(2011/02) Feb 2011

eviangal, no prob [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

joodz, ya kinda deceived when it's stated as "fair" when it's only a v small section with so limited items. I'm also going to buy most of the stuff from the expo. So nice of your hubby. You guys can really utilise the full 3days.

val, hahaha ya xiao S very funny plus she's v daring to say wat she thinks. My hubby finds it funny but he can't take it when she's over-confident about her looks hahaha

Mummies going for the baby fair.. The items may or may not be cheaper ya.. So I suggest to do some research before buying..

@charmaine: Hahahahha! I'll take her over confident as a joke. Haha! But she's not ugly lah. And she even dare to joke about her parents in law lor! Lol~

@idaarshad & baywater: thks for the tip...sunning tummy... abit difficult cos I need my sleep... will wake up just in time get ready and go work.. :s

@joodz: good for u.... happy shopping...

@ pinkyval: yeah, mebbe baby sleepyhead like her mummy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@nashita: Haha! No lah, your baby is very gentle. You talk to her more, ask her to kick you. Hee hee.. Or maybe when she's kicking you you are sleeping?

sorry to drop a message here and disturb mummies

i do have a brand new capella infant car seat BLUE in colour for sale as I got it from a baby contest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Retail price is $159

I am selling at $120

Its still brand new in box

anyone interested please email me at [email protected]

Hi Hi mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Havent posted in a very long time.

Seems like the discussion is now on shopping for baby items and the detailed scan.

I havent bought anything for my little gal..

Not sure what I need to buy cos got several things left over from kor kor..

Re: Baby cot..

It was a real white elephant to have a baby cot for me..

My baby slept with me through his infant days and even now..

It was really very convenient to breastfeed with him right beside me.

Sometimes I cant even remember how many times I wake up at night to bf..

Baby also sleep better when sleeping with parents and cry less at night.

@pinkval – coz I love potato chips and I abit of a health freak when come to food so will emphasize on the nutritious lol.

@idaar – ya u right just eat as long as u happy haha!

@charmaine – Yes and tks for sharing and it really bother me now…I better stop using.

@wishchild – I intend to let her sleep with me till she turn 6 to 8months afterthat buy those kid mattress. However, my SIL will give me bb cot so will use since it FOC.

Hi mums,

I like to eat potato chips ..

Preferably Ruffles' BBQ and Calbee's Hot and Spicy ..

Just stocked them up during the carrefour trip over the weekend ..

Dont really care abt the nutritional values or harmful side effects ..

Just dont eat all at one go ..

Hee hee ..

Now I am craving for Mac or Carl's junior fries ..

I start to feel my bb's kicks ..

Not that strong but subtle enuff for me to feel it ..

ah ching: i didnt knw we can sleep with newborn on the same bed.. always feel like i am going to accidentally sleep on top of baby. i am thrash around in my sleep. my hubby worse, he punches. i think its safer for my baby to sleep in cot.. haha.

Wah the posts are fast and furious today. LOL!

eviangal-

Lol. First tri I was bathing and wondering about baby and the gender when I felt the name Noah Isaac in my heart. =) Hehe. So it stuck. Initially I was thinking of other names. I like the meaning too. Restful Laughter. I felt that this pregnancy would also be a more restful and happy one and it has. =)

Pinkyval-

LOL!! My hubby also hates chocolates. Lol. I havent been eating as much snacks since preggers actually... dunno leh... dun feel like eating snacks. XD Very weird. I feel like eating bread cereal more though. =ppp

So cool that your baby kicks hard enough for hubby. The other day Noah was active and I wanted to get Kae to feel him but then Noah became shy lol. His kor kor was like "Kick me so I can feel it leh." Haha. I recently feel the kicks are getting harder so hopefully by the time Ian gets back in 2 weeks time, he should be able to feel the kicks. XD

Aiya the round tummy, sharp tummy, cravings, face thing all salah lah. Lol. When I had Kae, everyone said must be girl coz my complexion so nice and my tummy looked the way it did. Then with Noah, everyone guessed girl again.

The thing is when I was expecting Kae, my Dad asked some religious guy whether boy or girl (coz Kae really hid his gender for a while) and the guy said cannot tell coz the baby is very pretty. Strangely, Kae's been mistaken for a girl up til P1! He has super long eyelashes and looks more like me lah. Lol.

Idaar-

Lol! Kae had to wear girl's baju for the first few months coz my aunt passed me her girls' clothes. He looked very sweet in pink hahaha.

Mrs Ong-

Congrats on your little princess! =D

My scan at KKH was about $80 and I had the gynae appointment right after that which also was about $80 a visit. =)

I wanted to do 3D and 4D scan and my gynae said he can arrnage, but he also adviced me don't do lah. He said that the soundwaves for those are stronger and babies dont really like it from what he has observed. So asked me to just wait to see baby. So I said ok lor.

