(2011/03) Mar 2011

Limlim/st

My gf bought this frm mothercare and said very good!

I haven buy yet cos waiting for Clara to be older before I bring her to aqua duck for swim;)

ST

yes

infact - Clara is gg for the baby spa now although i have not sign the package- i go on ala carte menu haaaa

meaning paying $33 instead of the package session which is $25 per swim.

I will bring her to aqua duck to swim, that is when i will buy the therma wear when she is older

You lei??

Linlee,

I would love to bring my boy to the aqua duck but of course w/o his grandda knowing. Haha!

How many months to start? Got thermal wear for baby?

linlee,

brought my boy to baby spa @ northpoint yesterday. He enjoyed the swimming session...also went on ala carte menu ...hubby doesnt want to sign up package...but we intend to bring our boy to pool...let him get familiarize of the water....so i am thinking to get thermal wear for him...

infant swimming class...

i think i will send my boy to the Marsden Swim School @ Turf City ....small group and they hv heated pool there~!

Panda hut,

6 mths can send ur boy to the swimming class...

candy/bel: thanks, i think i will check out carrefour [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lin lee,

where r u staying? if we can hv 4-6 babies, we can actually get an instructor to teach our babies ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

St- I stay in Punggol

So super far to turf club Liao

Aqua duck the water aso warm one;) in suntec

The pool is cater for infants actually;)

If u intend to have a grp- turf club I totally cannot la-

Bel

U gg to go crazy w the bill man!

If we keep on swimming n turn on the warm water! Lol

I wan to bring Clara next month to stay in universal studio resort world. Cannot go holiday then go sentosa la! Lol

Brandon told me he is gg to occupy the while bathtub by himself to do spa & facial!!

Wow piang little boy already know how to pamper himself!

I wan to let Clara swim in the pool!!

But we still thinking cos how to let her sleep huh? Sleep where? Infant bed from hotels we don wan, if sleep w my hubby, sure kena pancake by him!

If sleep byy side, then I scared she roll down!

My hubby say if bring the playpen- is very tedious cos still have to bring the mattress! Like running away from home!! Lol

Lin,

Y can't sleep in hotel cot leh?

U can bring ur own bed sheet or think matress if u think hotel one is not hygiene ...

ST n linlee,

If we ok with one location, I dun mind join for the swimming lesson when bb 6 mths old. Maybe can check out the prices first.

For now, think I just buy a neck float n use d bath tub in my in law room.

woohhoooo finally Jordan is 1 month old [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

not doing anything for his full month celebration other than dinner with hb fam, but im happy that he's 1 month old now

pixie : i'll be joining the gathering as well. cant wait to go to ur house. im not gonna bring josh cause he's in a CC now. i chose cherie hearts in the end

jaster : r u going? can share cab tog?

Oh now abt swimming....

Mmmmmmm.... Personally I feel thermal is not necessary la...

Mummies, dun waste the money... Very exp...

I've never gotten one for RY.. and she's fine wearing all the cute cute bikini, tankini frm OLD NAVY...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

it's only for a short while before they outgrow the size...

Alternatively wait till after 6-8mths then bring to swim in public pool also ok de....

It's not a necessity la... A luxury only... Not like u will swim everyday... So it'll be pretty underutilized la..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My humble opinion...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, anyone intending to get a Pupsik Studio Baby Pouch? www.pupsikstudio.com

I am letting go mine. Comes with original plastic packaging and instruction manual. Its used only at home. Have washed and kept back into original packaging.

Letting go for at a low price of only $22 (more than 50% off). Originally bought for $45.90

Colour: Chocolate

Size: L

Do pm me in case I miss out your reply in the thread as it moves too fast for me ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5409742.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5409743.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5409744.jpg]

Thanks cae =)

For mummies who have trained yr babies to zzz according to EASY schedule or zzz before 12 midnight...how do u change their diaper then? E.g if your bb zzz at 9pm & he is able to zzz all the way till 7am with dreamfeed in between, do u change diaper or no disturb at all? I find this very difficult coz I must change my boy's diaper very often or he will get rash again. In fact, it is back again today...But if I do so, he will be disturbed from his night sleep n stay wide awake... n there goes my sleep again...need some help here..thanks!

Pauline: I won change.. Last feed till next morn he wakes I jus leave it unless he poos alot den no choice lo..

Pixie: I was thinking if I shud jus send Jav to sch n pick him aft lunch?maybe no need mafan u like tt.. Hehe, cos I tried letting him eat pizza b4, he's only ok w it.. He depends on mood one. Haha..

