(2011/02) Feb 2011

Geri: ur design really very nice..

if u dun mind can do it for my bb n my gal??

hee.. cuz i feel that if i only do for bb jovan is like not fair to jerrine..

Geri: I actually really like your idea on having the outing in studio.. its lesser/equal cost than having it in a restaurant/public place minus all the inconvenience. we can order catering, and in a private place we can free and easy, babies cry wont scared interrupt people. wanna breastfeed no need hide in some nursing room. best of all can be loud, take as many photos as u want, without attracting the stares of people.. hubbies can come without feeling embarrassed to be seen with so many girls and babies.. haha.. seems like there are a few photographer hubbies here.. they can help us take photos:)

your designs are really quirky:) i wish i had your creativity. hahaha!

Wini: hi, welcome to feb mtb! i think im the youngest here, though i dont think i can be considered a teenager already.. but im 22, so still very young:)

Fiona- can =)

joodz-

If everyone is on board, i will ask him if we can use the studio & coz itz his equipment, if he wud like to help tk the fotos. He is real nice guy! =)

My quirkiness surfaced only in my 20s. I was too gloomy/ angsty for the initial yrs to hv quirky thoughts/ ideas. XD

Trying to sleep but havent yet! =D lol.

Geri,

Wat u STILL doing here?? Go sleep!! ShOo!! Hehe... Jk!

Nice designs u hv!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

N i'm for the idea of having an outing in the studio too! Tink my hub won't mind shooting for us too!

Haha, Geri, u keep me entertained with your thoughts, posts and designs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But looks like you're too energetic now for bed!

btw .. the sashimi thing ... u're so right about us loving it here on this forum...but I was told pregnant women in Japan eat sashimi throughout their pregnancies with no problem ... in fact, isn't fish good for our babies? :p

But of course, there's always two sides to any story. Some people argue that Jap women eat sashimi throughout their lives, so they've built resistance to the bacteria ... who knows ...

My take is - it's okay to have some, but again, IN MODERATION (as Geri points out for all the other "pantang" foodstuffs) ... I just had a teeny, weeny bit a week ago (some salmon in small maki rolls) and it was heavenly! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

On a different topic - anyone care to share their preferred bedding options for newborn? So far,I've seen and heard about babies in bed with parents, moses basket, cot, convertible cot, playpen??? And would you prefer to place the newborn's "bed" in your room or a separate one? If in a separate room, would that mean we'd need a baby monitor to hear baby's cry in the middle of the night?

@wish_child: Congrats!!! =D

@princess31: But the sashimi in Japan is so much fresher. Over here is they imported from Japan so it's still frozen for quite a while before serving. So the level of bacteria will be higher than you eat in Japan. These 2 days I have craving for California handroll. Haha! One of these day I MUST go and eat. Without the egg roe that is. =p

As for bedding option, I'll prefer my baby to sleep on cot. Initially the cot will be in my room, maybe wait till his sleeping pattern gets more normal, able to sleep through throughout the night then I'll put him in another room but I'll still get a baby monitor just in case I can't hear. Though Geri said after being a mum our "antenna" will be very sensitive, but still to be safe lah. Hehe.. I can't wait for the baby fair to arrive!!

Wini, Welcome!! how old are u? Think u shld find a gyna n Check up. =). Jooz shld be the youngest over here.

Geri, ya A1 ward is nice but out of my budget le. Haha. But is Nice that hubby can bunk in together with u n Noah. I will take 4bedded ward at PArkway east hospital. =)

Jooz, yap a gd idea. Maybe we can have a chalet. But dont think most of the them will stay. Haha my parent sure don't allow. I still thought of open a chalet for my bb girl full mths. But my mom objected it. Haha=)

Geri: i think its a cool idea.. i am in on the studio thing, but still need other mummies opinions:)

WAH u look like u are constantly high on red bull. why are u not sleeping yet?? lollll..

