(2011/05) May 2011

apple,

both of us are v fast. i replied too! hahaha.

vv,

if the top mgmt is nt gd, all the gd teachers will start to go and headache will kick in for the parents. for the moment since u are stuck, LL liao lo...quickly search and look ard for better one so aft ur ml u can change sch??

vv - I think u can still try, as for cc, u can switch at any point of time just give 1 month notice rite? So long u found a place is suitable and good for your boy, u can actually arrange trial with the principle before u withdraw your boy. I also doing some homework on CC for my girl next yr coz we r shifting. My choices are limited..sigh

Val

Yes I agree. Si bey sian. Now I have no choice but to search for those near Pasir Ris MRT station de. Some of the parents alrdy withdraw liao and of cos there are newbies too whom gonna be victims soon lor...

Apple

Yes u reminded me leh. Like tat, I wont feel so stressed liao cos Im just worried later change here and there. Come to think of it, impt is the CC is good and suitable. Thanks eh!!

Oh when u shifting n to where? I rem u mentioned before.

vv - no la..primary sch parent volunteers interview :p my girl is going to P1 in 2013..so my ks hb wanna do PV to get her into good sch. I'm reluctant, I don't want the stressful environment and sch life..sigh

vv/Auroa :- ya good that she good for me but she cook de stuff too much.. Enough for 5-6 ppl eat while house only have my dad, her & me..

She cook 2fish dish, 1 meat dish, 1 egg dish, 1 plate of veg & another is seafood or soup.. Eat like eating 2 BK burger likedat!!

Gain weight is nt an issue liao.. My baby sure grow a lot..

Btw my grandma dam funny de lor, lolx, 3days ago I told her I taking anmum after my dinner, she replied ok.. After 1hour, she went to open my btl of bird's nest to warm it & bring it to me.. I was like... I just ate my dinner & medicine for constipation so that I can 'LA' my stools.. She bring me birdnest den I can't take my anmum milk liao..

Cos I know its best u drink it before u slp..

I was thinking, she open my birdnest & warm it for me also no use liao, I 'LA' the food in my stomach, also no 'PU' dao..

Ytd and the day before more funny, she make something (which I dunno what but looks like 'chin teng' with birdnest) just know is something 'liang' again.. But everyday eat so liang, I scare my baby lungs can't take it...zzz

Ok.. I am nt complaining ok.. Just that she too lolx funny alrd..I hope she don't make liang thing for me today..

Serene:- hehe, ya thje bubbly effect of the lil one in our tummy feels good right?? Like massaging like this..

Only pain is the kicks near the lower adomomen.. =(

vv - I'm moving to TPY

dolly - u guys alum? which MSG u plan to go?

I actually wanted to put my girl at CHIJ TPY..but my hb la itchy backside listen to his colleagues advise then submit the PV for RGPS.

I tot now u have girl+boy, u will choose mixed sch..hehe

Actually I wanna choose a mixed sch, but Pei Chun @ TPY is tough to get in even within 1km. So I drop the idea..

apple : only ACS, my HB's alum... MGS not MSG... hahah... as for MGS, planned to get involved with a methodist church and be volunteer to the sch or GRC @ bukit timah district... my HB don't really fancy mixed sch..

dolly - ops, typo..haha U staying near bkt timah or plan to shift by then? U need to be staying in that area to be GRC volunteer rite?

A tips for u, get your girl to learn ballet when she is 3, MGS emphasis a lot in that area. My colleague's girls are with MGS, they were trf fr other sch to MGS bcoz they are ballet dancer. And her eldest gal is representing SG sch to Jpn for some ballet championship.

Dolly

A piece of advice, dun let your boy go ACS. Lousy now liao. Cannot make it. 2 of my nephews are there and the teachers also ever changing, keep asking for $$ and also, the CC is not that alot.

Apple

So which school? Thats very early leh.

apple : we are planning to shift.. ya lor, need to stay at that area then able to be GRC volunteer.. well, my HB's going to groom her in music both violin & piano... cos MGS offer music lessons too... we have already got both violin & piano for the two of them liao...

vv : well, my HB's ex-ACS boy so no matter how will want his boy to go ACS coz the school offer music lesson too.. actually, all school is the same one... depends on individual upbringing...

Dolly

My HB also ex ACS boy. I strongly object my boi to go lo... Then his family all boys must go ACS... si beh sian. I dun wan cos I see my 2 nephews now become very materialistic. Yes, upbringing very impt... Haz...

