(2011/05) May 2011

Sh...

Uhm ok. So now yr maid look after ah?

Your maid from Indo or Phil? So no intention to put him in CC anymore? Can save a bit if your maid can teach/look after yr boy well.

Starfruit

Haz, I also hope can maintain the same lor.

Actually 3kg also a good weight leh.

Oh really ah, I just asked my maid to cook black chix soup for me today. So any special chix soup to drink? Or just normal chix soup can liao to boost weight?

Starfruit, my boy weighed close to 2.6kg. My mum said he is like a kitten.

Vv, actually I dun mind to hv a small bb cos my vaginal got torn even though he is so small. In states, they do not cut to open up the vaginal area. But I checked with my Gynae, she said in spore, they do cut up a bit. I hope it's nt too painful cos I'm nt taking epi this time either.

vv: i was told normal chix soup will do, just boil a whole chicken , can put some red dates and gou qi zi and just drink the soup, dun eat the chicken meat. if u have black chix soup, also can. try and drink at least once a week during your last trimester, its very nourishing to mama and bb.

jerejoy, most gynae cut up, so far i only know paul tseng dun cut up his patient. who is your gynae?

VV; i read your maid story and i just keep luffing at my side here.. sorry.. hahah ya your maid do seem quite simple. no choice lor, just repeat your instruction. heheh

morning ladies.

hannah,

$300 on cab is alot le...if needed to take cab, i only cab hm in the evening and i try to limit hw many times i take per week...

vv,

ya...today i think i also no mood to wk...think momentum will pick up only aft cny. hahhaa.

kaykay,

when i went for my 24th checkup, my baby only 550g lo. hehehe.

sh,

alot of ppl are sick this period. do take care ya and have a gd rest during your leave =)

yaer,

welcome =)

jereroy/vv,

nvm, we still have 4mths to pump up the size of the babies. hehehe.

jereroy, my gynae will cut up abit as he rather he cut then it tear lo...so in the end, i just go with his method coz he is expert he knows better than me. hehehe.

starfruit,

i also hope my #2 will be over 3kg..i dun expect her to match korkor's weight tho. hehehe.

Vv, my boy look aft by my pil. No intention for the maid to handle the kids at all…..she’s responsible for all the hsework …..u say they ku ku…..but they oso very smart in a way (act smart aleck)

No intention to put him in cc yet…..but signed up for next yr de when he’s 3……

We are all hoping to get well before cny n eat again. Stop my medication after feeling a bit better. Hopefully my antibodies can fight the virus…….feel so bad getting sick scare wait affect the bb inside. Lucky no need on antibotics this round cos no sore throat…… gotta make my hubby chop coconut tonite…..it has been in the fridge for 2 days le……[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vv: Ya, will be looking after my girls while the helper do the housework and cooking. i was considering childcare as a 2nd option in case this helper turns out to be a difficult to manage person but it seems to be ok so far. Was telling my hb that i've done what i can to make her stay and work a good one so if she still wants to play punk then i bo bian...

SH, i have stopped my multivits and iron, i think those can be quite heaty lor. just taking my meds now.

Val, ya above 3KG is good. how big was your no.1. but now that this is a girl, may be smaller than kor kor.

Va|: Ya... But bo bian coz from my place in sengkang to Bedok is super inconvenient. Have to change bus twice to get there. And morning traffic is a killer. So nvm lor...

Sh,

dun worry. when u are sick, the baby will be less active but will be fine. most impt, u get well soon ok =)

starfruit,

my boy's birth weight was 3.7xxkg =P If mei mei got 3kg i will be v happy le. hehhee.

hannah,

ya, sometimes really no choice since u need to bring ur gal ard. pay slightly more for the convenient better.

vv : paiseh... your maid's really funny... can't stop laughing...

starfruit / Sh / vv : didn't realised that it's packed coz i hardly check on this spare fridge.. so this morning, i'm searching for my soya milk.. can't find it at my kitchen fridge, so have to search for my spare fridge.. once i open my fridge, things fly out from the fridge... OMG.. she even stored two boxes of Brands Berrry Essences at the shelf.. faint...

