(2011/03) Mar 2011

Thanks Karen n the committee for organizing such a great party!!! It was fun!!! The goodie bags were awesome!!! So many things!! Very well done. Thank u so much for all the hardwork!!!!

Tres: If there's Daddy smiling competition, yr hubby will win hands down. He's smiling so brightly in most of the pics. Father and daughter top the smiling competition.

Pink bubbles, you're right. It's Zac baby!

Got home to check the crawlers' timing:

1st: Zac - 32 secs (Alyssa mummy)

2nd: Matthias - 39.6 secs (Steffi mummy)

3rd: Jareth - 42.3 secs (Karen mummy)

sinmey, let's arrange soon to collect yr goodie bag. Got perishable products inside la.

thanks to Karen and the xmas party committee!!

we had a realli great time at the party!

yes all our babies haf grown so much! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, thank you for your compliments! I'm glad all turned out well! I had a wonderful time too...

alyssa, I'm glad you joined at the last minute. It's Zac's first win in a contest!

=) thumbs up to the organising committee.

by the way.. where are we able to view photos that the official photographer has been taking on that day?

oops... ignore my above post! saw it in the email already!!! =P

anyone interested in this rider cum rocker winnie the pooh for $15? Collection at toa payoh mrt station. Condition 7/10[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6482630.jpg]

wow wow, i'm really missing the fun... sounds like all had enjoyed themselves at the party...

stupid company blocked the forum.. so hard to find time come in..

btw, mummies, wanna check.. when u all make carrot & corn stock for porridge, do u all keep puree the carrot & corn then keep to feed bb??

another qn, does ur bb tip-toe when standing?? noticed my girl sometimes tip-toe when learning to stand..

ST - 4x not too often Liao ...good to change more often cos now they on solid food, urine more acidic I feel .. J changes her diaper average every 3-4 hourly . 730am,10am, 1-2pm, 5-6pm, 9pm . Almost evEry time bEfore meal she will b changed .

Joc- I dont purée them. I use the stock to cook porridge then add the carrot in, use a fork to mesh them up , grate the corn, mesh the pork and feed baby. Porridge taste really good this way...

Fel, u prepare the stock daily? I prepare stock for 4-5days at one go.. so the whole pot of carrot & corn, dunno shd mash them, freeze to keep for later feeds or juz throw away since there may not be much taste..

Btw, is it not suppose to feed too much orange stuff (carrot, pumpkin)?? if i already use carrot to cook stock den i still put carrot or pumpkin into the porridge, is it too much??

Ok thanks Allets! ...any idea how often infant care centre ...changing their diapers?

Joc, i prepare stock ...but the whole pot of vege, carrot, corn ...i threw away.....i will steam fresh vege, fish 1 hr before feeding time.

ST - Eden's IFC changes diapers 3 hourly strictly

At home i change about 4 hourly also. Sometimes a bit longer cos he doesn't pee much when doesnt drink milk..

Joc - Nope, i don't prepare stock daily.. 1-2x per week. Mass prepare each time as well...

Only on the day i cook i add in the corn, carrot, pork to porridge.

Sometimes if a lot of extra second day i do the same.

The rest i will just use plain stock, add my own carrot, sweet potato, pumpkin, purple potato, vegetable and etc. The extra carrots, corn, pork, u eat la... Nice what... haha..

ST: i dont have a standard time to change diapers...i feel if there is urine weight, i will change...

ifc change their diapers between 3-4 hourly..

those ingredients for stock i gave my dogs eat...

no waste...think they come in handy for this man...lol

I threw away those ingredients too coz I tot not much taste liao. Oso since young I drink soup but hardly take ingredients. Till a fren said I so waste. Plus I use the zhen zhu sweet corn, more exp. so my fren say shd juz mash e carrot n blend the corn to keep in freeze so tat can take out to add in porridge nx time.

Hello mummies....

I have a brand new tin similac stage 2 - 400g to give away. Can pick up fr Jurong pt or tanjong pagar during lunch. SMS me at 8228 2366

Merry Xmas

JOc, i also prepare stock to cook the porridge and throw away the ingredients.

ON the actual day then I add extra carrot / pork / fish / tofu or whatever!

I also like you, from young drink soup don;t eat ingredients kind! Very use to it liao!

fel: but the ingredients no taste ....so usually i will jus throw...

I love zhen zhu sweet corn.....it is vvv sweet!!

Any mummies start giving baby egg yolk??

anybody do pork/chicken puree? What is the best way to mash it? I always cut it into smaller pieces but sometimes I find it not fine enough.

annie, you have a blender?? those hand held kind?

IF not, i sometimes will minced it before cooking. Like chopping up garlic kinda, using the chopping board!

tres, I usually give the meat from the pork spare ribs i used to make the stock. Meaning I will cut into smaller pieces only after it is cooked, and just before serving. So what you do is you will chop fine it then dice into pot and cook? If the meat is uncooked not easy to chop fine it right?

oh no! I dare not use those meat from the spare ribs. I will use those lean meat (those we had for confinement) kind. Very little fats! Cut thinly and just diced before adding to porridge and cook. I just diced and diced for like 5-10 mins, then add lor. So far, after cooking, it seem to be in very very small bits!

My father just imparted me a tip for mincing meat youself. You know those 'hammer' we use for eating crab pincers? Cut your meat into a few chunks 1st, then pound it with the hammer. It will be much faster to mince. If you are using mei rou, even faster.

Meat from spare ribs boil is usually harder than mei rou. And after boiling for stock should be tasteless liao?

I give baby the meat from spare ribs lei... (pai ku), after cooking stock, the meat very soft lei, i find... I just need to mesh it with spoon...

Annie - Haven and did not make pork or chicken puree lei...

I gave chicken breast, mesh it also...

Pork - I gave some minced pork, that was like two months ago then he choked, still couldn't swallow minced meat. Till now i haven try again. Maybe will try soon...

For how to remove acid in tomato puree

Cut the tomato into halves at the very least. Then press down onto each pc so that the juice flows out

Aim is to drain away the water as much as u can. The tomato juice makes the puree acidic. Blend liao if too dry can add soup stock. Thereafter bring puree to stove. Add in your meat or ingredients, and add more soup stock to the right consistency

Meaning the soup stock replaces the juice of tomato. then wun be so acidic liao

Hth

i usually use yao zi meat or mei rou for their porridge...

its softest and most easy to eat..

i never use the spare rib meat, its very tough

Chen really ?!?!? I only gave like 4-5 bits for her to try! For food allergies, it will come on immediately or I have to give prolong period to see the effect???

haha coz I find it wasteful to cook stock with spareribs then throw away, so I cut the boiled spareribs into smaller pieces for feeding. Sometimes I will use muscle meat (dunno what is this called).

Last weekend I gave Lucien steam egg, then red patches started appearing near his mouth. His body also got. Scary lor! I stopped immediately. But the red patches disappear before the Xmas party. Is it allergy? Does allery come and go very fast?

tres, not sure lei, but I think allergy shld surface within 3 days.

Lucien knows he's meeting girls for the party... in time to look handsome.

2Ks, my dog not living with me now. Even if she is, we never give her human food (other than bread, fruits and plain rice). We are very strict on her diet, so she only eats dry dog food and snacks. So I always eat the remaining spareribs after cutting some meat out for Javier's porridge (i eat all the fatty part! haha)

limlim, you gave him egg white is it?

mummies, what is the best way to prepare a delicious egg yolk for bb huh? I wanna try giving egg yolk this sat but I think he will puke if I just give plain hard boiled egg yolk. Shall I mix with ebm or into porridge?