(2011/02) Feb 2011

PreiciousBabi, The photos very nice. SO many Bbs n mommies..

Zanta, Welcome back.

Geri, I thought of design a clothes too. But wrote I'm Pregnant Not FAT!!

Morning all mommies. Hmm yesterday i just bought a Beethoven classic music. Lot ppls say let bb listen to classic music is gd for their brain n let them listen to it on a fix timing will be good. Dont know so i give it a try. Haha =)

That day i went to fetch my hubby. Oh surprise a elderly saw me wanna give up their seat to me. Since they both are sittin and playin with their grandchild. But i regret their kind offer, I still feel very pei sei if i took their seat. Haha. N also gt 1 mommy carry her bb n ask me when is my e.d.d. Oh surprise le. So far 1st time finally got ppls notice I'm Pregnant. Wahaha

Thank u all.. Feeling better tho need lotsa rest, like when I cannot sleep earlier, I went to wiped my bedroom furniture & changed bedsheet.. Now feeling very tired.. My own fault..

@Zanta: Glad u're hm safe & sound.. The clothes are lovely.. Wish hubby will initiate a shopping trip soon..

Mummies, does anyone have the full address of the shop selling babies clothes near the Guan Yin temple?

@Idaar: They are from the Jul 10 thread.. Nice right! Hehe.. We can plan for one too!!

If everyone is agreeable with the idea, I think we can choose a design from the rompers Eviangal recommended and order 1 each with individual bb's name.. That will go together the bulk purchase at the negotiated price.. How??

Geri:

Your T-shirt idea is good ..

I think MRT should also emphasize on giving up seats to the privilege group rather than just educating people to queue before entering the train ..

Zanta:

Glad that you are safe ..

And I like the bb clothes that you bought ..

Precious Babi:

Nice pics ..

The babies looked so cute, leaning on each other for support ..

Hi mummies, din't log in these few days. Had a horrific weekend.

On Sunday, I went to vivo with my boy and maid, together with my mum and sis. Usually my maid will push the stroller when we are outside. My boy just fell asleep in the stroller and we were heading down the escalator. Dunno why i got a funny feeling that i shd follow my maid so i stood one step in front of her. Guess wat happens next? My maid just let the stroller tilt forward when moving down the escalator and my boy who is asleep, slipped out of the stroller!! I quickly hold him, push him and the stroller backwards and the maid quickly tilt back the stroller. WTF! I really can't imagine wat would happen if my boy just fell down the escalator, head down 1st. After using this stroller for 1.5yrs, she told me she FORGOT how to use the stroller when i yelled at her why she let the stroller fell forward. I was still recovering from the big shock when i saw the maid shopping and looking at slippers with my mum and she still can say she v guilty with wat had happen.

Yesterday morning, my hubby talked to her again and ask her why she so careless. She gave another reason saying she'll always get panicky and scared when moving the stroller down the escalator. Okie, so we told her, to make things easier for her, we will push the stroller down the escalator moving forward. Pausing awhile, she told us she wanted to go back in dec. After discussing with my hubby, we decided to let her go off now once we find a new maid and after we told her this, her attitude changed drastically. Usually when my boy comes back from school, she will keep his shoes and bag, bring him to wash his hands and legs and lay out his lunch. But yest she hide in her room, dunno do wat. So i took over. My hubby and I decided to bring my boy out to orchard so that the maid can calm down. When we were back while still in the taxi, i saw my maid, half her body leaning out of my kitchen window and laughing and talking to a maid in the unit above mine! She quickly hide back in when she saw us. When we reached home, she showed us black face which is totally different from the laughing look 2mins ago! So we told the agent to pick her back last nite.

This made me learnt a lesson that i shd never trust a maid again, no matter how good she used to be while working for us and never leave them alone with your kids, unless there's another adult supervising her. My maid has been a very good maid to us, my mum and even my boy's schoolmates' grandma yet whole person changed overnite. Sorry for the long post. Just want to warn those who will be getting maid

which thread was this?

