(2011/03) Mar 2011

i will drink coconut juice like when i am 33 weeks...once a week till i give birth like 38 weeks...

not too early not too late...

BB rabbit - I duno can eat much birdnest or not leh... my grandma keep telling me birdnest is the best for bb, me also not sure... but for the tri 1 and 2, I din take much bu stuffs, nv even take any cordycep or tang sheng, I think birdnest I took ard 5 times or less only (double boil by my MIL).... I just tot tri 3 BB more develop liao can absorb better now that's why I go buy the concentrated birdnest to eat hehe...

2Ks - Me first time mummy no experience hehe... nv go airport leh... or maybe I alternate week then eat or reduce to 1 teaspoon a day plus alternate week... aiyo headache now then I know cannot take too much... yday just open the 2nd bottle, shld have ask you all first then I can start the 2nd bottle next week...

Milktea> Oh my reply a bit late.. U already gotten ur answers...

Haha.. I readin frm email la... I read one email reply one post...

Can ignore my post then...

Audrey> I use cotton ball with water when bb poo( or rather it's the CL... ) then pee will just use wipes...

Cuz afterall still got chemicals ma... But if u are out.. Sure use wipes la..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Won_mummy> u shod be able to see the pigeon case at NTUC or KP... sometimes they have a 3 pack bundle... U See 2 packs and 1 box with 1 pack.. Sales will have.. Sou get the box free.. Else u can buy 1 box with 1 pack inside... Think $7.90??? Can't rem...

oopss....i dont drink any birdnest caz i tried before twice..and twice, vomited out..heng its only bottled brands else waste $...

jialat lah..u all say birdnest and cordycerp..both i also dont take..is it too late to take now?

poky: u are really hardworking...i confirm cant do that lor...

agree on the part of using cotton wool to clean poo...

i didnt..cos its too messy...i only go one more last round after using the wipes during the initial 2 mths...

xiaofeizhu: no la...we are all still learning mah...

u can still cut down now...once a day ok...

otherwise new bottle keep till after give birth eat?

Oh for cotton balls, dun get cheap ones like GIANT brand.. I greedy see cheap grab 10packs x 3 packs.. Now still left 6 x 3packs in cabinet Lo....

And the cheap brand one got Mao Mao one...

Tollyjoy and Pigeon ones better.. Though more exp but really 一分钱包一分货...

So happy.. Went robinson n spent my $100 Vouchers all on Bb stuff.. Bought 9 pkts of Bb wipes plus some other ling ling long long stuff .. Also went toyogo n Gotten my another toyogo chest drawer n kp just called that my anti-dust mite mattress has arrived!

Now going telok blangah to get hand me down Bb clothes n am done for e day!

Got alot of Bb n young Ger clothes but seems to have diff determining which is suitable for new born.. Cos all clothes seems so big..

Guess e only thing left will be e washing n e car seat.. Still looking out for a pre-loved CaR seat that is cheap n good leh..

I used cotton pads and I got those rolls of cotton wool and made palm size wads of cotton 'balls' for poo clean up. I found the normal cotton balls a waste of time.

Angelia> AMK central near the hawker... Same stretch as Post Office where the big open car park is....

I go check PM NOW..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

poky, newborn so small keep bringing him to toilet to splash warm water to clean his ass everytime he poo like very troublesome. I think I will just use wet wipe then... forget about saving the cost.. hahaha... maybe when the bb is bigger then can bring him to toilet n wash up his ass often.

Angelia> AMK central near the hawker... Same stretch as Post Office where the big open car park is....

I go check PM NOW..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks,

mainly cos i stingy person.. when i compare the price n material.. i find diy more cost savin n customized to my needs. cos i dun want to waste so much money for an item, yet stil complain it cant "do it job properly"... since only use on my kids, handicraft works, look ugly, nvm la.... haha... hubby say i too mao, want cheap n good.. where got???

Annie,

yep.. using wipes easier... then also lesser chance of ur fingers diggin into sticky poo poo... i got took a pic of my gal initial poo.. now look at it.. so gross... !!! anyone want ot hv a preview?? haha

Pixie>> ooh great.. dr koh's very well known at Mt A one...

Annie>> that's why I'm thinking of 26march or 2april..

