(2011/03) Mar 2011

Gathering in the EAST @ Summer mommy hse (bedok Reservoir)

** UPDATED LIST W FOOD PREFERRED..

Date:27th April,Wednesday

Time:1pm

NL-NO LUNCH

933- 933 curry chic

MAC - McDonald's

1.) Jes/Jayien/Javier (933)

2.) Cae/Cayli

3.) Angelia/Cherelle (NL)

4.) jinni/lex

5.) Rach/RY/RL (933)

6.) Marie (M) / Jordan (??)

7.) Spyria/Olivia

8.) Felina / Eden (933)

9.) Audrey/Chloe

10) Chen/Jareth (MAC)

11) Jaime/charmaine (MAC)

12) Allets/Janelle (933)

13) limlim/Lucien

14) Shirley/Jeannie (933)

15) Poky & Jerlyn

16) Straylamb & Qianrui (933)

17) Sher/gernise/kylen (MAC)

18) Tres/Chloe (NL)

19) fanyfang/Ashley/helper (933)

20) 2Ks/Kiefer (NL)

21) Sinmey/Shay

btw, can someone let me know the link for beansprout pillow? Thanks!

Posted on Tuesday, April 26, 2011 - 12:36 pm:       

NL-NO LUNCH

933- 933 curry chic

MAC - McDonald's

2.) Cae/Cayli

4.) jinni/lex (NL)

5.) Rach/RY/RL (933)

7.) Spyria/Olivia

8.) Felina / Eden (933)

9.) Audrey/Chloe

10) Chen/Jareth (MAC)

12) Allets/Janelle (933)

13) limlim/Lucien

15) Poky & Jerlyn

18) Tres/Chloe (NL)

20) 2Ks/Kiefer (NL)

21) Sinmey/Shay

btw, can someone let me know the link for beansprout pillow? Thanks!

Posted on Tuesday, April 26, 2011 - 12:36 pm:       

NL-NO LUNCH

933- 933 curry chic

MAC - McDonald's

2.) Cae/Cayli

4.) jinni/lex

5.) Rach/RY/RL (933)

7.) Spyria/Olivia

8.) Felina / Eden (933)

9.) Audrey/Chloe

10) Chen/Jareth (MAC)

12) Allets/Janelle (933)

13) limlim/Lucien

15) Poky & Jerlyn

18) Tres/Chloe (NL)

20) 2Ks/Kiefer (NL)

21) Sinmey/Shay (933)

no probs, Evelyn! tts e only small thing i can help u with..=P

Chen: welcome!

Sinmey: ohhh okok.. so i buy frm u at $14? =D

pinkjji.. u gg tmr also?..yay! i gt sth to tell u..hahahahaha

NL-NO LUNCH

933- 933 curry chic

MAC - McDonald's

2.) Cae/Cayli (NL)

4.) jinni/lex (NL)

5.) Rach/RY/RL (933)

7.) Spyria/Olivia

8.) Felina / Eden (933)

9.) Audrey/Chloe

10) Chen/Jareth (MAC)

12) Allets/Janelle (933)

13) limlim/Lucien

15) Poky & Jerlyn

18) Tres/Chloe (NL)

20) 2Ks/Kiefer (NL)

21) Sinmey/Shay (933)

Bb Shay going to IFC next Tuesday. Though sometimes his irritating cry made me so frustrated and at times I wish I quickly back to work n put him to IFC. Now I feel bu she de liao.. Ooh....

He can recognize my voice. Whoever carrying him, once I talk he will turn his head around n search where am I.... His killer smile melt me at time n the killer cry made me crazy most time too....

Lailai, managed to get hold of mdm rokiah.. She comin later. Hope she can clear off those hateful lumps n I pray harder it b a painfree session! Getting scared n worried over e pain when she trying to clear e lumps.. Sigh

Sigh today bb is driving mi crazy.. Cry cry cry for milk.. Latch him then he dozed off. Less than an hr he merlion out e milk then cry cry again for milk.. Arghh then cycle repeat again

fel

thanks ah...

today my gal i let her cry n settle to sleep herself. i am determined to make it work lor, coz i cant even put her down; she cant last 10seconds by herself!

yesterday she sleep max 1 hr from 1030am-9pm....how can like that ah...and me n my maid hold her for whole day just to coax her to sleep

really jialat jialat

orchard gathering this thursday!!!

the only shop i know and remember is RUBI SHOES shop which is just next to the mrt station/gantry

meet there at 11am

did i get the name of the shop correctly??!

