(2011/02) Feb 2011

preciousgirl,

wow now CL so exp..haiz.think i will stick to maid instead.

mummies here with 1-2kids, how do you handle when you are gg to labour?

may i ask anyone with maid?i need some advise..

so dilemna.. i saw 1 trf into maid who onli wrk w employer for 2 wks..so can consider her fresh.i tried to ask agent if i can speak to ex employer but no luck..so e agent told me she was too fresh n the employer gt no time to train her hence they sent her back to agent.

when i interviewed her, she was very cheerful.. smile n laugh... then able to understand me abit.. and she herself is married and gt 1 2 yrs old child. then when my son cried, she took initiative to cme n try to carry him but he refused so she took a toy n try to distract him..

i am wondering if i shld give her a try.. so vex...anyone can give advise pls?

Hi felpoo, sometimes I also paranoid esp. I've been having headaches these days.. wondering if it will affect the baby. My next appointment is another 3 weeks' time.. but no choice loh.. I kept talking to the baby, ask baby to stick to mummy.. hehe.. don't think too much..

amazing, GP and gynae said can take panadol for migraine/headache but I try not to. Will just rest, sleep and drink more water.

gnuly, 12 weeks is too early to know gender [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gregda, I've not started looking for gynae yet. I may not get one cos my hb can take leave to help me with bb. I'll prob order those confinement tingkat food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi, sorry to disturbing here & I would like to recommend my confinement lady, Auntie Ya Yin, who is currently doing my confinement for me.

Auntie Ya Yin is very friendly has easygoing personality. She is energetic and experienced, having been in this line for more than 10 yrs, love baby and is able to handle my baby well.

She can cook good confinement food, never grumpy, and she doesn't keep nagging me on the dos and don'ts of confinement. Best of all, she is encouraging breastfeeding & experienced enough to advise me benefit of breastfeeding.

Other than taking care of me and the baby, she also does the household chores for me, as we do not have a maid at home. She is very systematic in what she does and she keeps the kitchen neat and tidy.

I don’t earn any commission and I just wish help her to find other assignment as a token of my appreciation to her.

If you are keen to engage her, you can contact her at:

8402 8386 (Singapore number)

012-459 9824 (Malaysia number)

Thanks choc for the table. Hope you are fully recovered [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BTW, any of you planning for holidays? My gynae said the safe period for me to travel is from end Aug to mid Nov.

Hi felpoo, dun worry too much, everything will be fine.. or just go for an ultrasound, at least will be more 'an xin'...

faithnhope; i read somewhere that headaches is part of pregnancy symptoms.. i got headaches at times too, try to sleep it off..

gnuly, went for my oscars test this morning, sonographer was able to tell me the gender, but not 100% confirmed.. Also got the results at the same time, plus all the pictures too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

faithnhope...well now lor...lose abit of water lor..but quickly gain back the weight loss =)

Me me...going on trip next week! yeah! looking forward to the short getaway!

melody, wow! got to see gender liao ah! so a girl or boy?

Long time didn't pop in this thread, have been a silent reader all these while, really no mood to post or type anything... sigh.

I'm in my 12 weeks already, but MS seems quite persists to follow me. I still vomit. How come?

My friends who are pregnant about the same time with me already have no MS and they started to enjoy their pregnancy (appetite increase, can go out, etc), but i am still like a patient, can't go anywhere,can't eat well, can't work, can't do anything. Started to feel depressed... Sigh

Hope mummies pass your first trimester smoothly and MS go far far away from you already.

@melody: You got the result so fast?? Including the blood test result? That's fast! So is yours a girl or a boy?? Week 16 you can double confirm again. Hee hee...

I can't wait to see my baby again. But I have to wait till 27th. Argh.. The wait is so long!! The scene of my baby sucking thumb and waving is still in my head. I want to see my baby soon!! =(

Are Maternity clothes and baby stuff cheaper in Malaysia?

