(2011/02) Feb 2011

Been out shopping since 11am, walk till feet cramp ahaha. Just on cab home. Bought toys for my girl for xmas, baby doll to prep her for didi's arrival. She's been wanting a baby doll too. Some kids clothing from cotton on.

Also couldn't resist going to robinsons after all the talk about the sale! But only bought some pigeon items. Dun have the cheeky bonbon nursing pillow I wanted and also cheap nursing bra. My sis says eternity brand from bhg is $9.90. Prob go to bhg soon. Good evening to all... I am exhausted.

Wish_child ur cupcake pics in fb makes me feel so hungry! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies here seems all prepared. and the shopping list is so long.. me still in dilly dally mood.. no idea how to start and wad to buy.. will start to prep next month..

recently i've not been resting well!! argh... my no.1 keep making noise at night then i need to wake up ard 4x to attend to him. i seriously wish to sleep peacefully for one whole night.. and on top of it, im getting leg cramps at night! last time happen thrice which seriously affect my sleep. :_( sobs sobs

mummies, do you feel that sometimes when your bb move, it gives you the 'want to pee' feeling?

i saw the gathering pics! envy envy!

Thanks for all the advices. May I know what should we use to absorb the water? Sanitary pad can?

went 2 hours shopping after work n spent $120!!

got some probiotics for myself..

is it true if take with milk will lessen the chance of ezcema for the newborn?

also got sabucol from vitakis n fish oil...

came back n my son was in an unusual state..

kept crying n clinging to me.. scare it is cos I've start to tell him abt going to school..

maybe I'm the one being anxious..

now having serious thots to put off the plan for him to go cc...

gut feeling is that he is not reay..

ah Ching

U need to learn to let go... dun push the tot to ur son, just start bring him to the school, to prepare him mentally.

I put my gal into the cc when she's 18 mths... usually the kid will adjust very easily, its the parents who is unsure/ uncertain when to let go "> relax ok

Mamaying, haha next gathering I made some cupcakes for u all to eat. Oh unicorn also can do very nice and beautiful cupcakes and a lot nicer than mine. hehe.

Oh managing ur girl very cute. Took some of her pic at gathering.

Ah Ching, yap same as baywater said. U should bring ur boy go to the cc and see how the kids enjoy playing and study over there. After a period of time ur boy will enjoy going to school and have fun with his friends. Maybe buy him new bag, toy and stationary to prepare him for school.

Hi mummies to be,

Sorry to intrude. I have a moms in mind ring sling in bright yellow to let go. I rarely use it hence it looks new. Selling it away for $20, pick up at Punggol.

Please sms me (97967239) if you are interested.

baywater: am eating ice cream now to relax.. cookies n cream

also taking off from work tomorrow. hope can clear my thoughts n pack stuff..

@ PreciousBabi:

I hope so too, but the good side is smaller baby probably means earlier labour (not too big!)

@ Jolin:

My friend is induced natural birth. Don't worry, 3.6kg is within normal range!

@ wish_child:

Glad to hear that. I also hope my baby will grow more after he is born!

@ charmaine:

Thanks for sharing your experience. At least now i know my baby's weight will be around there at birth.

@ Mrs Ong:

Thanks for your reassurance =)

@ our_first_baby:

The news sounds scary. Didnt mention how many months was she.

My gynae did keep asking us if we are travelling on quite a few visits but flying is definately off for us, just to play safe!

Wish_child, thanks maybe next time can organize baking session and eat together w kopi n tea hehe.. Luv yr cuppies pic esp the duckies cupcake hehe...

Sovrana, my waterbag broke in the middle of the nite for #1. Dunno why I suddenly woke up when it broke so nv wet my bed. More water gushed out as I took my shower. After tat, I only used 1 maternity pad. Maybe mine mostly flowed out when I'm showering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ah Ching, let him try out for 1st few days. Maybe he'll like it and more ready than u thought :

Baywater, yes u are rite n I belonged to tat kind of parent haha.... In fact my boy got over the separation anxiety faster than me! It's me who kept missing him alot. Maybe bcos I've been handling him for 2yrs as sahm.

