(2011/03) Mar 2011

congrats XFZ [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allets - tks. she recovered from her fever already. after that squeezing @ TCM last sat. now left w v slight cough. she is still a bit unwilling to eat/drink cos scare vomit. so giving her more small meals or testing whenever we see food/drink she is suitable to consume

Congrats XFZ...

What's your name in fb ah? Not sure if we r friends on fb..

ST: 14 january...supposed to be a few days earlier but all fully booked.

wait till confirm then i start my buying..

but i really got no mood to buy things...think no budget also la

This thread is alive again with preggy mummies. Suddenly so many posts today.

ST: Can try #3 for a girl, like 2Ks.

Congrats XFZ for your 2nd girl!!

My gynae called me yesterday about my Oscar scan. Result is not good. =(

jojo: why not good...he never say? then adviced u to go what test??

eh...i didnt do oscar leh...only did NT scan...

if bb got problem i also dunno how

XFZ, when is your EDD n what is your FB name? Dun think we are friends right?

ST, congrats.. you can save $$$ used back baby M clothes.. but hor bullshit lah! Will still buy lah! Coz you will feel that #2 very cham, awlays taking hand me downs! hahah!

My gynae only told me on the phone saying the result is not very good. Details will discussed when I visit her on Sat.

She told me the NT scan was fine. But the blood test fail. Risk is 1:150. She suggested I can do amniocentesis (which has a small risk of miscarriage) or a detailed scan at 4th and 5th month to further access.

tres: hehe...i can control very well leh...seldom buy matching clothes leh...

wear lai wear qu the same clothings...

already many boxes...but cny i got buy new clothes for them. the papa always says i biased.

jojo: wait till u see her on sat? cannot bring forward the appt to tomorrow? it must be very stressful on you...

amniocentesis think the risk of mc is vvv low...1% or something.

Jojo, dun worry too much. Ya, now aminocentesis is very advance, MC is vvvv low!

Anyways, my gynae says with age, the risk is always higher.... so for my case, IF i have #3, chances are my risk profile will shot up! regardless of the # of kids you have!

st, go for #3! =p

jojo, hope ur nxt apt b able to work out the prb. take care!

tres, agree... i also say wont buy much for #2, let her wear her sis clothes til she older n start to compare, but end up, stil buyin... BUT i do buy much much lesser than her sis! for #3, hope really can curb, else wardrobe for 2 older sister no chance to wear! lol

Thanks gals. I'm trying to think positive. Hope everything will turn out fine.

Tres: I'm only 30, so not in the high risk profile group. So I'm surprised why the result is not good. In fact, I was thinking of not doing the Oscar scan initially since #1 was fine.

Jojo,

my oscar result for Shay also no good, i think risk is 1:<100

I went for amnio, though the giant needle make me scare but actually not as pain/bad as i expected. Everything done in 15mins time. And the test tell more thing, include the confirm Gender .. there is a big Y stated in the report .. haha

Don't worry too much. I think the gynae just trying to be very kiasu in SG. A bit risk then go for more detail test.

XFZ,

wow, congratz ... & enjoy your confinement food .. haaa

2Ks,

maybe by late 2nd Tri u'll be better leh .. suddenly appetite good and whack more .. haha. Eat less also not a bad thing la, at least dun increase too much weight.. haha.

ST,

your boy so handsome.. now another handsome boy near the neighborhood liao ..

Ratna,

4 Mths !!! i 2 mths already cannot tahan .. really irritating lo

These few days like less spotting, hopefully it disappears SOON

Thanks mummies for the well wishes!!

Next time my #2 will celebrate her bday on sch reopening day lol... Quite miss my #1...