dolly - cool down cool down..I think by having maid is really drive us up the wall! I also boiling early in the morning when I realised my maid din follow instruction nvm but give me 1001 excuses. I told her off and tell her to cut her tongue short - only word she must use "LAZY". I gave her harse warning this morning. I told her she better don't drive me nut, I'll call the agent to pick her up fr my place. She is not doing better but getting worst! Started with hand numb/pain, now treat liow she said no pain, but only do 25% of work. The ironing laundry pile like small mountain.

My hb gave up..he said no need to bring her do treatment anymore. Send her off after CNY get a new maid before bb arrival.

vv - I agreed with your statement, they r not great helper but smart alec! Can't even cope with instructions still wanna outsmart us. Sigh

Sh & starfruit - hope u recovering fast then can enjoy for the upcoming CNY.

My girl also got 1 ulcer..I kept her at home coz I realised some kids are sick in her class, especially coughing! I hate that

starfruit,

ya. was surprised when the nurse weighted him at birth. coz 3days before i gave birth, he was only 3.2kg..gynae est at most 3.4kg at birth.

Hehehe. Will be gd if can hit 3.5kg and still go for natural without any epi/gas =P

wow val, 3.7!!!! tats a big bb....

mine was 3.2kg at birth...

tell u all 1 angry thing my maid manage to answer back…..i find it funny why she can manage not to make any noise every morning when she wake up while in the toilet. Those washing sounds n tap sound all cant hear from my room which is impossible. So I one day check her toothbrush......its DRY! i asked her and she think oso no need to think tell me immed she dry her toothbrush after using! even her cup is dry.....l so dumbfounded n tell her just rmbr to brush every morning. how can tat be dry! i oso wonder the washing did she scrub or not.....but so far no major probs so I hope she is a gd one to stay too for these 2 yrs….. Definitely I will b back on my own after tat….they are just additional burdens…..instead of help….

dolly…….i can imagine the scene wif ur descriptions…….blood boil rite…..i oso don check the maid tat often but once we check, sure to hv something to "surprise" us!

Dolly/Apple/Starfruit

Funny right? Thats why I dun understand them lor. Sometimes makes me so pissed off. Haz. Then on the other hand, come to think of it, angry also no use.

Jerejoy

So u are in States now? If in States, they dun cut open, then how to 'take out' the baby? Force it arh?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

You are my idol! Another Mommy w/o epi. I cannot leh. I think of the pain hor, I wil faint lor.

Starfruit

Yea, but hor if black chix, issit need to eat the black chix meat? Or no need liao like white chix? I also didnt take multivits regularly. Too heaty liao.

Val

Haz, me will be in holiday mood until I come back to office from ML I think. Cham le lah.. Dunno how to go thru these 16weeks lor. Seems short yet so LONG.

Sh..

Take good care ok.

Its good that yr PILs can help u look after. No matter wat, can still do a better job than maids. Of cos I do know of some maids, very minority of them can help to look after kids very very well. Haz.

3 is a good age to put in CC. At least he can communicates well to you what he learnt from CC.

Hannah

Thats a good arrangement la. At least u can put all your concentration on your kids. Otherwise, its very tedious to look after kids whilst doing housework. If this maid is good, then can keep. How long has this maid been working for u? Or new maid?

Dolly

Huh, no need ba. Essence no need fridge de leh. I think all these maids kns de lor. My maid also like to put unneccesary things in the fridge. She put cans of foods (new ones) in my fridge also. Haz. Now, I give her specific instructions what to put and wat not to. They abit ku ku lor.

Apple

Yeah, they very good at lying and finding excuses also. right?

Sh...

I agree with you. When I started to check my shelves, I realised some of my dry foods are spoilt and these maids didnt even bother to check. Urgghhh and still tell me no more @ home and need to buy. I really faint lor.

Your maid seems like nv brush teeth leh?

