(2011/01) Jan 2011

Congrats to all Mummies to be!

I'm also expecting, this is my 3rd pregnancy!

My EDD is 15th Jan. I can't wait to hear baby's heartbeat actually, only due to visit the gynae on 5th June. Can't wait!

My previous 2 delivery was done by C section, actually kinda worried going for the 3rd C section as i heard risk is higher. Any mummies here going thru 3rd C-section like myself?

reia, i know its disgusting...but when i drank 100plus and burp... its is so relieving... keke...so tats y i never try H20...

i wonder whether anyone doesnt enjoy bathtime now? i hated the smell of my toiletries and wanted to gag whenever i have my bath. now i resort to use dettol soap... i have never liked dettol but somehow, it smelled nice to me now.

Thanks to all mummies for your sound advice, and I have the same plan as Victoria, to look for a job after my confinement. Hopefully the job market is still brisk then.

I am also getting hungry every 3-4 hours, so hubby bought me instant soup to curb my hunger pangs. I am still eating the stuff that I was eating and am not reacting to smells, well, maybe except cigarette smoke! There are so many smokers in Singapore these days!

Is anyone's tummy slightly bigger thn before? Are u ladies still wearing the same kinda underpants?? I am starting to find mine a little tight but am resisting the idea of wearing what hubby calls 'granny panties'..LOL

Hi Kikapo, i m gg to buying bigger undies too..... cos my hip oso expanded together with my tummy. hmmm... are there any nice undies ard for preggie ladies? i din see any le...

I have started to wear my maternity clothing already, esp for the bottoms.

coconutz.. think when pregnant we'll find certain smells unbearable as compared to previously.. now i find the smell of buns from Roti Mum to be horrible..

kikapo.. mine's getting bigger too.. my mum commented my figure is different now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Me too, yesterday my mum started putting some of my more form fitting clothes away saying "you won't be wearing these anytime soon". So mean.

Coconutz, haha.. I can understand regarding 100plus though I do admit it is kind of gross :p I wonder if just soda water will work then. Trying to be healthy you see..

No soap problems so far but I'm having major toothpaste / toothbrush problems. Don't know which but feel like puking whenever I brush my teeth.

reia - yeah i think our tastebuds also go thru some changes. I used to really really like barley, but now I don't think I like it all that much now.

I'm actually trying to wear my form fitting clothes more now before I have to stash them away! But I'm so determined to lose weight after this pregnancy because I didn't manage to lose all the extra weight after my No. 1!

Is anyone still exercising now? I still try to go to the gym but now only brisk walking, no jogging.

I just tested positive last Sunday.... So excited... First time

mom so really dunno wat to expect.

I will have my first gynae appt this fri... Can anyone let me know wat it wouldbe like?

My baby shld be due on 20jan10 calculated using my last menses date

Thanks Diana!

Does anyone else also feel dull pain at e side of e tummy? Is that anything to be concern abt?

I can definitely feel my sore boobs (which I m okay with :D )and I also think my pants feels a bit tight.my baby should be e size of a tictac right? Really dunno y my pants shld feel tight...

Appreciate any advice... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) 5weeks6days preggy....

happybelle, i m not so fearful of putting on weight now cos u can still lose weight with breastfeeding ma! i lost so much weight for my #1... even thinner than my pre-pregnancy weight.

i din dare to exercise durign the first trimester. but will go swimming after that.i swam til i m ard 36 weeks for my previous pregnancy and i do feel that labour is shorter or rather i have more stamina to push : )

reia, i have the same prob with brushing my teeth too. so not looking forward. but cant do without unless i want to go ard with morning breaths...keke

Nim Ku lut, sorry can't help on the dull pain, ask your gynae? I'm sure its nothing to worry about.

On tightening of pants, its because although the foetus itself is not taking up much space your body is already preparing for its growth so your uterus expands and you put on some fat esp around the waist (I interpret that as body using the fats as padding to protect the womb). I'm also about 6 weeks preggy and putting aside many of my clothes. Not to worry.

