(2011/02) Feb 2011

choc - yeah, do wat we like dun care other pple see n think.. pregnant mum also human.. and the most sexiest woman is pregnant woman ^^

I realised that she took my sour plums that was lying on my table to eat. In the end, I just have to lock all my tidbits away. And I don't even dare to eat my tidbits in front of her. It's not that I am miser. But cannot stand the idea of her putting her hand in the packet.

I also got colleagues from China who don't wash their hands after using the toilet, whether its big or small business. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

they can head straight to the exit door after coming out from the toilet cubicle, i avoid them at all cost. eewwww

@audrey: Hahaha! Sometimes I feel like vomiting but somehow or rather I can't. Maybe the scene will induce my vomitus to come out. =/

@felpoo: Eeee.. Better throw away the sour plums. So rude! Never ask before taking. No manners.

@Neongoby: Yucks! This is even more disgusting lor! Don't touch the handle!!

I know, Valerie, from that day i saw it with my own eyes, i start to use a piece of the paper towel to touch the door knob to open the door.

what to do? "they" still want to bring in 100,000 more foreigners into the country. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I forsee the trains will be super duper crowded.

Well, I just said it for the benefit for all. Becos I know each time, when I feel like vomiting, I will enact this scene and I know I will sure vomit. I even told my hubby during our dinner 1 nite and I think he choked on his food.

No, she's a Sporean. I would say her style more like very manly though she looks feminine. And I remembered one day when she needed to get a pair of socks to wear along with her shoes as she got blisters, I told her to buy. In the end, she took it from my colleague who had been wearing the socks for days and it was very dirty. She still wore it like nobody business.

And there was this occasion, I used a foot mask where they hv the AHA peeling function, and I recommended her the pack and she wanted to see how bad the peeling is, I showed her. And guess what, she touched my foot sole and peeled the skin off from my leg and brought the skin so closely to her face and for a moment, I thought she wanted to smell it.

Anyway, after these incidents, I drifted apart from her. Didn't talk to her much.

yaya.. better don't talk to her much.. liew she is local?? omg... so hmm "bu wen ya" disgrace to sg... act like china woman

eeewww, this is totally lack of hygiene knowledge.

how can an educated person not know basic hygiene?

A woman who behave manly also can be cultured.

felpoo, usually i'll locked the storeroom when expressing milk. so not risky. haven't try in toilet before leh, partly there isn't any plug, another reason is like not that hygiene wor.

felpoo: eeeeee.. speechless.. i have never come across such a disgusting woman.. i cant imagine what i will do if i am in ur position..

Nope, same age as I do. No kids. But she's very tidy and clean when it comes to her personal belongings. Whether she has HK feet, I have yet to smell snything [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Aiyoh .. I feel like vomiting again when I see her feet in my mind.

i feel like going home now....

i think after i disclose my pregnancy, i should start work earlier and go back earlier too, to avoid the travel crowd.

Neon, I think this is what we should do. I happened to disclose to my HR manager yday. Asked him to keep it under wraps first as I want to stabilise. I have a lot of gossip mongers in office dying to know whether am I pregnant.

Girls, I dun hope for much on her changing her ways. Just broke up with her bf. But that's not the point. I am afraid that when the time comes for my maternity leave, I wonder about the status of my workstation. She has a rather low EQ one. She can eat on your table and make a mess and don't bother to clean up or she can even place a bag which was on the floor, on your chair. Very inconsiderate. I think a few weeks ago, she even has the audacity to eat her noodles on one of our snr manager's table and those droplets of soup splashed out and dirtied the notebook and nvr bother to wipe off.

Sigh .. I shouldn't be bad mouthing her. But there's no one I can vent my frustration in the office. Pathetic.

I need to tell my boss next week cos we have team building activities end of this month and i definitely don't want to join in. sigh... cannot hide anymore. Hopefully she will help me to keep a secret, but when i din turn up at the team building, my colleagues sure will ask, sigh.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so no choice hv to disclose b4 first trimester.

why...

Neon, just say you are not feeling well. Btw, the ? you asked me why I opted out for H&S massage. Most of the times, when you tell the therapist you are pregnant, they won't touch your head and shoulder. Most of them are not familiar with acupoints and certain aroma oils are not suitable for pregnant women. Usually, they will not take u in during the 1st trimester unless they handle pregnant women before and partly I dun take risks.

Valerie, I want to take leave also. I haven't been feeling good for the past 2 days.

@felpoo: Me too.. Since last Saturday I have not been feeling well.. And since Monday I have been vomiting every day.. And forcing myself to wake up, dragging my feet to work. =( I don't even feel like talking at work. *sigh*

Valerie, I feel the same as u and I had just reached home. I took a cab home as I felt giddy and throughout the whole journey, I felt so unwell. Until when I was about to reach home, I almost vomited out but managed to swallow back as I feel more comfy vomiting at home. I feel so miserable..