Annie, I will help u with the stroller this thurs for orchard outing La. We nvr know when our Bb will get cranky ma. Nowadays Bb Jeannie also dunno cry for what then carry her she stop m put her down she cry. N recently she got door of wind in her stomach n keep farting. Apply ru yi oil also Nt much help

See u all Tomolo at Evelyn's place.

Pixie - Wow... Hold baby whole day no joke...

Mine usually can last 30mins or so by himself... Kick around, look outside to opposite building...

Then will start to eh eh eh or make very pitiful crying sound - Mummies - Does your baby make very pitiful crying sound to attract ur attention??

Mine does lor... Haha....

Then i will Prop him him up with a big soft pillow and talk to him... Lately baby been talking a lot to me... Those goo goo gaa gaa baby language.... Haha... So i entertain him and continue to talk to him also la.... haha...

YOu say you let her cry to sleep, how long she cry sia...

fel

she cry for 10-15mins, stop, then start for another 5 mins, then slowly tapered off...whole thing last for ard 25mins for her to KO to lala land

we really hold her whole day just to make her sleep

shes very very tired but just cannot fall asleep even in our arms...at most sleep liao, 5-15mins later wake up kind...just very poor sleeper leh

Icic.... When she realized that no one is coming to her "Rescue", she will slowly shorten those crying session one...

Be patient also lor... =)

NL-NO LUNCH

933- 933 curry chic

MAC - McDonald's

2.) Cae/Cayli

4.) jinni/lex

5.) Rach/RY/RL (933)

6.) Marie (M) / Jordan (NL)

7.) Spyria/Olivia

8.) Felina / Eden (933)

9.) Audrey/Chloe

10) Chen/Jareth (MAC)

12) Allets/Janelle (933)

13) limlim/Lucien

15) Poky & Jerlyn

18) Tres/Chloe (NL)

20) 2Ks/Kiefer (NL)

21) Sinmey/Shay

Pinkjji: hahaha!! I pm u.. =Pp nth v fantastic la. Wahahaha.

Pixie: I think u r right abt the shop name.. N I think I know where it is.. Hmm, so shall we jus meet dere?

M: hw u gg? N which part PR u stay? Wan tompang my car?=D

My jav slping nw den I wanna rest also cannot .. This nottie didi cryng.. =.= supposed to slp de lo he.. Wan to smack his butt Liao,..,

pixie, your gal same as my boy? He very tired, keep yawning but cannot fall asleep that's why keep crying until he falls asleep then stop. You didn't bother her when she cries and let her soothe herself but will she cries n scream until face black black that kind? Mine will, so we dare not ignore him leh. Ytd I also carried him for the whole morning-afternoon then my mum relieved me.. only during wee hrs then we have better sleep.

Btw, there were mummies talking about their babies not pooing for how long that time, my boy didn't poo for the whole day and today also leh. Anybody knows why? Sorry I didn't take note of the posts of poo that time coz my boy has been pooing alot of time everyday. Only until ytd then he stopped pooing. Is that normal?

Annie - you tbf javier right??

its normal... my boy from one month old onwards very seldom poo liao... 6.5 days, 5 days, 6 days then poo...

come out is all soft, seedy kind... not constipated....

lilprecious' jayien record is 8days never poo poo... haha...

summer's mummy: u got receive mi pm? can send me your address and tel no.? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie I think it's normal tat Bb don't poo everyday. Jeannie now poo every 2-3 days m once she poo is massive poo poo. Overflow the 1-3 diapers one lo. My hubby is shOck lo. He say the Bb so tiny but shit more than an adult.haha. But it's those soft poo la

fel, is normal ah? Yes, I tbf Javier. He has been pooing alot of times a day one leh.. from day 1 until yesterday. So how many days nv poo then I must worry and call up a doctor huh?

wa, lilprecious's Jayien 8 days nv poo ah?

Shirley, your bb also like that? then that day you very heng loh, go out poo so big one! hahaha... ya loh, I also think they poo can poo alot, more than adult! scary.. haha the body so tiny can poo so much!!

Annie - I read online some tbf baby can don't poo poo up to 11 days or so sia... Scary... I wait till 6.5 days already wanna faint liao... But i think mine now is more or less once a week kind... Usually morning 8am.... Heng ah, not when outside. Imagine if outside, kena pram or pupsik... OMG...!!!

The first month my baby also poo a lot one lor... The 4th week onwards everything slow down liao... Someone told me is cos bm is more readily and easily absorb by baby, so maybe lesser "waste" comes out... haha....

Yah, lilprecious jayien never poo for 8 days... She told me on fb one....

Bel- This is your second mastitis already right?

How you know it's mastitis and engorgement?