All, do your symptoms fluctuate? I freaked out when I was having a "good" day yesterday, kept thinking whether something was wrong. Esp since I had some quite spicy tom yum soup and recall that a lady once told me she had a missed miscarriage because she ate too much chilli. I'm sure that was rubbish and the real cause must have been something else but I still can't help freaking out. Haha.. perhaps I do prefer "bad" days afterall even though the nausea makes me feel so miserable

hmmmm reia, sometimes i have the same tots too. while i rejoice with not having such a bad ms on some days, i do wish tat my ms to get worse so that my bb is fine.

hey for mtb with toddler, do u still carry yr lil' darlings? i cant resist carrying my son but neither do i want to jeopardize this pregnancy. now i can only cuddle him in my lap.... and watch him being carried... i feel so guilty when i refused to carry him

Nice to meet you!

Just went to see my gynae at AMK hub Dr Michele Lee and confirm i am already in week 4~5. Based on doctor manual calculation, EDD is on 25-Jan. But my gynae said is not confirm yet becuase still too early. My 1st day of last menses is on 3-apr. Anybody same as me? what is your EDD?

This is my second child. The birth month is same as my elder son. Ha Ha...!! next time can celebrate together... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi reia,

Thanks for ur advice.. First appt with gynae tml evening... Sooo excited...

No ms at all, but feel lathargic and hungry all e time.. Plus e dull cramp... Will ask doc tml...

Ps: I m nim ku lut... :D

hi coconutz,

i am also thinking my edd should not later than mid Jan. anyway, will check with my gynae after 3 weeks...

By the way, just want to check whether we can go for rebonding now?

Hi. My first scan at kk is 1june but my hubby cannot make it so change to 8 June. Is it ok to delay? I would be close to 8 weeks then.

I am 5wks+ now n feeling tight at chest whole day. The past few days I must eat in the morning n cannot wait cos it feels like my gastric will strike. N I do not hv gastric problems previously. Thought it was quite amusing to see body change. Stomach is slightly bloated looking too

hi evlin, usu not advisable to do any coloring or rebonding bcos of the chemical used. my hairdresser refused to do that for me during pregnancy as well. haiz...i tink i will look very 'dull' during pregnancy.

coconutz, noooooooo i didn't lose weight with breastfeeding!!! Dunno why it didn't work for me, so now i'm still stuck with pre-pregggy weight. Hopefully cross fingers this time will lose weight with breastfeeding. How long did you bf yr #1?

and I still carry my #1 cos he wants to be carried most of the time. Funny how they can run around so much when playing but when it comes to walking along the street or walking from car to house suddenly no strength..... I guess I can still carry my boy until the later trimester when it gets physically hard to do so.

Hazel and Evlin - welcome!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Evlin, i agree with coconutz. I didn't do any rebonding or chemical treatment to my hair throughout pregnancy and even during breastfeeding. Dunno leh, maybe I just want to be extra careful because you dunno what effects the chemical might have.

Hello Mummies!!

Congrats to all MTB edd jan 2011. Im also preggy 6wks nw.. LMP is 6 april, edd 11 jan. Tis is my no. 2. 1st one ds jus turned 2yr old. And also am still fully bf him. Anyone also same as me?? MS has nt hit me hard yet..juz feeling fatigue n tired n extra hungry for nw...hopefully this 'season' won't b as bad as my 1st pregnancy, always nauseous n keeps throwing up everyday.. guezz will b super tired & requires more energy as nd to deal with active toddler..

Btw, wud like to share wif mtbs n mummies ard, do feel free to browse tru my blogshop..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.littlefingerzcloset.blogspot.com

Happybelle, i total bf my son for 16 mths...i lost a total of 23kg. so i was hoping to lose the same amt of weight for #2...: )

is it really advisable to carry load of more than 10kg? i read through the web, majority advised not to le... i m not too sure either.

welcome babyzie! wa.... i m so impressed by yr determination to bf yr ds! i 'surrenderred' when he turned 16 mths.

i m hoping that ms wont be as bad as my #1 too... keeping my fingers cross.

hi coconutz, u cn surrendered ar..hw ur ds react to the transition fm bf to formula? my target actually till 2yr, hit oready bt nw seems cannot surrender yet cos my ds still wont wanna drink formula..he prefers to stick on me..haha..formula? no no for him..chilled milo, he likes. feel slight worried too cos we in 1st trimester, heard sayings nt to continue bf as cn harm pregnancy..aniway i juz continue to bf him till duno wen..mayb till 2nd one born both share breasts? lol..will have to tandem nursing then..

hallo babyzie, i started to rely on pump once my maternity leave ended. my ds rejected formula initially and I added in 10ml of formula with bm and slowly build up the amt from there.

maybe u cld mix milo with formula? my ds is drinking that combination now cos he really doesnt like formula milk.