My previous maid loves to brush teeth so much, that every 3 mths change one toothbrush. Then I ask her why, she said cos she needs to brush very hard and I realised her toothbrush looks like those "worn-out" brush floor de brush lor. Haz....

Sh,

big baby at birth but nw he is avg size nia...slim dwn alot as he is v active...i think all due to genes la...coz my hb and myself are not big size...just tat mayb my boy absorb the "bu" v well during the 40weeks. hahaha.

vv,

for black chicken soup, u can dun eat the meat. just drink the soup will be gd enuff too.

hahaha! thats a few more mths dwn the rd before we all come back to wk lo. hehehe. aft cny, i will be on my own le as my colleague left...so even if i dun wnana pick up the momentum also cant liao but i for sure will be soooo looking fwd to my ML then. hehehe.

Sh - my gosh! I very particular about personal hygiene. If I see my maid never brush teeth, I think I'll be extremely mad and probably will send her off :p My maid gotta brush every morning & nite plus after each meal. I get her to change her toothbrush on monthly basis coz I don't like bad breathe. Even washing hair, I noticed my current maid sometimes never wash hair for a day I also jump sky high already! I warning her when I knew she din wash hair during our trip, she told me hotel very cold never sweat. I said your hair stink, what cold u talking, u r using warm shower with hair dryer! No excuse

vv: Ya, i agree... She's only been here since last Friday and is a transfer maid from my colleague's cousin. He had to let her go as his mum has passed away so he doesn't need her anymore. She is quite clever, can speak english and understand mandarin. Has already indicated that after this stint, she will b going to the jarkarta maid training centre to teach the others english. That's ok since my elder one will be abt 4 by then... =)

vv - just drink the chix soup la..no nid to eat the meat coz after boiling for 3-4hrs, the chix has no more taste..hehe enjoy your black chix soup. Am sure u will like it, but tmr pls drink more water coz CNY coming..this is rather heaty ya!

apple / sh / vv : i was so mad at that time... i gave her the benefit of trust that she knows how to take care of the electrical appliances for being with us for 1 years... she should know my expectation of her.. my hb reminded me not to scold her too much just in case she wanted to leave.. i even told my hb that i've been nice to her.. hardly scold her liao.. then this morning, consider her to be so "suay".. let me saw my fridge to be so cluttered & packed... told her to compared the both fridge, which one is cooler?

i tried to reason to her instead of scolding her: i asked her, does she stuff herself with lots of food into her stomach till she can't digest? sames goes to the fridge, the fridge will needs more electricity to cool so many things inside the fridge... don't know she'll understand what i'm trying to tell her?

see u girls also having maid issue..im in the dilemma of changing maid too..sigh..this is dunnu the how many maid le..sometimes make me so stress..this time i think is the worst, she was here only abt 3mths..and constantly telling us wanna go meet friends..so the last time we let her go meet she actually went out till abt 10plus den come back depsite we tell her be home by 9pm..so after that we dont allow her to go out at night..than last week she again said she wanna be alone, wanna sit at void deck at night..so we tell her no..if want can stay in ur own room..she have her own room and usually she close the door when sleep..but she run out of the house at 830pm and come back only at 1045pm..we are very worried..we question her and she keep saying she went to supermarket..hey the store close at 930pm leh..den after much questioning she finally admit she go meet bf..sigh..she already have husband in her country..this the the 2nd maid i have got bf despite married..and the 1st one was caught red handed by my hubby at the void deck hugging and kissing a bangla cleaner...i find it so dirty they does that especially they are suppose to be the care person of the kids when we go to work..

my mil keep tellin me the maid have alot of red mark on her neck when she return home that day make me so worried and i feel she's so dirty..now im controlling her from going downstair and everyday i need to rush to fetch my son from cc and send them earlier to cc becuz of that..feel so pressurize by the maid..that day when she run out i cried cuz im so stressed

mummies, she's here for ~ 2 wks and after that day that I caught her toothbrush is dry, I wanna wake up the next day to "catch" her to see if I can hear her brushing from inside the toilet. But then sway sway my boy sick n I sick I cant wake up as early as her to catch her yet.......this morning just say her again. wake up at 6 till 7am donno wat she do.....when i up at 710am, she was reading newsppr (i allow her provided she done her things). i see her clothes in toilet don wash wait tonite....i tell her go wash, got time just now why don wash muz wait tonite.....sigh.....every little thing muz check n ask her to do then she will do......n muz see too but i sometimes really cant afford the time to supervise as close......

dolly - I find reasoning to them is useless. We wasting our time and effort only. They like bring dead brain to work!