Don't worry about the First name (I dunno why ppl always call it Christian name... lol.) I guess some people only can tell when the kid is older, or allow their kids to choose, a name that fits the child. For Kae, I always knew he was a Kaelen Michael for some reason. Ditto for Noah. =)

Pinkyval-

Healthier potato chips are the kettle chips =) Less salty chips also healthier. Lol. The blue potato chips also quite good I heard. =D

Idaar-

I hope my #3 is a girl. Lol. I think my Dad and my hubby will sayang her a lot. XD

Zanta-

Glad you are back. Why down? Hugggggggggs. I am just recovering from my flu too. I am 99% recovered. I think taking more C helps. I take vit C 3 tablets in the morning, 1 in the afternoon, 2 at night before bed. Lol. Before hubby replenished my Vit C stock (I take organic, food source ones), I wasnt feeling as good.

Yea TMC wards quite small. My classmate delivered there a while ago and I was quite surprised. I delivered Kae at MAH which wasnt a huge hospital either, but the ward felt more spacious than her 1 bedder was.

Congrats on your girl! Hahaha about the hard kicks! XD Maybe she was going "Mai Ca la!" Lol. Noah was quite wriggly when the scan was going on too- as if he found the device's prodding to be uncomfy.

I was quite surprised to see the blood flow! With Kae's scan, I dun recall being shown it. Then again, that pte gynae wasn't quite as nice or good despite supposedly being a good and well-known gynae. =p

HUH? How come no u/s pic??? I get one every visit and this time they gave me 3- 1 of his dicky bird and 2 full pic of him. And they were taken quite clearly too. I think it is only fair that you request a copy to be made and given to u? Hugs!!!

My gynae appointment with SF (that's what ppl call him) was also very short but still $80 hahaha. He basically said all was going well, baby is growing very well, heartbeat nice and strong etc... and that placenta low lying but he is quite sure it will move up over the weeks.

Idaar and other mummies on Babyplus-

I didn't use anything with Kae. I read A LOT to him though when he was in my tummy and he turned out great. Kae has always been a fast learner and very perceptive even as a baby- but didn't use any device, didn't send him to Kumon or the dunno what Japanese method school... Kae devoured books, memorised books and knew the atlas when he was 4- and all I ever did was read to him and play word games with him. No devices, no extra classes. So doubt I will be getting the device hahaha. I made my own flash cards, drew my own picture books hahaha (used those free photo albums to make flip books for him with drawings and magazine cut out images).

baywater- Congrats on ur Princess too!! =D Wow. A lot of girls so far! =D U see lah. Korkors will want didis and Jiejies will want meiemis. XD Kae was jumping up and down in delight when he heard his prayers were answered. My niece 2 yrs younger than Kae, went "Ah Kim congratulations on the baby but OH NO it is a boy. That's a catastrophe!" in her most dramatic voice. LOL.

I wish I had brought Kae for the detailed scan but hahaha I know he hadn't seen his favourite lao gou for a looooong time and he wanted to go out for lunch with my Dad and her. I will see if I can take him for the next scan. Keke.

And yes DUN WORRY.... hubby cannot help but adore his little girl to come. =) My SIL has 3 girls and altho they hope for at least 1 boy, my BIL dotes on all 3 like they are his bao bei (treasure). =D

joodz-

I would use playpen but hahaha everyone passed me spare cots leh. Also it is a blessing lah. I didn't have a good back and my Dad who helps me with the baby also having backaches these days, playpen means having to bend over more to pick baby up- which could have triggered my backpain then. I used the cots as play pens by lowering the base... so also quite okay la. But the cots were both free for us so no probs there. My other SIL used playpen for her kid and it worked fine for them too. =) They left that playpen at my parents-in-law's place and I passed them my cot to use at their place (which is now with their friend and has been used for his 2 boys). Lol.

I dun have changing table- for Kae we used this draftsmen table my mum took back from office. She bought it for cheap. It was nice and high and wide. For Noah, I might just change him on the bed, OR buy a small changing table to use. See how la. Lol. Believing for someone out there to bless us with one.

Charmaine-

Ok further makes me confident that I dun need to get that device. lol. Just read to baby and talk to baby more.

Nat-

Dun worry. How far along are u? Also first baby usually take longer to detect one. This one is my second so even my gynae was surprised that I could feel Noah's slight flutter earlier on. Idaar is right, when u know what to expect, u know that it is the baby and not gas in the stomach or something. When you feel the fluttering really varies from person to person.

If baby's heartbeat is fine and baby seems active on U/S should be ok. A few weeks back, I couldn't feel Noah much too but he was dancing about on screen leh. But the other day during detailed scan, I could feel his movements even as I saw them on screen. =) As long as gynae tells u itz all a-okay, dun worry ya?

Idaar-

Hehehe we suntanned Kae initially as well. He loved it. Found it shoik. Lol. My cousin had UV light tanning in hospital.