I heard there is a wrist band to help stop/minimise vomitting?

Any mummy here know where to get it?

Kittyki, I think I posted a week or two ago. u can buy it at guardian ard 13 and if not, I heard some mummies got it at 7-11 or watsons. It depends on individual but seems that most who purchased it has their nauseous reduced. Perhaps u want to check with them though I recommend I didn't try as I don't like the feeling of being strapped on both wrists.

I think I'm gg to discuss with my hubby about taking leave away from work. I'd rather stay at home & eat the vomiting medicine 3 times a day, make myself drowsy & sleep than to feel miserable & always feel like crying at work. =(

If u can afford to take leave if absence, you should try to discuss with your hubby. Just now, I managed to go home in time to vomit. But after vomit, I feel giddy and faint as I had yet to take my dinner. So I went to cook myself noodles. U know what my mil said to me. She said how come she dun see me wanting to faint when I go to work and why each time I come home feeling giddy. She doesn't know how hard I'm coping at work.

Then you should tell her cos you woke up very early & working very hard & still have to squeeze train with people, not enough oxygen that's why feel like fainting. Why does she not have any sympathy on you? =(

Hi babes,

Yesterday i passed out minor tissue and went to gynae to check again...and when he saw me, he said, "hmm, i think i have just saw u a few days ago? =___=" yea, i was kinda worried so i went to see him again yesterday despite onli my visit was on monday.

Baby is 8weeks+ and my EDD has been pushed forward to 19Feb. I hope it won't fall on CNY as confinement rates are not gg to be cheap =(

Now my daily routine is to go puke in the toilet during the evenings, thats when my MS is the worst i feel. So today, i asked my hb to go buy the wristband for me. Seems like it helps.

felpoo - i read your post and had the inspiration to vomit jus now...i can't imagine u having to see the image of yr colleague doing such things while having MS at the same time.

vivian - i've asked dr woo b4 whether he delivers at other hospitals. He said he does but the charges will be different. U may want to check with him on the charges if he delivers at NUH.

felpoo>> Thanks, i have gotten it & going to try if it works. Think u can explain to her that u had a tough day at work? See if she understands? Better than keeping quiet & let the misunderstanding grow?

Valerie (pinkyval)>> Do not be too stressed. Take ML or leave if u need rest. My husband ask me to take MC if im unwell. I only have few more days of ML left. He said at most I take unpaid or whatever. Health is the most important thing, especially now

Pink, haven't seen u for a few days. So, what's the tissue that u r referring to? And what did ur doctor say?

Valerie, nowadays I dragged myself to wake up n I dun wake up early. Now every morning I will take cab to work and once in a blue moon back home when I feel giddy at work. It always strike me at abt 4+ in the evening when my hands and feet turn clammy and cold n I always break out in cold sweat. Did everything I can. But the problems still persist. I'm lucky I can get off at work early too but it will be lucky for me if the train is not too packed.

Btw, I took a day off today. Still feeling giddy.

Vivian,so envious of u. The last time I went in, not even 5 mins I'm out of the shop. Cannot stand the smell. Makes me wAnt to puke. In the end, hv to do it myself at home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Remember when u do classsic pedi, ask them not to massage ur legs n feet too hard. Enjoy urself.

Morning ladies~

Woke up late this morning & took cab to work. Don't feel like working actually. But I feel bad to absent myself from work. *sigh* Last night told my hubby that I hope to take leave from work but he doesn't seem to really encourage. Sobz.. Maybe he also feels pai seh cos we are both working in his bro-in-law company. So it's like family business. But I really feel like staying at home. *cries*

felpoo - the tissue, as to wat gynae mentioned, could be blood clot that my womb was trying to pass out. Old blood mayb. Since then it had stopped bleeding *touch wood*...i dunno, my spotting's been on and off i hope it doesn't come back again.

I'm feeling giddy too. So had to lay on bed for some time before getting up. I really admire u gals for still being able to work despite being in the 1st trimester. I always have fainting spells i think i may just faint outside while standing in the packed MRT.

Vivian - i wish i could go medi/pedi too. But the sight of stepping out of the house...OH...i may just stay home on bed ba. Boy i feel so weak. I think all these will only stop once i reach 2nd trimester.

Valerie - i can really understand what u mean. Perhaps u can jus take a few days off each week? I think yr hubby should understand. He wouldn't want anything to happen to u or bb should u go report to work right?

so glad it's Friday today. I notice that i feel worse esp in the evening after work. No appetite, ate corn pops with milk.