Kittyki, no prob. Dun worry bout bb's weight. As long as for every visit, yr gynae says bb's weight is fine then it's alright. Bb's growth every week is unpredictable so that's why we need to visit our gynae 2x a month once reach 32weeks n weekly when 36weeks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@OFB: The news never mention what happen to the foetus?

@Eviangal, @PreciousBabi: Thanks alot for your concern. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] These 2 days got no sign of blood veins anymore. Not sure why did those 2-3 blood veins appeared that day. But these 2 days my bb kept pushing me, and can see bumps protruding outta my belly at times. I guess maybe she is facing the same direction as me thus can feel the bumps/push more? If so I hope she remains facing this way so that Dr Ang can take a 3C pic of her on my next visit.

@Eviangal: I saw your previous post mentioning that Origins Jamu massage is approximately $70 for 1.5hours. But I thought plus the binding it's only 1hr 15min? And what is the cloth binder for? Is it the binder to bind our belly after the massage?

I hope my weight gain goes to my bb instead of me too. But will only know how much does bb weigh on my next visit.

@Fiona: Do update us on your delivery. Did you go calculate a date for your induce date? Or you just compromise a date with Dr Ang?

@wish_child: I received the photos already. Thanks alot. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine, hehe sure no problem. Don't know which mommies house can we go for baking session. Hmm I still thought of having a potluck session hehe will be very fun and can try different types of food. =)

Zanta, No problem. Hehe. I hope my bb is the one which continue gain weight not me. Haha but u really look good and not fat so don't worry. =)

Wishing everyone a merry merry X'mas and Happy New Year

Hope we all have a wonderful holiday

God Bless [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thought i share this after reading some words on it here.

Mrs wong says if your water broke don't take it lightly and you should immediately rush to the hospital, she mention some dangers. She say don't listen to others about taking a shower or eating a meal. I supposed other people can do this doesn't mean you can too, because everyone will be different and i'm sure you do not want to take any chance.

Zanta: Yay, that's the whole news article i pasted.

Yes I read tt if water bag burst better to go to hosp. Cos baby exposed and germs can be in contact with him. Perhaps best to ask doc.

Happy holidays to all!

Merry Christmas to everyone!!!

This morning I have another scare. 34 weeks and fresh blood bleeding again. I lie in bed and the bleeding stopped so I guess I am going to spend the most of today in bed hahaha.... Tonight still hosting Christmas eve party. Good thing my maid and Hubby can settle all the food and drinks.

Wish child, for baking, can come to my place. Got an oven, an island kitchen, and the maid can wash up after us. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I live on Meyer Rd. It's quite close to the city/Suntec area.

Wah! island in kitchen! my dream...

maybe next time we can gather at yr place when our kiddies are crawling about. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummies, merry xmas! ho ho ho ho!

lately lots things happen.

my grandma was knock down by a car driven by a bitch yesterday morn. her leg is in cast now. bruises everywhere, on her head too. pray she will receover very soon. so poor thing.

and my gal having high fever for no reason. 39.5degree. no running nose, no coughing, no rashes. but she growin her mola (but teething, fever shouldnt be higher than 38degree), so now monitor for roseola. has not been sleeping very well. keeping waking up to wipe her down, measure her temp & give medi. my poor gal also didnt sleep well coz i keep waking her up to wipe her body. her temp is very scary during the nite..

and now i suspect im having very frequent braxton hicks. worried abt preterm labour. keep praying i wont go into preterm labour. today i stop doing my usual housework & move super slowly. worried i thrigger the labour.

Not sure if it's been mentioned before, regarding button from pjs, for those who stay in the north, in chong pang yishun pasar malam selling full button front dress $6.90. They also have full button blouse and pants pjs I think same price. I just bought 2 pjs dress.