Nat-

Jaundice happens in most babies a little. Nothing sunning baby and feeing breastmilk exclusively won't help. I think I posted up last time that feeding breastmilk exclusively helps reduce jaundice in baby (of coz u must not be eating too much ginger at the same time lah). The colostrum in the milk helps to bring down the pigmentation causing the jaundice. But cannot feed water or formula milk at the same time if u are using breastmilk to help bring down jaundice levels.

pinkyval-

SO CUTE! Hahaha. Baby likes piglet. So adorable lah! Noah likes the sound of me typing. He gets very active when I type! Something I realised. =) Maybe he will love writing like his mummy hahaha.

SHARING BED WITH BABY

I forgot who mentioned abt sharing bed with baby to BF le. I was a single mum when I had Kae so Kae had the bed to himself and I took one small part for myself. It was a Queen sized bed but one baby could wriggle his way all around hahaha. I am the sort that can stay in one position all night and not fall off the bed if I sleep on the edge sort. It made it soooo easy to BF Kae and when he was a few mths old, I was shocked one night when he found his way to my breast on his own and started suckling. I cannot recall exactly which month le but he was still quite small and wriggly. He hadn't started crawling yet so pretty pretty young. I slept without my top then hahaha and he just lalala found his way there and I woke up when he suckled. Lol. And he always could find the breasts himself and drink himself happy so BF-ing was a real breeze for me! =D

Now that I share the bed with Ian lol... I dunno whether to have Noah in a cot or Ian on the floor hahaha. I don't think we can have baby on the bed with us coz the hubby really tosses and spreads eagle a lot in his sleep. Also, unlike last time, I cannot flush this bed against the wall surface due to the structure of the pillars lor and I wun want Noah to fall off the bed.

I might just have Noah on the cot but nurse him lying down. I prefer lying down to feed haha.

See how I guess? Wonder if I will be feeding for almost 3 years again or lesser hahaha.

Kae was in the cot in the day though so he wouldn't fall off the bed when he naps alone. And whenever we needed the "prison bars" to keep him in whilst we did our chores around the house... so altho he didnt sleep in it as much, it was a very good holding area.

I remember when I was a baby, my parents bought a single size bed sized cot! It was huge and I could sleep in it even when I was P6 and all. =p

Geri: I liked the way you decide Baby Noah's name.. Very meaningful name.. How I wish I could have such name inspiration.. haha..

Pinky Val: Really admire you. Your hb always get to feel your baby's movements.. My hb being dad of B2 still cant feel it.. =(... Tried a few times, but he jsut cant seem to feel it. I wonder is bb's kicks too soft or dad too insensitive.. Mayb need to wait till its very obvious then he can feel...

Mrs Ong: Will get back to you on the romper and pillowcase thingy. Now enquiring on a cheaper supplier. The other supplier seems to be cheaper in personalised romper. As for giving names only upon delivery, I need to check with supplier first.

Will update you guys again after I have completed my price check.

@Ah Ching: But how long did you let your boy slept with you? I scared next time they refuse to sleep on their own leh.

@Unicorn: Wah.. You really "let go" of yourself leh. Hahahahha! I wish I can be like that also lor. I can only do it when my hubby is not around. Hahahha! Cannot let him know. =p

@joodz: Hahahhaha! Same!! Sometimes my hubby will also accidentally punch. Not very hard punches lah, but can feel lor. Got a few times he accidentally punched the side of my tummy. Very light one lah, but I will purposely "ouch" very loud then tell him "you punched my tummy..". So I also think it'll be safer for my baby to sleep in the cot. Cos sometimes I also will punch. Wahahahaha~ I'd rather wake up frequently then to let my baby accidentally be punched by us. =p Then we can't have quality sleep too cos we have to be very aware not to hit or sleep on our baby.

@Geri: I don't hate chocolate lah. Sometimes I'll still eat. But just that that day I don't feel like eating. Hehe..

No leh. They said if mummy's complexion is good then it'll be a boy. But then again also depends on own hormones lah.

@eviangal: No leh, initially he also can't feel it. Then I can feel his disappointment. So whenever I can feel my baby moving be it mild or hard one I'll ask him to put his hand on my tummy. It's only last Friday then he started to feel it. Sometimes I can feel it too and he also said he can't. Think his hand too thick. Hee hee..

joodz: hmm.. my hubby and I started really careful also and we all didnt sleep well..

Moreover baby wake up every 1.5-2hrs to feed so u wont get to fall fast asleep either in the first month!

but over time, my hubby moved to the sofa in the living room and I had the bed with baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It was much better cos I was getting quality sleep as bfg became easier.

Baby and I moved to the floor when he turned 8mths and hubby get to sleep on the Queen size bed all by himself!

I think all parents and their children will adjust their sleeping arrangements over time.

We wont know what works best until baby arrives!