Lately I also sit down with my maid asking her to tell me what is her capability after being an experience maid for 5yrs with her ex-employer..coz to me she act like new maid who needs lot of coaching and reminders. Today I very mad in the morning, I gave her last warning by telling her now u got your appraisal for ZERO. After 3 months, nothing get better but get worst afterall. Fr coping 50% of work down to 25%..think through then I walk off and take my shower.

Vv, I'm back in spore for two yrs already. They will encourage u to push out the baby. I remembered I did it with 3-4 pushes. Ya, I wanted to experience the natural birth experience. My labour time is abt 10 hours. So still can endure th pain. Hopefully my 2nd labour time will be shorter.

argh split, think u better chg maid….not gd if ur son see her hugging n kissing the men…n can run out without ur consent is grave! ..i keep all keys+bags in my bedrm n lock my bedrm if we go out without her. I don let her take keys at all.

mummies, anyone settle down on the cordlife / cordbanking pkg already. Let me know if gt any great bargain ok…too busy to keep up wif their promo n hv nt enquire yet….. Tks in adv...

Good morning mummies!!

Yaer:- welcome =)

Jerejoy:- Thanks, but I've put on weight too.. Maybe I really start eating too much le..

I think I shall nt restrict my diet during CNY & eat..hahas..

Starfruit:- get well soon, ur gal too..

Chix soup:-

Isit really good & necessary? What isit for ahh?? Baby grow much bigger?? Or for the skin or what?? How frequent shall we take during the 3rd trimester lei?? Hmms..

Dolly:- wah so qiao, my friend ytd went back home from her mother house, also found out her fridge which she store her pumped milk in a messy by her SIL & bro.

She angry daoooo she going crazy, even tweeted the photo for us to see : http://twitpic.com/3tho1h

LOLx, but seriously she keep nag that it contaminate the whole fridge.

Labour:- no epi during labour u all can tahan?? I tot its a must that epi is needed so that we wun be pain in labour.. Any disadvantage of using edi?

Good morning mummies!!

I am currently having some raw nuts - almonds, walnuts, pistachios which i bought from those supposedly health stop stalls along shopping centre as snacks. But I just read somewhere that raw nuts may not be safe for pregnant women. But some said okay. Do you have any knowledge of this?

Val/Apple

Thanks eh. So that means I can forgo the black chix lor. I will give my maid eat instead liao like tat. I love black chix soups leh. Heeheee... I dun have those pot types (my Mom used) so I used slow cooker to cook. Dunno if it will taste the same a not like my Mom's.

Val

So sian hor. U will be alone, then got pple help u bo @ work after CNY?

Sh...

Cant really supervise a lot de. The most u can do is to tell her to do her work well and dun ever let u find out she laze around and not doing work at all.

Dolly/Apple

I find reasoning with them totally useless. No use at all. The only thing, is to tell them to do this and that. And can explain to them why. BUT must use very simple de explanation lor. If talk a bit harder, they start to scratch head and pretend they know. In the end, make more mistakes. Like just now I call her, she still using the kitchen phone to answer knowing the phone in the kitchen a bit spoil and she needs to change phone to the one in the hall. I told her off ma, totally waste of my time to still wait for her to change phone. Wah lao. So i told her just now. Next time answer phone in the hall. Not in the kitchen. Sianz.

Jerejoy

Oh ok. So now u working in SIN? Your husb?