Merry Xmas to you. Feeling quite sian since yesterday's checkup. My doc is suggesting that I be referred to kkh, due to my low placenta and low amniotic fluids. Which other mummies have the same prob? And are u also referred to kkh? 

Kkh docs: dr John tee, dr kh tan and dr Kenneth kwek. Any comments about them? 

Appreciate ur advice and sharing. Thanks! 

OFB, Thank u for the information. =)

MamiB, Do take care and have more rest.

Oh great maybe i can organise the gathering soon

or after everybody give birth. hehe =)

Mommies Merry Christmas eve.. Have fun tonight

and enjoy the party.. Hehe.. Think i going party

alone at hm le.. Haha.. =)

Christmas is nearly upon us so I hope most, if not all, of you are able to take a break during the weekend ... try, ok! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For those of you experiencing all kinds of physical woes related to our pregnancies, eg. lack of good quality sleep, aches and pains, stretch marks, bleeding incidents etc ... just hang in there and double your efforts in pampering yourselves. I got quite down recently when I realised even the simplest tasks (eg. cutting fruits, washing dishes, shopping at NTUC, going to the canteen to buy food for lunch at work) I could no longer do with minimal effort. Sometimes, I even had to ask people around me to help! This made me feel quite useless but I just have to keep reminding myself that this is part and parcel of being pregnant, that we get tired more easily and more irritable, and we have a good reason for that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Our bodies are working 24/7 for the last 8 months to produce a miracle inside of us! So hang in there, and do share any positive or negative experiences and thoughts here because you can rest assured that the mummies here will understand since we are all going through a pregnancy too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For me, I can't remember the last time I had a good night's sleep. This cumulative lack of good quality sleep is really affecting my ability to stay alert in the day time. Work has also been very stressful the last 3 weeks and will continue to be so till at least 31st Dec! Today, X'mas eve, although my office is shut, I've spent the morning doing work and have yet more piece to take over my weekend :p Just as well I haven't got the energy to attend Christmas parties so I plan to be at home as much as possible this weekend. Not the most fun-sounding prospect but I believe it's best for me and baby. We'll hit the parties extra hard next year! :p Also have not done much shopping for myself or hub ... most of the energy and money has gone into baby preparations and purchases but no regrets.

Another "annoying" symptom I've been having is drinking lots and lots! I'm thirsty all the time, and keep looking for things to drink, eg.water, tea, bubble tea, soft drinks, juice ... anything and everything! So this has upped my sugar intake as well, although I keep trying to reach for water most of the time. But of course, that gets boring after awhile. Heeheee! Does anyone have this same problem? I guess consuming lots of fluids is a good thing, but it is also a bad thing because the main reason why I'm kept awake at night is the constant urge to pee. I get up about 4 -6 times on average per night to pee. That's nearly once an hour!! OK, just 6 more weeks to go at most so must tahan ...

Here's wishing all you lovely mummies a great weekend ahead and there's also next weekend to look forward to [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And then before we know it, it'll be time to deliver!! That's going to be exciting!!

EvianGal: I think you shared that your friend who's EDD is early Feb avctually delivered already?? That makes things sound so real to me coz my EDD is supposed to be early Feb too :p

ps. Zanta ...I'm still trying to figure out how to work my scanner! Then I'll scan my baby's 3D pic for all of u to see!

@wish_child: Thanks for your comments. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But I really hope that my bb can absorb more nutrients and fats from the foods I eat so that I don't pound on alot of weight, then can slim down faster after giving birth too. :p

@Mami B: Wow.. Your kitchen must be very big? I only got an island of walking space in my kitchen because it is so so small.. Last time when I don't cook, I think my kitchen's size is sufficient. Now that I learnt to cook, I find it very small. Haha..

@MamaYing: I also bought a set of button blouse + pants from a pasa malam previously but the material is not comfortable to wear on hot days because it doesn't seem to absorb the sweat. And my bottom is getting tight liao. This morning I woke up with itchy tummy after I took it out because it's so tight, like no blood circulation. Haha.. Are the ones you bought material comfy?

