(2011/03) Mar 2011

iemik0,

Hi there, Im trying for my 3rd one oso. 1st is boi n 2nd is gal. Still waiting menses due on 9 Jul. Me oso had 2 c-section previously. So u went for GA or epidural? Both i tried.

you all voted for TMC? I prefer Mt A. My gynae from Jurong. He's very gentle n normally i get to ask him alot of questions.

Adeline, Mt A is not bad too.. Ur gynae is the one at JP? I choose TMC cos near to coffeeshop, 7-11 and mrt.. hehe.

hi adeline

hope u can join us real soon! hehe. i had epidural for both. how come u had c-sect? mine was due to induction but failure to dilate afta 24hrs so go for c-sect.

i will be delivering in KKH. =)

Iemik0,

Hehe, Same here oso induction then bb getting distress so e. c-section. So e 2nd one i tried epidural c-section. Awake e whole process can felt e feeling of breathless n difficult to breath when e gynae was doing e surgery. Did u felt that too? But happy that i get to see e bb 1st. My gynae is at st 23 there. Last time i stay with in laws now staying at Sengkang so is quite far away. But i have my records there so is better to go bk there. KKH cheaper?

andrea,

My gynae is at st 23 just beside e wet market. dpo 10. so have to wait until next week then can test. Even with 2 kids i still feeling excited.

aiyo!! feel confuse again!!

made appoinment with one male gynae (i think i will very paiseh if male gynae exams me)... or should i give him a try 1st.. if reli feel uncomfortable, then i switch to the femal gynae andrea recommened to me...

adeline

hmm. i can onli feel abit of tugging and sense of loss coz no one talk during d whole procedure. den afta d whole procedure, my gynae even ask if i was given GA coz i was so quiet. lolx. i mean, she wan mi to sing songs or talk non-stop when she operating on mi meh?

St 23 of where? im staying at punngol. hmm. i not too sure abt cost of giving birth coz i staff of KKH. =p

I think I'm a Feb 2011 MTB. Tested positive last friday, and using an online calculator my EDD is 15 Feb. Going to see my gynae for the first time tomorrow morning, so excited!

benbenfish8083

depends on ur comfort zone on choice of dr. i used to be under a lady gynae. she abit rough during examination so i decided to go for a male gynae tis time round. =)

Adeline, I also DPO10. I might be testing tml cos angelmummy also tested early on DPO11. Hope to have good news. So kan qiong to know.

Iemik,

y u never ask ur hubby to stay with u? My hubby even video down e bb coming out from my stomach. Can hear e 1st cry.

Andrea,

sure ah? Tmr can test? Tempted but afraid of disappointment. Sorry is at st 21.

Adeline, think can ba cos we r not 1st time mummy. I hope to test tml and get a +ve result cos tml is my birthday!! Haha!! Who is ur gynae? Deliver at where one?

andrea,

So u have how many kids? Anyway happy birthday to you! Hope u get a big birthday present. My gynae is Dr Tho. Will chose Mt. A again both my kids born there.

Adeline, I got one who I deliver him lasy yr Apr. Hope this month or next month get BFP then they will be extact 2 years apart. hehe. I will get mine later. hehe.

Hi Mummies, just found out abt my preg yest. Have you gals visited gynae already? thought of going around the 8th week.

Hi Congrats Mummies. I tested positive about two weeks ago made an appt with Dr Caroline Khi at TMC for the end of July. I didn't want to waste money and I want to hear the heartbeat not see the sac [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] BUT now, the wait is killing me!!

I think my EDD is 5 March, let see if I'm right.

So far only mild cramps, no spotting so I'm not worried just can't carry my daughter for too long [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. I didn't have MS for my first so I hope I'm lucky again. I even started rubbing the stretch cream on my belly already, I'm so vain. ahaha.

Hi M, I'll be seeing caroline too! She conceived my number 1. Going back to her again. Nice lady!

adeline

hb cant stay coz emergency c-sect for both. hospital policy.

chen

i've seen dr le. wana ensure bb in correct position. hehe.

hihi, hope tat i can join this group too... both me and my hubby are marchie babies so if really +ve, then we will have a family of Marchie Babies. Will pray hard!

