(2011/03) Mar 2011

WOW, onli 1 aftn, the thread move so fast. I saluate those SHM, times pass so fast, esp wif my little one. 2 wks old liao, can't believe it.

To those who wann Dragon bb, my mum n dh also say try for one dragon bb, i was like#$%^&*..... Gap so close and also can we BF #1 so long if we wann a dragon bb?

Lilprecious- JIAYOU!! finally yr turn, 2 wks ago we were at mt a, next to each other

Rara- U can be the next one!

2K- Which svc apt in BKK is good? Now my DH no heart to leave my ger alone to go BKK!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I told him tt we can't bring her along

Linda- OZ?? I studied there and work there for a yr. Dun like it at all, basically racist, even tt i got a good network of frens there.

bubblypig- I dun think sex will be dangerous to bb, unless yr placenta low. Can ask the nurse??

Sunesis- Me also plan to quit after my ML, provided i get a new job along the way.

Just finished checkup

I really jialatz think pig out too much. I gained 2.5kg but bb gained 400g only

now bb at 3.5kg at 37weeks. No more gynae visits lo!!!!

No no.. me not delivering anytime soon.... choi choi !!

my new experience = maternity photoshoot lah!!!!

lil precious : Jiayou ah!!!

2Ks - today Dr Ang VE me... After which I experience spotting... Is it normal? He say I not so soon deliver stick to EDD... Some more say still can go JB buy DVD lol... Bb is weighing 2.5kg today, Dr Ang say it's of gd weight so by the time I deliver will be are 2.8kg, ok for natural delivery...

Lilprecious - jia you!!

Any mummies gg to Australia Clinic to see that PD? My ger was under Dr Terrence tan, But due to long waiting time, we change to Dr Ho from Austrlia Clinic. He said my bb got colic leh...I tot bf bb less likely to get colic? Today her tummy v werid shape and DH tot of bringing her to see dr tom. Any good PD ard north or central side to recommend?

Pixie- 3.5kg @@

Tres- Do post yr photos on FB

xiaofeizhu: i dun have any spotting after Dr Ang VE me leh.. So nice that you can go for natural, i wish i can too..

Any mummies have sex close to delivery?

xiaofeizhu,

think it's normal to spot (brown discharge) after VE exmaination de. =) that's what my friend told me when her gynae did a VE on her... she was told if she was spotting it was okie... unless it's really blood red if not no need to go back to the clinic...

Bb> dr Ho chin Seng is Rayanne 1st PD.

Mmmmmmm... Abit siao... When rayanne 3 weeks old prescribe 4 medicine 2.5ml each..

Blur stupid mummy here really feed her all 4..

Later my thread mummies told me their 3 Yo taking 2.5ml la...

I changed PD... Subsequent also only give 0.5ml medication or none...

Babies best not to take medicine unless very necessary...

I prefer those not pro give medicine PD...

Yishun 417 has husband n wife team..

Dr Ooi & Dr Foo (wife).

the wife more popular n longer waiting time but rayanne likes her n I like her too....

Requested for Dr simon Ng at MT A for hospital stay.. After that will go back see Dr Foo....

BB rabbit: how come ur ger so fast colic? I tot usually 2nd or 3rd mth? Does she cry a lot cos of the colic?

Rach

dr Simon ng is what doc at mt A??

Bb rabit

3.5 still ok. Me next fri csect so at most gain 100-200grams by then. Max is 3.7kg. Gynae say big baby but still acceptable weight to me lah

Raach- THKS. He is recommended by yr gynae right as in Dr Ho? "cos i think my SIL and aunty seeing the same gynae as u. Dr Ho is nice, i think more suitable for older kids. He siao siao hold my ger in a sitting postion wif 1 hand high up, i so so worried tt she will drop. I know he is experience, but my ger onli 2.1kg when she 1st see him. For Dr Foo, is his waiting time long? I prefer someone not pro medication as well. Thinking of gg back to Dr Terrence (kinder clinic) But his waiting time can be 3hr or even longer

Limlim- Me also wonder why, tt why wann to seek 2nd opinion. Onli 2 wk old leh, HAI... Gave her 2 type of medication, we dun really dare to give her the full dosage, 'cos after the 1st time, she slept like 6hrs...nv even cry for milk. We were scared.

