(2011/01) Jan 2011

Hi mummies, saturday again..

Brought my kiddos out ytd to sentosa. Underwater world know is at kids price for adults if you show IC. instead of $22pluz only $14pluz. kids under 3 no need pay.

Then can watch pink dolphin show.

They had fun at the beach too.. really cool for day out!

Kikapo,

warmer would be needed to warm ur ebm. ya shouldnt use hot water! i same as grumpus using pigeon. even if it takes about a min is fine for bb to cry and be impatient for a start.

You can offer ur breast first if really want to stop the crying while waiting..=p

Hi chabby / Kimmy,

Thanks for your info. Will have more rest today and hope that it will just ease off.

like kimmy, I also dun know how contraction is like until yesterday nite.. It is really like menstrual pain. So was turning left and rite yesterday and bearing with the pain.

started to have more leg cramp also.. ai yo, a party caused me to be like tat??

grumpus,

thanks for the info...I hope i can latch my baby direct...hassle-free..

hhmm...the feeling muct be weird when something is inserted there...but no choice..

Morning.. Was having mense cramp from midnight until now..

But it come n go n the timing is not long..

Monitor for awhile.. I also scare..

Dun know whether to call clinic anot..

Today half day only..

can i ask if you ladies have prepared full month clothes for ur baby? any suggestions on where to get nice cute clothes for baby girls ? i cant seem to find anything except for rompers - the dresses and all the others all seem to be quite big for a month old baby..or am i looking at the wrong places ? been to gap / mothercare etc..

smurf - ur leg cramps usually in the calf? maybe u wanna try to stretch ur calves more when u are sitting down watching tv, eating dinner etc etc - by flexing ur foot towards u and holding it there until u feel the stretch.. it helps to reduce cramps esp when u first wake up in the mornings..

Grumpus,Daphne,

Thanks for sharing about the Csec thingy. Cannot eat chicken, fish & seafood after the op right? For how long? U gals choosing Csec again this time round?

Apple,

Yes. You have more info on placenta processing? Just a fleeting thought about turning it into pills, heh heh!

chercat,

fish can eat, only chicken and seafood cannot eat. i think it was for 10 days. can't quite remember, but i remember i was sooooo sick of pork

went for my check up this morning only 35weeks 3 days and my princess weigh 2825grams,dr keep telling me to control, i already try to control hard i put on 600 grams from last visit she gain 500grams, my power baby

my EDD is 19Jan i think i will pop early jan.

Chercat: i had engaged mommycozyhaven to help me process for $200. There is another company doing it, cost $300..

babies's wt:

All the babies' wt at 36wk are quite big... I having the 36th scan on coming mon.. now i worried liao...

Hi Mummies, been so busy no time to come in at all...wow the thread really move so fast!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I receive my bravado bras fits not bad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fiona,

call clinic. dun feel shy.

try changing position. if intensity increase n dun go away, call/page ur gynae for advice.

he/she may ask u to go labour ward for CTG..

Sorry to interrupt your thread. I have various mummy and baby items for sale or for exchange with carpark coupons/vouchers, etc...

Mummy Items

1) BN Avent Moisturising Nipple Cream (30ml) - $21

2) BN Aeropostale Flowery Aero Graphic T -$16

3) BN Aeropostale Collegiate Striped Jersey Polo -$16

4) Preloved Ameda Lactaline Dual Pump - $280

- Warrantly until Jul 2011

- Used for only 1 month, in good condition

- Standard items PLUS free 2 4oz BPA free bottles, 1 box of Ameda milk storage bags, 1 manual pump

5) BN BRAND'S Bird's Nest with Rock Sugar (1 box of 6 bottles) - $32

6) BN Eu Yan Sang Bird's Nest with Wild American Ginseng (6 bottles x 75g) - $58

7) BN Eu Yan Sang Essence of Chicken with American Ginseng, Cordyceps & Huaishan Extract (6 bottles x 70g) - $22

8) BN Eu Yan Sang Essence of Chicken with Wolfberries & Red Dates Extract (6 bottles x 70g) - $14

9) BN ZTP Essence of Chicken with Bird's Nest, Ginseng & Cordyceps (6 bottles x 70g) - $55

Baby Items

1) BN Johnson's Baby Bedtime Oil (125ml) - $4

2) BN Disney Baby Bath Gift Set (5pcs) - $15

3) BN Montaly Baby Girl Gift Set (5pcs) - $8

4) BN Shears Baby Girl Gift Set A (4pcs) - $10

5) BN Shears Baby Girl Gift Set B (6pcs) - $15

6) BN Pureen Nappy Rash Cream (50g) - $3

View images at

http://picasaweb.google.com/105768373293560170514/ItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCKXuupCdmpLslQE&feat=directlink

Self collection at Bedok, Tanah Merah, Orchard, City Hall, Raffles Place at my convenience.

Please PM me if interested.