Cuz it'll be on a weekend.. Few days later or earlier it's okie...

Concentrated bird nest> I stopped when I was sick few weeks back and I have been forgetting to take!!!

Bought 18bottles and I'm still at my 2nd bottle....:S

poky, I wouldn't want to touch my boy's poo! Newborn poo very gross leh.. eee.... I think I better guai guai use wet wipes if I don't want to dirty my hands, haha...

Rach, my mum says if boy cannot do later than actual full month date, must do earlier. So very difficult for me to predict the date and book in advance if I want to really hold at chalet.

Bb> I had housewarming in July, Rayanne's 1st bday in sept.. Enough to kill me... BUT... now got helper... Maybe can consider.... BUT BUT BUT.. I rather do at chalet..

People come my house, destroyer!!!

White Sofa kena pen marks,, walls got scratched.. Rayanne's toys spoilt.. Parts missing... Oily stains on cabinets..

Eeeeekkkkkkkkssssss...

I rather go chalet.. Mess it up... Sleep over... next morning 拍拍屁股回家... Haha easier...

rach,,

wow!! 18 btls?? i only bought 3btls.. only intend to eat for last tri, one teaspoon every few days niah!

Annie,

haha,, then i wish u all the luck in avoidin touchin the poo!!! hahah v difficult to predict when there b accident... got one time, my gal poo when hubby was changin her.. all muddy poo kena straight into his palm!!!! he was so grossed out also!!!

but then, after awhile, will get use to it liao...

even with wipes, if fold here n there to use "unused" portion, will also kena de lor... haha

actually, now thinkin back how my hubby will keep tryin to avoid kena her poo, but still kena,,, stil v amused me.... lol

Milktea> my kitchen is open concept... My living room tong to kitchen...

And we on 25 degrees sometimes... And only when got more than 20ppl(during cell grp meetings) then 24... I very stingy..

Cuz last time on 23... Only 3-4 times a month.. My electricity bill doubled!!! Almost fainted...

Now I on 25 already cooling.. Hahahaha my air con is big big one....

Very xiong...

Oh and I only have 1 aircon unit in living room wor..

I'm staying 3 room flat la..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] small small house nia..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach,

but personally, i prefer house for first mth... cos everythin in the house, no need to bring this n that... end up, bring the "whole house" over liao!! ahaha but then, after tat, the cleaning quite siong lor...

Zenia> gotta cross fingers and pray hard Lo..

Rayannes EDD was 5th sept...

So looking at Oct 09 date.. The weekend will be 3rd or 4th..

I gung-ho booked 4th Oct and started to ask frens to keep that day free liaoz.... Before that early sept just pray she dun come out yet.. Hahaha... She was out on 8th sept...

So the weekend before is still 4th Oct...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So we were lucky...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now I'm still contemplating between 26 Mar or 2Apr...

Cuz EDD is 11Mar, but my own self calculated edd should be 3-4Mar... So I'm not looking at 2nd week march to pop...

I have a feeling will be late feb or early march..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This kindda thing only can go by hunch and instinct.. With a bit of luck... Haha..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Poky> yah that time hock Hwa promo.. Buy 3 boxes then 15% I think.. But 2 weeks later 22%... faint...

One box 6 bottles ma...

Ok la.. The last round we didn't brig that many stuffs over...

And Aranda has 2 bedrooms... So it was kindda like staying in house... Got living room and kitchen..

This time round aiming aloha loyang... My fav chalet with full fledge facilities...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ok and finally I've finished reading today's posts.. That's like 2 hrs!!! Man... Look at archives.. We have 3 pages for today!!

Those who didn't log in today, happy reading!!!!

Btw, where's Cynthia?? Long time no see her le..

And a few other mummies like Angelina??

Caecilia also quiet nowadays???

2Ks - hehe... Ya think I will cut down on my intake in this case... But shld still be buying a few more bottles to eat after delivery... Must bu bu myself for all the hardwork...

Rach - 18 bottles!! You get at very gd price? Better rem to eat ok...

Xiaofeizhu> can't rem.... 15% off $120 or $150...

Paid $300++++ for the 3 boxes Lo.... I better go check the opened bottle see still edible or not...

The rest I can slowly keep till after delivery liaoz.. Lol....