My boy very notti, I dun think I can handle. So I was telling my hubby maybe not to ACS this time, and ask him if mind I break their ACS-chain... Hahahaaa

vv - Not early actually..she is P1 by 2013. Now is time to do some studies here and there. As for RGPS, if we are successful on the PV, my hb will off course very happy to do it and we will go for Phase 2B, otherwise, CHIJ TPY we are within 1km, look at the 6 yrs history, shd not be a problem to get in.

Off course my choice will be CHIJ coz it is near the house and affiliated secondary sch. RGPS is not affiliate with RGSS.

VV: dun get those from minitoons, those quality are different, the original bumper map from korean can be used on both sides and its soft and cushiony kinda like silicon.. very good quality. I paid $200 plus or was it close to $200 for my hello kitty one.

actually i also wanna reno my house but preggy now cant do anything. first thing i will do is install fan when bb comes out. wanna install in living room and dining room.

Auroa/VV: i also dun like the ABC mat. there was a scare previously for mats made in china and how theya re toxic to bb. so better play safe get the bumper ones, mine has this silver nano technology which is anti-bacteria!

split, my gynae was telling me bb weight also quite genetic and will follow your other children. so yes eat more and try and let your #3 gain more weight.

RE: Bummper map

I second all the good comments and positive feedback on the bumper mat. anyway mummies who are conisdering, u can just get it, u won;t regret it!

Mine fits the 6 panel of playyard exactly!

and yes check out a size and look for one which is suitable for your needs.

Kaykay, if u r think, need to eat more.

Auroa envy that someone cooks for you but i envy that u can take 2 naps a day!!!..haha

why dun u tell your grandma what u can eat and what u cant so she won't cook the liang stuff for u.

apple; u going RGPs for parent volunteer? past yr statistic show that all PV's kids get enrolled into the school leh. How old is your #1 again? which yr is she born in? School near your home? i was told travelling distance can kill, if can opt for a school nearer to home.

vv : oh really? your HB also ex ACS boy? haiz.. i'll let my HB make the decision, of coz we've to make sure our boy is well discipline & upbringing too... my HB wanted his kids to learn music so no other school offer music liao...

apple, go to TPY CHIJ lah, this is where i will be sending my ger too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, MGS and ACS good but damn diff to get in.. hb old boy ah. my bros both ACS boys too.. heheh

apple, i told hb we need to move to TPY when my ger starts school. so now #2 also ger, will be easier.. cos both can go same school

starfruit - We were call for 2nd interview on PV, whether get it or not, dunno yet must wait for sch letter. Yes, according to my hb's colleagues all PV gets in the sch coz they only take sufficient # of PV unlike other sch they taking alot more than the placement. My girl borned 2006. The sch not near my home la..that's my concern but lets see how. My wish is to put her at CHIJ TP. I believe all sch are the same, if she is good she can excel in any sch. My hb has different perception la..he think primary edu is very important. That's y if u look at my girl's current enrichment I headache..but she enjoys and daddy thing this is a must to groom her so I just zip and be the chaffuer when he is not avail lo

Apple

Oh ok, that means in 2 years time. Then like tat maybe ya.. I keep thinking 3 years cos mine is about 3 years like tat. But PV do what wor? Like? CHIJ is a good school leh @ TPY. I like lo but I cannot send my girl next time cos too far le. But if u within 1 km, should be ok leh.

Eh RGPS not affiliated to RGS meh>>

Starfruit

Yeah, I filter out Minitoons liao. Heeheee... maybe will get the SSW ABC bumper mat..

starfruit : not so worried about ACS but MGS, need to get involved with a methodist church activities as well as GRC/school volunteer to double the chance...

which year are both of your bros? my HB is born in the year 72..

Dolly

Hahahaa, yeah lo. So coincidence yeah. Yes, ACS Music Band CCA is very good hoh!

Actually Im biased against ACS la.. I agree and know this school used to be very good last time de.

apple : my HB has the same concept with your HB too.. maybe he got influenced from my ILs, they believe that primary edu is very impt.. my HB has started to let my girl explore her violin & piano liao...

dolly, my bro is 74 and 81, one is ACS baker and 1 was from ACJS. i have tons of ex-colleagues as well as current colleagues who were old boys too. I find ACS boys quite charismatic.. hahaha (exp my bros lah).

apple, if u move out of TPY does this mean that u will not try for CHIJ? actually interms of ranking CHIJ is not that great. i am still conisdering CHIJ and PLMGS cos PLMGS is just behind my house and i am less than a 1km away from the school. in a dilemma now cos its easier for her to get into CHIJ but distance is further. i also dunno how to choose.

Dolly

Yup, this I really agree. ACS Music Band is really good. And MGS is a good school. if can, I also want to send my #2 but hard la. Me not christian leh.

