(2011/05) May 2011

dear mummies,

thank you for your advise..

finally settled.. my father changed it to Sunday evening and decided to dine out..hopefully next year onwards, there is no issue abt it..

Sorry to interrupt this thread.

I'm selling my nursing pillow @ $35, bought in Dec 2010, use only 3 times, condition of e pillow is stl new.

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Pasir Ris/Tampines MRT.

Kindly PM me if u r interested.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

Shu Hui

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5070809.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5070810.jpg]

Good news Serene..hope u have an enjoyable reunion dinner tmr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My FIL this yr also asking us to overnite at his place..I told hb to go ahead, count me out..haha

Hi mummies & MTBs,

Anyone interested in getting a neck float for your baby?

Comes in 3 designs:

Winnie the Pooh

Disney Princess

Thomas and Friends

Will order only if MOQ is met.

Each at $16, kindly PM me or email me at [email protected].

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5072451.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5072452.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5072453.jpg]

paulyn, are u using ear therometer? accordingly to my PD's clinic, temp at 38 degree then considered fever unless u are using the armpit thermometer, at 37.5 degree will be considered fever.. hope it helps..

Morning mummies, its a wet wet monday.

I am so blur, i tot tomorrow is CNY eve, aiya!

Paulyn, yeah anything below 38 is kinda considered a low grade fever but should sill take paracetomol. is there some sort of infection you rkids is fighting? throat or ear infection?

Auroa, ur hands better?

I also suffering from hand numbness now. i wonder if bb is "sitting" on some of my nerves.

starfruit, my right hand numbness got worse last nite... daytime can feel numbness but not so bad now after the tu na.. chinese sensei said tat the hand numbness is due to the neck area backbone... mine is due to prolonged carrying heavy stuff and preg (lack of calcium).. i had it for no1 but not as bad as compared to now...

Morning all Mommies!

Starfruit/Auroa

Same here, am having more of feet numbness.

Perhaps its some nerve swelling tat cause the numbness too.

Auroa

When is your next appt? Rem not to move around too much, have more rest.

Hello ladies!

I'm at home tonight! And i ordered the playmat from SSW.

Auroa: Oh dear... Rest as much as you can ba... Dun stress yourself k?

Dear auroa & starfruit,

I'm using ear thermometer, my boi temp is alway ard

37.1-37.4. I blur dun know need to feed him medicine a not?

Cause me was down with flu virus early last wk. Me scare he will kena too. So keep monitor him until i confuse.

vv, so far i only 1 time cramp in the right leg.. it came when i was sleeping... creepy feeling and suddenly cramp... i really hate cramps during preg...

dolly, ya, on calcium pills.. those tat gynae prescribed multi-vitas..

hannah, i also ordered the playmat but from World of Korea but haven pay yet....

paulyn, normally kids temp will be higher... try to give him more water to drink... esp this weather, easy to fall sick.. so need to drink lots of water....

morning ladies =) yet another rainy day!!

auroa,

mayb try to take more calcium stuffs ba coz lack of calcium can also lead to osteoporosis which will worsen during birth bearing.

hannah,

saw ur order from SSW. I also wanna order another one but didnt see the design i wan so i am holding first.

paulyn,

some of my friends will start to give paracetamol to prevent it frm going any higher.

rem to give lots of water n order plenty of rest. and weather has been v cold lately, dress ur kid warmer now so as to prevent catching a cold.

Val, i was thinking is it i let him wear too much clothes tat y he got higher body temp. Cause me kiasu i let him wear 2pc. Haha....

paulyn, yr boy temp now less than 37.4 degree... shdn't be fever but most likely heaty.. maybe give barley water and monitor 1st...

val, it's been raining since sat over at our side... arrugh... my girl's cc area flooded.. luckily i got my hubby to send her to schoool this morning.. he said tat flooded till ankle level.. i can't get a cab now to go and fetch her later... sigh.. i shd hve let her stay at home today (like wat my neighbour did)... i trying to take more calcium food now.. quite scared if it leads to osteoporosis later on... my hubby's side got family history of slip disc.. so seeing them going thru the therapy/ops and enduring the pain really xin ku...

paulyn,

i also let him wore 2layers at hm with windows shut. hehehe. coz weather too cold le, i dun wan him to catch a cold le =P

auroa,

yup. same for my side too. raining since sat till nw! i wonder when will it ever stop...hehehe. ya, sld have let ur gal "pon ten" for 1day =P i v bad le. hehehe.

yes. pls try to take more calcium intake now coz aft giving birth will also worsen if nthing is done lo. its nt easy to "bu" back the calcium tat we have lost so the thing we can do is to prevent it frm further lose. slip disc v jialat one le...imagine the pain, the treatment and nt being able to carry or care for ur kids.

val, actually i wanted to but hubby not agreeable... he feels tat wat if my girl makes it a habit, then how.. moreever, yesterday heavy rain and we din go marketing.. so fridge got not much food and can't cook lunch for her to eat... think 2morow weather still likes tat, i will let her stay at home.. will tell my hubby tat it's so hard to get a cab 2day and it's not good in my conidtion to go out in such weather too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning mommies!

CNy is near! Yet its raining now.

And I was joking on fb, 'know why the rain didn't stop? Becos heaven also got spring cleaning what.. So before CNY the rain will stop & wash all the bad lucks away', haha.