Wah... Many posts after lunch... Sorry if I missed out, which brand's breast pad is highly recommended?

Me still deciding which breast pump to buy, I shall not wait for my fren to pass me Liao... God knows when she will finally passed hers to me..

rach: i still log in and read the posts once in awhile [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha, nothing to comment ma, so just read [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Finally I fin reading the posts!! Phew~ went tampines fr awhile to get some stuffs.. N had tummyache since I reached hm.. Nw den gt time to read while Jav's napping awhile.. He cried so badly when I was in toilet.. Sigh.. Tt's e bad thing if u r a SAHM w no helpers.. =( go toilet also mus choose time.. Haha!

Okkk.. Mmm...

Won_mummy: ya, I going bring Javs portable small fan.. I rather blow a lil ( since his fan nt v v strong kind) rather than sweat to death.. I was so frustrated tt time dat I don get to slp n don feel like latching Jav cos v hot n I feel sticky n I don wanna Jav get stickiness frm me.. Sooo, this time round I mus b prepared!

Belinda: ya lo! She feel she's cold but I'm freakingly hot n sweating.. My hb 'suan' them n yet her hb still keep making the aircon warmer n u Noe, esp if u haf ppl over to visit u.. It's is even worse!!! Duper hot! In e end, a nurse helped me lower the temp, but aft awhile.. Her hb go adjust again.. =S I was sooooo glad when my gynae came in next morn ask if I wanna go hm.. I said "YES, pls!!!!!! " I admitted on fri, gave birth on fri midnight.. Stayed on sat.. N sun morn I chk out Liao! Rather go hm to my comfy bed.. Hehehe.

Chen: mmm, mayb u can try asking the teachers if anything happened to yr girl in sch.. At e same time, ask yr girl wad happened.. If she can tell u. Mmm, I've encountered children coming in happily one day n crying the next.. If sths happened, like long holidays( cos stay w parents too long, or went out to haf lotsa fun so they don wanna go sch), or mayb she was 'bullied' by other classmates by teachers were unaware, tts y she feels the Tchr isn't nice enuf to help her.. Or mayb she's jus throwing tantrums.. It'll b gd if u can talk to her n ask her wad happened, y she's crying.. Isit cos of her frens? Or tchrs? Or anything tt happened tts making get upset.. Den it's easier fr u to proceed frm here.. Hmm, nt really fair to Tchr to conclude it might b her mistreating.. N most imptly, don ever ask the Tchr.. Did she do anything to her..I mus say most tchrs r nice but apparently nt everyone. Cos dere r still some tt will tk things into own hands.. Jus monitor.. N talk to yr girl.. If she says it's the Tchr, den mayb u can talk to the supervisor or sth.. Easier fr them to qn than us as parents.. =D sorry fr lo soh post... !

Continue somemore.. Ahahahaha.

Angelia: my gynae says it's perfectly fine to colour n rebbe hair... As long as u feel ok to sit so long.. Cos rebonding tks a long time.. Can tell yr hb no worries.. Or ask yr hb go gynae w u den u ask ye gynae see wad he says! Hehee.

Rach: I'm intending to colour once more b4 new yr.. Dono if I shud go back my prev one or wanna try yrs leh.. Cos yr 20% sounds tempting to me...! Hehehe. I cheapo mummy! =P

I'm intending to book aloha too cos can book fr jus one night n can cater own food.. Tts wad I like any them.. But I'm thinking, no aircon in the living rm leh! Will b too hot for ppl? Mmm.. So I was actually thinking of Aranda cos of a/c but frm wad I Noe.. Mus book minimum 2 nights n cannot cater own caterer.. =(

Confinement: my CL believes in aircon too.. She doesn't allow me to blow fan direct unless it's frm a far distance.. So every night I slp air con but the rules is to wear socks.. Haha. She told me most imptly, feet CANNOT b cold.. So I jus guai guai listen to her.. Hehe.. I bathe eveyday n wash my hair everyday too but with the 'must dry' rules lo.. Keke.

Cae: I miss u le! Hahaha.. Like v long nvr see u like tt.. Hahaha! Let's plan a meet up soon! =P

Limlim n pinky also lost recently.. Hmmm.

