(2011/05) May 2011

vv, BP got 3 sellers selling bumper mats fr Korea... i got 1 piece 2 yrs ago fr SSW.. very good investment (esp cushioning the falls) and lately my girl been sleeping on the mat for her daytime nap.. if she pees on it, it's so easier to clean.. thus, i thinking of buying it as mattress protector as i found tat mattress protector can't hold too much water (esp if they pees alot or vomit) and will wet the mattress.... lots of cleaning job to do esp late nite loh... i checked w the BP seller and got stocks coming in Feb and got the measurements tat i want.. so waiting for stocks to come in to order...

I'm going out to buy lunch now and aslo to tabo my darling's bao too... chat again.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple: wahhh.... that sounds like a better protection for us and our loved ones... I think you also very "li hai" to manage your maid like this. She knows that you are wanting to keep her and help her with her illness and so she works hard. Then you also make sure you got good quality work... pei fu pei fu...

mudppie: oooohhh... Hahahahaha... I think of crab think until siao liao... Ok, will go and post up my attendance... =)

val : haiz.. my SIL thought of being a SPG... that's why my IL so worried about her.. she's got cheated by two ang mo liao and still searching for ang mo BF...

vv : thought of having mushroom swiss tendergrill also lei but don't know whether my tummy can take it anot?

mudpie : haiz... got to give a miss again...

re: bumper mat

second wat the ladies have already complimented on the mat. I am also using it since the arrival of my #1 and till now still using it. its really a gd piece of investment. i intend to get another piece to put at my own place coz its at my mum's place nw and i dun intend to bring to n forth everyday lo.

auroa,

same feel here on mattress protector. everytime my boy vomits on the bed, the mattress will still kena even with the protector. now i told my boy if he wanna vomit or feels like vomitting, get dwn frm the bed and go to the toilet.

dolly,

wah. wanna be SPG. hope she will be a SPG soon and find a true guy =)

today i am feeling v tired n super no mood to wk lo!

Hi all! Have been a silent reader of this thread since I found out that I am pregnant. Hope its not too late to join.

I am going to Hong KOng this evening and remembered some mommies posting about a place to get Thomas & Friends stuff in HK. Does anyone remember where it is? Intend to get some stuff for the nephew who is crazy about the trains.

Also, is it more expensive to get maternity stuff in HK (e.g. Bums to Babes) than in Singapore?

Many thanks in advance from a first time MTB

Hannah - I think by changing maids u will learn to be smarter on how to deal with them.

Actually she slacks of her work I sound to her but she think I never take action coz I need her! On Mon when I sit her down and talk to her on all these issues, she got shock coz she knew that I'm not dying for maid service. I can afford to change new maid and train. I don't even consider taking transfer maid. She becomes threaten..she knows she can't do it her way and ignore my instructions anymore. I can kept quiet, but when my patient running low, I'll just pick and go. No more 2nd chance.

My mom put my bumper playmat under her mattress (king size) because she thinks it's very ding deh :|...will take out when #2 is here.

pixie : welcome to our family...

apple : wow! you real "tok gong"! if i were you, i will talk to her on those areas that she need to improve. but if she refused to listen for the 3rd times, i'll just asked her to go without informing her...

Auroa

Oh okok, I know what bumper mat liao. Am thinking that too. Hows the quality wise? After a few years use, how is it?

Apple

Wah, STEADY!!! I like your style. U know, thats my thoughts too. U see, if we employers appear to look desperate, these maids will take for granted. Thats the reason why, if my maid refused to extend, I will give her early release. Cos I dun wan her to be redundant for me as well. I rather a new maid, and I build that rapport up again. Actually, I dunno if I should have the transitional period since this time my current maid is actually ok. Haz...

Im still searching for the news on the no need pay upfront lump sum figure...

Pixie

Welcome!