I was active in March and April 09 as well coz i was suppose to give birth in 04/04/2009 but had a feeling will pop in march which i did 28/03/09 - so we did have gathering n many pics also.. but no theme like the mummies above.. we should do this ya....

made many nice frens frm the thread and helpful mummies whom we exchanged tips, stuff as well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

charmaine: oh my.. cant imagine what would happen if your boy really slip out.. so scary!

personally i had really bad experiences with maids so i am with u on that one. if dont need maid then dont get one. there are good maids as well but i just dont have the luck to meet them.

when i was young i had a maid which abused me till police came. she still can tell stories some more. the others that my family had wasnt physically abusing but were equally clueless/attitude/problematic.

the other kinds of maids ive come across are getting pregnant(my grandmother's), sneaking out, stealing jewellery, etc.

i dont want my child to suffer the same fate as i did when i was young under the hands of a maid.. she use iron rod to hit me, and when i tell her i going to tell my mother she slapped me. my mom will give her money buy grocery and she will buy a lot of good food. but when she cook, she will take the good ingredients for herself. i still rmb my lunch when i came home from school can be plain rice with the cheap nasi lemak fish(which i hated) for 5 days straight. her bowl will have vegetables, fish, egg, etc. my mother never questioned cos the fridge is always stocked nicely and i never say anything.

police came when she locked my 2 year old sister(at that time) in the room when she kept crying. then she realise she dont have the key and the room is not baby proof(grill-less windows, sharp corners, etc). she even tried to tell my baby sister to get a chair and climb up to twist the knob cos she cannot reach it herself. of cos my sister didnt knw.. she was so young. and she couldnt stop crying. after about 3-4 hrs i told the maid i wanna call police get them to open. the maid tried to stop me but i still went ahead and called.

when the police came, i tried to tell the police my maid locked my sis in. the maid scold me in front of the police and tell them i like to tell lies. end up police take my name and warn me not to tell lies and call 999 for such small matters. -_-

one day my mom realise her money and jewelery has been disappearing, and she manage to find some of her lost items in the maid's possession. sack her after that.

thats the story of the worst maid i ever had. sorry for the long post.. :)

@charmaine: Oh my! Thank goodness your boy is fine! This reminds of an incident my manicurist told me. That time she was shopping too and when she walked past an escalator that's moving downward she witnessed a boy fell off from his stroller. She teared for the boy when she saw that cos she's also a mother. Why didn't your maid strapped your boy? That's why I never trust maid. Especially if you want them to take care of your kids or elderly. My insurance agent told me about her maid before and I was shocked she's still keeping her. But anyway, am glad that your boy is fine and glad that you sent her off last night. Who knows, maybe she has befriended a boyfriend and has no heart to work.

@joodz: Eww.. What an experience. Why didn't you tell your parents about it? But I hate it when the adults always think we as a children are lying. So you mean adults won't lie?? They make an even better liar! I must keep in mind to trust my boy in the future and not always suspect he's lying whenever he tell me things.

pinkyal: haha.. my parents were always working so i didnt really see them much. when i finally told them they dont believe.. i also dont know why they didnt believe me lah.. maybe i too naughty when i was younger.. haha..

@joodz: But it seems like this is always the case leh. Child complain to parents about maid and parents don't believe the child. Maybe the maid is good in acting "ke lian" in front of the parents. Irritating.

pinkyval: i think maybe its cos last time i always complain to my parents about the maid. i told them her cooking sucks, she doesnt like me, i dont like her, she very lazy, etc. but at night when my parents are home she will be very hardworking, cook very nice indo food, do all the housework and all.. my parents also kind of over work her now that i think about it. she has to sleep only after 12, and has to wake up at 5am. maybe she took it out on us..

Preciousbabi, I dont mind to purchase the same romper. Maybe the romper can write "FEB BB 2011". Haha.Hmm is great if we can took a group photos together n with out babies.

Charmaine, Luckily nothing happen to ur boy. Oh having a maid it quite scary. Because we dont even know how is her character everything. I wanna to empoly a maid to take care my bb bt too much scary stories about maid until i dont dare to empoly a maid.

Joojooz, ur last time maid very cruel. How can treat kids like that. Haiz.. My fren also empoly a maid so far ok. Yester she help us pack our food back. But end up she forget buy my share, my fren was so angry n shouted at her. I say it ok nvm. Hmm i felt so bad toward the maid. but my fren say no need feel bad coz she never did her job properly. Haiz i still will be scare lor later she put something in my food i also don know.

