(2011/03) Mar 2011

thx smiggleprince n won mummy

in the end, he went jb to find!

smiggleprince,

my gals stil eat home cooked for wkdays nite. wkends, only 1 day b outside food. cos the other day usually inlaws/parents place for meal. i try not to let them eat too much outside food

Smiggle, my mum is the one that spoil market lah!

She feeds everything Chloe want to eat, even fried rice lor! But that's for her lunch! Dinner she will always cooks for her.. & since she has done that, I will also do the same for the weekends. But I ensure that at least 1 meal (lunch/dinner) MUST be home cooked or nutritious enough lor.

outside food

its not that i don wan him eat..

but that boy got big appetite..

wait he eat too much outside food.. tummyache also cant tell me..

He loves chwee kueh.. sometime whack 4-6 pcs.. without the radish of cos..

i runnin out of ideas wat to feed him at home liao...

whoa, so quiet nowadays.. past few days no posts at all..

today J having xmas celebration in school. woke up at 5.30am to make the mini cakes for her to bring to share. Super convenient and fast ! 3 pkts of mornigawa mix with 3 eggs and 350ml of packet milo, made around 70 pieces. all done in 1 hour...

As for schooling, she is adapting well, but occassionally when i send her to cc, she hugged so tightly and cried. but if others send, she ok leh. from tomorrow onwards, will put her there till after sleeping time. told teacher we cant be fetching her at noon everyday from next week onwards. so no choice, she just has to learn n adapt well to cc fast. i intend to train her to take school bus from jan, provided she copes well in school for now.

Yeah... so quiet... like ghost town...

Good that J is coping well in school.

After sleeping time is what time?

ya lor, Ghost town here! MAybe 2Ks is on holiday that's why!! hhahaha!!!

Allets, good to hear that J is adapting well in school, in fact your FB pixs shows she is enjoying too! GOod lah! Easy for you liao! hmm... what maker you use? So good ah! Share leh!

Maybe I should invest rather then give $$ to breadtalk everyday?

hey.. i bought the mini cake maker from rach. those waffle time, but smaller shape .

fel - sleeping time is from 1230 to around 3pm. teacher just told me she cried abit but now asleep liao.

tres: i am back on sunday lor...

but i got nothing to post also la...

smiggleprince: the rachel that one think need some special plug cos from china de. u go qoo10 search for takada brand. got one called doughcake maker.

also can make that.

2ks,

u brought 2 strollers rite? everday bring two, or juz selective days? convenient mah? how to push both if left only 1 parents while the other one shop? i wanted to bring 2, but hubby dun want leh. [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

poky: i tell u hor...i brought one stroller only. then hor...mr kyler refused to walk! he said he wanna sit stroller! so end up we went toys r us buy the cheapest stroller that i can find lor!

eh...i almost everyday bring 2, otherwise is hub beco kiefer. u know la...HK mrt damn inconvenient one.

we take turns to go in shop. strollers put outside then we take turns to buy. anyway its very packed there and shops very small also la.

i dont think i wanna go back to HK any time soon lor. very bad experience this time. i find the ppl fxxxx rude and the things exp and food exp.

i rather go bkk or taiwan.

u have kinderwagon rite? bring that la...

2ks,

oic... lol

ya, the mtr super unfriendly... limited lifts!! even got lift, also usually opp direction of where u goin n super far exit... omg

roads n shops also not stroller friendly... but the thought of carrying ying whole 2hrs while she nap... also sian... previously, hubby say i carry ying instead of using 2 strollers. but now condition change liao, he wun ask me to carry any of them liao.. lol

kinderwagon cannot slp de... at most is the back seat to recline for ying to slp. xuan too tall to lie at the back... so defeat the purpose of letting them slp.... also, it damn heavy!!!!! up n down the stairs... no way!!!!

I just went taiwan & HK.

Brought my peg perego Pliko stroller & ergo carrier.

My 4yo son also likes to sit in stroller or stand at the back of the stroller. My 1.5 yo daughter doesn't want to sit in stroller at all! So I try to use the ergo carrier when she's agreeable.

End up only bring stroller out to Kaohsiung for 1 day cos we find that there was no lift for stroller on the way to train/MRT station. We left stroller in hotel room for the rest of the days & just made my son walk. If he falls asleep, then we find some place to rest.

In HK, we only brought stroller when we went Ocean Park. Difficult to use stroller if travel by MTR.