Engorgement - Very full but no milk comes out??

Mastitis symptoms lei - Pain, warm to touch ur breast is it?

LAtely my boobies also pain sia.... Don't know what's wrong..

Annie, I go out I veri scare one Lo. Coz she normally poo in the afternoon. I bring 5 diapers out one lo. Scare not enough to change Hee lo. Tat time at Rach plc I use 2-3 diapers to contain her shit. A clementi the poo overflow that her clothes kens shit n her Mei Mei n belt button inside also shit. I reach hm I bath her again

fel, I see... Thanks for sharing your experience, at least now I not so worry. You really heng leh, poo in the morning, better than outside. Ya loh, I also very scare he poo until kena pram or pupsik! even if he poo n kena his clothes I can faint liao coz I find it very er xin and dunno how to wash off the stain totally. I threw off a cloth diaper that he kena shit on it b4 then my mum said I crazy can wash off one. I said I rather throw off coz I don't want to touch the shit! hahaha.. I also intend to throw off the romper he shitted on it but I know my mum can clean off so I leave it in the toilet for my mum to do it. Haha.. I think next time when I stay on my own and if he poo on his clothes I will throw away. lol... My mum says must use hands to go rub the clothes then the shit stain will go off but I dare not do it. haha...

Shirley, you made me laughed reading your post loh! hahaha.... Your gal knows how to choose time.. choose afternoon, hiyo.. Hope my boy will be like fel's bb, choose morning time to poo *praying hard* I can totally understand ur feeling, coz I also very scare the poo overflow or when he poo outside I also scare coz scare diaper not enough or kena this n tat. hiyo.. very messy...

Annie - I used my hand and rub rub the clothes under running water for a while then soak with the kodomo detergent...

The stain all gone..

Just wash your hands with anti bacterial soap after that lor....

Bbbride,

Mdm rokiah is very good. She will help u clear the blocked duct...

Bel,

Maybe u wan to try mdm rokiah massage... She's really good in this...

massive poo

wa lau talk abt massive poo.. my boy din poo for 2 days.. then ytd one shot massive poo 3x.. overflow diapers kind.. faints.. whole day kip changing n wiping his butt..

shirley

I witness ur gal's massive poo b4 at rach's place.. haha.. realli massive!!

Annie,

Wah.... Throw away the rompers that kena shit ar...

It's not too difficult to wash lar... Wat I did was on the tap water to max n put the 'shit' clothes under it, so the water speed can 'wash' the 'shit' away... Then the yellow stains jz use hand to rub rub n soak it with detergent..

Bb only drink milk now n the 'shit' not so smelly. Once they start eating solid, that's I call SMELLY .... Haha .. U will soon get use to it .... Haha

NL-NO LUNCH

933- 933 curry chic

MAC - McDonald's

2.) Cae/Cayli (NL)

4.) jinni/lex (NL)

5.) Rach/RY/RL (933)

7.) Spyria/Olivia

8.) Felina / Eden (933)

9.) Audrey/Chloe (NL)

10) Chen/Jareth (NL)

11) Jaime/charmaine (NL)

12) Allets/Janelle (933)

13) limlim/Lucien

15) Poky & Jerlyn

18) Tres/Chloe (NL)

20) 2Ks/Kiefer (NL)

21) Sinmey/Shay (933)

think i have to give tomorrows gathering a miss. i dun think i can manage going out alone with a cranky baby till date. after discussion wif hubby, he also advise me to skip cos he cant send me there and i also dun hv any sling so how to handle bb and a big bag and take transport by myself.

haiz...i guess is see u all nxt gathering ba.

sadz.

nevertheless, have fun everyone and post more pix on fb k!

* i remove my name le.

NL-NO LUNCH

933- 933 curry chic

MAC - McDonald's

2.) Cae/Cayli (NL)

4.) jinni/lex (NL)

5.) Rach/RY/RL (933)

7.) Felina / Eden (933)

8.) Audrey/Chloe (NL)

9) Chen/Jareth (NL)

10) Jaime/charmaine (NL)

11) Allets/Janelle (933)

12) limlim/Lucien

13) Shirley/Jeannie (933)

14) Poky & Jerlyn

15) Straylamb & Qianrui (933)

16) Sher/gernise/kylen (MAC)

17) Tres/Chloe (NL)

18) fanyfang/Ashley/helper (933)

19) 2Ks/Kiefer (NL)

20) Sinmey/Shay (933)

Annie

V ez to wash off the poo. Sinmey is correct, now poo no smell..wait till they take solids lor then yucks

Yes i let my gal cry until face red or black...until she can even choke on her saliva. All i do is to pat her chest n say mummy is ard occasionally, n then leave her to cry...she stop crying in time....i hope the time taken is shorter n shorter lah coz now avg her one crying spell is ard 15mins +/-

Bel, confirm mdm rokiah good. She juz left my hse. Mgd to clear most of e lumps left a few small lumps which she said shld b able to clear myself else I book another appt w her.. Not as painful as I expected. Much much better than askin lactation to clear! Confirm.