ST - jia you... Same gender got same gender goodness also [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sinmey: when i see dr ang the 1st time, his first question is ask me my age...

i told him by the time i give birth i am still 34+++ lol

anyway i myself decided not to do oscar...

my hubby lousy one la...never give me any opinions one...only tell me he no money...

win liao lor.

i only did the NT scan and dr ang just told me everything normal.

thinking back...kiefer time i didnt do also...sigh...if baby anything wrong, i also dunno how lor

CONGRATS to ALL mummies!!! esp all those with #3! OMG... u girls are so brave! Salute all... anyone else wanna give me more news on having #3? can motivate me even more?! LOL.. =P

I love kids.. but i have financial worries.. i have supportive parents, but not supportive in laws, so its quite hard for me to take this step, esp when my hb is quite affected by what my in laws say at times.. sigh! im sooooooo ENVIOUS of all of u!! =(

Ill precious - what your in law say? Now that you're working already? The financial situation a bit better ? Funny hor. I thought in laws should like more grand kids ?

lilprecious,

nice to see u here .. come in more to chat

hmm, i always thought u will be the one with #3 .. haha. I can feel how much u love kids ..

Jojo - dont worry ..... i believe everything will be fine...since gynae said NT scan ...the result is ok ....juz go for amno to confirm....u r still very young...

2Ks- dr ang nvr tell me can opt out for OSCAR leh ...so heartpain ....the test is so exp!! heehee

Tres & XFZ - both hb and I hope #2 is a boy ...then they can share their toys, clothings ...etc ... can save up a lot [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sinmey - thanks for your compliments!! as long as they are healthy then ok already ....appearance is secondary [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Poky - after give birth, I will also go for IUD insertion ...financially wise...doubt we can really afford to hv 3 kids ...

congrats to all those who are strike! so blessed you all are!!

and to the rest who asked about me, nope not preg now.

but will continue trying =)

i also time to time silent reader here coz i just enjoy reading all your news but nothing much to contribute leh. Heh..

Congrats XFZ!

Wow...my girl is now 3kg @ 37 weeks! Gynae told me better walk more if I don't want to be induced like #1. Just hope she won't grow too big...

Congrats to poky, ST, jojo and jaime!

milktea, jiayou! =)

Sinmey, I will be like you. Stop @ 2 but I'm scared of IUD.

Take care Milktea - Hope both of us strike soon ok!!!!

Pauline - 3kg at 37 weeks considered okay? U also wanna stop at two? Don't wanan follow the "new trend"?

Three is the new two? haha...

For me, 2 is the minimum. If financial allows, I would like to have 3. Cos the more children, the less taxing it will be for them in the future. Got more to share the burden is better. Although it will be very taxing on the parents when they are still small.

aiyah Allets.. dun need to wait till May lah!

Just start now... the diff is only a few months..unless you die die dun wanna a snake bb lah!

its really financial tight for sg to have 3 children. given the facts that cc fees only up & down. FM also up up up...

but sometimes really have to give up alot of things...

like extra classes la...take up a bundle of the pay also...

for me...its cc fees...but #3 can use quite awhile since the cda matching is more.

Gd morning mummies!!

I will be discharging today... Gg to start my new challenge with 2 kids!!

I also hope got good news from gahmen and hopefully I get to be included in it...

Yes Fel, we jiayou tgt!

St, why u wana wait until May? U know, someone told me to just try. U dun know when God decided to give you.

And when he decided its time for u, it's the best decision he will mk for u [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I very much like the quote "3 is the new 2"!

This thread has got very good influence. And I am influenced!! Heehee..

We shld have another gathering soon. Miss all the tods alrd!

milktea: hehe...i dont mind gathering...but i cannot travel far with my monster la...

he wants me to carry...its like carrying a 10kg rice..buay tahan

Tres / Milktea - cos hb and i agreed to let him settle down in his new job liao than try ma. By may,he will be 6 months into his new job. But now i want he dont wan so fast. so now we still using protection unless i drug and rape him without him knowing or poke the condoms! muhaha..

gatherings - yes, we and our toddlers plus their bb siblings !

