(2011/01) Jan 2011

ya.. can't sleep n feel so sleepy..

just went to see gynae.. see baby heartbeat..

doc say my edd is 02 feb 2011.. but i think will be earlier ba..

anyone have comments on Dr Woo Bit Hwa from Thomson Medical and hva clinic at tiong bahru plaza. i am considering to change to him as he have night clinic, more convenient for me don have to take too much mc or leave

hi mummies/ mummies to be,

My edd is in end Jan early Feb.

This pregnancy is my 2nd. My #1 is a July06 boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My MS can be consider quite mild. I feel do feel like puking, but didnt actually do it. like some of u..i am always feeling tired...

Hi mummies to be! First of all congrats to all! Been silently reading this thread as I was still very much in self-denial until I was tested positive 2nd time yesterday. Feels surreal that I'm 'reporting' so fast to another thread. I'm also a 2nd time mummy and my #1 is only coming to 8 month next week. So based on babycenter the siblings will only be 15 months apart as #2 Edd is 25 Jan. Will be visiting my gynae tml and will be expecting a lecture as she does not advise such a

quick #2 becos I had csec. To make matters more interesting I'm still breastfeeding, and my girl shows no interest to wean off latching.

Anyway I'm still pretty excited about this pregnancy. My body is defintely undergoing some changes and can feel ms coming. Hopefully it will not be the merlion type of ms. More on just gagging like when I had my #1.

i am from May mother. i have extra breastpump and willing to let go this USED MINI ELECTRIC PUMP @$60. Pls PM me if interested. Tks

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4086968.jpg]

★ 100% ORIGINAL, MADE IN SWITZERLAND

★ Lightweight, compact and portable

★ Fully automatic breastpump with dual power source options (AC/DC)

★ Can use AC Power with the included adaptor

★ Can also run on 2 AA batteries, which is great for travelling/outside

★ Easy on/off switch

★ Adjustable one-handed suction control for maximum comfort

★ Safe for the collection, storage & feeding of breastmilk (BPA-free material)

Sorry to interrupt this thread.

*Brand new* items ranging from Avent milk bottles/teats to Neutrogena hydrating masks, to 12 inch mistral fan, all at attractive prices! Freebies for the purchase of items > $10

Visit cashin88.blogspot.com to browse the items. PM me if you are interested. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tien,

congrats to u! can u let me noe wat is the gynae concern for having #2 within a yr frame after the c sec? hee.. been silently reading oct thread too so this is the bizarre thingy u r saying.

just want to update my new edd is on 18-Jan. based on the gynae computer measurement.

i am going for oscar test on 9-July at TMC [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tats gd evlin... my next appt on 7 jul! i cant wait to see bb again.

anyone feel tat yr breasts are lumpy? mine is tender to the touch and is lumpy. wonder whether early massage helps to prevent clogged milk ducts. anyone can advise? if yes, i will start to massage during bathtime liao : )

evlin,

yr edd should not change based on the scan. the edd on the scan is calculated based on bb size. so if bb is big, edd will become earlier, if bb is small, edd will become later.

the initial edd calculation based on lmp shd be the most accurate.

babykoh,

oscar test is not compulsory. early test for down's is based on a blood test plus the NT scan to calculate the risk factor for down syndrome.

depending on yr age yr gyane will advise u accordingly.

for my last pregnancy i only did the NT scan. as the fluid behind the neck is not thick, my gyane said the risk is very low and it's up to me whether i want to do the bloodtest or not, which i didn't do.

