(2011/01) Jan 2011

THanks Darienna! I just placed order for California baby calendula cream too...Let's see if it works...

Charleen: Same lah...i brought mine to PD for jab when he is 3 month old and weigh 8.02kg...PD was laughing...she dunno my arm is aching from carrying...

BTW, instead of trying to flip, I realise mine prefer to sit upright though he cannot hold himself upright yet...Anyone using Bumbo chair?

Elekos,

my son is 13+weeks. He started this new hobby abt 4 nights ago and paranoid me haven't had a good nite's rest becuz of this. His cot is next to my bed and I keep waking up to check on him.

Chelleybaby,

Tats good news actually. Means yr boy is really feeling better from all his reflux issues tat he has energy to learn new skills now :p

Since his cot is right next to yr bed it shd be ok. Bbs will learn to flip only when they hv good neck control. It's unlikely tat he'll end up face down and get stuck. At the very least he'll be able to lift up his head and call for help [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

woa, charleen n ivftwins,

your babies are so chubby..what do you feed them? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] mine is only 5.8kg when i weigh him on monday. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mummies, my boy started to reject milk since his vaccinations on monday..any good advice??

his last feed was at 2am this morning till now! hiaz..

Darienna Foo & Clueless,

Thks for the guide. Is useful!! =)

Mine also learning new skills already. she know how to turn 45degree by herself. but so far when she is sleeping she sleep upright. so still save. usually when she is sleeping i will stuck 2 bean sprout pillow by her 2 side and her 2 arms rest on the bean pillow. so she is not able to flip easily.

Any mummies brought your little one to the indoor swimming pool? seems interesting haha..

xiaopang,

u mean the one that put a float around their neck? Heard tat only can let them play when their neck is stable. I borrow the whole set from fren, will let khloe swim at home

Thanks grumpus, I sure hope his reflux days are behind him nw, but he is still on med though. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I really envy mummies with chubby babies. My gal weighed only 5.33kg at 3mths old. MIL kind of indicating maybe should let baby be on full FM lliao, after seeing that my ebm seems very diluted. I'm very demoralized...

Whisp,

5.33kg is still ok. My elder girl was 5.2kg at 3 mths n pd indicated 50th percentile. More important bb is healthy n developing well. Size doesn't matter.

Whisp,

my son is only 4.66kg at 12 weeks! I got so much milk also no use. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] It's probably due to the reflux issue tt resultedin the poor weight gain, but PD says as long he looks healthy and alert, it's alright. He's just a lean baby. My son is never gg to be the chubbiest baby around, as long as he is healthy, I'm happy.

Hi Chelleybaby & Grumpus,

Thanks for your words of assurance. Have been feeling super unsure of myself ever since giving birth. Hope that I'm not suffering from post-natal depression.

By the way, any mummies out there declaring war with the ants? I am. Ever since i've been bitten by an ant while nursing my gal, realize that there are ants lurking ard, esp after my gal has puked the milk due to reflux, despite I cleaning the spot, ants will still come. They're lurking into my freshly washed bra too. Things got so bad that I need to store my bra in zip lock bag. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

No anti-ants powder work. I've to look carefully before placing my gal on any surface.

Kimmy, i am referring to the one that is at Harbourfront or yishun de. Is call baby spa. Hehe.. I let my Andrea goplay just now. She is very active and seems very happy. After that got bab massage then drink milk and she doze off not long after that. I find it a nice exercise for baby wor. And her leg and hand are moving so fast. She turn also fast. Haha.. Maybe mummies you all should let them try. As for the neck i think is ok.. Cause inside water they are floating Hehe..

Whisp,

Cheer up! I was also v depressed previously when my son was crying so often and nothing seemed to calm him down. I cried when he cried so hard, I cried when he kept vomitting, I cried cuz I felt I failed as a mom and I even felt guilty giving birth to him only to see him suffer in pain frm the heartburn. But I'm over tt phase nw esp when his condition got better. And also knowing tt GERD is a condition tt he will outgrow eventually helped too.

After my son pukes, I change him and myself immediately and soak the soiled clothes in water first. I clean the floor with a wet cloth and then I squeeze some "desmanol" (hospital grade hand sterilizer) over the area and use paper towels to wipe it. So far I don't hv an issue with ants, or maybe breastmilk nt as sweet as formula milk?

NUK Teats for Sale

- NUK Wide Silicon teats (M) 0-6 months $5

- NUK Normal Silicon teats (M) 0-6 months $5

RP: $8.70 (Robinson)

intersted please Sms 97907481 - pick up: Orchard

Whisp:dun feel that way please...i feel very tired carrying my son one...the hand ache, back ache...i am actually worried about my posture and back ache...

Does not mean heavy babies are the best while light ones are not healthy...as long PD says your baby is healthy=Good!

xiaopang: i have seen it at harbour front when i go mothercare...extremely interesting...maybe i will try one day...