2ks - now you preg, diff to carry a 10kg lah. dont say you, even for me, i find it difficult to wear heels and carry J when she is almost 10kg.

today I walked from Jurong East station to Chervon today carrrying her. Perspired like crazy.. and the teacher commented "you walked carrying her ?!" ..

so fed up with the school bus service. super yaya.. cos they need to arrange bus route for 400-500 students, even when i told them before christmas, they said earliest they can take J will be 15 Jan onwards for 1 way (cos i told them back then). when i told them i need 2 ways, they said earlies is after CNY. So no choice, now i still need to send in the morning. 2 way $150 is expensive but now got money, they also dun wan to do your business.

allets: wah...so much extra cost leh...

i dont like my kid so young take school bus leh...

the venue so inconvenience...will suffer heart attack if traffic jam lor

2Ks, very dff for u to carry now la. I not preg carry also find it very siong leh. So normally i still force him to stay in his stroller, until we rch the play area then i let him run ard so long it's a safe environment.

Back aching badly loh when carry too long.

St, ohh. then i think its better to wait until May. When he's settled down in new job, less stressful also.

Maybe we can have a big 2YO party for the toddlers! but hse very diff loh. The thread has grown so much with so many new additions and additions-to-be!

2ks - no choice lah..the venue is actually quite accessible if i drive (1o mins from my house). but than again, not yet went for refresher..so now have to xin ku abit go public transport. but if hb works afternoon shift, he will drive and send. only morning or night shifts, i will send in the morning.

i definitely have to let her sit school bus at least 1 way, cos mil brought her back from school only ONCE, she complained and give all sorts of execuses (like what if rain, what if half way J sick, need take bus , leg pain etc etc). school from her place is around 5 mins if fil drives (but mil said fil not everyday at home type.) and she already said, for #2 she dun wan help us anymore. So hb and i know her pattern , want those easy easy task. so if J sits school bus, at least we dont need worry who to pick her lah. she goes to mil place for dinner now and even that, mil like not very gian. cant be help ma. i contemplating to send J to my mum place (now her place got 3 kids) if mil chu another stunt.

the good thing is that ever since J started school, mil say dont need to give her money for looking after J. so the money will use for her school purpose. so save abit lah.

i have a love-hate relationship with mil i realised!

allets: Wow..u walked all the way from JE MRT to Chervon? That's very far. Even if not carrying anything will also feel tired from the walking.

tres...super like what u jsut said about buying new clothes....hahaha....like me one boy one girl..new baby sure got new clothes..hahaha..maybe lesser..control abit but still buy...the worst kind buy all matchy..but buy for all 3!!!

XFZ power....we talking about the bun in oven...u come in tell us already out from oven!! some more new yr baby!!congrats!

today my yoga teacher told me that her IFC principal say MCYS considering increasing ML from 4 month to 6 months..prob those oredi bun in oven like me will miss the boat if it ever happens...

but so far i also never hear such thing..dont know real or not...

Jaiime - that will be a wonderful news to mummies but not for employers. so whether it will get buy-ins from business operators, that is another question mark.

Jo Jo - actually walking from station, i get used to it liao. today 1st time tried with J along lah. trying out diff routes. the cheapest will be bus but longer time taken. the easiest will be taxi but expensive and for train, is the middle of the 2 .

about OSCAR test..for my first 2 pregnancy i did a shortcut..just need the detail scan without the blood test...but this time due to age n also i cant manage a special child with 2 toddlers, i want to be almost sure its ok..so i did the full slew of test...luckily the result is good...keep my mind at peace for a while still 20th week detailed scan..that also another hurdle...coz some conditions can be picked up then as well...

anyway i did discuss wiht my gynae abt high risk pregnancy due to my age..n she just brush me off..say the day before she just deliver a healthy baby for a 40 plus yr old lady..n i am like what 34 yr old...macam very young...duh...lao kok kok in sinmey word...

so most important really must be healthy