Rae2: quite surprised to see your post here. My gynae is concerned abt getting preggy so soon cos of the wound. But after seeing her yesterday, she was surprisingly ok. I think she is more concerned abt those who got preggy after 2-3 months after giving birth.

hi babykoh,

i'm a silent reader for tis thread, happen to see yr post abt Dr Woo bit hwa, my 1st bb was being delivered by him on aug 09 and i feel very comfortable with him and if u happen to read comments abt him, he got good stitching skill... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thread seem slow down a lot these 2 days. Anyone here are completing their 1st trimester soon? my nauseous's frequency has cut down BUT the nuseous level is getting worse, not like last time, more nauseous but still managable, now is like vomit out (no throw out food). I though it should cut down when we are reaching week 11, 12? Me entering week 10 next Tuesday. onestly, I don't enjoy my pregnancy caused of the nauseous. :-(

My EDD is on 30 Jan. This is also my 2nd pregnancy.

Tien, my son just turn 8 mths last week. I'm in my 6 week now. So think we both got pregnant quite fast. I also go through C-sec for my first pregnancy.

I'm seeing Dr Benjamin Tham from TMC. Anyone seeeing him also? He's previously from KKH and my son was delivered by him.

I also feel nausea this time. My last pregnancy was actually much more smoothing.

hi jacqueline, thanks for replying my post, i am seeing dr woo next monday was with another dr from KK but not comfortable so will be changing to dr woo

i am 8 weeks today, my MS is getting stronger and i am forever sleepy even in the car on the way to work and nowwww..... zzzzzzzzzzz eyes shutting while typing hee hee ;P

i m almost 8 wks now. I have very bad gastric pains and i feel all the gastric juices swirling ard in my stomach.My stomach feels bloated all the time, and i will wake up to vomit mostly in the middle of the night. Feels really miserable [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] anyone with the same symptoms?

Pooh,

Are you seeing Dr Chris Chong? He delivered my #1 and I am still seeing now for #2 preg. In fact my appt is tomorrow.

Hi EL

I went to see Dr Chong this am.. My 2nd visit.

My hubby and I like Dr Chong, so we likely to stick with him. He is very nice lor.

Saw the flicking heartbeat for the 1st time today. Hubby so excited.

Daphne: so your boy is also an oct 09 baby? Dun think you are active in that thread?

Actually I can feel that this pregnancy is quite different fr the first one. Appetite is quite bad and hardly wants to eat. Already merlioned twice which is a never before previously. I just hope it will not get worse.

Pooh,

We like Dr Chong too. When is your EDD? #1?He advised me to do C-section cos its very close to my previous preg and #1 I had C-sec. I usu see him on Saturday the last patient so I dun have to wait so long.

littlepigpig

hi i had the same problem as u. My problem started as soon as i'm preggy. i din know then and i even went for a gastric scope.

Doc gave me gaviscon which doc says its safe for pregnant women. i'm also abt 8-9 weeks preggy

hi littlepigpig..i had gastric problem all the while, i dun know if it's getting worse since im pregnant cos i have been feelng nauseous all the time. sometime i do feel the gastric pain, what i'll do is i will eat the yogurt, and somehow it does help. may be you want to give it a try.

im going for my 2nd visit on monday with dr.yvoone song at TMC. so far i feels she is friendly, fun and patience. anyone here seeing her as well?

i'm 9 weeks entering 10 weeks next Tuesday. hope can get rid of the nauseous feeling soon

kimmy>> i'm entering week 11 on Monday.. 22nd June going to my gynae for my 3rd checkup and blood test.. my tiredness is getting better.. thank goodness..

Hi Tien,

Yeah, my boy is also Oct09 baby. I'm active in the thread under "Dr Benjamin Tham from KKH" as at tat time, I wanna know more about my gynae so I talk to those who had the same gynae as me.

I also feel tat my this pregnancy is slightly diff. I just feel more nauseous but my appetite is still good. I also had more recurring headaches. Not sure if it's bcos i need to look after my son and dun hv enough sleep and rest compared to last time.

Btw, which gynae are u seeing?

Hi, sorry to interrupt. I've a bottle of Similac Mum milk powder to let go.

Price: $10 (Retail sellng at $19.95)

weight: 700g

Expiry: 4-Sep-2012

Pickup at Central/East location.