Hello everyone! I'm back here again after.... 3 weeks?? So much to catch up..

Haha, yes, I had long labour again.. dunno to count as 12 hrs or 19hrs.. if from start of contraction till give birth then is 19 hrs wor! If from say I admit hospital till give birth is 12 hrs...See, I sure know I won't have short labour fate... This time round I dun wanna be hero to try w/o epidural so I just gave in to it. I'm glad I took coz I can chat with my friends on phone, surf fb and sleep while waiting for time to PUSH! Also maybe because I rest enough so I have energy to push well and this labour pain is much lesser, wound not so pain, recover fast and no piles (coz i learnt my lesson not to push too hard)! 2nd day after removing urine bag I straight get down from bed and can walk easily.. unlike the previous labour really horrible...

Moo moo career also easier for me this time. Milk kick in faster, don't have serious engorgement, only hard breasts but once I empty my breast it will feel soft and lumps easily cleared. Maybe old breasts used to bf le... Sore nipples also not very long... Now my breasts/nipples seasoned liao and I'm back to the breeze bf journey. The only irritating thing is my breast keep leaking, very messy and smelly... Always kena my clothes when I latch Jayanne coz flow too fast for her to swallow in time, so will spray on her face, neck, kena my clothes and choke her at times.. lol...

2Ks, why you like confinement so much? I still cannot make myself to like confinement.. Though this time round confinement is less torturing to me but I still hate it. Hate to perspire after every meals, sick to be fed like a pig everyday and drink red date tea until I'm having sore throat now. 9 more days to my end of jail term, yeah!!!

Tres/XFZ, soon will be your turn... Jia you jia you!!!

Oh, speaking of my life with 1 toddler and 1 infant... First, am lucky that Javier is not jealous of mei mei even when I carry mei mei often and latch her. I did offer my breast to Javier but he scares and run away! lol.. He's very affectionate towards mei mei, always wanna go sayang her head but he's still young and abit rough, so must watch over him at all time when he's near mei mei.. When Javier is at home, I find myself easily loose temper on him leh... After that I feel guilty towards him. I feel he's better to be in school and I can have rest at home when he's at school. But when he goes school I will miss him.. Sigh.. so emo.. But when he's around he always make me angry and loose my temper. At first I still think of withdrawing him from cc 1 month earlier so I can try to take care of him and mei mei myself for a month (try the taste of SAHM) but now I am hesitating liao..

Annie, DON'T!!!!

Javier enjoy his school you should continue let him there while you have 1 to 1 time with meimei.

Don't hero lah!!

Poky.. I know the cond changed liao. LOLxxx

Lol @ milktea.... Ya, abit scare to be hero... So may let him go school until end march.... April my mum will look after him...

Hah...annie I not like confinement la. I just like the fully relaxed timing. Dont hv to do anything when got cl. Dont need to cook wash etc...

Plus I enjoy my cl food mah...

Dont!! Let jav go cc better lor. Otherwise u go crazy faster.

Hi Mummies!!

Congrats Annie! Ya soon my turn.. now trying to clear my work and prep handover... gd that Jav is receiving meimei very well... I think my C will be jealous of meimei when she is out.. C is so sticky to me now *sweat* go toilet also want to follow... and yes I agree with other mummies better to let Jav continue gg to sch if not later you pull hair lol...

Okay, I will let Javier continue school... Hehe..

Is it both same gender will jealous? xfz, try ask your hb to handle C more now? Let C close to your hb also then u won't be so xin ku when mei mei out?

Annie, I don't know is it because same gender... she used to be closer to hub but these 2 months suddenly she only want me... sometimes hub try to carry her she will push hub away or hit his hand... sit cab she sure will want me to carry and sit on my lap... her night feed she will want me to lay beside her to accompany her... really don't know how... then recently she will always wake up crying from her afternoon nap when at home and only want me to sayang her... she's a super jealous girl!!

xfz - maybe she sensed that meimei is coming soon.. so she need extra attention?

for J, ever since she started school, whoa, she is more sticky than ever. everytime "mummy, mummy, mummy", and she can call continuously till you respond to her. and i realise her pattern start to show. she will throw tantrum when we dont give her what she wants. and i think she lacks a sense of security. whenever she sess stranger, she clinged on to you tight and dont bother about the strangers.

