(2011/03) Mar 2011

hi ladies..

I have just recently found out that I am +ve after trying on 2 tests.

now, i'm in a dilemma.. do I still go to a GP for a confirmation or go straight to an OBGYN?

I am probably about 4weeks only..

Thanks for ur advice in advance!

more MTB joining here!! welcome welcome!!! quite alot MTB are 1st time mummy wor!!! i'm also.. haha!!! reli... all feel very lost.. dont even know how many weeks we pregnant till we visit gynae!! haha!!!!

Hi Mummies to be... Can i join ur thread? I was a week late and was so confident that I was pregnant (N if i did, mine will be a mar baby too). But when i tested yesterday, it was negative. Feeling quite sad and disappointed rite now.

Anyone has any idea whether i may still be pregnant?

Hi MTBs,

just "pass by" and notice that many MTBs have no idea when to visit gynae...so would like to share my experience. Generally you can sign up the package only after 12-week pregnancy. In other words, if you wanna save $, you may go after 12 weeks. Of coz, you might be too excited to wait, like i was last year.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] However, if you visit your gynae too early, say ard 6 weeks, you might not be able to hear your baby's heartbeats clearly, which might make you more anxious.

In short, better be patient and enjoy the moments. Just fyi.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi wanna be mummy,

ur period usually regular? becoz this is my 1st pregnancy, so i cant give u any much comment. but i hope i can help u a little bit!! my suggestion is, maybe u wana try to do another pregnancy test? or visit gynae to confirm if u are pregnant or not?

Hi benbenfish8083, thanks for your reply.

My period is sort of regular in its own way as in it is not the usual 30 days cycle but more of a 50 days cycle. Yah i think i will test again in a few days time. Keeping my fingers crossed.

Hi Sher,

I think you shld just go to a gynae direct. save $. Going to a GP might just do another test for you, which will be the 3rd test for you.

trying for #2... hope to be able to join this thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angelmummy, my #1 also march 09 baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm been having crampy feelings, but no spotting. My rough estimate is I'm 5 weeks preggie. Do any of you have this sympton?

btw, what is DPO? what is 2ww??

though already have a child, dunno all these abbreviations... paiseh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Blizzbless, ok!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Adeline, have u tested?

hi airmez, ya, i do have that crampy feel occasionally. but didn't think much into it. Hope everything's fine.

today is my 13 dpo, waiting for AF to arrive tomoro

i feel nausea, leg cramp,mood swing, period like cramp since dpo9. Today a bit dizzy today but no sore bb.i have been tested negative for the past few days...i dont know whether i am pregnant or iron deficiency.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Andrea,

I tested -ve so should wait until closer to my menses date then see how. WIll wait until my menses day then test. Haha, my 1st n 2nd bb oso like that test too early cant detect. Dun worry test again closer to date.

Lena, I also DPO 13.. I tested yesterday and was neg.. Guess it still cannot be detected yet. Btw Adeline is also the same DPO as us.

Adeline, at least now I know I still got hope!! Lena is also the same DPO as us.

So u all also feel crampy lah, at least me more relieved since it's a normal sympton.

As for diet, me not much change yet. But today, for the 1st time in dunno-how-many-donkey years, NOT taking coffee but lousy milo ..... alamak, kill me now bah.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning time i cant eat well, but afternoon i will feel hungry..

Btw, what type of pregnancy test u guys using? i suspect the pregnancy test not good enuf..but hubby told me just be patient..

Watson brand (abt S$9/one) works for me!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i used that too..but negative..think i am not preg then.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I havent logged on for sometime... lost in your conversations...

last week i had some light spotting. was worried so went to doc.. told not to do strenous exercise. maybe i pushed myself too hard during pilates.

by the way just to share.. my sis read somewhere tt Ribena helps to curb nausea. It helps me to drink up... i think i am not drinking enough water and dun like to drink plain water cos it is tasteless. but do mix ribena with plain water.. no ice or cold water :> and i bought the less sweet Ribena.

Have a good week ahead!

airmez, i tested on dpo12..was it too early? my hubby said that maybe i am too stress over baby so all the pregnancy symptoms are appeared...

Hi Verone,

What is your length of cycle? Personally I think it maybe abit too early, and thus u're undergoing undue stress... why not u test closer to ur menses due date?

Andrea: yea..hopefully...keep our finger crossed..

Airmez: my cycle is 27 days..menses due tomoro..i wanted to know earlier cause i am flying for business on next monday, so in case i hit jackpot, i may delay my traveling or consult gynae...or maybe i am too kan cheong

verone_baby,

I used clearblue.

btw.. my last mense came on 1st June and during my 'active' that week, hubby and myself tried very hard to get me conceive... and few days later, i was too kanchiong, i test if i'm pregnant, but the result show -ve... i was quite upset and dare to to do the test anymore, till last Mon, by right last Mon should be my next period date.. but my period still no come and i keep feel cramp... so... i decided to take one more time.. this time show +ve... and nx day i buy another clearblue digital. it show positive again!!! so.. i think u should wait a few days more!!!

Andrea,

I was told my other forum frenz that go any gynae and request for a blood test.. then can know already.. but i never do that before so.. so.. i dono izzit reli or not!!! but if u have a gynae, then can check with them!!

benbenfish8083,

i plan to do that if my period delay and pregnancy test still show negative. thanks for all the advice..actually i can feel that myself got a bit stress over this issue and eager to know the result asap...maybe this will worsen the process..

do you guys know what's the BBT for pregnant lady?

Hi Verone,

I heard some of the ladies said that if the BBT remain high during the 2WW, then super high chance that it's BFP!! But in my case, I remembered my temp dropped during the last week in due of my menses, so was wondering whether this BBT theory works or my case is just an exception...

Andrea, u can go to any gynae for blood test.. they will draw a tube from u n if the count is above 100 then u r pregnant.. if necessary u need to go back 3 days later to draw another tube. if the blood count double then ur pregnancy is progressing..

BBT: Basal Body Temperature

BFP: Big Fat Positive

2WW: 2 weeks wait (after ovulation)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

heehee.... Previously I loitered around the 'Trying to Conceive (TTC)' threads, so picked up a few acronyms... The ladies over at this motherhood are very friendly, and they're willing to share... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

benbenfish, you bought the Clarins stretch mark cream? I bought my first tube from my gynae, which costs only $30 for 200ml. $80++ is really very expensive! I heard people say we might need 3-4 bottles for the whole pregnancy course.

Fyi, remember to apply on thighs, tummy, buttock, arms and breast. As long as those area which will expand, we have to apply the cream, because stretch mark can appear on our arms area as well.

hmm!! yours is the oil or the cream? i find the oil too oily le!!!!

I apply on tummy, butt onli last nite! will try to apply more! wow!!! even arm also need wor! stone! then one tube very fast finish le wor

morning ladies

any mummies wif MS yet? i juz realised tt if i pop d anit-nausea pill at nite, my MS is beta controlled when i waki the next dae.

on n off got cramps but worst ting is my bose has swell up. i tot i paranoid buy hb confirmed n say my nose fatter. so sad. sob sob.

pregnancy kit:

clearblue can used 4 daes before ur next menses is due. quite accurate. one ting to note is to make sure when u pee on the stick, urine does not come into contact wif d screen tt displays the resutls. it will results in inaccurate reading.