Nw aft replying.. I'm feeling hungry! Esp aft the output jus nw.. Think I lost 0.5 kg aft all outputs.. oops! Hahahahaha!!!!

sorry to disturb. i'm from the december 2010 thread and have got 2 bottles of warming shampoo from Little Dreamers to let go at 15% off the retail price.

An excerpt from their website:

Warming Shampoo for Confinement

This warming shampoo was created for mothers who wished to wash their hair during the confinement month. Made with pure essential oils of Lemongrass, Ginger and White Camphor commonly used in Chinese Medicine tradition to warm the body, this wash will limit the exposure of 'wind'. Lemongrass, Ginger and Camphor are known for their relaxing & warming properties. This shampoo also contains pure Canadian Honey, Calendula Flowers and Shea Butter to further moisturize and soothe your hair. Enjoy! Note: To be used only after delivery and not during pregnancy.

4 oz / bottle

Retailing @ S$20.90

Selling @ S$17.70

Pls pm me if interested. Thanks.

so much posts..finally finished the speed reading..haha!..

as for ward-- definitely going for one -bedded..

1mth- going to do outside, external venue, cant stand too many peo making the house dirty and lata maid got to do a big clean job..haha

Lilprecious : oh? Okokayy.. But than i think i'll just go for it first than tell my hb... Hahah! If i tell him first, he sure dont allow de... =p

Lilprecious> haha u see how Lo.. My fren just went to rebond today and she's so satisfied with it.. She said cheap and good quality rebonding.... And she so happy... Hahaha....

Ya Aranda got aircon but hor.. End uP the door open and close also not cold de...

Chalet no air con I think ppl will understand de...

Normal... With aircon is luxury...

Rayanne time, we booked 3D2N end up only stayed one nite and we checked out the next day...

Initially didn't intend to stay.. End up stay one nite.. So 2nd day check out liaoz... So wasted..

$400 chalet Lo.....

At least aloha can book 1 nite... So the most also $200+++..

Hehehhe...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: yup.. i let u noe again..but u roughly noe hw much they charge for my length? hehehe.. mayb i wadsapp u later.. hehehe..

mmmm, ya lo.. tts wad i tot at least we can book jus one night rather than 2.. cos i might nt stay also cos i stay so near the chalet..=.= i jus wan a place to hold the function so i don needa clean! hehehe...

Angelia> won't.. Cuz I paid $18 for that layer of protection thing.. Think when u saw me at taka that day, it was already rebounded and colored.. Does it look spoilt to u?? :p

Lilprecious> ur hair super long Lo..

We go together la.. I wanna color again before CNY also... Hehehe...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can call and ask....

Rach : Hmmm... seriously, no leh ~ I don't think, it look spoilt lo... omg... but my hair texture is not very good, than i dont know whether i can tahan for dye and rebond at the same time anot leh... =/ anyway, i reply your PM thru your email.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: hahaa! ya looo!! tts y i v scared charge alot..hehehe.. my last stylist charge quite ok i rem.. hehe, okok! we go tog if u wanna go! =DDD

Angelia: actually, stylist will let u noe if cant rebond n dye tog.. think depends on certain ppl's hair.. my fren's cannot.. she gotta do seperately.. cos the sylist told her tt her hair texture cannot 'absorb' the colour..for me, i did both perm n colour tog..=D

lilprecious: i miss u and especially JAV! hahaha.. when meet up? im anything de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilprecious : ya lo ~ That's why i'm thinking of doing it together but than i think my hair texture really cannot take it lo... You see Rach hair... She can lo.. *Envy!*

Sorry to interrupt.

I have a Philips Avent SCD480 baby monitor for sale - 16 channels and up to 200m range. Good for single-level apartments. Bought only a few months ago and used for only a few nights. Condition 10/10. If you are interested, please PM me for price.

lilprecious: ya lo! have u been feeding him well? HOHOHO, i miss feeding him!! ><

can can, next week sounds good to me, any day u prefer? or u can ask rach, limlim, pinkypink and the rest? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cae: hes nt eating well again...headache everyday, thinking new gimmicks to bluff him to eat.. jus to fin one small bowl..=(

haha!.. ok, let ask the rest! ehhh...

i can do either 5th or 6th! =P