In the daytime, I will put baby on a mattress in the living room.. cos he doesnt sleep well when I put him in the baby cot.

good afternoon all mummies!!

Yeah, Monday almost over!! Jia you!!

Went for my detailed scan last fri and cfm that will be a girl girl this time! Hubby is elated and told the sonographer that his ears not wide enuf for his smile! lol!

MIL also very happy cos finally have a granddaughter.

Anyway glad that baby is doing well. Everything looks normal and measurements all fall within the bracket. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: baby jaundice

From what i know and read, jaundice is not preventable and is very common for newborn babies to get it. http://raisingchildren.net.au/articles/jaundice_of_the_newborn.html

And if the first child has it, subsequent children will most likely have it too and the level will be higher. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I had jaundice when I was born, 2nd sis also have and 3rd sis case was very serious that she almost needed a blood transfusion!

My boy had it and had to be re-admitted into Mt.A for phototheraphy for 3 days. So already mentally prepared that no. 2 will hv it just hope she recovers quickly!!

@Val: Your boy is v "yang oh" hor? I like..!! Hehe.. I think my girl doesn't like the feeling of being pressed, or lean on coz I realise that she will kick on the spot where I leaned my hands on, and this morning when I woke up, my hugging pillow is on my stomach and I can feel my girl kicking. Haha.. Guess I will have a rough girl who will play boxing with her daddy instead of play dolling up with me in future. Haha..

Your gynae so good le, always give you 2 u/s pics to keep? Did you keep them in a photo album or stick it somewhere?

@pyng: Ya lor, I think our princesses are v shy la. Haha.. Or is it bcoz I only asked her to open legs big big and nv ask her to cooperate and let us c everything the sonographer wanna c. Haha.. But luckily the sonographer managed to snapped on her lips which I really can't figure out where is it from the printed pics but am glad all are well. That's the most important part. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The u/s pics will really fade as time past?

I think if your gynae nv mentioned that your placenta is low means it's ok/normal bah. Don't worry. But my gynae did told me my placenta is normal and I still can ask him really ah? Haha.. Bcoz I need to squat or kneel down to pick and clean my dogs poo poo so am quite worry about low placenta. Btw, you are v v slim le.. 5 mths preg le but still look slim. Envy envy.. My bump is now abt the size of PreciousBabi's bump.

@Baywater: Does tanning our tummy really helps in preventing jaundice?

@Charmaine: Thanks Thanks..

May I know if the Metro fair is only at Paragon or all metro?

@Judy: I teared when I read your hubby's blog. How nice will it be if my hubby were to write something like this too..

@PreciousBabi: Nice bump you have there!! I think my bump is around the same size as yours but maybe slightly higher abit. My mum said maybe my water is alot that's why bump so big. But I'm not sure if she's talking about water retention or amniotic fluid..

pinkyval-

My friend's SIL was quite pretty then had major breakouts when she had a boy hahaha but I told her no leh, my skin became better. Before Kae I had pimples one lor. Lol.

Oh no! All that bedtime punching! XD Yes yes pls put baby in the Cot!! Lol. Leave ur bed to be the boxing ring. =))

I have to pull blanket back frm the hubby when he ZZZ and nudge him and tell him to "go-stanh" abit so I can have more space to turn around. Lol.

As for sleeping on their own.... Kae slept with me all the way til when I got married. Lol. He slowly graduated from sleeping on bed (and bf-ing to sleep) to sleeping on floor (when he was weaned) in the same room.

Then, for a year when he stayed over at my parent's for the weekdays (to attend kindy) and with us for a weekend after I got married, he also slept on our floor on a mattress.

Before P1 began and he came to stay with us, we spruced up a room just for him. He was sooooo happy to have his own room. But we had to read him to sleep, pat him to sleep... and sometimes at night he would have nightmares and we would have to dash over coz he'd be crying loudly.

Now at P2, we have reached the he sleeps on his own, he doesn't need "bedtime entertainment", and mostly sleeps through minus nightmares. So HURRAH! Got him to do all that by telling him as a kor kor he has to know that babies tend to need mummies at night, so if he needs to be babied and baby needs to be babied also... mummy = jialak. He happily started to condition himself. What we do is we leave the ipod playing in his room either soothing music or, if he prefers, a sermon/ or the bible being read out (one of the free apps from Apple). He prefers the latter a lot more recently.

Su-

Congrats Su on the baby girl! =D I hope my #3 will be a girl too hahaha.

ABOUT GENDER (I remember someone said girls are more warm and considerate)

And actually not true that girls are more tie1 xin1, Kae takes good care of his mummy here. =)

He rushes onto the train (after ppl disembark of coz) to search for a seat for me, he pulls the blanket up to cover me if he comes to my room and finds me asleep, he helps massage my back and to help gently pound the back (also does the same for my Dad), he offers to help out with the housework so I can rest....