Lailai, did u buy e hot stone frm her? How much? Did u sign up e package post natal w mdm rokiah? She touch my bb tummy say got wind inside ask mi to Learn frm them how to massage bb to clear wind so bb can sleep better..did u sign up?

just went to check 2 CC today

1. little wonders montessori , walking distance and around 700+ a month after sub. dont have a "school" feeling. just like putting josh to a neighbour, cause their teacher n facility is so-so only. and they dont have much toys, our toys even better quality n quantity

2. cherie hearts, must take bus, almost 900 after sub. more expensive but the teachers, programs r better, more kids there. n looks like josh enjoying his time there

which 1 shall i choose? i need to decide by tonight. cause hb wants to start asap, tom if possible

on monday was proven i cant take care of both. end up i was crying cause im too tired n must carry both at the same time most of the time

hb also must wake up like 4am in the morning to settle josh's food

my mil even more champion, rejected my request to take josh to her place cause she prefer to play mahjong rather than taking care of josh. really leh, having no one to help us is super sucks. but i know some mummies manage to handle this like 2ks n lilprecious

so please let me know whats ur opinion bout this 2 cc. tia

wa, I must learn to wash off the shit stain liao.. I did run the tap water to max to spray off the shit then left yellow stain and I tried to soak in kodomo detergent then put to washing machine to wash n took out still got stain, that's why I give up, wanna throw away! hahaha.. I didn't use my hands to rub though coz I scare.. haha.. I very lousy.. lol.. My hubby knows I hate to change diaper for my boy when he poo coz I always in a lost when he has massive poo, worst, when I change him he keep on poo-ing then the diaper overflow and I lost and dunno how to handle then will pek chek! Got once, he poo until his romper kena, then diaper alot then when I change him, he continue to poo out until I super pek chek n keep nagging then my hubby got fed up, and took over the task in changing him. Coz I nagged saying "see romper got so much shit, how to remove the romper? sure kena his body n head and hair! hiyo...."

pixie, ur gal cries until face red n black u still leave her to cry ah.. won't cause wind or anything bad meh? will they scare until bad for them? coz my granny keeps reminding me cannot leave them to cry coz they will kena scare n not good for them. the upper nose there will have one green vein (mine already got coz we shout at him when he keeps crying n we are pek chek, haha). He can cry n scream until my neighbours can hear one.. then I have to close my main door to avoid irritating my neighbours... wait my neighours think I torture him...

pixie & fel... ask you all.. to leave the bb to cry till fce red/black, won;t the bb take in more air then kena colic or more wind in tummy kind...

my hb believe in this kind of training for bb, but won't they be too young to know what's right n wrong.? also me see until heartpain.. so quarrel w him n pick the bb up....

i somehow agree w annie leh... sigh, do we have to go thru this to 'train' this little kiddo?

Sinmey: it's normal for u to feel abit bu she de la. Take the chance to go prepare yourself like shopping pedi facial before u go back to work lor.. U still got many days ml to clear mah....

Prepare all the bag clothes to IFC bor.. Dunno just call me k..

Angelina: arrangements and which school to choose u yourself hv to decide. Which environment which teachers u more comfortable with

But I hv to warn u this ok.. Josh might take a week to 2 weeks to settle in.. So that might be another set of problems u might face.. Depends on how fast he can merge in also..

Take things easier ok, just hv this mindset, he will learn things there de..

Don't compare with me, I m used to that kind of routine, my mum always say I poor life.. But I m vvv used to the routine already.. Partly also because I take things easy, I try not to put pressure on myself.. Can do I do, can't do I do it another day..

Everyone is different.. Just try your best alright? Nobody will blame u de..

Annie

I scared got wind but i think wind vs bad habit, i think i solve the bigger problem first. Wnd still can put ruyi oil, massage tummy, put tummy binder. Asked to be carried 24/7 got no alternative solution other than crying it out/off

Angelia

R there the only 2 ccs u have available near ur place? Of coz i wud choose cherie hearts if josh likes it. Cc criteria#1: josh must like the place

If cannot start tmr, just come to my place lah with ur 2kids, or jaster's....any help is beter than no help!!!