If you are using contact lens of -7.50 degree, and interested in daily disposable contact lens, pls contact me at [email protected]

I have two boxes of Acuvue for sale and price is negotiable.

Expiry date 2012 & 2013

chabby: called clinic already..

they say is normal to have mense cramp on n off..

but if no go away den need to go down..

chabby,

thks for the sending me the list of ingredients to buy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] appreciate it!

the birth weights of babies are seemingly going upwards these days.

My first was delivered naturally with epidural when my water bag burst in week 37. So gynae has told me to standby this time around week 37 too.

Anyone delivered 2nd child can share your labour wait time and birth story? Is it true that the subsequent births will get faster?

Hi ladies...

Had a pair of Super Junior Show 3 ticket for sales

Date: 29th Jan 2010

Time: 06.30pm

Selling at $280 per tix or u can name me how much u can offer for the tix

Free Standing Area Pen B (Already Sold out)

wow so many big babies over here...me too...

Went for my 34 weeks chk up today.

I put on 2 kgs over the past 2 weeks and baby is now 2.4kg at week 34. At this rate, gynae said baby will be 4kg at full term!

Gyane also warn me to cut down on my snacks, chocolates, fried food. wat a way to go thru christmas...;(

Baby Bonus & CDA forms:

I went to pick up the envelope of forms at the service counter in TMC when i was there today.

There's so much info inside and a few forms to fill up. Think it would be good if you'll go get it first and fill up rather than wait till after baby's birth then do it. Esp for 1st timers. Too many things to take care of at that time.

Itchy belly:

my belly is always itchy too! but only at the belly button area...so shiok to scratch.

Packing hospital bag:

I read from the TMC hospital guide that they provide everything for baby.

Also heard from my fren that dun need to bring anything for baby.

So do we need to pack our own baby's going home clothes & receiving blanket?

Saw a few posts that you gals bring baby's clothes too.

chrysant,

I think maybe u might wanna buy a couple of washable ones first, then if u feel confident that you have constant supply of BM, then u might wanna consider disposables. I heard fr my frens that they often leak now n then, and esp when u go out, u can just throw and replace w another new one that u bring along. I personally find it more convenient and hygienic lah, tho it might not be as economical as the washable ones in the long run.

So many mummies having big babies.

I wonder how much my girl will weigh when I go for my checkup next tue. I shd be in my 35th week then. The last time at 32 wks, my girl weighed abt 1.7kg. Not big not small, according to gynae.

But like some of the mummies here, I'm getting more n more afraid of checking my weight, cuz I've been pigging out recently, and just the other day, I tried putting on my wedding ring, it didn't fit anymore! Gosh!!! Really hope it's water retention (think I'm trying to bluff myself... Hohoho....)

Gd morning ladies.

Me woke up with super leg cramp! was trying not to scream but it was sooooooo painful. Luckily hb still at home and he quickly jump out of bed and rub my leg. *phew*

Fiona,

Me bn having menstral-like cramps on and off these few days also.

Good morning ladies, this morning i woke up dripping with abit thick whittish discharge(sorry TMI) down my thigh..disgust me out a little. My baby weight at 34 weeks was 2.5kg.

Yotsuba,

I cannot wear my wedding ring anymore too. I can feel my fingers and feet bloated/swollen esp at the end of the day.

Siti,

My baby was 2.5kg at 34wk too. My gynae told me its too big and asked me to watch my diet if I want to have natural delivery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i think i'm the only one here given free pass to eat as much as i want :p

my bb at 34wks only 1.8kg and i hv past history of small bb, so my dr keep telling me to eat more eat more, dun worry abt weight. deliver already bf and exercise can lose one...hahaha

Was MIA for a few days cos my dad was admitted to hosp. Thank God he has been discharged and is home now. Going to read the forum now. Stopped a few days back and the thread seems to be moving so fast.

Chercat, I'm choosing C-sec this time again. Same as grumpus, there's no need to skip fish. Only avoid chicken & seafood for the first 2 weeks. Pork & vegs are the only other choices for the first 2 weeks.

Chrysant, I will use the washable breast pad at home and the disposable ones when I go out.

I remember for my #1, he's already 3kg at 36weeks. And he's born 3.59kg at 39 weeks. I'm going to see my gynae next thur when I'm 35 weeks. Hope my baby gal is not so heavy....

HI MOMMIES,

Very sorry to interrupt..

i have a few items to let go..This items are either brand new or used not more then 3months..

1) chicco soft and dream carrier (pink)selling at $80 retail $149.Used once.Maid prefer sarong.

The Chicco Soft & Dream Baby Carrier Chic! Dream baby carrier follows the growth of your child in every season, while ensuring maximum comfort. The “Sleep Well” lying position, particularly recommended for the first months of life, allows baby to be carried even when it is resting, whilst giving mother freedom of movement. Ideal from birth up to 9 months of age (3.5/9 kg).

2)LAMAZE Spin & Explore Garden Gym

Letting go at $30.Retail $69.90

3)Naraya diaper bag-Blue

Brand new.Letting go at $20.