I have a lot of problems with ants as well....esp on sofa cos I feed my baby sitting on sofa and sometimes my baby will drip milk...me too dunno what to do with ants

XiaoPang, did you sign up the baby spa package? I have a $10 voucher so going to let my boy go for trial next week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] do we have to bring swimming diaper?

I have ants on the floor and sometimes sofa, so what I do is spray with baygon then use water wipe a few times. I did that on my dining table but there are still ants.... sigh

ivftwins, ya is interesting! haha.. my gal enjoy it alot.

Elekos, ya i sign up the package. but only 10 lesson la. haha.. if you want you can buy your own swim diaper. but they also got sell. for first timer is small tub the diaper is 1.5bucks. for big tub is 3bucks. different brand of swim diaper. hehe.. if you sign package they will free you 5 swim diaper. and the baby massage they charge only 10bucks. if never sign package the massage is 22bucks. =) is fun.. we should let them try so when they are older they are not afraid of going to the swimming pool to swim with those crowds.. hehe

can i check hor.. if i pump out the milk then i already store at chill room inside the fridge. can i still transfer it to storage bag and keep it inside freezer?

Thks Grumpus! hehe

Elekos, No is not inside the package. ya.. have to pay for the massage. but you just let them massage afew times then when you know how to massage liao you can massage yourself de. hehe.. i video down as i dont have good memory. keke..

My mum say dont bring them go too often yet. as their bone is still developing and although is inside water and they are floating but even not comfy they also dont know how to say. so i will bring Andrea go once a month let her get use to the water. i even think of buying the whole thing and put at home so we can let her play as and when we like haha! the tub + pump + neck ring and 1 training lesson is 148/128. price different is cause different tub. the rest is the same.

Hi Mommies, i'm from the Dec'10 MTB thread. We did a bulk purchase for Sacred Tea (organic tea for nursing moms that helps to increase breastmilk suppy) and I just received mine. Realise my oversight. There's fenugreek as one of the ingredients. All this while i've avoided taking fenugreek pills to try to increase my milk supply cause i have asthma, and fenugreek is known to have possible effects of triggering attacks in asthmatics. So I'm selling it off. Totally brand new and unopened, just received yesterday. We got it at a cheaper rate cause of our bulk purchase, at $32.60 per packet. Retails at $38 per packet from shops. If anyone is interested pls PM me k.. Here's the link if you want to read more

http://breastfeedingwomen.com/index.php

Hihi ladies,

Been a long time since I find time to drop by here, now with 2 little ones. Time juz go by soo fast..

Siu suet,

I have tried both Nanny & Lansinoh BM bags, both have double ziplock features. Both are good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chelleybaby,

Previously my bb also had very bad nasal congestion, I tried leaving the humidifer on throughout the night & an oil burner with ecalyptus oil. Takes about 2 nights of this treatment, significant improvement observed. Ohh if its really bad, you want instant relieve. Try Otrivin nasal drop for Children, it works very well. I bought from Singapore pharmacy, but the PD here in Abu Dhabi said dont use it for more than 3 consecutive days. Not sure if he said that because he wants me to see him more often or its true.

Hope it helps.. good luck

XiaoPang, there are other websites selling the set at almost half the price... I also thought of buying one set and use at home but need to put lots of warm water, afterwards dunno what to do with the water.

I'm doing some massage for my boy after bath and evening wipe, will video record and see how they do it when we go for the trial at hwa xia next week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ivtwins, I agree! My arms are always aching :p but cos angel is v chubby n alert, she's always the star when we bring her out for shopping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] that day we went ksl (jb) then I was trying out the clothes. So many shop keepers crowd around her. Cos hard to find such chubby BB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hee! Gets the sense of satisfaction [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

whisp, I agree, as long as ur BB is healthy, dun compare the weight. Ur BB slp a lot? I tend to let angel nap a lot. Haha, she also inherit me, likes to slp :p that's y she grow fast.

3 days ago, she start to recognize pple n worry that we r not with her. Tat evening, my Hubby need to bring clients for viewing n I stay with angel at home. Hubby say bye bye to her n she frown then whimper then teared... Like she knows daddy going out without her...

Also this few days very sticky to me n Hubby.

Last night she nearly flipped over by herself successfully :D

we were so excited! Haha!

O ya! Mummies, do u find ur BB always trying to stand? I having difficulties with angel as she's getting strong n always want us to carry her to "jump"... Good training for my arms but super aching!!