My SIL having a maid. In front of us the maid is very kind n nice lady. N take care the bb n kid very well. But my SIL put a pin hole camera at home that the maid dont know. When they not around the maid change. The bb cries for milk the maid just ignored n busy sms or play wif her hp. The kid is more active so will like to run here n there. End up she never take a lookout of the kid, he fall down from the table n hit his head. His head have a very big bump n bleed. End up my SIL scolded the maid.

charmaine: thank god that ur boy didn't fall..

wish child: cannot write feb bb 2011..

later some bb pop in jan how?? haha

Valeria, I very agree what u say. Next time i also will trust my girl. I feel kids wont lie if they dont even know what is lie. But sometime must see both picture also.But if my girl say the maid beat her i will straight fired the maid. Haha.

Joojooz, If kid young not naughty n playful that not clever kids lor. That what my mom told me. Haha kids playful n naughty is very natural thing. But i really hate is parent dont trust their own kids n trust other ppls. Argh let me remind of my bad memories when young. My dad dont trust us but only trust others than family members. Argh end up kana beating a lot from my dad. Believe others even stranger anyhow say us he also believe. Argh so piss.

But 1 thing good is at least my dad dont anyhow scold or blame other kids. Not like my fren's mother always scolded us(Friends). All is his son fault but end up scolding us. His son steal stuff at supermarket scolded us say we taught him that. We dont even steal thing before. Even smoking also scolded us. Before we know him he already smoke so none of our business also scolded us. Hate her mother Fav line when scold us ( U guys are wasting ur Parent rice n money ). PISS OFF!! SHould see his own son true colour before pointing her finger on us!! Stupid mother.

Precious babi: I am ok with the romper idea!!

Charmaine: Thats so scary... I am glad you have gotten rid of that maid. But finding a good maid nowadays is really not easy. So many scary stories out there.

@preciousbabi – cute! I second the idea.

@charmaine – tks god ur boy is alrite. I never trust maid though how nice we have treated them. Once they cleared all their debts and earned enough, they will do something funny.

Wish Child: Cant too.. Cos some of us may end up as Tiger...

How about Prince of the year 2011 or Princess of the year 2011?

joodz, so sorry to hear about wat happened to you. It's really very scary to be under such horrible maid's care. Lucky both you and yr sis are fine. What happened then? Who took care of you both later?

Val, my maid is married and got 3 kids (2 from previous marriage) She loved children (or rather if she's acting) She said she forgot to strap my boy and thot he won't fell out. I believed she's been influenced by other maids outside coz she started to change 2 mths ago after she came back late from her off day. And she started to argue back and tell lies. But we closed one eye, coz she has always been v hardworking and the lies are small ones. Big mistake

Ness,

I given birth in KKH pte suite in yr 07, my rates are sure outdated.

Maybe u can check with the mummies who had just delivered from KKH (pte suite rates) from Sep10 or Oct10.

Geri,

Are u on fast scheme? If so, you will have another $100 gift voucher from the pharmarcy upon delivery.

Preciousbabi,

The bbs are so sweet, it will be great if all the boys are wearing blue socks, more uniform [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] (There's one sockless ..hehe)Love the pic of mummies + bbs.

Charmaine,

Thank god, ur boy is safe and sound. I am no good with storller on escalator. Will always resort to taking lift.

Initially was comtemplating whether or not to get a maid, dun tink will do so as my FIL rejects and no extra room for maid to sleep in. (Am staying with in-laws now)

Anyone's maid sleeping in the living room?

Wow Iove the pictures of the babies all sitting on the sofa. So nice!!!! Yah let's do it too. It's a gd rememberance for us since we have been encouraging each other since we found out abt out pregnancy until delivery.

We could do 2011 Prince or 2011 Princess with a crown picture on top of the words. Or something to the effect. Will be cheaper if all has same wording rather than each customize I think. ;)

then we also need to coordinate the mami outfit. Like All wear white or black or some other colour. Will be so nice,the photo.

Aiyo, I just finished my lunch n TVB dramas and feeling tired and MS again. Lying down on my sofa typing this MSG on my iPhone. Feeling drowsy.

Charmaine, your stroller story is a horrifying one. U are right in taking over the stroller when ever escalator. It's just too dangerous to leave it to third party. Maids. We never know what they are thinking so we need to always check on them. We treat them we but sometimes theymay think they deserve the good treatment.