SO YES! Boys can be considerate and sweet and loving to their mummies and daddies and grandparents too! =D

eviangal-

U never know dear, maybe when baby pops out, you take one look at her you will just know what her name is! =D

I am thinking of naming Noah either Zhong1 Kai3 or Zhong1 De2 for his Mandarin name. Zhong1 being loyal, Kai3 is generous, De2 is favoured and kind. So either Kai or De...I might not be able to use Kai coz my younger cuzin is called SiKai and I think their parents might be pantang and there is some younger generation cannot share same name element as older generation thing for us Chinese right? =p

@Zanta: "Yang oh"? I think my boy will also be very rough lor. Gynae kept saying he's very active. And said he's a exhibist! I very scared & worried when I heard that leh. I scared next time when growing up he'll "exhibit" his you-know.. Lol~

That time I wanted to buy scrapbook to paste. But I end up never cos I wasn't creative and scrapbook very expensive. So maybe I'll buy a photo album and put all of his photos. From u/s till he grows up. Hee hee.. But right now, I only put all the cards (my gynae pasted them onto a card) into 1 envelope. Haha! Very lazy hor this mummy? Then till now I've not updated my baby journal lor! Hahahha! I think I must ask the nurse to write down my weight for me to record down in my journal. =p

Ya, she always give 2. But I realise my previous week 20 photos are almost the same as week 16 one leh. Lol~ 1 showing baby whole body, and the other showing the pte part. Lol~

I also find my tummy very big already. And this morning when I took a cab to work the moment I boarded the taxi the uncle suddenly asked me "You don't mind I go slow right?". And I said "Har...?". So he laughed and said "Oh cos you are pregnant.". Then he said 20 years old his wife's waterbag burst in his taxi, so till now he still has phobia. When pregnant ladies take his cab he'll go slow. Hahahha! Then I told him "Oh mine not yet lah. Hahahah!". But I was happy cos so far he's the first taxi uncle that realise I'm pregnant and willing to go slow lor. Haha!

@Geri: Haha.. Cos your boy very sensible leh. Usually kids don't wanna sleep alone especially after sleeping with the mum for too long. And I don't like the idea of not sleeping with my hubby leh. Like so sad! After got baby then kick hubby aside. Lol~

Update!

Hi Mummies, I found a cheaper supplier for the personalised rompers/ tees. Please refer to details below. As for the beansprout pillow, there are some issues with prices due to size, I have indicated the prices below. Pls advise what size you want when we confirm the orders.

Dont worry about not knowing the names to indicate yet. Me too. Havent decide on baby's names. Will check back with you gals in another month or two on the names. I think we are close to hitting target liaoz.

Personalised baby stuff:

Pls indicate your interest. I know abit too early to place orders still since most of us still havent decide on names for our babies. Lets gather interest level first and place orders when ready?

Beansprout pillows - 20% - 3 more pieces to hit MOQ!

Prices

Pillows + pillowcase

45cm x 15cm - $16.40 (after discount)

20cm x 10cm - $13.40 (after discount)

Pillowcase only

45cm x 15cm - $13.40 (after discount)

20cm x 10cm - $10.30 (after discount)

1. eviangal (Pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

2. BPC (Pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

3. BPC (Pillowcase only)

4. Geri (Pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

5. Precious Babi (Pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

6. Precious Babi (Pillowcase only)

7. Joodzjoodz (Pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

8. Mrs Ong (Pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

9. Jasmine (Pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

Personalised Romper/ Tee - 20% discount - Min 10 pieces, 1 more piece for discount

(Postage not inclusive for this)

Web link: http://www.flickr.com/photos/44731281@N02/with/5037844531/

Name + Wording - additional designs at $3.50 each

Carters Romper $6.40 (after discount)

Romper $9.60 (after discount)

Tees - $9.60 (after discount)

Design + Name

Carters Romper - $8 (after discount)

Romper - $$12.80 (after discount)

Tees - $12.80 (after discount)

1. eviangal

2. eviangal

3. BPC

4. BPC

5. Geri

6. Precious Babi

7. Precious Babi

8. Joodzjoodz

9. Mrs Ong

Co-sleeping

it's not completely safe and bbs sleep better on their own. Suffocation can arise if either parents falls too deeply into sleep. I feel that it's still best for infants to have their own safe sanctuary since young and there would be no painful transition to deal with later on although some may do it beautifully while others can put up a fierce fight. This is to inculcate good sleeping habits from young.

Just my opinion [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks all for the concern, Im feeling better now.

still going to work but bleeding seem to have stop today.

any one have any suggestions for bottle rack and sterilisers?

please list the brand and price .

eviangal: can i join the Personalised Romper??

Beansprout pillows - 20% - 3 more pieces to hit MOQ!

Prices

Pillows + pillowcase

Pillowcase only

3. BPC (Pillowcase only)

Personalised Romper/ Tee - 20% discount - Min 10 pieces, 1 more piece for discount

(Postage not inclusive for this)

Design + Name

1. eviangal

2. eviangal

3. BPC

4. BPC

5. Geri

6. Precious Babi

7. Precious Babi

8. Joodzjoodz

9. Mrs Ong

10. fiona87

Was on reservist so it's hard to catch up.

