(2011/03) Mar 2011

I had the normal issues while being pregnant with #1, but it wasn't being pregnant and giving birth that freaked me out, really the birth to me was bloody painful but not as bad as the 1st month OHMIGAWD the first month, I still haven't fully recovered! ahahaha.

Annie, yest i also throw this question to my gynaw, ask him why i dont have MS? he said, 'u silly gal, everyone dont wise to have MS de and it is reli terrible to have MS, and no MS doesnt mean BB not healthy, BB still healthy... i heard tt, i feel more relief la!! haha!!!

but to me, i still feel should experience a little bit of MS, then at least we know wat MS feel!! wahahaha!!

Fish, true!! Haha.. i also hope to experience some MS! We're crazy... Now that you said what your gynae advised you, I feel much relief too! Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

annie,

just to update today i got no brown discharge liao.

yup i googled and read up about it..hehe.

for me, i had rather i got no MS at all.

i didnt like the experience.

whatever i ate all went back out..i had to go everywhere with a few plastic bags in hand just in case.

came to a point that i was no lonegr ashamed of even puking in the middle of shopping centre and the supermarket aisle..hehe.

some more at that time, i was doing reno for my current house.

to think i moved house when i was 7 mths preggy..gosh.

This is my 1st time in this Year 2011 Mums, I just found out I pregnant last Sun and went to see gynae y'day and its confirm. This is my 1st child and its an accident case for me. Mixed feelings at first but now slowing starting to feel there's something growing inside me now.

Had asked around and found that my gynae is very ex, so far the most ex that I found out. Her consultation alone is $180. But she's v good as she had help to delivered my SIL twins (1 boy & 1 girl), if not for her, I think my nephew may not have make it.

Which is why I decided to go to her as I am in my mid 30s and first child. So long u feel that you are comfortable and thrust your gynae is most impt. Money spent can be earned back but not a life.

Hi Lynzi,

Tks!!! same to u. My mum asked me not to tell around but I didn't "say" out meh. I type so its not verbally right? hee hee.

The gynae I went is Dr Tanny Chan at Glenagles. My first check-up y'day include consultation, 3D scan, pap smear, and about 5-6 types medicine total came up to $520. My hubby was like "Huh!!!! hahaha!!!

Panda hut,

congrat to you!!! and welcome here!!

btw, u did 3D scan? wow! tt's very early, u manage to see anything? or same like me, juz a black round dot??? but $500++ for 1st visit is pretty expensive wor!!

lynzi, haha!! tt why Annie and myself said, we are silly actually.. and i think is becoz both of us is 1st pregnancy, and we never have experience MS b4! so.. wana try how it feels!! haha

hey ladies...

me from the Jan 2011 thread. Juz come and see see... ahhh my lynzi is active here hor!!

iemik0,

ur a nurse at KKH uh.. saw that ur asking if anyone is seeing dr there. I am seeing Dr Irene Chua at TPS.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie and fish, u gals are funny. If only morning sickness can be shared, I don't mind giving you a gals one day each. hee.

M, u did natural birth with no epidural? I wanted w/o epidural, but i surrender half way through labour.

Btw ladies, any idea if package price includes 3D scan? I recalled mine didn't.

Ya, I agreed with Fish. I think cause we first time being mummy so feel like experiencing abit of MS to feel like a real preggy lady ma.. haha.. but just now I walked half way, felt really tired.. like can fall asleep.. that's scary... then cramps abit... I don't like the cramps too...although is a short one but still don't feel comfortable...

ladies, I also hope I can natural birth w/o epidural. Don't know if I can, but I wanna try.

Hi Fish,

The gynae only hv 3D scan, can see 1 black dot, the womb, the olvary tube. Even told me its from my left olvary. Saw a fybroid on top of the womb, but the gynae said its nothing serious, so nvr mind.

Ya, its v ex, initially was thinking whether to change or not, but then after thinking what my mum said was true also. Moreover am not young, so higher risk as well. Saw almost all the patients there are not young types.

Sometimes dun even feel I pregnant, like forgot about it.

Chen & lynzi

yipe. hehe. working here tt y c dr here. =p

airmez

same la. if i be SAHM, i cant shop at BP. muz change to window shopping strictly. lolx.

annie

its good not to hav MS. MS is a misery. simply hate d experience.

panda hut

dr chan is good. but her consult veri ex sia. din know she charge so ex.

komathi

im seeing Dr Tan HH at TPS. cute dr! lolx.