Pixie- Envy.....3.7kg...All my relative tot my bb wld be huge, like me and also my tummy also big. Ended up 2.35kg at birth. Now really working hard to pump her up

Pixie> Dr Simon Ng is PD at MT A...

Who did Dr Koh recommend u???

I specifically told him I dun wan Dr Ho Lo...

Last time he recommend him cuz nearest to Yishun PD who'll go to hosp do visit de..

Dr Simon clinic is at MT A. But I know a few frens who all got him as PD during hospital stay..

Thank u dear ladies, I'm trying my v best.. Cos I'm dilating v slow, same as Jav's time... The nurse asked if I wan gas I keep saying no. I don believe I can't do it w/o gas for nw, cos I know I sure gt long way to go.. If nw cannot tahan, think later sure mati..

Sunesis: ya lo! Think u can prep prep soon.. =X hehehe.

Pinky: yeap, hope to see Jayien soon.. Wonder who he looks like.. Isit like daddy n korkor.. Cos last scan, his nose damn sharp..! =.=

Rach: I wanted to tahan till 01.03 also but feel cannot Liao.. But we tot if really send me home i'll wait lo. I also scared la, but contractions w backaches feel so jialat feel like getting epi, but I jus keep telling myself: ehhh, tahan fr 3 wks alrdy, y

gif up nw!! Erps.. Next yr turn Liao! Den pinky!!!! Whoooo~

I'm sticking to Simon ng fr didi, same as Jav. Keke...

Pixie: Simon ng is the PD in Mt A.. =)

Bb> yes Dr Ho is nice n frenly n funny.. He always like to show off holding baby up with one hand... We visited him a few months before we changed to AMK sbcc.. Later the PD shifTed to Mount A... Too far then I went to Dr Foo(female).

her queue not 3 hrs la.. Maybe 30min or an hour max...

I take cab there only $3.80-$4...

Last tine go AMK $8-9 per trip lo.. Still need make appt then can go de....

Dr foo just walk in... No need make appt..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Last few times I go also nobody... Must go right timing la...

bbrabbit, i see Dr Terrence Tan and agree that his waiting time is crazy. Why not use the Kinder clinic at mount A call back service? you call and make an appt on the day u plan to go down by phone and they will call u back ard 30 mins before ur appt so u can make ur way down there in time to see him. max waiting time then is 30 mins or so.

I will use him for no 2 also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Totally adore him.

lilprecious, how you going? I hope Jayien and Javier look the same, then will be super cute!!

I think from the 3d scans they will look alike bah!

Sunay and his sister also look alike acording to 3d scans... hope she looks like sunay too, cuz he looks like a pretty girl! hehehe

btw, if any mummies are ordering nursing tea/raspberry leaf tea feom iherb.com, it only takes 4 days to reach and direct shipping is real cheap!!

Oh my goodness. I'm stuck dilated at 3cm. Gynae came n say I might nt gif birth today, hopefully tmr.. He says dere's no improvement at all. My contractions r 1-2 mins apart.. But I'm jus stuck n nvr dilate anymore. But I'm having blood. He told me my condition this rnd is quite bad, he gt a patient like me n she took 2-3 days to gif birth. Oh my, I so wanna faint nw... The best part is, he induced me jus nw on drip, but my contractions slowed dwn. So no choice, he took me off the drip...

I have 4 bottles of home made confinement red rice wine to let go at $12 each bottle.

750ml

no preservatives added

best for confinement, blood circulation and remove wind "qu fong"

pm me if interested

rach

dr koh recommended me a PD from mount E, some lady PD wor...

if like that, i can request for simon ng too

or...shall i ask my current PD over? issit more ex in this kind of situation ah? i oso dunno wor

Rach: tried the bravado BSS bought from u, really comfy wor... Regretted not buying it earlier from u leh... Hehe...

I want to get somemore after birth!!! Will send u email by then . Thanks alot! U really is my lobang queen muacks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies & MTBs,

Interested in getting a neck float for your baby?