Clarie, Dr John Tee he very patient and skillful. He a very nice doctor and he do thing very fast and steady. =)

Dr Kenneth kwek also very patient, he very good at encourage his patient and never ask his patient to give up no matter what happen. Have a mommy post a very good comment of him at motherhood magerzine. =)

Dr Kh tan i never heard before but i heard before Dr KT Tan. Haha..

Princess31, Jia you.. I also suffer sleepless night. haha but nvm soon everything will back to normal after we give birth. =)

Zanta, I told my girl must good girl and gain fat. Haha dont like ur papa so skinny. hahahahaa.. Whatever i eat she must absorb more more.. hahaha..

@princess: thanks for all the encouragement :/ really needed them. Jia you all mommies!!! Soon soon we will pop one by one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@zanta: yeah my 1st preg when I wear first few times the pjs are very warm. I think need to put softener or wash few times then ok. If itch then better not wear.make us pek chek also.

@Darlest: I also will walk very slowly whenever I stand up from sitting or lying for too long because that will trigger BH contractions at times if I don't. Don't know if it's normal.

@wish_child: I also going to have a lonely X'mas party at home with hubby tonight. But if he is organising a mj session with his friends, then I'll be really alone liao. Sianz.. Wanted to watch The Little Fockers tonight but because of a stupid comment from someone, my hubby said don't wanna watch because it's a stupid and boring show!! Aargh.. So angry lor!!

@Princess31: I tends to drink alot for this pregnancy but I'm starting to get bored of plain water too. And recently I really got no self-descipline, kept drinking bubble tea. Sometimes I desperate for sweeten drinks till I made myself honey water or lemon honey. Haha.. But I guess it's better than soft drinks? You can try it too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@OFB: Oh ya, I was telling some mummies that day that my mum's waterbag burst when she was about to deliver my younger sis but she never go to the hospital immediately and got scolded by the missy there when she reach KK. The missy told my mum that she could get my sis infected by don't no what.

Aiyo, the news report things halfway de le. I'm so curious about the bb and how many weeks GA is the pregnant lady in. But glad that she's fine and can still conceive in future.

@wish_child: From the passport pic I saw of your hubby, he really looks very thin le. Chubby babies more cutesy. But when girls grow up, they will naturally want to be lanky.

@Fiona: Ic.. What time will your c-sect be? Is the date confirm or to be confirm again?

@MamaYing: Ya lor, so I'm trying to wash it afew more times and see if it gets softer and more comfy or not. If not then I need to go buy at least one more set before I pop.

its christmas eve! later still got christmas celebration with relatives..

yesterday i rushed down to labour ward again.. baby did not kick for the whole day.. i called my gynae and was still blur blur when he very seriously told me, "go to the labour ward NOW". i had to leave my office at 5pm.

nothing wrong was detected though, except i was having quite a bit of contractions but not in frequency. baby also moving slightly though i cant feel it somehow. maybe too low? the nurse told me everything seems normal but in the event of any kind of pain to admit myself to labour ward again. after a heavy dinner of steamboat my baby started to move again.. scared me.. the last few weeks really makes me paranoid some times.

then at night i was woken up with a very wet bed. i panicked, woke my hubby up and told him, "i think my water bag broke!!" he opened his eyes a little, and then told me, " is it.. thats good.. go back to sleep.." LOL then he fell back aslp. then i started to calm down, smelled the water and realised it was pee *blush* first time i leaked pee on bed for this pregnancy. lucky i was sleeping side ways and bed never kena much only my bolster and panties. morning woke up i gave black face to my hubby.. if my water bag really broke and he just tell me to go back to slp how can?? but now i think back quite funny lah.. whew what a day.

Zantarina: mine will be normal birth.. not c-sec..

date confirm.. will be going for my last check up on 10/01..

den night will go in hospital to induce..