Hello mummies.. Wishing all a Merry Christmas to you and your family <3

Being awhile didnt drop by... lucky i still see some familiar names =)) Well done mummies still keep the thread going =))

What a Christmas to me...My girl running fever since Sunday till now and in the morning we were having breakfast out in a sudden my girl cry so badly!!And hubby n i saw her eyes area having red spots! Hubby and i so shock and worry! Thinking to head down to KKH Children EMG or nearest to us Parkway East Hosp A&E...

Should i head to KKH Children EMG better choice? so worry... :'(

Go parkway parade if its nearer to you? faster service also... kkh got long wait....

Thank you Fel i just got to know that KKH maybe got to wait if my girl not serious and the medication is same as policlinic... Coz i tot KKH children EMG are main for kids and A&E is more to normal sickness...

Ok will head to parkway east A&E .

yday kiefer school got celebration mah...

then hor...that look fierce rascal...scared of santa claus lor!...lousy...

then just got to know that branch is no. 2 in whole sg mfs ranking...

hmm...wonder how they rate

Greeting of the season mummies....

been out of action for a while, busying helping SIL to prepare wedding then Xmas...

Wah Annie, good to hear you are 'enjoying' the 2 kiddos.. yes yes.. I'm waiting for my time alr! But I'm hoping it will be after 1 Jan.. kept talking to #2, hoping she buys my bargaining!

Well, agree with the other mummies, if Javier enjoys school, let him be lah! HE will learn more as well... plus you can relax w a bb instead of chasing and juggling the 2 of them.

Wah I hope Chloe is not jealous of Mei mei leh! So far, she is quite all right, not super clingly yet.. fingers crossed!

haha, Chloe is not scared of Santa leh.. during our dinner. Santa came over, at first she was skeptical until I sang her the SANTA song, then she started shaking & hi fiving Santa.. so cute!!!

I wish I can wink back at u.. Haha

Wait till strike first lo

My husband prefers another boy

Hi mummies!!

fel - jia you jia you!!

tres - when you starting ML? I feel so heavy now can't wait for my ML to start... everyday like carrying a big watermelon with me...

XFZ.. I wanted to work till I pop but this time ard,I buay tahan alr. Ya lor, feels heavy and clumier compared to #1. So I am thinking of asking Gynae to give me a week MC before due date.. so i can rest and go in office as & when!

If stay at home also bored leh!

tres: do a check with your company hor. some company do not accept mc/hospitalisation leave prior to edd.

eg. edd on 1 sept. then thinking wanna rest early ask for 2 weeks HL/MC, then gave birth. some companies will take the 15 aug as ML starts hor.

so just do a check.

this is what i encounter with a few of my gfs company

2k - yes agree with u

My hospital also like that. 37 weeks onwards cannot take HL le. Only can take mc

Any HL will be considered as starting maternity leave le. So can only throw mc lo.

That time I also buay tahan till start ML 10 earlier. Kinda regret.. But hope second one can be like u. Work till pop...

Well.. Wait till I strike first ba

fel: if i really bth wanna rest early, i will take my annual leave lor. i have 21 days annual leave per year mah.

i prefer to work till pop la...almost due time hor. the office ppl very nice and accomodating one.

Haha

You working in office Ma. For me. No difference. Patients will not be accommodating de. Lol

Ahhh.. New Year hope for new baby..

ya, can take MC so will ask for 1 week MC lor!

So far boss / colleagues are accomdating so good lah!!

i dun want to lugi ML so take MC lor!

Dun know why, this time around very hard to fight fatigue, sleepiness... quite bad ah!

tres - I also very clumsy now... walk so slowly and its kind of painful lor... the weight is all on the pelvis now... agree with 2Ks better check your company HR policy first... because by regulation if I'm not wrong 2 months before EDD can start ML, some smelly company will tell you the stretch of MC or HL you are taking now will be considered as ML.... walk to lunch also feel tired for me... I taking ML one week earlier cos really bth keke... plus still got things not yet done at home... only packed my hospital bag over the weekend... #2 really take things slowly haha

fel - my edd 21 Jan

fel: okay give u baby dust...

u want boy dust or girl dust...ask them to sprinkle girl dust on u...

and yay! so happy to know MFS got space for kyler...starting 1st feb...going to be together with didi...

but on the other hand sad that he going to be separated with his friends

2k - I also hope #2 will be a boy so can save money ok clothes lo.. Haha

But it doesn't really matter la. boy or girl also can.

Wow good for kyler. Means don't need to run two places le lo