Annie,

We share the SAME thought again! OMG! i also think I should have natural birth w/o epidural if i dont experience any MS!! some mummy said can bear with the pain.. some said CANT!! but most of my colleagues here and my frenzs had natural birth w/o epidural wor! so.. i think if they can, why i cant!!

but it's still too early to say... still have 8mths for us to decide!!

yes yes, Fish, I heard some of my surrounding friends also can did it w/o epi then some said is totally cannot go w/o epi.. so I am kinda confuse.. I also think I can leh.. but this type of thing must wait till you go through it yourself then will know.. now we only can say and hope.. hahaha...

ladies, I very sad.. coz I actually booked a short trip to Koh Samui in Oct before I found out that I'm preggy and my hubby now don't want me to take the risk to go coz say is our first and there are some ppl who can't take the pressure and I'm not sure if I can or cannot. I booked my holiday in Oct which by then should be just into the start of 2nd trimester, not really that stable yet? Later I'm going to obtain a letter from my gynae which says I am not fit to fly and will try to submit to the travel agency I booked with to see if the airline can refund me. However, the airtickets are booked under promotional price with non-refundable/transferable terms. I have no confident that they will accept my appeal but still I need to give it a try. If cannot refund, I will lose my $1K+... *sob sob* I also booked and paid for my villa already. and villa haven't reply me yet. haiz.. I hope they will be kind soul to refund my money and at least I can use these money to pay for the package of checkup. *pray hard*

Hi hi. Came bk fm my gynae visit. Saw e sac but super small. My gynae found 2 big cysts on my right ovaries ah. Faint. He say must monitor n shld shrink after 1st tri

Annie,

they will not refund your $$ de.. last time i tried to book some package then after tt i wana change the timing.. i called up the agency... they said once booked, we cant change and they will not refund to us! so.. in the end we have to accept it lor!

U can try ask ur agent if u can change it to cruise or wat! coz cruise u wont be tking flight ma! juz go there relaxing.. so.. i find it better.. will plan a cruise trip somewhere end of this year.. Cruise is always our best holiday!

Hi Annie, If it's budget airline, might be difficult.

For my 1st preg, i also pre-planned a holiday with my friends and hubby. I didn't want to dampen their mood, so went ahead. 1st trimester some more, and to the states. Long flight.

yah yah..must come up with the table.

who is good with excel here?

im having headache since lunch just now.

now cannot take panadol so i dont know what med to take.

with no 1 also dont have this symptom..sighh.

my fren told me to take h2o.

ahbui,

dont worry my dear.

most ppl the fibroids will shrink after some time.

just monitor yah.

annie,

if second tri still safe to travel.

with my boy i even travelled on a 10 hour journey to and back and i was in my first trimester..i didnt even know i was preggy that time..hehe.

i love travelling so as long as gynae give the go ahead i will still do.

in fact this aug the national day weekend im driving up to kl for 3 days.

also planned to go melbourne early oct but this is still subjected to hubby's leave approval.

thanks ladies for your advice. But my hubby refused to let me fly... haiz.. If i really fly and anything happen i will be blamed.. i also don't dare.. I heard my friend's friend dunno 4th or 5th mth fly then pressure too much for the baby and the she got miscarriaged. That is very sad.

I am trying all ways since the agent never mention to me is promotional tickets and non-refundable. If still cannot, I will go CASE complain the agency! So angry.. if refund half of my money still not so bad.. now 1 cent also don't wanna refund me.

Prettymimieyes. E sac size is ok. Next sat c again most prob can c heartbeat.

Fish: I tot I saw e sac keep moving leh but dunno wat it means

Ohhh ahbui, soooooooooooo exciting!!!!! Next sat is my turn to scan.... Bopee can see heartbeat, and everything is fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just checked my gynae package charge (from 5th mth onwards) S$700, and his delivery charge (for normal delivery) ranges from S$1200 to $1500... reasonable? I tried to search the forum abt his stitching skills, but no one mentioned anything abt it leh; just general compliments...sigh..

i am 6 weeks preggy with my second child now but have not seen a gynae cos i am still overseas in the netherlands. My first boy was delivered at TMC but i am thinking of consulting a different gynae when i am back in Singapore as the lady gynae that i have seen before at TMC is quite cold tho her waiting time is short. Does anyone has good and reasonably priced gynae to recommend at TMC or MAH?

Ah Bui,

I also had a 8 cm ovarian cyst during my first pregnancy. it grown to 10cm. The gynae recommended operation during the 2nd trimester to remove it. My husband and i decided against it and even went on to travel to the Netherlands during the 2nd trimester. The cyst eventually disappear by itself as my gynae did not see it during the C-section.

Airmez ask me la on dr fong. I hv been with him for my 2 prev pregnancies. His stitching skill is gd I can walk the next day. Dr fong is v caring n professional.

Tracy: congrats!!! My gynae delivers in tmc n mt a. U may want to consider. I don't dare to read up implications of cyst during pregnancy. But gd to hear that yrs went away. I hv been quite worried today

Alamak, Ahbui! I'm so blur, me just assumed that this is also ur 1st time w Dr Fong. heehee...

So his stitching is good ah? quite relieved loh. Yah, he's caring. The things i dun really like are clinic-related. Me just dun like the travelling to Orchard (bobian ve to 'dress up' abit)and the waiting time!!

Next sat my walk-in appt is around 12:30pm. But once my hubby heard it's still considered "walk-in", he kinda turned off by the 'promised' waiting time... See whether can convince my hubby or not...

His waiting time quite long on sat. He is v nice la. Be prepared to go eat lunch then wait for their call. Maybe can meet u there! I had 2 pregnancies w him.