Feel like testing soon but now all my dates are messed up. My menses used to come on time every month but last month, I was late for 4 days. Maybe I am just too stressed on whether Im P or not... hee hee.. will try not to be so stress and dun think so much!!

I'm the new comer in this thread! I just tested positive the night before ytd and ytd went to GP n confirmed positive. I am 4 weeks+ pregnant. My EDD not really sure yet but should be around 4th March. GP told me to book appt with a gynae in my 6th weeks as now is still early to do any scanning. Therefore I'm currently searching for a good gynae with my hub. This is my first, so I want to have a good experience. I heard stitching plays a very important part. If the gynae's stitching skill is good then the mother will not feel pain at the vargina and can walk comfortably after delivery.

Sorry, I forgot my password or what earlier on, so have to sign in as Guest. Just got my account recitfied, hence this is me, my username here. I am Annie. Hi everyone! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I tested myself yest...yes positive....EDD should be around 4th March.....will be seeing DR WK Tan....on my 8th week....

hi all mummies,

wow!! on half day yest.. then so many mummies join here!! welcome all mummies!! heehee!!!

so far, think most of us will delivery early March nx year! haha!!!

Annie, i also heard that stitching plays a very very important part!! i have totally no experience coz this is my 1st time pregnant.. alot of thing need to know! Have made appointment with one gynae in TMC and will visit him next wed... Hope i can feel comfortable with a male gynae!! haha!!!

benbenfish, I also first time pregnant, very lost! But I've many friends who are already a mother or in their 2nd/3rd trimester already... so they told me as time passes, I'll know what to do. Now just rest more as 1st trimester and 3rd trimester are the most crucial period...

Have you all start to apply stretch mark prevention cream? My friend told me must start as early as possible coz if after 3rd mth will be too late already... What brand you gals are using or have in mind? My friend recommends Palmers Cocoa Butter Formula. Any comments?

I've yet to decide my gynae. Currently have 2 gynaes in mind. Maybe later hubby will bring me to clinic/Mount A. to check out more details. I'll be choosing Mount A. for sure as I been there to visit my friend and I like the environment. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie,

Pervious Mount A was my choice.. but after reading some feedback from forum, realised TMC is better. But i have a buddy who delivery her BB in Mount A last month. she said the service there quite good! haha!!!

I havnt start apply stretch mark cream yet lei.. i heard tt we should start apply now or even before pregnant to make the skin more firm. something like that. not very sure. My colleague recommend me some stretch mark cream coz she said some stretch mark cream in the market will cause us got rashes.. not very good. then my buddy who gave birth last nite, she recommend me to use Clarins brand!

annie

im using clarins. palmers cocoa butter din work well for mi. can start applying now le. hehe.

Hi iemik0, I also wanna know how much does the Clarins stretch mark cream costs?

Yes, benbenfish, I also heard must start applying as early as possible and have to apply the breast as well. Just avoid the nipple.

I used calrins for my previous preg, using the left over again this round. haha. if i recalled right, was about 70 or 80 per bottle. I like the smell, was sensitive to smell during 1st trimester, so didnt like the cocoa butter smell from palmers.

I'm new to this thread. Just tested positive this morning. Very excited, but also felt lost, as this is my 1st bb...

Congrats to us all.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babes, i use clarins body treatment oil. was a gift from my gf so not sure d price. laz time i buy was 2yrs ago. dono price got increase anot. hehe.

SPRING Maternity $10 Vouchers (2 pieces)

2 Vouchers of $10 to let go together at the price of 1.

1 Voucher with no expiry date, 1 voucher with expiry date of Oct'2010

Voucher condition: Minimum purchase of $20 to make use of the voucher

Additional perk: Receive free set of baby mitten and bootie with any purchase of $10 at SPRING in single voucher

Accept direct bank deposit, item to be mailed to your home address.

Contact [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4181381.jpg]

Congrats all march 2011 mommies. We share the same excitement (and anxiety) here!

I just tested positive yesterday, twice just to make sure [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it's my #2, EDD should be 5mar 2011. My gal already 18 months, thought it will be quite an ideal age gap.

My gynae is Dr Ho Hon Kwok from Mount A, found him quite good, experienced and precise!