princess31: yah seems like many of us here love sashimi.. my hubby also told me japanese pregnant women continue to eat sashimi.. the reason is because 1) they grew up eating raw food and they have developed a natural resistance to most of the bacteria; 2) in japan their sashimi are very fresh.. singapore's supply are usually frozen and imported. the bacteria forms only when the fish is not frozen immediately or is left to thaw for a while before serving.. so try not to eat those sashimi which is on display or home delivery.. if u order from restaurant should be quite safe cos i work in a jap restaurat before and they serve immediately..

couple of weeks back i sneaked a slice of salmon sashimi(home delivered) and got a big black face from my hubby.. haha..

on a different note, i got news from my hubby that my MIL has bought a A LOT of cloth diapers.. i am strongly against cloth diapers cos hubby and i have work commitments, where got time to keep washing? i was a little unhappy when i was told, but my hubby is with his mother on that. according to MIL, she says babies will walk funny and bow-legged if use disposables. zzz. we dont have a maid and washing will be done by me. oh dear.. i guess i have no choice.

joodzjoodz: haha.. ya.. but i think it will be very pack de..

so we all must be careful.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@fiona: I should be going on a Saturday too. Cos Sunday I have a wedding dinner to attend. Maybe Sunday will have more freebies. Haha!

Hi mums,

I should be going to the expo fair on sat afternoon ..

My hubby sure go crazy over the parking at expo ..

Confirm huge crowds ..

Geri:

You are so good with the graphics stuffs ..

Hi mummies, sorry did not post much as I busy clearing my works before going on leave…yippe flying off to HK this fri [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I totally on and look forward in our photograph session outing! Hmm how about make it on lst of May 2011 Labour Day if everyone agreeable. I feel it better to held in studio with proper lighting rather than a restaurant as we may pose inconvenience or disturbance to others unless we booked the restaurant lol…should be able if we look for a small restaurant where we can have the whole place occupied by Feb mummies and babies!

@Geri – wow so interesting to read ur post though lengthy! U r really a ‘ye mao zhi’ I totally opposed as I’m a early birdie! I like the slogan ‘I’ m a Milkaholic’!

@Fiona, pinkval, joodz & unicorn – I’m going too but most likely on Sunday early morning!

Geri.... good idea! we can gather together at ur fren studio if he dun mind....

expo..me me...i plan to go... but duno got any good stuffs to cheong for bo....

joodz... errr... cloth diaper no doubt save money but if u do not have time to wash it be a hassle...nvm lar...accept the free gift and u are still free to use watever u like mah... at most sell the cloth diaper lor... =X

Joodz-

YESH!!!!! (Woke up to pee and eat lunch hahahha) Ur reasoning behind why we shouldn't eat sashimi is right. My gynae actually allows me to eat sashimi btw. Lol. I used to eat sashimi a lot a lot before I got preg too. But the thing is the level of freshness of the raw fish here is dubious. Most are left exposed outside and there is no certainty on how it is being handled by a restaurant when u order ala carte. Perhaps one place is hygienic but another place might not. So.... I just decided forgeddit for now. Lol. I won't die if I dun eat. When I give birth le then I will eat my fill of sashimi and then some!!!!!!!

THANKS FOR ALL THE NICE STUFF said about the designs hehe.

AND no la Mrs Ong, I am not high on red bull (I wont consume it even when I am not pregnant coz it has too much sugar and caffeinne lol.) I just tend to be the sort that can stay awake. Haha. Been like that since young.

Joodz- WEARING DISPOSABLE DIAPERS WON'T MAKE BABIES WALK FUNNY. LOL. But having said that clothe diapers helps if they have nappy rash or u want to save moolah $$. My MIL didn't wear any diapers for her kids last time l. She said to me, "How much pee can they have each time?" So when the kids peed, she just wipe up after them and rinse their butt and legs. Lol. It kept their private bits airy and comfy. Lol. My Mum also insisted on cloth diapers with K but my dad told her we both didn't have the energy to handle the constant washing and changing. XD Btw cloth diapers n dun wear anything, I'd rather the babies not wear. Lol!!!!