He was v caring n talked to me a lot during my loss of my twin gals in Jan this yr.

I also don't dress up to go see him at orchard la hee.

Choy! Choy! What obstacles? Don't dwell on it, Ahbui. Things will be fine! My fren also got 1 big cyst (or fibroid, I'm unsure) during preggie, but it stop growing mid-term, and she has a healthy girl now! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Dun worry, okie?

If you dun mind me asking, this bb is naturally conceived or SO-IUI by Dr Fong?

So iui. That is also why dr fong not too worried abt the cyst as he say most prob due to soiui.

Why u ask leh? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

took clomid earlier n conceived e twins but lost them at 2nd tri. There after clomid stopped working for me.

Yesterday, I was so tired, I turned off my lights, closed my room door, lowered my chair and had a 30 minute nap (my roomie was on MC [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]!)

Travelling while pregnant, I would totally recommend a Babymoon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I went to Perth with my husband when I was 4/5 months pregnant. It was great fun. Of course I also got the go ahead from my obgyn, mine was never a risky pregnancy, so no issues.

And yes, I gave birth natural and no epi BUT I was induced cos she was overdue. So I went in, in the morning and got the tablet inserted etc, left to go shopping at Taka (baby fair ahahaha) and then started having contractions at Taka, so from noon and then by 8pm, my husband was like enuf, we're not waiting for midnight to go to the hospital. So I had bread and cheese, milo and then had a shower and went to Mt A. Baby FINALLY came at 7.05am!! I was too tired to push anymore, so had to use the vacuum. I can only say thank god for the gas and I'd recommend that if you're induced you might want to take the epidural, it's a long process and as I understand more painful than usual. My husband was a star and was by my side holding my hand and massaging my back the whole night. ALL THAT.... still nothing compared to the 1st Month! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] This isn't meant to scare anyone just that pregnancy is the BEST PART, giving birth is AMAZING and you feel very brave and special that you managed to go through it and the first month is a BLACK HOLE (get lotsa help!) till the baby looks at you around 3 mths and coos then you go AWWWW and you kinda forgive them for the 1st 3 months . My point of view of course.

lynzi - headaches are normal, just take 1 panadol, if you really need then take 2 but NOT PANADOL EXTRA, so much caffeine.

When I see my gyne I need to stock up on baby friendly meds for headaches and colds.

Annie,

Is yours budget airline? You can try as my SIL manage to get a full refund in voucher. She got her gynae to wrote a letter and then send to the airline and got full refund in voucher with validity date.

Good morning ladies.. This morning I felt a mild MS... but I tried not to think about it and control it by diverting my attention... Now I start to worry the serious MS sympton! :X

Panda, my airline is Bangkok Airway, I don't think is budget airline but I booked my tickets through a travel agency (AD Travel), thus I can't change to cruise or what. Panda, thank you very much! Your words are giving me some hope! I've obtained a letter from my gynae saying I am not fit to travel and I'll be going down to the travel agency to submit the letter and ask them to help me submit to airline for refund again. I hope everything will goes smoothly and I can get my money refunded. What do you mean by voucher? Meaning still have to travel but can be changed to a later date? If that is so also better than nothing as my hub really doesn't wanna allow me to fly at all. I think he is too protective of me and baby since it's our first child. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie,

my SIL refund was like voucher or credit type, the airline (Jetstar) keep the value of the air ticket that she paid for. And after she gave birth in Sept 2008, after the bb was 3 months, she utilised it in Jan 2009 which is the voucher expiry date and bought her girl to BKK for shopping.

Hope u be able to get back refund if not full, partial is also goo.

Same same, mine also 1st child and got queen treatment now from my hub. Really must enjoy this treatment for the next 9months. hahaha!!

Ahbui,cos u said 'plan for 2nd kid has many obstacles', so i guess u may be going thru a tough time way before u're preggie. So i double-checked loh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahbui, ur gynae didnt tell u tt's BB heartbeat??? btw.. how is ur BB size now? since u are also 5 week pregnant!

Hi Tracy, congrat to u... my gyae is Dr. Adrian Tan from TMC.. juz went to see him this Wed... he is very cheerful, friendly... he keep us calm during my 1st ultrasound! haha!! then show and explain to us very detail!

Annie, u start feeling abit MS le? how are u now??? btw... this few morning, i also feel uncomfortable, but dono is too hungry or juz dont feel good! while i walking to my pickup point... my stomach feel so irritating.. and make me feel abit like vomiting, but at the same time, i know my stomach is empty.. so.. i assume it might due to hungry.... anyway... this few days, i dont eat as much as last few weeks le!! dono why!

Fish, ya... i get that same feel too. Don't seem to know how to feel hunger.

To curb morning sickness, I make sure my tummy is filled all time. Feels better this way. Even if you can't eat, take same quantity in many intervals.

hi Fish,

no la.. that one not the bb's heartbeat.... he did not measure the baby size at all as the water bag was so small that he took a while to find it....