Which weeks are u all in now ? I m 23 weeks. 114 days more. Actually less. 100 days cos I going csec and booked doc on 22-1-11. Can't wait for pregnancy to be over. It's been very hard for me, this pregnAncy. So happily counting down. Tomorrow double digit count down liao. 99days. We must press on!!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wish child: haha, reminds me of my hubby's case.. my hubby told me that his mom always go scold his god brother(also his best friend) and even blame him for teaching my hubby to smoke. she dont believe that its her own son who taught the god brother to smoke.. lol..

no matter what, maids are still outsiders.. they leave everything they are familiar with and come to a strange land, living in a stranger's house.. ineveitably will go abit funny up there.. pay so low also.. its hard for them to really give it their all, especially the young ones, who dont have kids back home.. i see mainly those who are older and have children they put in more effort to take care of family.. maybe cos they see the children as their own.. but even if they are good to kids doesnt mean they will be good in other aspects - integrity, etc..

Mami B: Agreed on the romper design. How about all mummies do the polo tee version too? Like Queen of 2011? And then at the back of the polo tee put.. some catchy phrase? Cant think of any now..

charmaine: lucky we grow up okay.. haha. after sacking the maid, my mother sacrifice and took up night shift in a factory.. 7pm - 5am that kind.. my dad will come home by 7pm then she will go out to work.. she doesnt spend her day time sleeping.. she take care of us and i only see her take 2-3 hrs nap everyday.. that time i was very happy for my mom to work night cos i can watch tv and slack.. my dad is the heck care type.. when i grew up she told me actually working night shift was the worst experience ever.. plus cannot sleep, got to take care of us.. *salute my mother*

mami B: jiayou! very very fast now.. i am a little nervous. haha. according to iphone app i am 24 weeks. i think my morning sickness came back. been vomiting alot recently. and the 10kgs that i pile on? i lost 4 kgs of it already.. so total weight gain 6kg.. my gynae says its okay leh. he like not very concerned with all the sudden gain and loss, but he did prescribe me with vit B for water retention cos my feet has been swollen like a pig.. cant wear my sandals anymore.. feels bruised.. haha..

Seen some catchy ones on other websites:

baby: if u think I am handsome, wait til u see my dad

dad tee: His dad

baby:The ultimate product

mum:The ultimate factory

can't remember the rest. Some are really good. Hav to surf website to recall.

Fiona, yap can also made in singapore. Nice idea. =)

Mami B, Do drink more water n eat whatever u like. Since i gt ms i will eat whatever i like or else i will puke everything out. Hmm Ms must rest more n do take care urself.

Maybe all the babies will wear white n mommies wear dark blue or black. Hehe wear darker colour then i wont look fat on camera. Haha. Scare i will be very fat after i give birth.

Hmm i still got 18weeks 4days to go. Hehe we mommies here must jia you. After bb born out we will feel everything is worth it. =)

Joodz, ya i agree with it. But sometime if no choice really need a maid to take the housework. Hmm i still very worries my mil wont take care my bb n also dont know what can i do if i goin to find a job after i give birth. Hmm hope somebody can take care my bb that i trust. =)

@Charmaine: OMG!! Good thing you were fast enough to hold you boy.. Really can’t imagine what will happen if not.. Glad you sent her off already, keeping her with you still will create more trouble..

MAIDS:

I will only employ a maid if there’s someone to supervise her when we are out at work.. I will never leave my kids alone with a maid at home coz they are horrible!!

ROMPERS:

Mummies, more suggestions on the design please.. I will consolidate the suggestions and those who are participating shall vote k and majority votes win lah.. I will also volunteer to consolidate this order since I proposed it.. Haha.. But first need to confirm on the design.. Shall we close for the design suggestions on 31st Oct or Nov since some of the mummies are not so active but might want to participate as well??

PreciousBabi: haha.. world is so small.. lolx..

ur friend bb same month with my friend..

den we r the same month also.. haha

@joodz: Woah, she really over worked leh. Every night only slept for 5 hours. But also shouldn't take it on the kids mah. So pervert.

@wish_child: Actually last time when I was young I also always lie to my parents cos I scared they'll scold me if I tell them the truth. I still remember one incident when I was in primary 1 I think. Cos last time I already like to anyhow buy things. Hahahahha! Everyday recess I'll go to the bookshop to see what can I buy. And 1 day I bought a box of paperclips. Doesn't seem like anyhow buy but I really don't need the paperclips lor. Haha! I just bought cos I find them colorful and buy for the sake of buying something. Then I even "bakat" with my friend say if my parents ask tell them is she buy for me one. And that evening my mum really asked me and I told her my friend bought it for me. Obviously she don't believe lah. Come to think of it, if my primary 1 boy tell me his classmate bought paperclips for him I'll also don't believe. Haha! So bo bian end up I have to tell her. Though she didn't really scold me but I still continue to lie leh. Heee... So I must bear in mind the kind of mindset children have. So when my boy next time very young I must let him know that if he tells the truth, I won't scold. Hopefully he won't lie to me next time.