Last Saturday we reached TMC at 8.05am for the detailed scan without any appt. Lucky we were there early, we finished the whole thing at 9am otherwise i do not know how many hours we have to wait. The sonography says it's a girl. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

After that we went up to the 6th floor and booked Mdm Wong class that starts on 27 Nov Sat but it will end in 9 weeks time because there is a 3 weeks break during year end period. That is the last slots for Feb mummies because the next one will be too late. When we booked, all timing and dates available.

After that, went to see the confinement lady and she say if need her during the CNY 15 days period, need to add 50% to $3000. Pianz... 15 days so long? If it's the 2nd week of CNY i probably ask her to come on 16th day while we get someone to help for that 1 week unless she can compromise on half of the surcharge to $2500. If after 15 days CNY, is $2000. Hope baby cooperates and come during her EDD week, however the latest detailed scan shows the baby at week 18.5 instead of week 20 exact, dunno if the baby growing slow (mom not eating enough?) or it's just normal. The baby girl weighs 270g, heard baby girl will be smaller hee

I think we will need a baby cot, the infant should not sleep with us because once we are asleep, we do not know our sleeping habit scared hurt the baby. At least if you want to sleep with the baby, go and buy some protective things like the baby snuggle. But i agree with First Mum, we need to inculcate the baby from young to sleep themselves, or else the baby will grow up refusing to sleep by themselve then you will have a problem. hee

Zanta

My wife went to Dr Ang this evening too and he didn't give her any u/s scan either. It's the 2nd time he didn't give (at week 16, now at week20), next time we must ask him to give. He should show some initiative also mah just print 1 le ... Talking about the 3D scan, he also told my wife the baby not in the good position. Apparently he also told our friends the same thing, when is a good position? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I didn't like he is like rushing us out of the room every time... did't even spend 5 mins inside. Next time i won't leave so fast. Haha

On the hospital visit, did you went to the 1 bedroom at level 5? When you say it's like a hotel toilet it just give me the impression you went to level 5. Level 5 one bedroom are exclusive suites so they cost a bomb. They have many kinds of 1 bedroom at level 5 and it's all a lot more expensive than the standard 1 bedroom at level 3. Level 5 are more posh, they even had an exclusive section with only 5 one bedroom that has delicated nurse to attend. The lady who brings us around (it was just 2 of us and her) showed us almost every room. I think we saw like 7 or 8 kinds of 1 bedroom in all. See the difference below

1 Bedroom 2N Normal Delivery

Standard (all at 3rd floor) $2200 - $2500

Super Deluxe approx. $3200 - $4000

Premier Deluxe $3500 - $4200

Deluxe $2800 - $3800

Balmoral Suite $4500 - $5700

Premier Suite $4500 - $5500

Executive Suite $4300 - $5400

Thomson Suite $4700 - $6000

Chancery Suite $4600 - $5800

Maybe the one you saw is Chancery Suite? Heee

OFB-

Wow Reservist ah. Hiong. Ur wife must miss u a lot. My hubs is overseas now then Nov he also kena reservist. Sian.

Congrats on the baby girl!!!!! =D Hehehe... Sure will be daddy's princess one. ^.^

Hope baby will be a good girl and come out during the EDD too for u! =) Seems like it is hard getting a CL. Appreciating my Dad all the more so. My Dad retired to help me jaga Kae and be my CL- cooked for me and all. He will be hovering around to help with Noah as well.

Hope Dr. Ang gives u more ultrasounds of the baby. Usually good position is around Wk 28 or so I heard. Now maybe harder to get a good shot of baby's face... might have shot of the hand or ears.

oic, i will ask for the 3D again at week24, if not at week28. Must get 1 or else lugi. LOL. So disappointed today never got to see the baby u/s scan, could not join my wife because i was in camp.

Zanta: i think you can customise it at 40cm x 20cm too. The price of $16.40 includes a $3 customisation fee. So any sizes other than 20cm x 10cm is at $16.40.

Update!

Hi Mummies, I found a cheaper supplier for the personalised rompers/ tees. Please refer to details below. As for the beansprout pillow, there are some issues with prices due to size, I have indicated the prices below. Pls advise what size you want when we confirm the orders.

Dont worry about not knowing the names to indicate yet. Me too. Havent decide on baby's names. Will check back with you gals in another month or two on the names. I think we are close to hitting target liaoz.

Personalised baby stuff:

Pls indicate your interest. I know abit too early to place orders still since most of us still havent decide on names for our babies. Lets gather interest level first and place orders when ready?

Beansprout pillows - 20% - 1 more piece to hit MOQ!