Swimming: Jav had private swimming lessons since 3 or 4 mth old.. He jus wears those normal swimming suit, nt thermal de.. But his is heated pool la, but I can tell u it ain't too much a difference with or without the thermal suit, as ling as bb in water, n when coming up wrap bb up immd, den go change n all, bb won't feel cold de.. So I agree w Rach, no point wasting yr $$$ in tt.. =D

Pinky: sane here, I also bring both in n settle tog so both knows it's sleeping time n Jav wld see didi having same routine as him.. N most of e times, didi slps first, so Jav will always see... N I'll always say see didi slp alrdy n off Jav will go to lala land.. =Pp

Lai_lai> may I ask how do u change his diapers??

On the light and slowly wipe?

If changing is absolutely necessary or he'll have rashes, the only solution I can think of is to learn to Change in the dark.. And as fast as u can...

Normally RY will still wake up for milk ard 4-6am... After I make milk for her, she will hold the bottle with eyes closed...then I just change in the dark... Before she finish her milk, I'm done... And she finish her milk in less than 5min...

For RL; I used to change when she wakes up or leaking...

Her diaper leaks whenever she sleeps in a 45degrees position.... I'll have to change her diapers and clothes..

All in the dark too...

It's all by feel... Usually no poo la.. Just urinE...

Open diapers.. Left right center bottom all wipe..use 1-2wet wipes... Put cream... wrap up... Done...

Within 1-2min... Once done wear pants.. Put back beansprout pillow... Pat pat lightly... All back to sleep...

So gotta learn to do it fast and in the dark... Shouldn't affect too much...

Else if no leakage, I won't change... When she wake up for milk at 6-7am.. Then change....

Lilprecious> when it comes to putting to sleep... I can't do it together... Jie jie will see meimei latching then come over..

"meimei... Nan nan..." try to pat meimeiZz say nite nite to Mei Mei...end up sleeping Mei Mei also become awake....

So now i leave Mei Mei outside on sofa after wipe down... 6-7plus she can sleep till 10plus then I bring her inside... Meantime, helper will play with RY in room... With my iPhone until RY sleeps... Then I bring RL in... Then i sleep...

I also think thermal not necessary leh.. Cos actually they're still so young, I only allow him to play in the pool for 10mons or so.. After that immediately wrap. The thermal quite thick leh, I don't think it's comfortable..

Lailai: I will touch and c heavy or not.. If heavy I change in the dark, with chop chop movements.. Otherwise I leave it..

St

Yes! I don mind to join as a group so long we ate together n the place is not far- I don mind traveling down to central

So how? U be checking?

Lailai

I aso watapp Jaime lAst nite to check which date aso;)

Cos I m a rusher haa- meet up w you all then I have to chao for Brandon lunch;)

Sinmey/ Chen

My hub pan tang - say some bbs slept in hotel cots either notti or don no etc .... Blah blah blah

So he still prefer to bring own one - I still thinking very lei say lor...

Imagine - the Cl who slept in the new mattress 'we bought from seahorse- after she left- we threw cos webelieve the qi of the Cl is not good- and human got this qi- good n bad

Thermal wear- got good n bad

Good- play safe - keep warm all the times

- good buy if use at least 2 times a week or everyday then is worthit

-bad- $ is not cheap but

- bb outgrown ver fast!

I bought in total 5 for Brandon when he was young

Imagine he grown taller, thermal wear became tighter but is still worth it to keep them from cold or fell sick - tik that is the worse nitemares we ever want ;)

pixie n jaime,

can pm me ur add n tel??

might b goin for pixie place, depends on how near is to my mom place. =p

jaime, ur place v near to city sq? within walkin distance? i may b goin back to office to check emails b4 joinin.

Konfidence thermal swim wear

i bought for my #1 also. find it worth. cos it really help to keep her warm during the time in the pool. cos usually we b in the shaded area in the pool. when the wind blow,, it really cold for them.... my gal is not water baby, so she dosent move alot n immerse always in the water, thus often exposed in the air. so keepin her warm while we tempt her to play in water is impt to us. dun wana her to catch cold unnecessary when we can prevent it. but up to individual beliefs lor. =)

Pauline..I will also change my bb diaper in the dark...now expert liao...initially, i bought a night light...so when need to change, just on the night light n chop chop change the diaper, then quickly off it again..