WARD-

Yes... I know I like A1 la but chances are we'll go for the 4bedder too. Fantasizing any A1 but I know my commonsense will prevail. The extra dough can set aside for other stuff. Also, we stay near KKH so no reason to bunk in. Lol. Plus only stay 2-3 days so... Lol. XD But A1 wouldn't been nice. ^__^

Princess-

With Kae it was same room and same bed after a few months. Before that he slept in the cot.

PROs- Easier to breastfeed if share same bed. I slept on his left so he could suckle left my right side. Then I would switch to sleeping on his right so he could suckle my left side at next feeding. Lol. I only carried to breastfeed initially but when he got older I always lay down to breastfeed at home. So I did not get backache etc. Lol.

CONs? I breastfed for almost three years so Kae got very attached to me. He took a long while to learn how to sleep alone and I was his cao cao and pacifier. Imagine he would drink and then cling to my boobs to sleep. Lol. Whenever I tried to move away before he was sound asleep, he would suckle suckle and cling again. XD I was like his slave!!

For Noah, I am thinking same room, sleep in cot coz unlike when I had Kae and slept alone on a Queen sized bed, I now share the king sized bed with my hubby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] When Noah's slightly older I will put him in a diff room so he is conditioned to sleep alone from young. My friend did that with her 2 boys from newborn and they adjusted very well to sleeping alone from birth!

I am concerned if that reduces the bond btw Noah and me. Kae and I are super close. Lol. We are like friends lor- can talk abt anything lol- but he knows I am still his mum so there's still a respect. He doesn't dare to "be funny" with me. I just glare one time when he is not behaving and he will freeze and madam wanna pee in his pants. I save my power stare for those crucial "u dun wanna mess with me" moments so it has that effect. Hahaha.

Hi mummies, 2 more days to weekend! The thread is going fast today!

@Charmaine: But CCTV doesn’t cover all areas like corners or bathroom.. So if you install, make sure the maid doesn’t know, so she won’t purposely hide from the camera.. Hope you’ll get a better one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@MamiB: I’m fine with your suggestions.. But prefer white to black.. White more like angels mah.. Hehe.. And easier to match.. As for mummies, it all depends on whether you guys want to customise the same.. If not than a simple white top with jeans or khakis is good..

@Wish Child: Congrats! Finally you can stay home and rest.. How could you have missed the appt to see bb?? All preggy memory’s fault! Haha..

@Fiona: Eviangal has got the price from the supplier.. I will be compiling the suggestions for the design and consolidation of order at later stage.. But now need suggestions from all mummies first then we’ll vote for the best in Nov..

Me me!! I’m waiting so impatiently for the fair! Haha..

@Joy07: Erm, you are?? And how you know where I stay?

@Geri: Wow you are so creative and fast lor!! Even have the designs done.. Hands up for having the gathering at the studio and we can order buffet.. Maybe you can check with your friend first to see if he is comfortable and let us know but the date is to be advised..

@WiniIde: Welcome here!

@Princess31: I haven’t got one but will be having a bb cot in my room so I don’t have to walk in and out in the middle of the night..

@Joodz: I also have the intention to use cloth diapers.. I feel that this is more practical and cost saving.. And it’s more comfortable for bb too.. About the washing part, erm, haven’t thought about it but maybe can put them all to soak before sleep then rinse and hang to dry in the morning before work? Abit tedious but save money mah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Mrs Ong: Enjoy your trip! I’m looking forward to my 3D2N getaway at Batam on 24th Oct too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]! 1st May is a good idea, so daddies/kids can join since it’s a PH.. Let’s see if the mummies are agreeable..

Preciousbb,

Of coz i know where u stay. We even hold the banquet at the same plc. Hehee. We took the same history class in our Secondary School days

Fiona, Valeria n Jooz-> I'm going to the expo sale on sat. Hehe the sale start on fri to sat right? Hmm hope is easy for me to find parking lot there.