Since Taka maybe our last baby Fair before we deliver, should we get things from Malaysia instead?

I havent started preparing for any baby stuff and my SIL did say she will pass me the cot and pram.

Going to google for prenatal classes so I can better prepare myself for the things to expect. maybe make some new friends at classes too.

@cnicole: I think it will be cheaper in Malaysia especially clothes but it's a hassle to carry them out. Unless you are driving. Hehe..

How I wish my hubby can go with me to the classes. But I doubt so lah. Hee...

cnicole...how about buying from BP and overseas sprees?

i plan to get most of baby clothings from babymallonline from oversea sprees later... when i noe the gender...

maternity clothings i got mine from GAP and Old Navy from oversea sprees...so far cheap leh...a pants cost me $20-30 bucks...top ard less than 20bucks... =X

Hi choc and valerie, yep yep... Got the blood test results and everything today... maybe coz i took the blood test earlier, thats y results everything all out today... Results is good, bb is healthy, and its size is in the 80-90 percentile, even though I been losing weight and ms... Mine's a bb gal, needs to confirm at week 16 again..

My bb very naughty, refuse to turn, took half an hr to finish all the pics.. Was surprised that bb grown so much in just a few weeks! Bb very cute, saw her waving to me, but only for a couple of seconds [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jolin, i still having ms and worse, i got excessive saliva... gynae told me one of her patients had her excess saliva stopped only 2nd day after delivery... she saild hopefully mine will stop by 5th month..

faithnhope, am planning for holidays too.. but got to wait till ms and excess saliva to end first den decide.. most prob just a short trip.. Had already forgo my air ticket once during my 2nd month of pregnancy...

@gnulyl5: same as valerie.my gynae say maybe next apointment which is week 16 can see le..hee..if more confirm is when detailed scan at week 19..

cnicole: i heard a lot of good reviews over tmc mdm wong class..i think i will go for that...malaysia ar...but it can be troublesome also , i think should be slighter cheaper but not sure if compare to fair here which is cheaper

@melody:

faithnhope: i also dont wanna take /rely on pandol..but when my margine comes it feels soo terrible..hope it dont come again...holiday? i wanna go but dont know where to go...cant go too far..wan go bkk but like not safe..

choc: welcome back! where u be going? gosh wat did u ate?? how come food poisoning??

jolin: long time no see u here...u still feeling tat terrible ar...hm..mine still on off..esp at nights...i think it will clear soon baa...u alrdy endure for soo long le...mus jia u ..u will be better very soon!

felpoo: understand yr worries..if seeing the gynae makes u feel better..y not..den u can get it off yr chest and den smile at baby scans den try to get well ...

Wow this thread moves really fast.

@ Valerie: thanks... i think i got to check with my gynae..hahaha..i got no MS at all ..now 13th week...sometimes because there's no MS or other symptoms, i worry if my BB is well inside too. didnt know that its because of weak hormones thats why no MS...hmmm means my hormones are not strong. anyone can comment?

@ Jolinr : Hang in there. u are ending the 1st tri soon. try not to compare with other pregnant friends as everyone has diff symptoms. take light and easy meals. hope you feel well soon.

wow $3.2k for a CL is super ex! i think because we run into CNY period, it may cost more too. Hmm, stil considering if i shld get one. cause i can get my mum or cater those confinment food. as for hsework, i have a part-time helper that comes twice a month. maybe can get her to come once a week. and hubby can help out too. only thing is the night feedings.

although getting a maid is an option, but i dun really like strangers in the house.

anyone not getting a CL? i hope to be able to cope without one.

@melody: Woah so good! Mine still have to wait till Friday for the result. But I intend to call from Wednesday onwards to check on the result. Hee... Ya, baby grow very fast. Mine grew 3cm in 2 weeks. 4 weeks later when I go again don't know how big it will be liao. Hee hee... So excited.. =p

Hi gregda, Dun worry abt no MS, my gynae says there is no basis that no MS means weak hormones.. Enjoy it, having ms is horrible...

