkh have got a smell..

Auroa try to bedrest if possible..it will help to tone down the contraction..i notice on if i walk or sit up straight the contraction will come so is best to lie down..

bubble pearl please add me [email protected]

dolly how r u today? what does the doc said abt the lump?

starfruit, ya, i thought mine is BH too and din mention to gynae during the last visit till this week i got more frequent attacks esp at nite when i hve cramps feelings and "hardening" of the tummy. Think it's best to check w gynae and they are the best person to advise us accordingly.

iloveparis, hope u hve a smooth delivery. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, dun be stress.. my girl also hve high jaundice level (ard 200++) and took 3 days for it to come down.. PD suggested tat i can either bring her home and rent the equipment (the infra-light to shine on her aka DIY at home) or stay in hospital).. i wanted to bring her home tat time but i wasn't also in a condition to discharge so we stayed and discharged together.. actually i din really visited her as i'm CRB and supply dropped tat i need to take meds to "boast" it up... i only know tat she's need to draw blood to check on her level and the nurses are taking care of her while i rest in my ward. Hang on there and soon yr bb will be discharged. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aiyo! how come pre contractions seems so common. i v scared bb will come out earlier than expected too. hope not. trying not to think abt it

dolly/iloveparis/auroa: take gd care!

auroa, how doe sthe cramp feeling feel? like menses cramp? i am so confused now.. i know sometime when it hardens it feels soo uncomfortable.!

split, gynae suggested to cut down on activities and rest as much as possible. Last week, i did 2 rounds of bb laundry, packed 10% of my hospital bag and revamp one of the rms... not sure whether it adds on to my contractions lor. btw, my contractions normally comes at nite and lying down position leh.

ash, try not to stress yrself abt it.. i guess indidivual got different "timing"... my no1 was induced due to medical conditon and din want to come out.. for no2, dun want it to come out early and now having pre-contractions. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starfruit, my understanding fr gynae is tat BH is like "tightening" or "hardening" of the tummy and should not comes w pain (althou feel discomfort due to it). If it comes w pain and frequent, will need to call clinic. Gynae normally will put on CTG to check whether there is any sign of pattern on contractions and advice u accordingly. My cramps feeling (closer tat i can think of) is like LS and u want to go toilet but not "LS" and the whole tummy is very "hard" and the cramps is either at the top or bottom of the adominal.

morning ladies. tgif...i had a lousy nite yest n woke up with a migraine. wat a way to start the weekend...

andrea,

congras on the safe arrival of your baby despite it coming earlier than expected =)

split,

glad to hear tat ur baby is safe to deliver if she really come out earlier. how did u find Prof Tee?

dolly,

hows ur boy today? anyway, have u named him?

iloveparis,

since u have decided, just believe in the nurses/gynae/PD there ba. But in case if anything *touch wood* they cant handle, do note that they will still send the baby to KKH.

auroa,

gained only 6kg? tats a nice figure =) minus the weight of baby, placenta, water bag etc u wldnt need to lose much weight. hehehe.

oh...so many of the mummies here having early contractions....u do take care ya n keep telling ur baby to wait till time is right!

do try to cut dwn on ur activities and rest as much as u can ba. I just started to wash the clothes for my gal. still a long long way to go...and ever since the fall on tues, feel my back is gonna break soon...and i feel more tired this week...

Mummies, he still can't discharge though the reading has drop from 250 to 235 and don't have parent rm available for me...

I've seen the doc for the lump underarm, it's lymnodes infection...

Val, prof tee is gd..at least after talking to him i feel more relax..i told him my gynae told me stories abt womb opening up and bb in danger..he reply saying is might happen but is not common and he see me told me not likely for my case..i feel better..plus the first thing he scan bb he told me my bb is at the safe side le if will to deliver now like giving me an assurance on those things that worried me for all this well..

i got the tot of switching gynae to him but on one hand quite reluctant to change hospital..so me and hubby discussed if bb come out b4 may 4 den we'll go kk if not will stick with dr ang and go mtA..

hmm..frm last nite till nw, my gal hasnt been moving much...i am abit worried...nw thinking if i sld go to the hosp and chk....=/

dolly,

gd start of the day that his reading has dropped. hope it will drop further so he can be discharge real soon.

did the dr prescribe anything for the infection?

val, u had a fall? better be careful esp we r quite near to our delivery.

My no1 total weight gain is less than 8 kg and after i delivered, i lost 5kg and w BF, i even was underweight tat my gynae was quite concerned tat i was on diet and wants me to eat more (more meals). For this time round, i gained not more than 6kg (still got 7 weeks or lesser to go), even i want to pump on weight, i also dun know how leh as i suppose to be on strict diet. Haiz.

Dolly, dun worry abt it, it will take days for the level to come down. Be positive and be strong. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

val, try tapping on yr tummy and see whether got responses... maybe napping at the moment. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly usually will take abt 3days den can discharge..i like the 睿 my 2nd son name also gt that wording..call jiarui

auroa,

ya. had a fall on tues nite at hm...lucky manage to break fall and land on my 4s...ya, nw i am real careful esp when at hm coz my tile is glossy tile...

mayb eat more healthy stuff like oatmeal, bread??

on my last gynae visit, i actually gained 1.7kg in 3weeks n out of this 1.7kg, 1 kg goes to my gal. so long she gain weight well, i am ok. i nv was back to my pre-preg weight coz i was too lean then but which woman doesnt wan to go back to pre-preg weight rite? hehehe.

talking abt putting on weight..i was surpraise i put on 2kf over 2weeks..bb gain 1kg i gain 1kg..total till date i gain 11kg for this pregnancy le..wonder if i can go back to my original size

doll,

wah! wat a unique christian name! nice mandarin name too =)

split,

gd tat u feel more assured with his words =) at least nt so worrying but i think ur previous gynae dun mean to scare u but wans u to know wat can happen. gd decision. at least u seek 2nd opinion and know things arent as bad =)

auroa,

been tapping since last nite...coz i keep waking up but no response...this morning only feel her slight movement, really v SLIGHT tat kind...v unlike in the past where she will be actively moving...i even tried drinking ribena but no use le...then i resorted to shaking my tumtum..also nt much movements....sobsob....