Jooz-> I'm will let my girl wear cloth diaper after 2 mths later of her delivery. Heard my fren say bb been BF their stools will be watery n unstable for 1st mths. So must keep washing n worse I can't touch water. But cloth diaper save money n gd for skin but not save water. Hehe

Geri-> so good u staying near kk. If I'm not stay too far From Kk I think I'm now still the patient at TPS. Wahaha. Can even meet u at Kk. But ur appt is on wed right?

Good noon mommies~~ I'm going to Check up soon. My appt is at 3pm. Hope my girl will be good girl lie down properly n take a nice pic. Since her papa 1st time going to see her scan. Can't wait for 3pm le. I must find out what is her weight see gt overweight or not? Haha

wish child: 22 October 2010 - 24 October 2010

Event type : Retailer & Sales

Venue : Hall 6B

Admission : Public - Free Admission

Event Schedules :

22 & 23 Oct: 11am to 9pm

24 Oct: 11am to 8pm

hee.. very fast will reach 3 le..

can go have a nice lurch n walk walk abit..

Precious b, haha ya lor I super blur n miss my appt date. Luckily the doc gt slot later at 3pm. Hehe ya grad can fully rest n Hm until delivery.

Mrs Ong, so good u going HK on fri. I should go HK Tomor 1. Since I already booked my ticket but my parent don't allow me to go.

Sorry mommies when is the expo sale ah? I only remb 22oct that's all. Haha

Preciousbb,

u cannot accept PM leh. We used to dry swimming at karen's cousin hse. U don rem who am i huh? Alamak....

Oh thank u Fiona. =). I hope to see all of u there. Hehe. Hmm I still think wanna buy the bottle steamer? But if BF no need bottle steamer for the time being. But if bb get use to BF is very hard to switch to bottle. So how? I very confuse le. Should BF until how many mths then change to bottle? Or shld just express out n put on bottle?

Wishchild,

i think bf at the same time can bottle feed. I am oso thinking should bf till when coz my work don allow me to use too much time on pumping. Guess have to buy twin pump.

sorry to disturb. helping a fren to sell the following Kate Spade baby bags. freshly arrived from US.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4606136.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4606137.jpg]

This lightweight bag is ideal for moms on the go, with a water resistant lining and changing pad, side pockets for bottles and a roomy interior for mom's must-haves, too.

• kate print on light weight cotton canvas

• contrast light weight cotton canvas trim

• custom woven nassimi lining: emerald with gold dot in pink, navy with silver dot in silver

• 10.7"h x 15.2"w x 5.7"d

Retail: US$245/-

Now Selling: S$180/-

Please pm me if interested.

@preciousbabi – tks in advance! Same goes to you! Do enjoy and have a happy trip! Hmm, I long for a resort holiday!

@wishchild – why can't go and ur tix how give or sell away? Expo fair start on 22 to 24 Oct as details provided by Fiona. Do update us ur scan ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Fiona – u seem to look forward the expo fair…haha

WOW everyone so active here :D and all ur discussion sounds interesting .... i am a chinese and my bf is a malay idk should i convert so soon and get married to him anot... i am not prepared but i want the baby bonus :'(

Wini-

Just to ask, how long have you known him and been with him? What is his family like? How is your family's interaction with him and with them so far since the news broke? Are you willing to convert to Islam and uphold its beliefs?

For me, I will be frank. I did not marry Kae's Dad because

I didn't know him for very long before I got pregnant. His true personality started surfacing over the duration of the pregnancy and the first year with my son. I could not accept having an irresponsible and childish hubby nor could I tolerate his family. My Dad was not fond of him or his folks either. =p His mum was like Margaret Chan from Masters of the Sea (maybe u are too young to recall, but just think NOT NICE.)

I did not want to marry for the sake of marrying. If the guy is not going to be a good husband, you will just be asking for more trouble ie making a mistake on top of a mistake.