DOlly

Oei, no no. U cannot eat. Dun eat first cos now your stomach is weak. U should eat some soupy stuffs...

dolly,

actually i feel la...parents nwadays seldom have the power to object liao...even if they object but the couple is serious abt one another and are v persistent on marrying one another they will nt listen to the elders de lo..

pixie,

welcome to the thread. if i dun rem wrongly, the thomas & friend shop is at citygate.

moo mum,

my parents sometimes use the mat to lie dwn on too lo! hahaha. so i think its really a gd investment as nt only my boy use it, the adults use it too. =)

vv,

been using the mat since 2008. still in gd condition =)

Starfruit/Hannah/va|:- my tummy feel so hard de ley.. No fats to cushion my lil one in my womb.. The kicks & vibration so strong that I can see easily anytime of the day since 18th weeks.. Isit norm?? I see other ppl tummy like bouncy & round.. Mine hard like rock likedat..

vv:- omg, u r making me drooling.. Swiss burger.. Cravings all come liao.. I think preg worse craving is icr cream loh..!

vv : haiz... sob sob... saw the advertisement this morning on mypaper... thought of eating.. then will have to take fish slice noodles liao...

val : true lor.. anyway, my SIL also don't bother my ILs even if they object lor..

vv: i love my ger's bumper mat too, i got it from the smallsmallworld BP. they alwsy have BP here u can look out for it. I got her a hello kitty LG one.. so nice. she is still using it till today.

Auroa, i got this matress protector from jshopper, its very good leh, dun feel plasticky and not hot and damn good to protect the matress.. but i cant seem to find it anymore now.

Val/Starfruit

Oh okay, that means its very worth value money... Uhmmm. Like that, I can pass to my sister next time also hoh. Must wait for spree first.. I will consider it.

Kaykay

Feeling good today? Ice Cream buffet @ Swenson!

Dolly

Ya la, I saw the advert today so big, and Im drooling lo.. Now already feel hungry. Cham...

No la, now u eat sth simple 1st. When u recover liao, can feast BK again!

Starfruit

Maybe u need to order from Jshopper again?? The website dont have le?

Pixie:- Welcome another May rabbit mum!!

Food craving:- U know during the start of my 2nd trimester I alrd miss all those food cravings.. And I go online & save all the photos of my cravings like KFC, MAC, Swensens ice creams, MOS, pizzahut, LJS blah blah blah..a lot to mention on my berry.. So many that my HB say I greedy cat.. I see le drool at home lor..

Den I tell him- 'Hubby, after bb born & confinement & all, u gotta bring me ard & satisfy all my cravings & imma gonna eat all I can!!

Hahaha..

And CRABS omg! For my whole preg period I only had it once during my first trimester but end up gt brown spot form under my eye.. Guess imma allegic to seafood during preg ~_~!

Hungry yet?? =x

VV:the bumper quality never deteoriorated at all. i bought it back in 2008,. still good now, its now in the living room for her to sit down and lie around on cos my floor is cold.

i dun think u will want to pass to ur sis next time cos this mat damn useful.,. like now, i ams till using even though she is 3 plus already.

VV:actually ur maid also very clever.. hehe at least she know how to wise up after your talk. I have heard of cases where maid still CMI after prep talk one!

Dolly, i tot cannot take cheese and dairy if u have upset tummy or gastric? must take care leh.

Hi everyone. I've just registered in the forum.

I've been reading the thread for quite sometime but was lazy and procrasting to create an account. So I've finally done it.

Kindly add me to the list:

FTWM

EDD: 22-May-2011

Gynae: Adelina Wong

Hospital: TMC

BB # 1

Gender Boy

kaykay: u will be surprised that all your craving may disappear after the birth/confinement.. hahah its usually pregnancy that makes u crave. wha ur craving is amzing.. i dun have much craving now, exp tasty food like nasir padang!!! hahaha

Welcome valerie, which part of serangoon are u at?

Pixie: I know there's a Thomas & Friends shop located @ Citygate Outlets Tung Chung area. It's a normal priced-shop (not sale prices) even though it's located @ the outlet mall. I bought several items for my nephews previously whenever I'm in HKG as my hotel was nearby. Have a good trip! Travel while we still can. :-D

vv - I also told my hb I'm more than happy to change maid in Apr as I'll have the time to train her on basic chores then later during ML can thoroughly train her up with the bb along. Furthermore she will be with us for next 2yrs, no need to headache halfway when the bb not 18mths cannot go childcare and so on..