Comes in 2 designs:

Disney Princess

Thomas and Friends

Each at $16, kindly PM me or email me at [email protected]

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5153979.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5153980.jpg]

Pixie> unless ur current PD goes to hosp de else no point.. U can always request for Dr Simon first then after discharged just go back to ur usual PD.. no prob de... Just need a PD at hospital to ensure bb is doing well..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ivy> wahaha now then u try huh... Lol..

Ya la should have bought long ago lo...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway I have some ready stocks still...

First come first serve...

May need to order again if more mummies keen la...

3 weeks to arrive...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2k, pixie> besides I have so many sprees of cuz alot of posts la... Hahahah shows how senior we are hor...

To my HuBbY will be how much time we have wasted on the forum...

Look at the archives for march thread... I think i read at least 99% of all posts Lo... Imagine how much time again wasted reading all the posts... Lol...

Pinkypink,

Same here, I also with Terrence tan for my #1&2. Now #3 also will be follow up by him. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks, sunesis n all: there's nth my gynae can do now.. Cos he says it stopped dilating at 3cm frm 6pm till nw... He tried inducing also cannot.. So, I jus gotta let my cervix open itself. He says hopefully tonight or tmr it'll get better. My contractions still as near, 1-2 mins apart n my back is aching v v badly. Cried jus nw, thinking y mus I go thru all dese.. Sigh! I'm still rejecting epi, but gave in to pethedine at 12.30am. Feeling groggy, nurse asked me slp, but the pains keeping me awake thou my mind is saying I'm slpy.. =S

pls pray for me ladies, fr faster dilation...! TIA..

I miss Javier so much, running his pictures on laptop screensave n keep browsing them..

Anw, gynae says my this pregnancy v problematic, all cos of accident. Sigh! See la, hw to not think abt the accident.. Thou I promise myself I'll try my best nt to think abt it but each time sth happen to my pregnancy, I'm reminded of it again, w/o it happening, nth of such will happen to my #2. Feel I owe Jayien alot, in tummy alrdy so poor thing. Tsk.. =P

Lilprecious : dont think too much le... Try to get some sleep if possible.. I know it's hard but because of Jayien, you really really got to be strong k... I believe Jayien is also trying his very best is you... :D jiayou!!!!! We're all here praying hard for you... Do your best!!

Lilprevious be strong u will see ur bb soon.

Glennis is out at 11plus just now. Luckily this time is so fast.

Went to see doc Ang at 4 waited and waited till 445 then see him and he say I dilated 2 cm Liao and can give birth anytime. Then do the scan after that contraction start a little only. Tot I wait so go home shower my gal and my self then was thinking go fetch hubby first altho dr Ang say go hospital now. Then remember haven eat so after reach hubby go buy dinner. And 720 dr Ang called again say he waited for me at hospital long ago and make sure that I don eat anything. I was like 'huh, I eat Liao cos u never say can't eat.' he say later scare vomit. So dad drop me and hubby at tmc at 8 and bring my no 1 home with them. So then doc Ang check on me again at 9 and BREAK my waterbag. Super painful man.. Cos no 1 one he use something to poke but this one he used HAND. wa lau damn pain. Till 10pm the contraction was bearable but after that I feel like dying ask for laughing gas... Guess this time the gas is so strong that I ma po. At the last moment before glennis come out I am totally ko by the gas that I dreamt that I deliver Liao and when I wake up realize that bb haven come out I siam halfway but luckily doc Ang here Liao so three push bb out.

Those who haven pop, 加油加油

Angelia: my eyes auto close while I'm lying here .. But once contractions come, my eyes jus auto open again.. =.= but pethidine really make u feel shiok to slp. =Pp

sigh, haven dilate frm jus nw.... Hopefully tmr is THE day. =((

can't sleep...

Tan: u popped liao? Congrats!!!

lilprecious: hang on there... hope u will dilate faster! jiayou... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Straylamb n tres: yaaa.. I'll jia you.. =S I really hope he comes out today.. Been here fr so long n still no news...! Really hope to get all over n done with.. =X

Lil> jiayou!!! Whenevr u feel down, rem that march mummies arE cheering u on!!! Dun give up!!! Jayien will be out very soon and u can hold him in ur arms!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jiayou jiayou!!! It's the last lap liaoz!!! Almost finished!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]