Interested pls email [email protected]

Thanks.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4102179.jpg]

hi kimmyksc,

thks for the yogurt tip will give it a try! I have gastric in the past too, except now its like everyday and i dun noe if its due to the pregnancy. i must eat every few hrs if not i can hear my stomach growling with all the juices, but i am actually not hungry.

@pinky - u have ms? feeling better from week 11? it's still quite worse for me, last time mine can still take it, now when nauseous come, will have the *vomit* style (with vomit sound). If at home still ok, if in the office probably will scare ppl away)

@littlepig - yeah, hope yogurt can cure your painful. I gotto eat every single hour bcos nauseous bcome worse especially when the hunger start.

pray time can fly 10x more so that i can get rid of the nauseous..

kimmy>> i dont have ms.. thankfully.. but i do get a little heartburn these few days as compared to last few weeks..

@pinky - heartburn issit something like difficult to breath? cos i got this feeling at times and feel like the heart a bit *heavy*

Dear mtbs,

sorry to interrupt. I have bought a bottle of Palmer's Massage Lotion for Stretch Mark at the recent Motherhood Fair. Used only a few pumps yet hubby is sensitive to the shea butter smell. I'm willing to give it away. Anyone who is interested do feel free to PM me for self-collection at Simei. Thx.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4103467.jpg]

kimmy>> nope.. it's not difficult to breath.. but more of regurgitation of gastric acid so there's burning feeling at the chest area..

are your pants getting tighter? i cant breathe after lunch..... scary considering i am only 8weeks

i am trying to hide my tummy in office with a shawl or jacket cos my probation not over yet hee hee so not announcing yet!

Daphne: I see... I'm more active in the oct 09 thread.

My gynae is dr Patricia sim from mt E. She delivered my #1. So decided to go bk to her cos I was csec by her.

In my case I dun rem such bad appetite when I had my girl at this stage. And this time round I have cravings. Previously not much cravings and less picky on food.

Hi all! *waves*

Am new here... EDD is 10 Jan. Seeing Dr Caroline Khi from TMC.

At 10 weeks now and saw and heard baby's heartbeat this morning via ultrasound! It was so cool. =)

Hi Tien,

Think the cost is quite high at Mt E rite?

Yr EDD is 25 Jan. So when are u seeing yr gynae again? I will be seeing my gynae again next fri which is when I'm about 9 weeks.

So, hv you stop bf? My gynae is asking me to stop slowly and I've actually not pump for the last 3 days and it seems quite ok.

Btw, had you annouce yr pregnancy yet? We are both 2nd time mum and so, this time round, I've annouced once I found out unlike last time, when I would wait till after 3rd mth.

Hi EL

I never ask Dr Chong when is my EDD leh.

Was so excited to see the heartbeat till we forgot to ask.

But according to the internet calculator.... my edd shld be ard +- 30 Jan 2011.

You always see Dr Chong on Sats? We sometimes see either Tue nite or Fri am at gleneagles.

Daphne: Mt E is a bit on the high side. But no choice, my gynae only delivers there.

I will be seeing my gynae in about 4 weeks time. When I am about week 10.

I am in the midst of stopping bfg. My girl is showing resistance to that. Just intro FM to her a few days ago. So far she is taking it well, but when she is insecure and tired, she will want to latch. My gynae advise me to stop asap. She said that bfg actually releases the same hormones as labour (or something like that) and that cause contractions. Better dun take the risk. So, I have cut down to letting her latch only once a day these few days. Think it is really tough for me and her as we are both like latching. But I guess, for the sake of #2, I have to let go. Not helping is, I have been having tummy cramps. Quite concerned it' caused by bfg.

Nope I haven't really made announcement especially in my workplace. If people ask then I tell. Not because I am superstitious or what, just want to wait till end of 1st trimester.

hi ladies...

congrats to all. me finally joining in this thread after 1st visit to gynae...EDD 21 Jan 2010. Am 8 wks on last friday.