That's y my maid got threathen by knowing that she will be out at any point of time if I'm not satisfied with her fr now on. That's y she open her eyes and buck up now. I monitor fr cctv since morning, wah she super hardworking, kinda like spring cleaning 1/2 of my house in the morning!! kaoz

I want BK swiss mushroom..but so sad don't have BK near my office!!

Dunno wat to eat ler..sigh..maybe ban mian

Out for lunch now..see ya

welcome all new mummies ...

congratz to mummies who know the gender at detail scan ...

kaykay, where u stay? dont feel that u r unwanted ... jus do more communication wz ur inlaw/father/gramdma... u r always welcome to come here to tell us ur feelings.. dont keep inside urself ... no good for bb n u ...jiayou!!

bbpoohfamily, sorry to read tat on ur hubby's work.. dont worry, when god close the door, he open the windows ... i'm not christian, but i believe tat ... all things happened with some silver shine to it ... look forwards to new changes ...

Re: Seats on MRT/bus

yesterday no one offer me the seats for all the rides i'm on ... one still rush to the seat as i walk toward it .. angry .. wat to do ...

Re: baby scan

yesterday went to see gynae... me now at week 25 and bb now weight abt 750g ... shd b normal baby... me only gain less than 3kg so far ... crossing fingers that bb will gain most of the wieght ... hope tat me will not bloated too much for the last trim ...

omg this thread move so fast i cant barely catch up...

val, im staying at khatib side..

erm my bb only weight 320g ytd during the detail scan..now i see so many 700g plus made me abit worried since my #1 is born superb small size too..

starfruit : yar lor.. otherwise CNY alot of things can't eat if tummy/gastric still don't recover by then...

vlimo : welcome to our family...

vv : hmmm.... have to "lun" liao lor... anyway, i've just finished my lunch... bought "zhu zhar tang"... shiok...

Anyone attending the free seminar organised by Stemcord on 22-Jan-111 @ Orchard Parade Hotel? Seems quite good and it's free. Topics such as:

- Nutrition that is best for babies & mums

- Delivery & pain mgt

- Storing baby's cord blood

- Protecting your baby.

I just registered today. Not sure if there's still space available.

split, no worry, u shd b at week 20 rite?

bb at week 20 around 300-400g ..

me now at week 25, so bb around 750g,

soon ur bb will b double the weight ..

be happy... n take more nutrient foods for bb ..

Split

Dun worry, I was at your state last week and I realised its ok to have the weight @ 300++grams. Cos mine also sth like your bb weight. Impt is we eat enuf nutrients can liao.

Vlim

Welcome! And Congrats!

Starfruit

Oh really arh? I intend to revamp half of my living room and my maid's room during my maternity. Cos now cant do anything since preggy. Am thinking to put the ABC mat outside so that my boy need to sit on the floor. Too cold for him. Now, the bumper mat may come useful. Really sounds good leh!! How much arh? I ever see Mini Toons or sth sell this bumper mat, not sure if the same one but also over 100 bucks.

Apple

Wah your maid so good arh? Tot she say her hands not good can still do so much work?

Mentioned about CCTV, my webcam got sth wrong... Haz. I need to go get fixed. Cant work over wireless (used to be able to) and can only work wired. Haz.

U see, if I get new maid arh, the more I need to get fix the webcam le. Haz.

Actually we all are ok with new maids. Just tat the training part and after effects, i.e. when their loan almost finish, they chu all the spots liao... chu pattern. Touched wood, so far my current maid still had not. So I hope she can extend.

Dolly

Wow!! Zhu Zhar Tang is good. I long time never eat too. Try to eat more soupy stuffs. When u recover, u can have better foods again de, ok.