4)Medela Mini electric

Condition 8/10. Letting go at $30

Interested parties pls pm me.thks.

grumpus,

lol :p wa, first time I hear of a gynae urging the patient to EAT MORE ! Good la, please do eat more. Last few weeks aldy. Do it for your baby!!

My doc also told me to cut down .. not that I'm eating a lot to begin with leh. DAMMIT. Then if I get hungry at night, then how? Must eat what .. I can't fall asleep hungry. Die die must eat.

kristalangel,

i wish i could! but i can't seem to eat much at one time leh.

i really envy those ppl who can eat normally and their bbs grow so big! :p

Grumpus,

*high 5*, I have the same problem as you. Gynae ask me to eat more cuz baby's weight is still below ideal. At 36weeks, baby was 2.45kg. I thought that was quite ok but gynae was very concerned. She said might induce me at 37 weeks if baby still not gaining enough weight. Haiz, so I've been trying to eat more... but I've already put on 14kg!!!

grumpus, chelleybaby, I've got a fren who has to eat more during the last few weeks before delivery. She was on full cream milk etc.

Maybe you can drink milk meant for pregnancy like mamil mama(eg). nutrients as well.

grumpus, maybe u try to go for those fattening type of foods these last leg lor.

I didn't gain much weight for my pregnancy but baby big. Probably cos I'm big sized and tall .. BUT my gynae worried about my BP lor. plus I'm older now ... haiz. hopefully can make it to 40 weeks.

I already gave birth and no longer doing BF.

Therefore wanna to sell off the Overstock of NeuroGainPB fish oil @SGD26(UP 34) including postage. If you prefer registered mail will need to topup for SGD2.50

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4904450.jpg]

Sorry to disturb the thread, I have to following to sell coz I have stopped bf.

I am a July mummy and have bought too much breastfeeding products and wished to sell them off at a discounted price due to stopping breastfeeding soon.

All items are brand new.

Selling the below items:

- Qty: 8 Medela Pump and Save (25pc) at SGD 17 each

- Qty: 3 Medela Quick Clean Micro-Steam Bag (5 pc) at SGD 10

- Qty: 1 Medela Ice Pack for Breast Milk Storage at SGD 12.00

- Qty: 2 First Years Easy Milk Storage Bags (25pc) at SGD 12.00 each

Pls sms at 92328946 to deal

All items payable in cash only at Eunos. Mailing can be arrange with mailing charges.

Haha... Ya I agree with ivftwins. My friend guarantees that eating durian can make bb grow bigger faster, unless you're one who doesn't like eating durians. I lurve durians, but cuz I'm trying for natural delivery so can't afford to hv bb too big. Will see how much my bb weighs when I go for next checkup, and if gynae feels bb is still not gaining weight, I'll be happy to indulge in lovely durian. Yumz.......

Pooh> Hope your dad is much better now!

Bravado Bras> Collecting at post office tomorrow cos I wasn't home when postman came. Hope it fits fine! Tomorrow going to see doc... hopefully i can be induced tomorrow! I can't wait to see baby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] All the aches and menstrual like cramps are getting to me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but is durian in season now? no right? that means more ex. lol.

can always go swisshotel merchant court and eat the durian puree. it's AWESOME. or M Hotel.

Chrysant,

Agreed with Yotsuba, disposable breastpads are better. More convenient, you can change it like changing sanitary pads. Keep you clean & dry. Try getting Pigeon breastpads, don’t remember the price difference but its way better than Mothercare brand. The edges are soo smooth, u don’t even feel its there.

Yayaya durian is really good in helping to increase the weight of the bb… arghhh drooling for durian man!

im sooooo sleepy coz I cant sleep well last nite been turning n tossing gosh n im only in my 34 weeks peng san............. how long more to go... think i will stone the whole day in office today... how i wish i can take leave n go home for some sleep... wish tonite will be alot better

Hi Chelley: I think durian works wonders for bb weight... my tummy and bb was really on e xs size even in my 8th month...

So i started eating durian (4seasons durian pancake) and also reduced my coffee intake to one cup in 2 days instead of one a day~

It worked for me... my little one is now 2.6kg @ week 36 and i cannot wait to hold her in my arms... =D gynae was also suprised that bb managed to fill up pretty nicely~

Gd Morning ladies.

My maid giving me problem. Told me she not happy and her heart not here. ask her why? She replied coz she always make me and my hb not happy.

Feeling fedup and frustrated now. Will get the agent to talk to her later when the agency opens.

All these nonsense come juz at the right time huh?! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

morning ladies...

went appt last fri. bb weight is 2.5kg @ 35 weeks...gynae mentioned bb may be bigger than # 1 @ birth...so scared!

morning mummies...

Cookie,

jiayou and keep us update...

Miaiko,

maid nowaday got many pattern...dun get affected too much..let ur agent talk to her first...

Counting down to tomorrow...