@Fiona: Oh ya, how blur am I. Not induce in Dr Ang's clinic then admit to hospital in the morning? How long did you take to dilate fully after inducing for your 1st pregnancy?

@Joodz: Your hubby so funny, still can tell you "is it.. that's good..". When it's real labour time, I think you gotta splash him with a pail of water to wake him up. Haha..

I think because your baby's movements are very mild so you can't feel it. Try poking your stomach or disturb her in other ways to make her move in future if you can't feel her movements, sometimes it helps. How much did you paid for the stay in labour ward?

Zantarina: my 1st was induce in Dr ang's clinic..

from i think 2 something put the pills in den 10 something in the night i give birth le..

@Fiona: Wow.. That's really fast!! Did you feel very painful contractions due to the induction? And before that did Dr Ang check for dilation, or check if your cervic is soft enough for the induction?

Dr ang did check for dilation..

n that time i'm already 1cm already..

after he induce not very pain..

i still can go home bath n take my time to go hospital..

but at home the pain come n go la..

but i still can walk here n there..

den my MIL that time ask me to rest on bed..

Zanta, maybe u can tell ur hubby different pp have different view. Maybe he will enjoyed the movie and u wan to watch he shoul accompany u to watch lor.

Yap my hubby is super skinny. His height is 184cm weight only 60kg since like underweight. Whenever he bring me meet his frens, his frens always asked why my hubby more n more skinny and I more and more fat. Haha.

Jooz, ur hubby really very funny. Haha maybe most of the guys when they are sleeping like a log they won't care anything even have fire or sky going fall on them. Haha.

Jooz past few days I also can't feel my baby movement like last time used to be. But she only do some mild stretching inside my tummy. I want feel her movement more I will drink a lot of cold water. So I can feel her movement. Maybe u can try it next time =)

But yester she move a lot hehe. Maybe i drank ice green tea. Haha I found a bottle of green tea in my fridge dont know whose one. Hehe. I sneak and drink a few mouth yester when my hubby went to entertain customer. Hehe.

Merry merry Xmas to all mummies! I'm looking forward to a mini party at my place tonight. So busy preparing food. Lucky hubby and mum came back early.

I'm getting more and more bh too! Sometimes can last whole day. But I try not to think too much and keep reminding bb that I'm not ready for him!

Joodz, your hubby very funny leh! He must be a heavy sleeper? If next time you can't feel movement, like wish child said, drink cold cold water or sweet drinks. And, if at home, you can lie flat and slowly move side to side. I rem last time I realize when my no1 not moving much, I tried all methods and didn't work. So I panic and cry. Then he moves. Damn naughty!

I wonder how's Michelle and her bb Marcus? Didn't see her post for a while.

Darlest, wish your grandma and daughter get well soon!

Baywater, your girl stitches ok already? Still sleeping in sarong? Recently my boy flip and sit in the middle of the night inside! Somemore eyes still close. Give me heart attack!! Lucky I'm not asleep yet. I'm training him to sleep on bed already.

hello all, we spending xmas eve at furama as our uni friend is holding his wedding dinner. My girl is so happy she keeps jumping aroumd becos can 'yum seng' tonight,

I still dunno if I am having bh contraction sometimes, but always feel baby poking my ribcage.

My 1st preg I had contractions according to dr's monitoring but I didn't feel at all. It was sat so doc say go home rest then sun early morning go hosp. I couldn't sleep. Well cos was too excited, by 5am I was up then 6plus hubby n I had breakfast then go hosp

There were contractions and has 1-2cam dilation so doc decided to break water bag and put on drip. First few hours no pain, more n more intense and frequent. Abt 1cm dilation per hour. When I was 8cm' I was so happy cos I diedie din want to take epidural heehee. The labour lasted about 8 hours I think 9am broke water bag delievered abt 5pm.