Auroa:- remb to take ur calcium pills on daily basis in this case. Hope it don't get worse den that..

I also experience legs & hand numbness recently.. think it might be due to the rain or cold weather..

Do any mommies sleep on mattress close to the floor. Becos now my grandma slps on the high bed while I switched with her & sleep on the floor mattress. Now I having difficulties climbing out & sit down so low, which I don't want to swat down. Any idea what position is ideal to get out & in of low mattress bed.?? On our knees & palm like kneeling position can?? Cos I heard kneeling on knees & hunch back is bad for pregnant ladies..

Ytd I woke up & force too much force on my palm when I get up, my lower arm all numb!

aiyo..i am so sleepy in office now..no boss leh..haiz..can i go home? haiz

kaykay: do pelvic floor exercise, it is good for ladies who given birth or preggy

paulyn, try and give rice water.. 37.1 still ok, not considered fever, if its higher than 37.5 than u can give a dose of paracetomol.

pao sheng water also good, buy low grade pao sheng from chinese medical hall (remember low grade, cheap one) and immerse with hot water and give to our children.

good morning...

have been raining for the past few days..so mafan..need to carry umbrella and walk extra carefully to prevent from tripping..

having slight sore throat..i drank salt plus water.. hopefully will helps..

cant go out buy herbal drink..

auroa,

got to take more calcium..i read b4..baby needs calcium.. if they dun get adequate intake, they will take from the mum..tt is y we need double intake of calcium..

auroa,

actually ur hb is rite lo...coz somemore thurs n fri no sch..if let them skip too much next mon when back to normal schedule will be abit of prob...

tml i will send my boy to sch coz they are having cny celebration...which i have been telling my boy so he is looking fwd to it..i dun wan to disappoint him...if rain i think i will try to take cab / call cab altho its within walking dist. hahaha.

kaykay,

really hope that all the bad luck will be washed away =)

usually i go on my 4, then slowly sit dwn..duno if u can imagine it or nt. hahaha.

bubble,

go off earlier? i also intend to go off earlier later =P

serene,

take care n hope ur sore throat will be well soon =)

hi mummies to be, congrats with ur coming new bundle of joy! I'm from dec'10 mtb thread.

I've the following to sell:

MY BREST FRIEND NURSING PILLOW (BN) $65

MUNCHKIN VOICE ACTIVATED CRIB LIGHT $28

http://sgmarketplace.blogspot.com/p/baby-items.html

PM me if u r interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Happy CNY!

If anyone wants to sign with stemcord, we can both get discount for the annual fee too. PM for exchange of details ya. Cheers!

serene, ya, will try to take more calcium... thanks... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

val, ya, esp after long weekend break, going back to school is like a nightmare for my girl and me... i called the school and asked whether she can cater school transport for tue and wed and they will check and let me know again... as my neighbour is back to malaysia for CNY, this few days dun hve pp to lobang me and my girl to school, so got to either to call for cab or walk to school... if the rains continues, dun think i want to send her to school esp in heavy downpour and i dun hve strength to carry her all the way home too...

bubble pearl, u still hving morning sickness? or is it the food u ate just now? take care... better see a doc now if u dun feel well.. most of the clinics will be closed either on tue or wed onwards...

Anyone experience bleeding when passing motion?

I had it this morning but the the bleeding got worst when i went for the second time after lunch.

june, most likely it's piles.. quite common during preg but if in doubt, better check w doc

anyone looking for a playpen, got it as a gift but i bought mine already.

Brand new, still in original wrapping, unopened.

Far east flora selling at $139, letting it go at $120

interested? please PM me

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5075285.jpg]

june, are u constipating? maybe it could be the iron pills that is causing the bloood in motion. if unsure, pls call your doc to check.

i stopped my multivit, iron, calcium and fish oil, for the past 4 days, need my throat inflammation to be well first.

bubble pearl, pls take care, hope its not food poisoning.

Hi Auroa & Starfruit,

Thanks for your reply.

I think you are right...am now drinking plenty of water....monitoring for a few days

starfruit & auroa: thks..ya..still got a bit MS. anyway i think maybe the food is oily for me..that why lor. now ok liao..thks!

starfuit: i still take my multiv and fish oil together w my inflammation tablets for sore throat.

Hi guys, someone gave me a brand new babysafe playpen mattress which i dont need... but my maid opened it and threw away the plastic bag so i cannot exchange it for something else.

The size is 28in X 41in X 1in ( 70cm x 104cm x 2.5cm). It comes with a bed cover (pink and green) also brand new.

I'm trying to let it go at ard $80 (original retail is around double this at kiddy paloace). PM me for more info.

It can be used as a simple mattress on the floor for daytime naps, etc if you are looking for something like that.

Morning starfruit! Morning all mommies =D

Guess everyone getting prepared busy for CNY alrd, haha..

Was shock also, where's dolly gd morning msg?

Morning all.. have started my leave..not at work today.. its quiet today.

Still thinking if i should go back ipoh with my hub.. its almost 8hr bus ride.. any advice?

Gynae say its ok.. but i still cannot decide.. sighz

Thought of dropping by to say hello and Happy CNY!

Have been too busy to follow-up on this thread... hope every mummy is doing well.. have a good holiday!

Gong Xi Fa Cai!

i am at work too, just came back from lunch, now soo sleepy.

everyone started their CNY leave already. i still need to buy stuff for CNY.. buy at the supermart near my workplace tonight/