Yeah leh, I agree Pri Sch edu very good. My mom just reminded me, say - if I want my kids to be in good sch and excel in studies, must sent to a good school from the very beginning liao like Pri School.

starfruit : oh... mayb my HB knows your elder bro lei? my HB from ACS baker too... he told me his primary sch used to be @ fort canning, and now turned to museum liao... after he got his PSLE from ACS pri, he got a chance to go in RI but he prefer ACS sec... only JC, he went into RI...

my HB told me Adrian Pang and Lin Jun Jie were ACS too.. even DBS, ex-chairman was from ACS too..

Starfruit

Hahahahahaaa.. U made me laugh leh..

I find my hb very charismatic too... hahaa, cos he is Ex ACS boy.

Adrian Pang from ACS too. I find all the old boys all very man.. from ex-ACS...long time ago de la.

vv : initially i told my HB that go in normal neighbourhood school can liao.. he strongly object.. he highlite to me, look at myself & my SIL... one is neighbourhood school & the other in SCGS... that's the difference... once the lil kids in a good school, they will feel the peer pressure from other kids and will cheong to excel in studies...

dolly, there was this saying, the rich mans in sg all come from ACS, the men that rules SG all come from RI.. hehe

yeah primary school was next to the fire station near fort canning side. Now is he philatelic museum.

my only worry about sending my girl/s to an all girls school is that lesbianism is very common esp in convent school.... so a bit worried lah. hehe

Dolly/Starfruit

Hahahaaaaa...But of cos if they not charismatic, we wont marry them right in the 1st place?

Starfruit

Thats a good description leh. RI - I think my boy never will hv chance to go in ba... RI is my dream school for my boy lo. Haz. Heeheee, yes yes, ACS is for rich boys la. But I think ACS now change alot liao, tats why I dun like the management. Maybe next time by the time my boy's turn, ACS may improve. I will consider. My hubby very keen to send him ACS though.

starfruit : true lor... my HB also agreed that all goes in to ACS are quite rich lor...

don't worry so much... as i mentioned to vv earlier, upbringing is very impt irregardless boy or girl... my SIL used to be in girls school too, she's still turned up to be a fine lady... my MIL keep emphasising.. it's how we bring up our lil ones just like how we nurture & grow our plants...

vv / starfruit : strongly agree... i'm so proud of my HB too..

vv : if your boy performs well in primary sch for PSLE or O levels, he might have chance to go in RI...

VV: got chance for your boy, he can ace his o-levels and then move to RI. cos for sec, it really depends on his effort and results.

vv/dolly, my hb not from acs, he =school in AMK, now non existant liao. but then we will have 2 girls, so need to worry about boys school for now until we have a boy lah. but actually i did think about it, if my #2 was a boy, he will go to maris stella cos we are within 1 km.

Dolly - So we are the ex-ACS boys' wives... Hahahaa.. Mrs ex-ACS..

Starfruit

Yes I agree with Dolly. Upbringing. So now I try to talk to boy alot even though he may not understand. I still talk to him lor to teach him. Haz, I hope so. But I wont harbour hopes... I think we have so much to plan leh for our little ones. Haz.

Maris Stella is Hai Xing issit? Heard Maris Stella also a good sch leh.

Dolly/Starfruit

I hope so lo... If he can go into RI, it will be like a dream come true for me leh... I hope he will like RI too.

vv : hahah... Mrs ex-ACS...

starfruit / vv : you can take my HB as example, he got a chance to go RI in sec but reject.. then chance cames by again after Os.. so he went into RIJC...

starfruit - seems like your hse location very good ler. PLMGS is good what..y u wanna move to TPY? And Maris Stella is hot sch wor..but come to balloting very siong and stress.

That's y I opt out Pei Chun, even 1km also ballot. No point doing PV also.

Btw, u CHIJ TP alum? Hmm..actually St Nic just next door for secondary sch. If PSLE result is good, can go St Nic too

dolly - active in Methodist church and volunteer @ GRC, u will not get double chance. Under phase 2B u only have 1 registration.

I also headache coz if I selected RGPS as PV and I reg at phase 2B, and suay suay din kena ballot. I may loose a chance of CHIJ TP for those within 1km. Beyond 1km surely ballot liow..sigh..dilemma.

vv - RGPS is not affiliated with RGS. So those who went into RGS are real brilliant students [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple, ya i am alum for CHIJ TP, thats why i say easy to get her in. if PLMGS i dunno if i need to ballot the yr she enroll. very fan cos i dunno where to put her lor.

like u cos i am alum she will sure get in at CHIJ but if i need to ballot at PLMGS and i dun get it, wha i think i will cry man!!!