Sure, the few thousand dollars for the Baby Bonus sounds attractive, but when you pit that against a divorce and messy custody if you are not sure if this relationship will work, it might not be worth it.

I am not trying to be negative, but just trying to be objective about the situation. Sometimes it is not worth it.

Also, DON'T add his name to the birth cert if you are not sure about the marriage. U can always go to the lawyers to add it in next time, and they will give u new birth cert.

If you add his name in the birth cert now, he will have to swear an oath for that, and things don't work out, and you marry someone else later and he wants to adopt your kid becoz he loves u both a lot, you will have to get the biological dad to write a legal statement detailing that he is willing to give up his biological birth rights to the baby.

I had a hard time doing that with my ex. It took months to convince him to do so. And the one who suffered was Kae coz I wanted to do it before he had to register for P1, but he kept delaying and heming and hawing... in the end, Kae's surname was only changed close to the 3rd quarter of the year in P1 and everyone knew his surname changed. There was a lot of administrative headache to settle with the school and with MOE etc.

SO...

Please THINK CAREFULLY. Look ahead and think ahead before you make your decisions, not just at the macro view before you right now.

Just out of curiosity- how old are you this year? =)

And also...

U know that friend of mine who got preggers at 15 and got married later? She regretted her marriage but she has 2 kids and she can't bear to leave the hubby for the sake of the 2 kids. He borrowed a lot of money from people and didnt pay back etc. Would not work a higher paying job coz it involved harder work or longer hours... his current job (when I last spoke to her) was very relaxed. Their number 2 was also an accident coz he didnt want to use protection with her, and they struggle to make ends meet.

She never finished her studies in Sec School, so she can't even get a proper job, and she looks at her peers and friends graduating from Poly etc and feels sad. She loves her kids but she confided that she felt that her decisions were not right. She was too young then to settle down.

I am just painting a realistic picture for u.

She took one path, I took another... and there are others who marry and divorce later & face tough custody battles etc.

wish child,

r u referring to bottle steriliser or warmer (to heat up ebm)?

If u mean bottle steriliser, then i personally found it useful even tho BF cos the parts for the pump and storage bottles for ebm all can throw in and sterilise.

For warmer, it's personal choice. Of cos it saves time and more convenient when heating up chilled or frozen ebm but jus a mug and hot water will also do the job! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As to BF till when will depends on yourself and baby. General guideline is not to introduce bottle for at least 1st month so as not to create nipple confusion for the baby.

There are some babies who can switch between breast and bottle easily w/o any problems. However, there are also babies (like my cousin) who totally rejects all sorts of teats and only drinks from the source! My aunty tried all brands and types of teats but my cousin jus refused them all. She would rather starve and wait for my aunty to come back from work for her milk!! lol!!

My aunty only managed to wean my cousin off the breast when she was ard 4yo!! hehe...

For my no. 1, I onli managed to bf till he was ard 11 mths cos advised by gynae to stop bf b4 the 3rd mth of current preg. Hope I'll be able to bf this one for at least 18mths if not longer!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

M also looking for the baby expo even tho no specific items to buy yet. hehe...jus go walk walk look look c c!!

Joy 07- so cute lah u keep teasing precious babi! =D

Wish-

Why don't you wait til next time to get the steamer? Won't be too late and it is easily available in shops. We bought one for Kae's bottle usage, but turned out we NEVER used it at all! Lol.

My mum, who got it for me, thought it was such a waste then. Lol.