Last night my hubby ate nasi lemak, then after that he burped, the smell was so terrible that it made me gagged, sigh... then happened again second time. I was so mad tat i told him third time he will have to sleep in the living room! urrrgh.... I am so sensitive to smell...

I think the worse period is falling on me, i also tend to get emotional recently and cry over little things.

I used to do facial, pedi every month, i guess i will have to postpone all these next month, hopefully by then i would be fine enough to do so.

Felpoo, thanks for your advice, i don't think my facial therapist is experienced for doing facial for preggies. I will go after my first trimester then.

felpoo! omg..that is so diguesting ..all reading all wat she do i feel like gagging..haa...

im feeling better yesterday n today from my mild ms..and im jus week 10..make me feel uneasy..and i can only see my gynac on 23th..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif](

Don't worry too much Amazing Miracle, we may feel better one or two days, but the ms will come back again, as long as you don't have spotting or serious cramp, you will be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

felpoo, omg your colleague is horrid. I will definitely tell her off in her face to stay away from my workstation. It's really unhygienic. Maybe nobody has ever told her off so she's getting too much.

Valerie, if it really makes you feel better, take tat few days off. You will find yourself more productive when you are back.

Neongoby, i wear a mask during dinner time when i'm cooking. Also to avoid neighbours cooking smell flowing into my hse. My husband is a garlic lover plus he's a smoker, i ever kena his burp which consists of garlic n smoke. I puke and wore a mask from then. Preggies tends to get emotional. I too cry at nite and i dun even noe why! It's normal and will pass very soon. Hugs

I'm starting to feel v minimal fluttering inside my tummy. Wondering is it me or my baby? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@pinksorbet: Maybe I'll talk to him again. I think if I insists, he can't do anything too. He said he understand how bad it is for me and how unwell I am. Argh.. But I don't want him to just understand! I want him to ask me to rest at home! Argh! He's not sympathetic towards me! =(

@Neongoby: Me too! Recently I'll tear over the slightest thing. Like if I feel my hubby is not listening to me I'll be thinking that he don't care for me anymore and I'll cry. And last Saturday he worked till evening and he asked me if I wanna go out to take a breather. I know he meant well but my brain told me "Yes, I want to go out", but my heart told me "Ahh.. I'm not feeling well.. And I've nothing to wear (when actually I have lah. Just that I don't seem to like all the clothes)". And I stand in front of my closet for a very long time until I think he also got frustrated cos he's very hungry (actually me too!). In the end he called his friend and wanted to ask him if he wanna eat steamboat. I got so sad!! I was thinking he rather eat with his friend than me! And I cried under the blanket. But in the end he still eats with me but not steamboat cos he knows I have no appetite to eat so much. I was so sad! =(

ladies, how many of u have told your employers about your pregnancy le?

i feel like informing my boss, however scare not stable yet, so dare not tell. but on the other hand, really feel tired and xin ku with the nauseous feeling. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@myproud: I didn't tell my employer & colleagues but they guessed it. I think it's fine to inform your boss cos if your boss is nice, he/she will be more lenient to you taking mc/leave and won't be so fierce to you.

Valerie - sigh... i think our hubbies also trying to cope with our emotions, trying to figure out how we feel and what we are thinking. My hubby also ask me if i want to go out during weekend. Sometimes i feel tat he wants to go out but i dont' feel like, and i feel bad that i m depriving him, but then he will tell me he is afraid tat i get bored at home n tat he is ok to stay at home w me, sigh....

Sometimes he also feel like eating something good but i juz simply have no appetite, i feel bad but now i will say let's go, but in the end he can sense my discomfort and we tabao n go home instead. I guess both of us are trying to accomodate to each other, juz hope this period will be over REAL soon!

Hi all mum to be. I am currently 8 weeks+ pregnant. edd is 18 feb 2011.

I also always cry. Whenever i keep vomiting i will cry and cry telling my hb that i want to give up already. I really cannot stand all the vomiting. I have been vomiting everyday since week 5. It is really torturous and i feel miserable. Real miserable and depressed..... I always wonder why did i want to try for a baby in the first place? If i had known it will be so difficult, i will not have tried.

Neongoby<-- thanks dear..its feel better to hear someone say that...=))

Oh yea neongoby, what corn pops?

myproud: there is a lot of guessing at my office and i admit to those who ask directly and told them to keep in wrap..i told my boss which i think may be a good idea...u should if u feeling unwell and he can let u go off early if its fine.

Valerie: understand wat u mean..they only seems to understand the "theory" part on how bad u r feeling but they dont really is sysmpathetic towards it..tok to him again yea?? den its good if yr company allow u to take some leave from work..