(2011/03) Mar 2011

Lol!!! Mona called n asked issit I refer mummies to her..

Suddenly all book for march now....

She tot prank calls or wat...

Hahaa.. Maybe u all can say referred by Rachel...

Cuz she cannot anyhow accept booking then later all cancel she die... Cuz she's not collecting deposit also...

So u all dun play her out last min...

She does alot of mummies at jurong west...

Sometimes she can do 3/4 at JW then proceed to other parts..

Oh because she accepts Cust frm all over spore, that's why she will plan and let us know what time...

So we can't choose time... But anyway confinement we whole day at home.. So I let her decide n tell me what time daily... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyone can advise me when we can do 3D scan huh? usually how much does it cost per scan???

won_mummy,

wow!! u booked her too! hahaha!!! she must be wondering why one day receive two mummies tt EDD in March 2011 de!! wahahahaha

Hi babesk - Im like you! Im seeing my gynae on 26/7 and I think I should be 6wks +. My #1 is 23mths. I too feels like a first time mum too, a bit nervous haha. But for sure this time round I told hubby Im so gonna take epidural.Coz I had hell #1 with no epidural, trying to be gungho lol.

And yes, true I was paranoid like you but slowly I learn to do everything in moderation. I think the more we read and hear the more paranoid we bcome..but cant help it .. information is overloaded everywhere lor.

Budderball

As long as you still feel comfortable carrying ur #1, no issue assuming ur pregnancy is stable.. No spotting etc..

If u feel cramps after carrying then better not Lo...

My #1 is 10mos plus... U aug 09 mummy??

I'm still carrying abit here n there but I try to use stroller more when I go out... I use to sling in carrier wherever i go cuz more convenient... But now it's pressing on my tummy, I try to hand carry Lo...

Fish, I thinking if should order shorts and legging from link 1. Link 2 when is the spree closing? I see many nice one but all don't have the colours I want le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fish, add '.com' behind the website

Im living in jurong west too! Near Pioneer Mall... whaa... jurong so many EDD Mar11 mothers... kekez

Annie,

hmm.. Link one hor. u clink in, got two diff supplier too.. but she can help u order together!!! hmm.. i have no idea.. i think the batch i ordered.. closed already... u ask the gal if next batch open again soon??

Esth3r,

i wanted to sign up that too.. but was told, we have to pay for two years..not reli sure if it is truth or not... but for sure, if u sign up FBI, we can have some discount during consultation and delivery.

wow....so JW players are v productive during world cup....haha

rach - yes yes. mona called me to say she can only do 5 sessions, not 10. she say a lot of ppl call her today asking abt 10. lol. i think she super confuse now le. n, i also recommend another colleague edd jan2011. mona call her telling her same thing, n asking her edd in march also? lol. so funny.

won_mummy,

wow.. this morning i booked her, u still said okie to have 10 sessions... now afternoon.. she said onli can 5 sessions le wor! dots dots!!!

fish - i think she also scare we play punk on her ba. somemore we book so in advance. anyway, since she does 10 sessions per day, n 5 sessions per customer, we can easily extend it if we want during that time ba.

Won_mummy:

Hahahhaha... if everyone wants 10, she can only take in half the customers.... She's very very packed de... Hahahahahs....

I think her limit for 10sessions up... Need to keep for her regulars... Lol... N last min cases... She got ALOT referrals de... Hahahahhahaa.... So funny....

feeling weird today. seem like my body is somehow changing. been feeling like a hungry ghost past few weeks. but today i dont feel like eating at all. anyone has same feeling as me at times?

won_mummy,

ME ME ME!!!! i remember i told u gals here last or two weeks ago that i was so hungry every second... but then.. dono start from which week onwards (OHHH i remembered, two weeks ago).. i told u gals that i dont feel like eating anything... yes yes!!! and i remember Annie said she experienced that too!!

and till now, sometime i hungry, but i have totally no idea wat to eat lor!!

Fish, I also some day hungry, some day no appetite.... Hard to determine.. haha... Now I'm popping some plain crackers to keep my stomach filled... ah bo stomach stiring again n later nausea comes again.. sian...

btw, can we eat chocolate?

Just now I suddenly felt stomache, like going to LS again but after enduring for awhile (coz I'm typing email) the pain gone off again.. Hiyo.. dunno what's wrong with me.. I hope I won't LS anymore.. if not really something not right!

Wahhh, e thread's moving real fast! I've nt been feeling too well, v nauseous this time round. So unlike of wad I experienced wen I had my boy.. Wen I had him, I din feel nauseous during 1st few months.. Only till the 4th I started throwing up every dinner! Dan stopped at 5th month.. Nw, I'm feeling nauseous everytime n v lethargic.. =( any of u experience dat? Like aching backs? Hmmm, n nw I can only choose to eat things dat I wan, if I'm to try eating things dat I don really crave for, I will want to throw up.. Sigh!