So my advice is hold off on the purchase first. If you need it later, just get hubby to go buy. There are also microwaveable sterillisers which are easy to use and reasonably priced. U can consider those too. =)

hi wini,

glad to see you are positive about the pregnancy.. there are a lot of youths who get pregnant and feel like its the end of the world..

anyway, my opinion is that if u are unsure of whether u want to marry ur bf, its better not to. baby bonus for first baby is 4k. though it could help u a little, the amount is essentially not a lot. plus they give u in 4 parts, 1k each time. nothing awesome actually. if money is your headache, u can try talking to parents/close friends?

there are many single mothers who are loving their life now. there are also many who get hitched due to pregnancy and end up divorced(touch wood). so what im trying to say is, think carefully.. for example, you can look at geri:) strong woman we got there.

of course, if u are very sure of your relationship stability with your current bf and feel that things like racial difference/etc can harm it, go ahead and marry him and get the bonus.. what im trying to say is marriage is too big a thing to be rushed into for something like pregnancy..

my 2 cents worth..

we are here to listen if you want to..

Wish-

Gynae or the antenatal class? Lol.

My next Gynae appointment is 3/11 evening. =)

The antenatal class we signed up for starts on 21/10 (Thursday) and lasts up to 16/12. =) The timing is 1830 - 2015 hrs. =D

Hey, forgot to SMS u about meeting up! Lol. When are you free? =) Let me know? My time is very flexible so just give me a shout out. =)

PreciousBabi-

Letz ALL have the babies first hahaha. THEN we can arrange closer to the date lah hahaha! We are still in 2nd tri havent hit 3rd tri but all so excited to book studio le! XD

Wini: BTW, im not saying you will divorce or what, but if u are marrying for the baby bonus, i got to tell u that divorce costs much more than that.. in terms of both financially and emotionally..

Joodz-

More succinct than my ramblings lol.

Wini

But yea wini, essentially that's the consensus.

We aren't saying your r/s with ur BF right now is wrong or jinxed etc. But simply advicing u to exercise with caution ur commitments and options right now.

It is good that you are being brave and having this kid, but it is important now that you think about those stuff we brought up.

BTW- If you need help with clothes and bottles etc becoz finances are tight (no financial or minimal financial support), I can always ask around and i dun mind giving u some from my collection of handmedowns from ppl. I can even pass u a baby cot (I really have a spare leh). U just have to arrange to pick the cot up ya? =) I can also pass u a baby sarong if u want.

But as Joodz also agreed and said in her post- don't let the baby bonus be the reason you get married. You have to marry for the right reasons and because he is the right guy ya?

AND don't let parental pressure force u down the wrong path too.

I stood up to my mum's tirade about "U must marry the guy who got u pregnant"... I said it was my life and if he was a jerk, I would have to pay for it and Kae too. She wasn't happy lah, but i really didn't think it would work out. I did love my ex btw... I really really REALLY waited for him to change, to grow up etc. He wasn't an immediate jerk u know. He was very nice at first and all. BUT... I didn't want to babysit him and our kid at the same time. =p I was emotionally worn out.

So I didn't marry him right and it was good. I mean, HEY who said SINGLE MOMS WITH A KID ATTACHED cannot FIND HAPPINESS? =)

There are single moms who are happy being single like Joodz said... A lot of them are entreprenuers and have very close r/s with their kids. And I found marital bliss with a guy who loves my son and I, whose family accepted us both with such unconditional love. Kae was our page boy at the wedding and his family dotes on him & his cousins are about his age. So he is a happy and well-adjusted child. And more important than just that he loves me, I love him so much too. There is an incredibly mushy mutual love and respect btw the 2 of us hahaha. We celebrate our 3rd wedding anniversary next year and have been together for almost 8 years now. =)

It is hard to imagine the possibilities sometimes right now, but there is no one set path for u. =)

DON'T WORRY and don't let urself imagine the worse. Just keep calm and make the decisions you know will be best for u and the baby at each juncture and WE ARE HERE if u need listening ears and people to just comfort u, help u or to pray for u in any manner regardless of our religious beliefs. =)

YOU ARE NOT ALONE! =)

I just passed 18 this year ... my bf and i are quite stable he is studying very hard now for his O level so that he can get better job in future while i am stuck with my NA cert if i were to give birth i may have to give up my studies and i have to trust him alot that he wont go back his word but becos of my previous relationship and stories from my frends i realise that guys can go back their words as fast as u turn a piece of egg. But currently we are alright and he said he is really serious with me . BUT ... FUTURE??