Hi Valerie, i know the feeling!! All the best for ur results! Mine grew 3.8cm in 3 weeks, but my bump still pretty small.. My next appt, on 30 aug, cant wait! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@melody: Haha thanks!! Actually I thought of start calling today but I think too exaggerating lah. Hee... My bump quite big le leh. But I think tummy fats also constitutes to it but my hubby said no. -_-

oh thanks melody! thats assuring.

wondering if i should sign the antenatal package today with my gynae. since i am now into 13th weeks, i guess shld be safer to sign.

yah my tummy grew so much this weekend. thought because i ate a lot in bangkok but i think its also because this week, our uterus will move from our pelvic area to the lower abdomen area, hence we are now starting to show. (read it from the internet)

time for shopping!

@gregda: I signed last week when I went for my Oscar test. More worth it that way cos it takes effect immediately. Hee hee...

I wonder when will we start feeling our baby kicking us. Hee hee..

Thanks, Ladies, for your support and encouragement.

Ya, i keep telling myself that i've come so far, will endure, but i've lost 7 kg in first 12 weeks and so far still vomit and no appetite. I'm somehow quite worry that if condition continues this way, i might not survive the next trimester [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] (no much fat to burn anymore, can't survive without food and water)

Melody: wah, so nice, you can know baby gender already. Actually i suspect mine is a baby girl also. When i went for blood test and NT test last friday, i didn't see the "birdie" stuff from baby, and she is very quite. She was just lying there during the whole scan. Doctor said can only tell the gender during next week (16 weeks).

Gregda: Enjoy your pregnancy and don't worry too much. I also have friends who didn't have MS during their pregnancy. Even my mum didn't have, don't know why me and my sister have it.

Hi valerie, i like to look at the bb bump.. think it looks nice to a big bump [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sometimes when i ask hubby if i look haggard or tired, he always says preggie women are the prettiest.. haha..

Hi gregda, the antenatal package from my gynae starts from 16th week... so will sign till then...

It should be safe to sign now as my gynae says chances of miscarriages are much reduced once we passed the 12th, 13th week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i think ard 5 months...cant wait to feel it too..

nowadays everyday i am looking forward to the gynae check-ups..cause its only during the scans then we can see baby again..

@melody: Haha! I'll always "sayang" the bump, especially after eating. Hehehe..

@gregda: Me too!!! My previous visits were like 3 weeks apart, 2 weeks apart. This time once a month is like such a long wait!! How I wish I have the machine at home, then I can scan to see my baby as and when I like. Hee hee..

Hi Jolin, for me, I have lost about 2kg... I'm petite to begin with, and when last week my weight dropped below 40kg, i tried forcing myself to drink a glass of milk everyday, and managed to gain half a kg back...I too have no appetite, the only food that will keep down in my stomach is fast food... In fact, mos burger, mac and subway has been my staple food for these few weeks, cant keep other food down... For drinks, i do take iced tea with milk, iced lemon tea etc, coz plain water is too yucky to stay down.. My bb is big and healthy during oscars scan today, so dun worry, we will survive.... Just take whatever food that will keep down in ur stomach, I always tell myself that some nutrients is better than no nutrients..

thanks Jolin.. hope u get well soon.

must Jia You!!

btw, anyone here still wearing heels everyday? i wear my 2.5-3inches to work still. still can fit comfortably. hope its safe.

@gregda: Oooo.. I've stopped wearing heels the moment I know I'm pregnant. I wore once during pregnancy before and my legs get tired very easily..

Dear Miracle,

Sorry to hear about your news. Take care and i wish you all the best.

CNicole,

You will definitely need at least 3 bottles per baby. Because you will feel tired and not want to wash each bottle straightaway. Plus sometimes you will need to bring out a few bottles when you take the babies for outings.