Uhm, didnt know States do not encourage cutting. Can be good and bad la. I did thought of being courageous, maybe try w/o epi but I dun have that courage leh. During my #1, I had epi by a very experienced Epi Doc, monitored by a very experienced mid-wife whom Im very satisfied. But still, I can feel the contractions there very mild since w/Epi. So I can imagine w/o Epi. My threshold of pain is too low. I admire all the mommies whom can go w/o Epi. If u can cope w/o Epi, yea, pls do go ahead w/o [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I heard 2nd time labour will be halved. And will push out faster. So I guess your wish should be able to fulfil (shorter labour) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple,

I find no pt scolding them, they will b laughing in their heart at your anger only……the best way is to don give them warning n straight send them back to agent. give them no adv warning about this so that they can act in adv....

my fren juz send back her maid tat is here for a mth. She sent her to agent immed and then go hm n slowly scan thru her belongings! She so shock to find the maid keeping some of their hairs (she suspects is from her n hubby hairbrush) n oso a list of their full names which she suspects the maid copied from the letters recd. don know wat she wanna do any black magic or not......lucky out she go le.

Hannah

Ok la, keep the maid for the time being to assist you first. Seems like this maid very smart wor. I think this maid has experience in SIN before also de la. Otherwise, wont be able to undstd chinese. Must monitor her yeah.

Split

OMG, sorry to hear about your this maid. My previous maid also got husband @ Indo and has BF @ SIN here last time. Wah lao. Even secretly used my spare hp at home and insert her dunno-from-where-kop-de SIM Card, and send a lot of mushy SMS, blah blah. Then when we repatriate her back, the phone was still wz me. A lot of Bangala called her lor. I scolded them off.

How many times have u changed maids le? U must take note if change too many times will kena interview by MOM. But u dun stress 1st. Now, impt is maybe u should change agency instead. Cannot be all the maids u hv from this Agency so lan de leh. Must consider change agency. Look around. Maybe yr luck wz this agency no good leh. Dun fret and must stay jovial ok. It will affect bb de.

Kaykay

Uhm, can drink white chix soup weekly and black chix fortnightly ba for now. No need wait till 3rd trimester eh.

Epi during Labour - depends on individual. Some can go w/o then should go w/o. For me, I cant. And also, some mommies maybe "allergic" to Epi de. One of my colleagues used Epi and has cold trembles. So it also depends on the Mommy's Body if can take it or not.

split - I salute you! I think if I found my maid got bf or going out to meet bf, she will definately out fr my sight the min I got to know this..haha That's how I sacked my ex-Indon maid. I caught her gone missing fr my hse after we went to work. I drove home and get her out fr my hse immediately. I do not want to hear anymore explanation coz my instruction very clear and firm is not allow opening of door when nobody is around.

Anyway I also changed many maids after my loyal ex-maid left us. No choice coz I cannot afford mishap, I rather change and train, get the pain rather than get into trouble after their stupid acts.

apple / vv : most of the time she listens to my reasoning de... frankly speaking, i shouldn't "hiam" further.. she's quite good le.. but only times, she'll might create one or two silly mistakes... has quite long till now, this is the only mistake i've pick... i don't her to know that i'm "ji dan li tiao gu tou"...

Sh - I heard collecting hairs & nails story too, but mostly Indon la. Phil usually they only act smart, and jolly outside but seldom heard black magic. Haha..I also spotted check my maid belongings. Even letters, I can get my Phil colleague to translate :p I'm bad but this is to prevent accidents happen.

Even how good the maid is, I still check. That's y my old maid she knows my style, even she knows that she is leaving, she also never pack her stuffs. She gets me to pack on the last day.

My dad keep asking me to arrange her to return, but my hb not keen..coz she already left us almost a year, not sure how's her situation back home and somemore now she divorce, later come here no heart to work I also siow.

Dolly

Yeah la. Some maids just need polishing abit here and there. Just close one eye as long as she is over the limits. Like my current maid, so far ok just tat like yr maid, makes silly mistakes. Haz. Sometimes gets on my nerves esp we are preggy now.