Good afternoon ladies.. haven't popped in here for a few days and there are so many posts to catch up... The baby romper idea and meet-up sounds cool! Pls count me in =) I was quite impressed by that the grp photo with babies leh... esp the mums.. the babies looked only a few mths old but their mums looked fabulous... hope we can all look like tat when our time comes..

anyway, me just got back from my babymoon in bintan... paid an arm and leg for banyan tree but it was totally worth it.. whole place was so tranquil and relaxing... enjoyed the quality time with hubby too =) but it all nearly didn't happen cos our cab to the ferry terminal got into an accident! gosh.. first time in my life i got into an accident (hope it's the last time too) and it has to happen when I'm pregnant! sheesh... my cab was travelling quite fast and close to the car infront and suddenly the car in front had to brake cos another car cut into his lane.. my cab had to brake quickly too but thankfully there was still some distance to go but he still ended up kissing the car in front.. we were thrown forward abit but thankfully i think the force wasn't too great... was quite freaked out though and thought of cancelling the trip but decided to go ahead anyway.. thankfully baby has been quite active past few days so i think he shld be fine... still wondering if i shld go run a check though... else have to wait for two more weeks b4 my check-up..

Wini-

My ex also said he will be responsible, he will work hard etc etc etc... but one year into the baby's arrival in this world, he was gaming a lot and spent time gaming lots. He did spend time with us but he got more emotionally abusive too. He vented his anger on us, he got upset when I didnt pass him money one day from my allowance coz I had to rush off to Poly for classes. A lot of things lah.

It is easy to make promises but he has to really step up and act on those promises. Honestly, I won't marry him UNTIL I know for sure he is in it for real. Screw the baby bonus coz yea it is money BUT it is not as impt as marrying the right guy ya?

Stick with each other even until baby is born (and pls use protection whilst u guys are taking care of the baby... don't go and have a #2 before u are really ready for #1. It happens ok.), and if over the 1-3 years (you have to decide for how long u wanna "assess" the relationship), he proves to be a good husband and provider, then maybe u can get married.

DON'T RUSH HEADLONG INTO ANY COMMITMENTS FIRST. =)

How long have u been with ur bf? How old is he?

When you rush into marriage in such situations, sometimes u end up putting more pressure on each other. Although some of these marriages do work out, there are many who don't because neither really thought it through before signing on the dotted line. Then later, they realise with a kid in the picture, relationships and characters can change etc... =p

So hold off first on the marriage, if he really loves u that much, he would be willing to wait for you to be ready to take that next step with him. =)

so headache.... and my 18years old life really sucks... supposingly we planned to get married 2 years later to confirm if we can get along tgt .. because i don't really like his mum n dad and i dunno why dun see them eye to eye. But they are alright with me ... maybe becos of race and culture diff i am not looking forward to stay with them. and regarding the religion thing.... also headache .. because i am keen to become a Buddhist as i got interest in it but once i heard that when convert have to say something like i accept allah as the only god etc etc i want to faint .. cos that not want i think.. and his family says that i have to be like a baby and learn islam from scratch but to me why cant he convert to Buddhist instead? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] people's child can anyhow convert their son must be faithful to it wtf... and lastly the SWAy thing is i caught throwing a small litter at tampines being fine for 300bucks OMG!

@kinder: Oh no! Did you fasten your seatbelt?? I think it's still better for you to see your gynae. Let him know what happened and see what scan can be done. Take care ok??

kinder-

Wow. Thank God you are ok and baby too! I am sure baby is fine. As long as baby is active, no bleeding or cramps etc, you guys should be ok.

If it helps put ur mind at ease, there is nothing wrong with going for a check up to be sure. =)

@wini: Maybe you wanna talk to your bf about your concern? Cos my friend also married a Malay and she didn't convert cos she doesn't want to. It's not really a MUST to convert but I think if he respects you, he won't force you to convert..