Anw, I had my scan this tues, n saw the sac n heard heartbeat.. Gynae said the bb's smaller than a one carat ring!=P can't wait to go fr the next scan n can't wait to Noe the bb's gender like some mummies here.. Hehe! =D anw, nice meeting u all!

fish/annie - good! so i m normal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i just went to read in other threads, luncheon meats, hams and hotdogs are processed meats that may contain many chemicals like nitrates which are not good for the body. Best to avoid them.

sianz, i have been having these w 2 pcs of bread n cheese for breakfast. what kind of breakfast do u all normally eat?

just realised i have a question posted and missed again. haha.

mummies, how often do u go n visit ur gynae? see that most of u r going on week 8. mine he ask me to go 4weeks later, which is week 10. any diff?

won_mummy,

for me.. i will have a cup of milo (SUPER THICK one) and one slice of bread (either with butter or cheese or ham)...

how many week u pregnant when u visit ur gynae last time?? for me... i was in my 6weeks and he ask me to come back in 3 weeks time (which is next Sat).

fish - super thick milo n 1 slice of bread enough meh? lol. i m used to having a hot drink (now milk) every morning w 2 slices of bread w cheese(a must) n a filing. eg ham/hotdog/chicken or fish patty/luncheon meat leh...dont like butter or peanut butter. now that other thread says not good to have too much processed meat, i m stucked....haha

i was 6weeks when i 1st visit. he say come back 4 weeks later.

Won mummy- i was 6.9weeks (almost 7th weeks) preggy le... - based on the U/S scan of CRL.

So my doc say see me 5 weeks later when im 12th week preggy, do the OSCAR test...

Like a bit long hor the waiting time.. 5 weeks... so far only one week passed... another 4 weeks to see my baby on the screen again...

1st visit was 4wks 4 days..

2nd visit - 6 wks 6 days ++

3rd visit - SO FAR AWAY...

What about the rest?

fish/esth3r - oic. so my gynae made me wait longer...haha. or want to help save my $? lol

gnulyl5 - so its ur 3rd visit coming up! yes. 5 weeks seem so long. i see most of them visiting this weekend. but i still need to wait 3 more weeks, also seem v long....lol....12th week can do OSCAR? y didnt my gynae ask me back 6 weeks later? lol. visit him at week 10 like neither here nor there.

won_mummy, my first visit was on week 8, next visit on week 12, which I'll be doing the Neck Thickness test.

I think week 10 is fine, which is your 1st visit? It's usually a monthly visit until weeks near delivery, then we'll see gynae more often.

won mummy- OSCAR can only be done from 11th week to 13th week 6 days... anytime too early or later than that is not accurate lor... at least yours is 3wks wait, mine is 5 weeks lor.. even longer!!!

sian...3rd visit is still so long away...

Nobody over here sees doctor in govt hospital??? all like private hospital hor...

Just now I suddenly felt stomache, like going to LS again but after enduring for awhile (coz I'm typing email) the pain gone off again.. Hiyo.. dunno what's wrong with me.. I hope I won't LS anymore.. if not really something not right!

Rach,

Yes, I'm Aug'09 mummy. Usually it's my in law or parents to bring my girl to out. Then I will take the opportunity to laze at home. My girl very active, very tired looking after her.

Good to hear everyone is well[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Blissbless: I am happy and relieved to hear from Doctor ty that my bb is growing fine. Can see heartbeat and sac is growing bigger. Will see him again 2 weeks again. Good to hear your scan is good too.

Looking forward to my next scan.

I have a brand new Medela Pump In Style® Advanced Backpack to let go at $550. Bought it last month. Warranty included.

Do contact me at [email protected]

Features and Benefits

Daily use · double pump · electric

What’s Included

Stylish backpack design

Battery pack (8AA batteries not included)

Removable cooler carrier

4 - 5 oz breastmilk bottles, lids & travel cap

Wide base slow-flow nipple

2 - 24 mm PersonalFit™ breastshields

2 valves

2 membranes

Contoured ice pack

Breastfeeding Information Guide

hi Linda

dun worry...bcoz urs is only 6 weeks...baby grow very fast ...my sis in law...now oso pregnant similar time as me....at 8 weeks her baby 7mm...dr said a little small...its a 6 weeks size, then she went check up yest same as me...her 10th week....became 23mm....dr said growing well now.....see how fast they grow.....triple the size! just eat healthily....and stay happy....

Going for my 1st visit on Monday... Kindda excited...

Finally after 2 weeks of waiting...:p

I shod be 8-9weekd by then..

Can feel my tummy bulging liaoz Lo...

ESP after rstibg, I look like 4-5mos preggie.. Lol...

Anyone feels sore down there?? Like stretching or expanding like that... Phew... Abit early eh?? Lol...

Hi ladies.. care to share who your gynae is?

I just tested positive on Clearblue digital a few days ago.. it says 3+ weeks... heehe

A quick check on the pregnancy calculator, should be abt 8 weeks but havent seen a gynae yet.

#2 this time, dunno if I should go back to my previous male gynae.. thought of changing to a female this time round. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]