Sh..

I totally agree with you. No need to give them warning. Like my previous maid whom has Bangala BF, we dun even know until she left. We sent her back on the spot becos she went out in the afternoon by herself w/o informing us for very long. COme back with loads of stuffs. When we tell her to PACk, she even changed into her Malay Costume with the wrap hair de, and all. Agent come pick her up and send her back to Agent's Office. Later on, my agent called me said she scolded the maid for wearing these traditional costumes at their agency there when arrived. Can see she very hiao lor. Wah kaoz. She not here to work but kaypoh and have BF de.

I realised their patterns, they start to change after their loan finished!

sad to hear a lot of horrible stories abt ur maid.. i read newspaper yesterday.. more n more maid dun want to come to Singapore cos the pay is so more lower than other asian cities..

singapore paying $380.. work 12h and sleep 6h..

taiwan paying $700.. work 6h and sleep 8h..

kaykay,

i noe the downsides of epidural are :

a) u will experience backache more often,

b)u feel pain relief which makes u hard to push during labour

c)worst scenario, will be half paralysed down waist cos epidural is injected in btw ur spinal cord.. it also depends on the skill giving the injection...

i will b going without epidural..

everyone counting down to ML.. i am counting down to delivery then after tt, can go back to work.. have not been working for 1.5years.. its so sian...

vv, i think is the 5th times we change maid..most of them start to give pattern after they finish the loan..i got 1 even go crazy after we tell her not to use phone for 24/7..in the start we already said use only after 8pm..and now maid salary getting higher..each time we change maid we need to lose the insurance, need to pay agency pay loan..is so finacially stressed and mentally stress on choosing a maid..and yet we cant do without one since we got kids..

i guess the reason y maid here are being paid lesser cuz of the tax..i understand that in taiwan u employ a maid u dont have to pay any tax to govt. and is not compulsory for employer to pay for the stays and food for the maid..guess thats 1 reason y maid in spore earn lesser considering we need to pay a levy for them and the cost/food of staying in spore..

Serkit,

my maid gd life slp 930pm to 6am, weekends get to slp till 7am! where gt 6 hrs only....

ya spilt, its rather stressful.....

sh, my maid also she went into her room at between 8 to 830pm and wake up abt 6am..i heard from my mil sometimes she use her phone till very late when we enter the room..i wonder where they get so much money to talk on the hp..

hi mummies, just came back fr seeing my chinese sensei... told her abt the cramps tat i hve on my right hand.. she said that it's due to the spine at my back near the shoulder area... she said tat it's going to collapse soon that leads to the cramps and blackening of the fingers... even told me tat my left side of the nose also slant.. showed me the mirror and indeed it looks slant too.. she suggested after delivery then go x-ray and meanwhile will hve to endure the pain first... i went for the tu na in her clinic and the lady helped me to ease the pain but there are some areas tat cannot tu so will hve to endure tilll delivery..

Auroa: Oh dear... that doesn't sound good... is your gynae aware of this? Maybe gynae can also help to tell you what you can do to manage the pain during your pregnancy...

Vv:- So white chix also cann ahh?? If those buy from outside shops de isit same??

Split:- So its side effect of headache is during labour or after we give birth still got..? If lower body numb le den no feeling, how to push?? o_O

Wah pei fu, u decide to go without it, shld be v painful..

Vv:- So white chix also cann ahh?? If those buy from outside shops de isit same??

Serene:- So its side effect of headache is during labour or after we give birth still got..? If lower body numb le den no feeling, how to push?? o_O

Wah pei fu, u decide to go without it, shld be v painful..

i dunno.. just give a try.. if cant take it, then opt for epidural.. its ur determination and perservance..

i also dunno my threshold level for pain.. for mi, menstrual pain is not a big issue..

kaikai i use epi for both my pregnancy, first one i really dont see any effect, no headache no backache..but 2nd one i do experience backache very often but not sure if is due to the epi..since i need to walk alot during my work..