Are you on medication?

val, my girl even vomits/pees/poos on the mattress also can continue to sleep.... arrugh.. wat i hate most is the smell after she vomits... the mattress protector can still wash but not the mattress loh... so thought of getting the bumper mat (also me lazy cleaning esp when no2 will be here soon)

vv, I have the bumper mat (bought fr SSW) since my girl is 6th mths old.. actually it's bcos of this mat tat she started to "move to cawl"... still in great condition except for a small round hole.. think my girl used the pen to poke it... also got a few marker pens marks.. her great works... otherwise, it's in great condition... I like it esp it's quite cooling to sleep on and I normal use it to sit there to do reading or play w my girl...my hubby's friend who is 90kg++ is amazed tat he sat on it and got no "dent marks"... I hve a friend who likes it so much and even bought it back to US for her son to use.. Most impt, very easy to clean it up w warm water.. it's also good for kids who are sleeping on their own bed (flip and fall to the floor and w/o bed guard) and parents who are afraid tat kids will fall to the floor while sleeping.. now i put the mat right in front of the sofa as my girl likes to jump up and down on the sofa and fall a few times but luckily on the mat... dun think she feels the pain as she gets up and giggle and do it again...I also dun think u want to give it away bcos even adults also likes to use it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixie/vlim04, welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks..hopefully bb grow well..my first one got weight problem that y premature and born at only 1.8kg, 2nd one only 2.4kg..this time i try to eat as much as possible already gain like 8kg of weight but bb only 320g..like all those food become my fats already..

vv, I dun like the ABC mat partly bcos previously my girl when she is 5th mth, she lie on it and used her fingers to "dig" at it and the foam ganna scrap off in her fingers.. not very good for little ones as they put their fingers most of the time in their mouth and another thing is tat it's "hot" to lie on it which unlike the bumper mat... the hotter the weather, the cooling is the mat... the price for the bumper mats will depends whether u r selecting LG or parklon, thickness and size... starting from $100 onwards... now only World of Korea got the size tat i want for the bed.. SSW and World of Korea's price are quite close and different designs/sizes too... 1 thing good for SSW is tat they accept COD... Mini Toons mats feedback is not very good... the mats are more "rough" and not very lasting (my own opinion lah)

split, yr no1 and no2 all delivered at full term? ya, the weight seems light... did yr gynae mentioned anything abt it? my girl also light and delivered at 2.5kg at 38 weeks..

kaykay,

mayb u check with ur gynae if urs is normal or nt?

dolly,

nowadays, parents have lesser says in matters of the hearts le...can give advise la but ultimately still up to the kids themselves le...

vlim,

welcome to the thread =)

i didnt reg for the seminar. anyway, decided to donate the cord blood to public bank =)

split,

oh. okok. still quite near, i am more towards the yishun side =)

dun worry abt the 8kg coz nt all are fats as u have to factor in the increase in blood vomit, the water bag etc. =)

vv,

i got the bumper mat for $100+. the material is so much better and softer than the mats at mini toons lo. i find the one at mini toons abit rough to my touch.

auroa,

if the amt he vomit is alot will soak thro the protector lo...then v sian liao. same here. i hate the smell most aft she vomits...on clothes or on flr or in toilet so easy to clean but if on bed then have to take everything out...v sian!

Re: toilet training in sch for boys

how do the teachers in the sch toilet train ur boy(s) - stand or sit?

auroa,

ah! i didnt know they have bumper mat in the size of the bed! going to take a look liao. hehehe. coz it sld work better than the mattress protector since it cfm wldnt get soak thro.

val, ya, really hate to take off everything fr the bed to clean esp in the middle of the nite lor... I saw my girl's cc toilet got 2 sitting toilet bowls and teachers said tat 1 for girls and 1 for boys.. so i guess hers cc is standing position...

val, so far only World of Korea have the size for the bed.. pp normally use it for kitchen/toilet's purposes.. me going to use it for my girl's mattress [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, her BP think going to end soon.. the other size/design tat i want is coming in Feb and she said tat will let me know when stocks comes in.. I taking 2 pcs (1 for no1 and 1 for no2)... 1 for each of their mattress... the thought of cleaning days over soon really makes me want to laugh... ops, think i gong gong liao... can view the design/sizes at the below link

http://picasaweb.google.com/worldofkorea

Auroa

Uhmm, okok. In that case I will try to do some comparison. Hahahaaa... cos u know I have difficulty in getting up from floor as my boi loves to sit on the floor to play his toys... and read. Now if with the bumper mat, at least butt wont feel pain when getting up ^-^

Yeah, actually the ABC Mat is hand-me-down de. And my boy loves to play with the alphabet instead. So now, it becomes a bit like Kiam-chai lor...