Prices

Pillows + pillowcase

Pillowcase only

3. BPC (Pillowcase only)

10. Cnicole (pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

11. Cnicole (pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

Personalised Romper/ Tee - 20% discount - Min 10 pieces

(Postage at $1 per address)

Design + Name

1. eviangal

2. eviangal

3. BPC

4. BPC

5. Geri

6. Precious Babi

7. Precious Babi

8. Joodzjoodz

9. Mrs Ong

10. Fiona87

11. Cnicole

12. Cnicole

OFB: I have to agree that Dr Ang is quite rushed in meeting his patients. But he is a pretty nice doc overall.. Too many patients to meet so cant spend too much time with each patient.

As for bb scan, I am surprised he didnt provide you 1 at the last check up, mayb wrong position ba.. He usually does 3D scan in the morning. He seldom do 3D scans in the evening unless position is right.

Wah!! 50% surcharge for first 15 days of CNY is alot lei... Very kua zhang.. $2k sounds reasonable for the period after that.

Congrats on your princess!!

Cnicole: I didnt use a bottle rack cos during Mrs Wong's class last time, she say no point, air goes into the bottle. She ask us to cap the bottles after sterilisation. So I sold off my bottle rack. For steriliser, I was using the Avent one. Not bad.

OFB-

So the 3D scan is in the package le. I see. Hmmm dun worry I am sure if the position is right can get a good scan! My SIL's friend did her 3D scan but baby not in good position so can only see ear and hand. Still have to pay even then. Think she is trying another scan soon. For her, maybe it is a case of wait too long le then go scan. 28w is optimal because baby not squashed up, later in pregnancy when less space to move, harder to get nice pic of baby also.

Eviangal-

My mum bought me a steriliser for Kae's bottles last time but Kae was so into my breast, we never used the steriliser! XD She berates herself for the wasted purchase all the time, but then cheers up when she thinks of all the $$$ saved coz Kae didn't want formula milk. Lol.

I will note the point about air going into bottles, but honestly air is always in the bottle leh. As long as the bottle is empty, there is air inside. Not a vacuum mah. =)

In case anyone still interested in what mags rated a good rack, I saw this one called "Munchkin drying rack" going for $25.90.

I prob won't be getting a rack and just gonna leave it in the steriliser for practical reasons though. Lol.

hi charmaine, saw d video of usin baby plus.. quite scary hor.. but maybe it's the nature of the baby? Cos for my no 1, i used it. and when my frds saw my kid, 3 of them went to buy it when they got preg :p so i think it depends. This pregnancy, i m going to try not using it n see the difference[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eviangal.. Since have personalized tees.. Can check wat sizes they have? If got till 3t or 4t.. Wanna get similar for the boys.. Can lemme knw?? Xie xie...

Mummies... Any tots to gather while our tummies are small2.. Didnt catch up w old thread mummies while preggie.. Only aft birth... So any suggestions??

Idaar-

Good idea. =) Can wait til Nov though? Lol. Exam period now hahahahaha.

Where does everyone live? I live in TPY. =)

@Geri: I also dunno why my gynae nv give me any u/s pic to keep but I heard that some gynaes don't give anymore pics after a certain mth due to bb too big le so can't capture the whole body liao. But I do think my girl can still fit into the whole pic bah, maybe she's not in the right position so he nv give me?? Hmm.. I abit pai seh to call up and request for 1 le.

Oh I mean their delivery rooms are small, wards are quite ok le, too big also will feel scare when alone in 1 bedded ward. I always thought that delivery rooms are v big de.

@Val: "yang oh" = manja = sai nai. Haha.. In case you don't get me. Don't worry, perhaps your boy boy is just listening to you to open legs big big?? So that you can see his birdie again clearly. Haha..

I also lazy le, I just slot all the u/s pics in the booklet which my gynae gave me on my first visit. I thought of maybe wait till I find a photo album which I like b4 arranging them in the album. Ytd my hubby's SIL saw how I kept those pics, she said I no respect for my bb. Haha.. Btw, I collected the baby journal from the library liao and it looks cute!! Is this nicer or the one from Prudential?

@OFB: Congratulations on your bb girl!!

We went to see the Balmoral Suite and the other suite which that lady said is the most x in TMC but I find their standard 1 bedded ward is nice enough le. We were thinking of getting the standard 1 bedded ward so that my hubby can accompany me in the night but we're afraid that the cash topup will be alot. And also, hubby only get to sleep on the sofa which is like v ke lian so we're contemplating now.. Sign.. How was their 2 bedded and 4 bedded wards? The lady did not show us le, but I did peeked in a 4 bedded ward and I find it like v small and cramp, like no privacy.

I think Dr Ang's definition for good position for taking a 3D shot is when the bb is facing up bah. Bcoz if bb is facing down then can only take the back view of bb also no use. Did you ask your wife what is bb's position when she's at the clinic?