@charmaine: Strap this kind of thing can forget one meh? I think she already has no heart to work. Must be have a boyfriend outside. Then she asked to go back cos she felt bad and don't want to continue to cheat her hubby. Hehe.. So you still looking for a maid now?

Unicorn: i like the idea of blue and pink rompers! so cute! it's do-able cos we got quite an even number of boys and girls..

I agree with having Polo-Ts for the mummies too.. But the only question is, I dunno what size I will be in after birth??? Hahaha...

Suggestions from me:

BB's rompers

- The precious of "Dad's Name" & "Mum's Name"

- "Name of BB" is my name!

Mummies Polo:

- Factory of "Name of BB"

- Don't you dare pinch "Name of BB", I'm looking!!

- "Name of BB" came from me!!

Colours:

Blue & Pink is cool! Then the mummies can do 1 colour too..

Valeria, haha. Ya so next time tell ur bb need to be honest to u. Haha i also will tell my girl that too. But i dont lie when i'm primary sch. Only start lie t my parent on sec. Coz i wanna go out n play n my parent dont allow so need to lie.. Haha..

Unicorn n jooz, Nice idea. Pink for girl n blue for boy. Hmm or we shld change the colour?

PreciousBabi, Think u just get 1 size bigger than ur pre-pregnancy. Dont forget out breast will get bigger too. I think i will get L maybe will be a bit tight fit but i think shld be ok.

Suggestions from me:

BB's rompers

-"Name of bb" New handsome hunk in town

-"Name of bb" New Beautiful girl in town

-50% "Dad Name"+ 50% "Mom name"= BB name

-I'm a Milk worker!!!

-Stop looking at ME! Ok i know i'm CUTE!!

For mommies:

-100% Mom of "BB name"

I feel PreciousBabi idea is good.

I like the "Name of BB" came from me!!

Clothes for mummies:

we should have tube/tank tops! more stylo ah.. plus, i look horrible in polo tees.. hahaha..

joodz...wear tank top i got to wear cardigan after give birth leh...to cover up the fats before i lose weight mah..hahaaa

wow! i am IN! good idea to have same rompers for the babies! then during gathering can take lots of picts

Good Afternoon Mummies!! Thanks all for the well wishes. Really feel v bless to reach home safe and sound.. But the scene of the accident will flash back my mind sometimes bcoz I saw the 2 buses toppled on their side and a crashed car when we passed by. Luckily it's dark so I can't see clearly.

The baby clothes I bought are kinda cheap. Those rompers are selling at 3 for RM30 which is less than S$5 for a piece. I kiasu so bought size 3-6 mths. Hehe.. And those Winnie the Pooh top + bottom cost RM15. Cheap hor..

@Joodz: There is a pregnant woman among the casulties? OMG!! I hope she and her bb will be fine. Is there any singaporean hurt?

@Charmaine: I'm glad that your boy is fine. I think your maid got no heart to work le since she voiced out to go back on Dec. Luckily you sent her back early.

@PreciousBabi: Those babies are so cute!! I think we should have one like this too. Hehe.. I saw 3 babies with v thick hair and they look kinda alike!! Are they twins??

@Fiona: How big was bb Jovan during the detail scan? Mine was 21weeks 3days during the scan thus heavier?

@Mami B: Wow.. Your bb is heavy wor.. Mine was only 393gm during the detail scan. How many weeks are you into now?

Rest more and eat those things which you like only. I think this will help ease your MS? If I were you, I rather bb gain more weight rather than me myself. If not later v hard to shed off the excess.. Haha..

@Geri: V innovative design you got there huh.. Haha.. Than maybe behind can put "I'm not fat, just pregnant" so that ppl won't "tsk tsk" us when we're walking slower.

wish child: t shirt is good idea:) true ah, never think of pregnancy fats.. haha!

when do u all think will be a good time to meet after bb is born? we can also include hubby clothes.. im sure there are hubbies who are interested in joining.. like my hubby. haha. and OFB. if bb boy wear blue rompers, bb girl wear pink, mummy wear black and daddy wear cute i think the whole visual outlook will look very nice.. and attract attention.. lol..