Where is SSW & World of Korea?

Auroa/Val

Like that I will filter Mini Toons de out liao.

Val

Where did u get the mat @ $100+?

Split

Am sure your bb will gain more weight this time. Have you talk to your gynae about your concerns? Heeheee, if u dare, maybe eat a little durians. Cos I heard old pple always say, "dun eat too much durians, else bb too big. blah blah" So I beliv there is some truth to it cos my fren and BIL's wife also ate quite a lot of durians and their bbs are rather huge. But for u, maybe u just eat a bit on n off?

Hi VLIM04! Will add in your details in a while! =)

RE:Bumper mat

I have 1 LG Asobang at home and 1 Parklon 11mm at my mum's place. I won't give away coz it's so useful! I'm looking for another one coz i want to put in my girl's room... But looking at 2nd hand coz it's too expensive liao.

auroa,

i trained my boy to pee standing...then when he came back frm sch, he insisted on sitting to pee le...i asked him why, he says teacher says pee must sit dwn...nw i duno hw sia...

Re: bumper mat

thanks for the link! i am looking at their bp nw too. hehehe.

wah! so fast u getting 1 for #2 le ah.

hahaha! ya, if can cut the trouble of cleaning the mess at nite, it will be such a happy thing lo and sure gd investment. hehehe. going to chk out then show my hb too =)

vv,

i got the bumper mat frm SSW (Small Small World) but currently they dun have bp. u can also check out WorldOfKorea: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4666762.html?1294849541

Val

***Stick out Tongue***

I actually train my boy to sit down to pee at home. And I told him, he can stand and pee when in school but not at home.

Reason, in school he wont dare to 'spray' all over the floor cos got teachers around ma to discipline.

At home, only my maid & myself. So now he will sit to pee. But at times hoh, he will stand and spray all over again when Im not watching him (i.e. Maid watching, he will bully the maid)...

Seems like yours opp from mine eh.

val, world of korea BP is till 19 Jan. Her BP link @ http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4666762.html?1294849541

vv, SSW refers to Small Small World and the BP just ended... Mine is from them... I find tat service is very good as mine was delivered and after the delivery guy left, i tried to unzip the bag and the zip fell off.. feedback and got a new bag for replacement... their website at http://www.smallsmallworld.com/

For World of Korea, please refer to http://picasaweb.google.com/worldofkorea and BP still on till 19 Jan

Seems like the popular design for the bumper mats are the A to Z animal playmat and World Mat... read fr there got quite a no of pp asking for it...

For the taka baby fair, does taka vis platinum card get additional discount? If yes, then will apply for it.

Thanks star for the advice on stroller. Will look ard kiddy palace and buy during the fair if there is some saving.

vv - she is has prob if her hands are not touching water. She has this numb(ma pi) feeling when she is brushing the toilet or washing & rinsing clothes.

Today I saw her wipe the kitchen cabinet and clear those toys boxes..so far so good.

My cctv is wired with recording type. Kinda like those bank/restaurant with 4-6 channels one. Functioning well for us as can record up to 30 days, I can view and play back at any point of time. Also as proof, remembered I got my earlier saga maid creating a lot of prob and stealing? That's how we caught and testify her :p

vv,

hahahah! i thot why u stick out tongue initially! yuan lai rou ci!

so far at hm when he stands to pee he quite accurate le...nv miss before. hahaha. so nw i duno hw le...coz like double standard, at hm 1 practice...in sch another...