@Eviangal: I wanna buy the pillow and an additional pillowcase but can you help me to check with the seller if the size can be customised to 40cm x 20cm instead and do I need to topup any amount?

Btw, you are with Dr Ang too right? May I know which ward did you opted for your B1?

Btw experience mummies, isn't 15cm width too small? And what is the difference between a beansprout pillow and flaxseed pillow? Initially I wanted to handmake one for my girl but the thought of plucking, washing, and drying the husk, I backout liao.. Moreover, my sewing skills buang la.

OFB - congrats on ur bb gerl!!!

super sleeppyy now laah mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Morning all. On the way to work . Have to go meeting w boss. Will try to talk to him about taking leave to rest soon.

I prefer small bean sprout pillow. My niece can only sleep when she carries the pillow so we need to bring it along on outings as well in case she needs a nap.

Morning mummies~

@Zanta: Oic... Hahahhaha! Boy sai nai very girl leh. Hahahahahha!

@Unicorn: Today my turn to let loose of my diet liao. Hahahha! So horrible! This morning I had a plate of wan ton noodle. Then when I went to drop cheque I walked past a bakery shop and I bought a packet of chocolate mini cake. And as I walked further, I walked past a Malay auntie selling curry puff so I bought those smaller potato curry puff (3 for $1) from her. And not forgetting I brought ham & cheese bread from home! Lol~ I wonder how am I going to eat so many things. The mini cake still able to keep for a week, but I have to finish up the curry puff-s and bread. =p If my hubby knows about it I think he's going to faint. Hee hee hee...

@Zanta: Hahahahaa! No respect for baby meh. The photos I take of my own I didn't even develope out leh. Lol~ I have not collected my Prudential one. My agent said will mail to me but I have not received leh. But anyway I think the library one should be cuter lah. Haha!

@OFB: Congrats on your baby girl!! You are so going to adore her. Hehehe...

My gynae took a 3d scan of my baby on my last visit cos so happen my baby is facing up. She said if baby is not active and facing down then no point taking cos can't see anything. Mine can see the face very clearly, so I think no need to wait till week 28. Maybe this is what he meant by good position?

@cnicole: I bought a Pigeon sterilizer during the Taka fair the other time. I heard it's quite good as it can fit all brands of bottles. Not sure about Avent sterilizer though.

Pinkyval: Great appetite today ya.. keke..

Zanta: For the baby photos, like you, I also slot it aside at the moment. When my dd turned 1 year old previously, I scanned all her baby scans and compiled a photo book marking all the moments from her u/s scans till 1 yr old. Not bad. Today, she would take the book from the shelf and flip through it on her own.

Putting aside doesnt mean no respect for baby la...

Beansprout pillow: 40cm x 20cm is the same price as promised by the supplier. Not sure the difference between beansprout pillow and flaxseed too. But have been using beansprout pillow so far.. Like you, lazy to go through the trouble of making 1. More covenient to buy.. keke..

Yup, I am with Dr Ang too. I took the 4 bedded ward previously with auto upgrade to a 2 bedded ward. Cos my company pays for our delivery charges up to only 4 bedded ward previously.

Idaar: I like the idea of meeting up. Helps us to put a face to the name.

Btw, for the personalised tees, they have 3t and 4t sizes as well as sizes for adults too. You can browse through the album and see what kind of designs you like.

Update!

Personalised baby stuff:

Beansprout pillows - 20%

Prices

Pillows + pillowcase

Pillowcase only

3. BPC (Pillowcase only)

12. Zanta (pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

13. Zanta (pillowcase)

Design + Name

1. eviangal

2. eviangal

3. BPC

4. BPC

5. Geri

6. Precious Babi

7. Precious Babi

8. Joodzjoodz

9. Mrs Ong

10. Fiona87

11. Cnicole

12. Cnicole

Morning everyone!!

eviangal, please include me for the romper/tee! Thanks for organising and finding good lobangs! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Update!

Personalised baby stuff:

Beansprout pillows - 20%

Prices

Pillows + pillowcase

Pillowcase only

3. BPC (Pillowcase only)

12. Zanta (pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

13. Zanta (pillowcase)

Design + Name

1. eviangal

2. eviangal

3. BPC

4. BPC

5. Geri

6. Precious Babi

7. Precious Babi

8. Joodzjoodz

9. Mrs Ong

10. Fiona87

11. Cnicole

12. Cnicole

13. su

14. su

su. OFB, congrats on having lovely princesses!

Zanta, the fair is at all Metro outlets but won't encourage you to go. Nothing much. Save your time for the expo coming up.

Lynn, yes i believe this gadget may have different effects on different inborn child. So it's up to the mother if they want to use it or not :

Had a big quarrel with hubby last nite. To cool myself down, i went down for a walk at 3am. Walked pass 7-11 and bought a pk of cig. I used to be a heavy smoker but i stopped immed when i noe i'm pregnant. Had a stick last nite and felt so guilty till now.