Hi gregda, my friend didn't get CL. She ordered tingkat confinement fd, and her hb took 3 weeks leave to help with bb. For night feeds, she said CL can't help with breastfeeding anyway. Overall, she managed fine without CL and even if she could go back time, she didn't regret not getting a CL.

thanks faithnhope!

i really think its getting over-priced. a lot are in the range of $2.5-$3k. if unlucky, get someone who meddle in many things..thats really sad.

i think i may follow your friend too. just cater for confinment tingkat food. get part time helper for hsework. buy own herbal baths and do my own feeding at night.

hope its manageable.

anyway still early days..:p

gregda, true that it's still early but if you really decide to get a CL, you should start looking for one already. Good ones are usually booked in advance.. hehe..

Hi Miracle,

I'm sorry about your loss. I've gone through 4 miscarriages and understand the pain and anguish you are going through. Each loss was worse than the previous one, i thought i would never pick myself up again. I went crazy when people who didn't seem to understand tell me that "it's alright, you can have a baby again". It was as if the baby that just died was simply written off and didn't count.

But truly grieving for each loss and finding the right support helped me pick up the pieces each time and gave me the courage to try again.

I'm currently 12 weeks along and counting each additional day as a blessing.

Do take care and believe that the sun will shine for you one day too.

Hi Felpoo,

I share your anxiety on baby not doing well and i depend on the ultrasound scans to assure me that baby's heart's beating ok.

You can consider going to kkh's 24 hr women's clinic for an ultrasound if your gynae's not available. I did it once when i had cramps on a sunday afternoon.

@Valerie, me too!! Sometimes I wonder how nice would it be if I have a machine at home whereby I can see my baby as & when I like too.. Haha..

I'm really looking forward to this wed's appt to c my bb again.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But think of the blood test, I'm freaked out.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I'm so afraid of jabs/needles..

@gregda, I think I'm not getting a CL to save cost.. My mom said she will cook for me, as for hse chores, I think my hubby can handle some of them. If not, then will consider to get a part-time helper. But I wonder if I can handle my bb or not. Scarly he/she cry, I'll break out too.. Haha..

Dear Miracle, so sorry to hear about your lost. Stay strong & think positive. All you need now is to have a speedy recovery so as to try for another one.

God will bless you with a healthy bb with your next try. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Its my sister's birthday today and I'm going for mongolian BBQ buffet later. I dont think I can eat much tonight. Feel puky already.

I drive to work everyday. Anyone drives around as well? Just wondering, is it safe to drive till full term?

I havent bought anything online or from overseas spree. can someone introduce some reliable ones?

melody - which doc n which hospital u go to? I mean the sonographer must be good!!!

Hi gnulyl5, my gynae is Dr Loh from RH.. Sonographer is assigned, she does not talk much, but took 20 over pics for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i just went for a scan today again although i just scan it last tuesday.

last week still couldnt see the bb's hands and legs..... but today can see the hands and legs boxing n kicking already. and im so amazed at how the bb bounce and jump around.

anyway, i was quoted $450 for the oscar scan, including the blood test.

is this the correct price?

Dear Stokke, I feel so touched and consoled after hearing your story.. Indeed only we who hv gone thru the lost wld be able to know how is it like for the lost we've encountered. Infact before I was preggy, I went to see TCM as my menses always irregular and I was happy each time I cld conceive but it always turned out to be a dissappointment. Time is the best medicine to heal my wound. I wish u a smooth pregnancy road ahead.

@visha: Yeah~ The baby's very cute!! I can't wait for my next visit. Hehe.. Anyway I paid $410 for the Oscar test including blood test. I didn't know the blood test is charged separately from the Oscar test..

@choc, can share share where u joined the old navy spree? I saw something which I want but can't seems to find sprees..

zanta...currently i dun see any old navy spree leh..if i see i let u know..else u got to monitor over at the overseas spree section for new spree