Good morning..

andrea - congrats and you take care too! I guess u still doing confinement now rite? how's your moo moo career?

iloveparis - if you are more comfortable with Mt A, just stay on. Am sure u will be fine and have safe delivery. Btw, Dr Terence Tan is a superb PD @ Mt A. U might wanna talk to him as if I remembered correctly he is specialise in neonate respiratory. He is my girl's PD..we like his prof

val, monitor and see.. if by noon, still dun hve movement, call clinic and check w gynae.

dolly, hope u r ok. Hope by tomorrow, he will be able to discharge. Luckily this few days got "sun", so able to "sun" him after his discharge.

Andrea: congrats on ur delievery![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all of us mummies here are getting nervous as the d-day is getting nearer!

split

don't worry, the fast weight gain is common at 3rd trimester. After birth, u will lose the excess thru bf. I did not manage to TBF the last time so my wieght loss was not as intense. I had to go gym and pilates to lose the extra pounds.

Dolly

I'm sure with the phototherapy, the level should be able to come down pretty soon. Give urself some time to rest too during this waiting period, express every 3-hrly intervals to get ur BM supply going. Soon, u'll be bringing him home. 220 is the safe range? He's getting near there, hang on![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val

That time my gal refused to move the whole noon, I got into a frenzy. Tried all methods, don't work. Then at night, I tried eating ice-cream, and she started kicking like mad. Maybe something cold / nice hot food helps. Food and ice-creams makes my gal "dance" non-stop in the tumtum! U can try tt. If not, better to go down to KKH to check.

Apple,

Thanks for yr advice. Dr t tan was the PD who talked to us yest. He seems sincere and confident.

Btw, I have to comment u really know how to enjoy life man!!! Make me so jealous! If I didn't have GD I want to indulge like u too! Peking duck, msw durian, chocolates....aiyoyo

andrea, congrats!!!

sunflower, i've Pmed you abt chicken pox.. best to stay away from FIL.

dolly, hang in there, hard to be separated but baby will be fine.. you can inquire abt renting the light box from the hospital if they hav spare sets to rent out... thats what i did when my #1 had janudice... PD recommended that i rent the light box from a medical company and treat him at home... 3 hourly on the light box.

I'm manage to get a mcdonald's room @ Kkh, able to stay put here to bf my bb le...

Xuanmin, that's the cutoff range for him today... Will have to monitor his range tomorow morning again ..

Auroa, his skin's flaking & losing some weight too.. Now he's weighing 2.9kg... Is it normal?

dolly, skin flaking? is it due to the air-con? losing weight is common for newbirth. Besides the BM tat u bought him, is the hospital giving him FM? if not, tat will explains the weight losss.. plus he's having jundice, he might not drink much and will loses some weight. Dun worry abt it, they still got reserves and after he's discharged and on normal routine, his weight will starts to gain slowly.

iloveparis

Yeap, I'm under MOE. I took my leave from 18apr till 10June. Have to eat into the june hols cos the 1st 2 mths have to be taken consecutively. Only the extended 2 mths can be split. U also in govt service?

auroa/xuanmin,

ya...mayb i go n get some chocolate or v sweet drinks to try out. nt sure if it cld be due to me feeling unwell so the drastic drop in her movements...

dolly,

gd news tat u manage to get a mcd room. =)

hope the next gd news will be ur boy's jaundice level below 220 and will remains below tat or better still go off sooN! =P

its common for nb to lose abit of weight if he is nt drinking enuff and like wat auroa mentioned, they have reserve so dun worry. meanwhile, since u have a room le, can concentrate on beefing him up thro ur bm =)

Andrea, congrats

iloveparis, most impt is tat as long u r comfortable

dolly, bb is getting better ... soon will b at 220 .. dont worry ... jiayou ... lucki u get a room, dont hv to move too much liao ...

iloveparis - If it is Dr T Tan, u r in good hands. Throw your worries away and concentrate on your delivery. My girl is 5 now, I ever tried to switch PD coz of his super long waiting time whenever we need to see him, but failed coz other PD can never be as assurance and confident like him. I always joke with him said y he didn't go to GlenE coz I'm delivering at GlenE and gotta use other PD during hospital stay..but I definately switching back to him after discharge.

Haha..enjoying, oh yes! Life is short, and I'm prepared for c-sec so after delivery I'm sort of confine for prohibited food for 60days! Must indulge before I pop. Today I'm going to spend time with my gal @ TWG for afternoon tea. She has been bugging me for sometimes..haha

Val, drink something sweet or fruit juice, see if it trigger bb to move. my gynae say no movement within 12 hrs, need to go scana nd see her immediately.

just to check with u ladies..can company hold back ur bonus if u're on hpl? i was suppose to get my bonus last mth but i heard from my aa will delay to april..so just now i check with my admit to hint my boss again... my aa told me my boss reply is

"if have den have dont have den dont have", "she not happy ask her go mom"....