Thinking back, it's like in a flash everything happened. Like a miracle. And my baby is 2 years old now! To all mommies: merry xmas and enjoy motherhood! From right now when baby is inside u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it makes everything esp tiredness all worth it.

Zantarina: I wasn't warded.. Only got to lie down on bed for 1 hr plus and strap to CTG machine.. Total cost abt $40+.. considered outpatient..

dear mummies,

merry christmas to all of u!

i have a problem here. not sure if i am too paranoid or hormone has concur me.. i just discovered my hubby went out dine with the mum n sil when i had dinner with my colleagues last fri without my knowledge.

I am not happy as he kept me in dark n i accidentally find it out. i am angry as he din tell me n he knows i am always bulled by the mom..

worse is that nite he called me n told me my daughter was sleeping n he cant pick me up. i was okay that he cant make it because of our daughter.

but now i know he dined with his mum. sure his mum would play a trick so to prevent him from picking me up..

n this week he treats me super nice. so, I was like telling myself that all the way i have got him wrong as he is actually very care for me.. without knowing that he has hide something from me. As due to last confinement, we have come to an agreement that we should not hide anything from each other esp when come to his family thingy.

i am very furious.... n very disspointed..

so sorry that i post such msg during this happy season..

Hi mummies, sorry to interrupt, I have some items for sale:

1) BNIB AVENT Feeding bottle anti colic 125ml BPA-free type - $10 (retailing at $15)

> 3 pcs available

2) BNIB AVENT Airflex Teat for 3m+ set 2pcs/set - $4.50 (retailing at $6.60)

> 3 sets available

3) BNIB Pigeon Peristaltic M sized teat 2pcs/set - $3.50 (retailing at $5.50)

> 6 sets available

4) BNIB Pigeon Peristaltic Y sized teat 2pcs/set - $3.50 (retailing at $5.50)

> 3 sets available

5) BNIB Pigeon Breastmilk Storage Bottles 3pcs/set PP bottles - $10.50 (retailing at $15.50)

> 6 sets available

6) BNIB Pigeon Laundry Detergent 1 kg - $6

> 3 boxes available

7) BNIB Pigeon Bottle Nipple&Vegetable Liquid Cleanser formulated with edible ingredients 700ml - $8.50 (retailing at $12+)

> 6 packs available

All items are brand new and unopened bought this year only.. If you buy more, price can be negotiable.

Pickup location: Tiong Bahru MRT or Jurong East MRT (weekdays only)

Merry Christmas!

Zanta, my kitchen is medium size I think LOL! Not too big and not too small. Can have a group of say 6-7 standing around the island, helping with the baking. If not enough space, the dinning table can also be used for the prep work.

Yesterday I roasted some carrots, mushroom, apples and potatoes for dinner. First time I tried roasting vege. It turned out rather well for the christmas eve dinner. The veg were very sweet after the roasting. Regret didn't roast more. Kekeke... Didn't know it's so simple to roast vege. Just olive oil and dried herbs and throw everything into the oven tray to roast. Quite fun! ;) also made mash potato and pasta. Then friends brought salad n sorbet n alcohol.

We bot some ready made stuff from giant Christmas promo. Smoked chicken, ham and sausages. But frankly, it's not nice... The ham so salty and cheap tasting, the chicken no taste, the sausage was ok. Next year, I think I will try to roast these stuff myself. :D getting ambitious hahaha!!

Trinket, wish child,

Yups, can use my place if u all find it convenient.

Space will be enough for sure but got no mrt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] must dive/cab/car pool from mrt etc.

Have a 3 metre sofa which we can use for the photography too. Can fit many many babies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mami b, I did mash potato for Xmas eve dinner too! Me also roast pork and chix and sausages. Baking is really convenient and fun! Your place sounds big..

Btw, the britax seat is suitable from new born onwards? When will the sale end?

Jeanie, it's a britax booster seat for children, not babies. My son is three so I let him sit in the booster while his sister to be will be in the car seat.

But they have some other seat promo at $159. Check yesterday's paper.