Thanks 2Ks, lilprecious, Candy & rach for answering my query!

rach, yah. I will switch on the light and wipe thoroughly..'cause he just recovered from severe diaper rash so I kiasi..want to make it really clean...somemore the rash seems to be back again...butt getting very red again..sigh..but I think I'm too slow in changing diapers..gonna learn to be fast..

For a laugh.

I need your urgent advice about employing a maid. As a busy mother, I need someone reliable to help out at home.

My maid is from Profits Agency Pte (PAP) and she has worked for me for a long time. Her mother worked for my parents and did an excellent job, so I had faith in her. For several years her performance has been very good, but recently she has become arrogant and insensitive, and is making lots of mistakes.

For example:

1) She flooded my kitchen – she told me that the drain pipe has blocked (she was supposed to clear it once a month but didn’t). Then she assured me that it is very rare and won’t happen again in the near future. Guess what? It flooded again within a year!

2) She didn’t close a window and my terrier dog escaped. I was so worried ‘cos he is dangerous and could bite lots of people. After the incident, she didn’t apologise and just shrugged her shoulders saying “What to do, it has happened.” Fortunately my neighbor found the dog and we locked it up again.

3) Without consulting me, she has been bringing in strangers for my house's maintenance work. She says they charge low wages and keep costs down, but they eat my food, make a lot of noise and rest on my bed. I think they even tried to seduce my husband. It stopped feeling like my home, more like a cheap hotel, and I don’t always want to come back at the end of the day.

4) When she first came to work for me, I instructed her to clean the different parts of the house at least once a week. But for some time she has stopped taking care of the bedrooms of PP and H; they are now dirty and messy. I asked why and she told me that the kids had been disobedient, so she was neglecting their bedrooms as a punishment (she has forgotten that she is paid to clean all the rooms).

Even though my maid has worked for me for many years and I value what she has done in the past, I think she is now getting complacent. Her attitude is imperious and dismissive. She ignores my comments and basically treats my feedback as "noise". I wrote to the agency about her behavior; they assured me that they are the best agency around and all their maids are “Committed to Serve” – but I think it is just rhetoric and I don’t see that in her actions. Her salary is much higher than maids in other countries, but the agency say this is to keep her honest and stop her moving to another employer. They say there is a limited supply of maids, and Singapore isn’t big enough for more than one good maid agency, so I should not trust their competitors.

I have to decide whether to renew my maid’s 5-year employment contract. When we discussed this she said that she is now part of a team, and if I want her I must also accept her friends doing part-time work for me. One friend is very inexperienced, can't do basic tasks or explain what she intends to do. I suspect that she is actually underage. When interviewed, she only seemed interested in her days-off and visiting Universal Studios. When she couldn't answer my questions she stomped her foot and exclaimed, "I don't know what to say!" But I am still expected to pay her a high salary.

Now there happen to be a few other maid agencies - Workhard Pte (WP), New Solutions Pte (NSP), Super Personnel Pte (SPP) and Star Domestica Pte (SDP) - that offered me some helpers who seem sincere, genuine and intelligent. They are keen to work, willing to assist me and have a good attitude. I know that they may take a bit of time to learn how everything works, but frankly I am inclined to give them a chance.

People say that the devil you know is better than one you don’t. But I feel that I can’t tahan my current maid anymore. Do you think I should sack my current maid and try out a new one? Appreciate your advice.

linlee: LoL

Rach, ok...shall wait for oldnavy sale and get the rashguard.

Pauline, I am using night light too but last nite too lazy to switch on the nite light...hv prob to dreamfeed my boy ....i couldnt find where is his mouth...LoL

Lin: haha, tts a funny one.. =P

Rach: I see.. I gotta do it tog leh no choice. Hahaha.. Last time I tried leaving Jay outside n I felt like v bad, leave him alone w no one outside in living rm.. So I decided to bring in n make both slp tog..n it's to make Jav get used to Jay's crying n slp cos moving them to their rm in few mths time.. Heh heh heh n I can haf my bed frame back! Wahaha...!

Pauline> yah... Ermm... Nite time... Just wipe wipe chop chop and Bao back... Dun wanna take any risk!! Lol...

RL confirm very pantang!!!!

This morning I woke up to a pool of urine and poo!!!

OMG!! the worst ive ever seen or encounter!!!

And I was just telling u no need change diapers!!!

Gosh!!!

Next time I dun wanna say anything lioa la!!!!

Linda> funny one!! So true and yet... Lol....

How your clean your baby's tongue huh?

I clean with wet cloth before bathing him...But the tongue like still very white...

NOrmal??