Any mummies know of anyone wanna give away their BB cot? Was at the orphange n they need a BB cot.. So hope to ask ard to help them. Now they are putting 2 BB in a cot. So pitiful. Do let me know if u know of anyone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] old also never mind [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as long as can use, pls let me know. Recently did not waste my frozen bm but sent to the orphanage. Mrs loh, u also have extra milk? Wanna donate? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Cos tat BB 15mths but had brain operation thus still weak. But my frozen milk not enough to let him fully on bm. He's on fm but pastor (runs the ophanage) said, after taking my bm, he seems to b better n more alert [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so I tink bm still better n he able to absorb more nutrients

Chelleybaby, y not u try feed lesser each feed but more often, since u got so much milk. It shd help n ur BB wun throw up so much too. BB prob will gain weight faster too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

charleen,

which orphanage is this where u donate yr frozen bm and they need a cot? would like to see how i can help out as well.

you can PM me the orphanage name if not convenient to say here. i tried to PM u but u dun accept PM.

Charleen,

I still unsuccessful in bottle feeding! So always latch on, still on demand. Oh, and I really want to donate my frozen ebm!! Pls tell me hw to go abt doing it!!

Hi grumpus, hmm... How to change to accept pm?

The orphanage is. Berkat community berhad

it's in jb (I'm staying in jb, commuting to n fro for work)

their email is [email protected]

chelleybaby & grumpus, where u stay? I pm u to c how to get the bm? Tat BB v pitiful. Father dumped the mom. Mom has a elder daughter, work but can't make ends meet. Stay in a small windowless room. This BB born w defect thus abt 6mths old, he went for op. Till noW, abt 15mths still can't walk. Feeding via a syringe. :-/

so sad!

There's a 18mths old boy, soooo cute n always smiling. Abused by father [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

if u all have any suitable items wanna donate, let me know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can check with the pastor if they need [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but I know a BB cot is needed urgently [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cos the 18mths is sleeping w the 15mths BB in the same cot.

Charleen,

I stay at clementi west. I have abt 15packets of frozen ebm to donate, plus some clothes to give the 2 babies too. Sms me at 98430202. Thanks.

Hi Charleen, that's very nice of you trying to gather help for the orphanage.

As for my gal, guess her petite size may also be due to her been a light sleeper. She hardly take any long nap unless I'm carrying her all the way. Her nap usually last only 30min or less after more than half an hour of coaxing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sorry to interrupt

i have a Pre-Loved to let out..

Infantino-style rider (3.6-12.7kg)

condition 9/10

selling $15

interested pls sms 90283209

whisp - my gal is even smaller size than your gal, she is only 4.8kg at 3 mths and on full breastmilk. But i'm not very worried as she is alert and also cos my and hubby quite small size. She sleeps quite a lot but don't drink much milk.

Hi whisp, my angel also Like tat. Need to carry then can slp v long, else wake up in 10-20mins. For first 2 mths, I'll just let her b, carry her to let her slp peacefully. Can slp in my arms for as long as 3hrs!! My arms n buttock aching like siao!

Now slightly bigger, also too heavy to do tat for that long hours, so I just feed her on the bed in daytime n lie w her till she is in deep slp [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] she can slp abt 1hr then. guess that As long as can let her slp more, as mummies, we will do anything n everything [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

also this mth, we always bring her out when we have appts to run. She like to slp when the car is moving [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think most BB are like this. So she can also slp quite long [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

prob u can try, carry ur BB till in deep slp then put her in Yao LAN [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] am doing this this few days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chelleybaby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'll check with Hubby when he will b in that location. This week we shd be going to west side as got 2clients looking for pty in that side. Will MSG u a day in advance to arrange [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kimmy, the best solution to block ducts is to let ur BB suck it out. U'll feel soooo relieved!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

charleen

I use something to msg till breast red red...time to pump again, will continue to scratch, if still cannot then gotto get help from baby..haha

Challeybaby

Im doing pumping in office's toilet..dun feel comfortable to pump half way then massage..:-( so sad!! will do that at home tonite...

so I got 2 methods to clear block duct..thanks

Kimmy,

It is normal that Khloe didnt poo.. Andrea was on breastmilk and she didnt poo for days and got 1 time even reaches 6days in a roll never poo. haha..

You pump inside toilet. Your toilet is personal for your company or is for whole floor toilet? I also thinking of pumping inside toilet but mine is common toilet for the whole floor leh. then if got anyone doing big business inside there i think i will faint!

xiaopang,

haa...I just called home and check, finally khloe pooed!! Will take note, at least not so worried since it's normal..

this toilet is for whole floor, and only our campany ppl can use bcos my company took up the whole floor space. I choosed the corner cubicle that has a big window. so everytime I will make sure the window is open wide and I dun massage half way cos not comfortable to do that..the toilet got install a ceiling fan, still ok..I pump at 11plus and 3plus, avoid big crowd during lunch (human like to go toilet b4 lunch), and avoid the right after lunch hour (some human do big business right after their lunch)..haha

You check with HR see if any store room that U can use for a short time or any meeting room. lunch time seldom got ppl use the meeting room mar..

I noticed my boy's armpit, those folded area are red red n the skin is very thin until it cracks....seems like very painful....do u know what can i do? What cream to apply? Please help!