Wonder if there are any flying crew or ex-stewardesses on this thread?

I think I might be about 4-5weeks preggie. When should we tender our resignation? I was actually hoping to fly till maybe 3 months into the pregnancy if possible, haha!

So far I still do not feel weak or nauseaus. I also have not seen any gynae yet.

This is my 1st pregnancy. Do advise... thanks.

ooh...i nvr pump..solely latch on as im sahm..he oso sucks for comfort evry nw n then..ever tried dat milo formula combination in bottle n cup oso he rejects even tho formula put was so little..haha...

hw old is ur ds now?

Hi Flying owl,

i suggest u should see a gynae soon and seek advise about flying. my gynae doesnt allow flying if possible thru out pregnancy esp during the first 3 mths & last 3 mths.

I am 6 wks pregnant. Guess what i went to gynae last sat and saw my sweetie in scan. So tiny and is moving...

Can't wait to hear heartbeat in my next gynae appt on 4June. EDD 8 Jan.. hehe..

Hi ivftwins, think is best you go to gynae asap. Is gd to scan early and seek Dr advice.

Mine is also bloated, keep burbing.. My gynae told me is normal.

I expecting my second child, edd 5 Jan, seeing dr khong at kkh, any mummies have backache at this stage? I remember I only have backache only at the last stage of pregnancy.

Hi ivy, I do not encounter backache.. *cross my finger*

I only feel like vomitting esp after a heavy meal, my morning sickness look more like day sickness.. Coz at night also feel like vomitting. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Lin

avoid heavy meals and lots of water at one go. Heavy meals will cause indigestion and fatique. Too much water will make you feel bloated or heart burn. Take moderately if possible.

hi lin,

try to take small meals, at this stage our digestion system may not be as good as before preggie, but it will soon be over in few mths... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

been MIA for a while but this thread is sure moving fast! n i see many new MTBs.. congrats!

well, im still on hospitalisation leave. went to see my gynae on mon n we managed to see baby and its heartbeat! felt so relieved. i requested for another week leave cos i still got spotting so wanna play safe.

i dun know if im experiencing MS but i do feel nauseous n din throw up after meals. i get hungry easily but appetite is small.. see some food, i feel nauseous..esp fish. somehow different from my no 1.

i put on 0.5 kg but im still able to put on my usual clothes, dun feel tight or anything so far..tummy also nt showing yet thou i heard no 2 will show faster.

i lost so weight after my no 1, slimmer than before i was pregnant with no i. maybe hv been tired n bz these 2 yrs looking after my girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Lin, like u,im 6 weeks 4 days and EDD 8 jan 2011 n next appt is 5 june.. look forward to hearing baby's heartbeat too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Shannon & MTB,

Thanks for your advice. Were you an ex-crew before?

I think I am crazy but a huge part of me do not want to give up my flying n 'carefree' lifestyle, so I am trying to prolong my work as long as I can.

If I were to let my company know I am pregnant, I would have to leave within 24 hours & I dun think I am mentally prepared for that.

Just came back from partying & drank a shitload of alcohol. Guess I am confused & won't say 100% happy about this pregnancy.

babyzie, my ds is 28mths now. initally he doesnt like the bm and formula combination. but i increase bit by bit gradually. and he drank full formula after ard 2 mths of mixing. phew!

will it be very tiring for u if u do tandem nursing. are u still a sahm?

Thanks for yr advice. Will cut down on quantity of my intake.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi congrats to all the mummies here....

I just had a BFP on Tues and I am glad to be able to come back to MTB forum again. This is my #2. Currently around 4 weeks into the pregnancy...

Hi all new mummies here,

im back after few days i feel that i have MS, but always come and go..suddenly feel want to vomit and then gone..not very bad actually..until now i havent inform my office about my pregnancy..so keep on playing hide and seek when my pregnancy symptom comes ( I only have MS and easily feel giddy)

i change my appointment with my gynae from 2nd June to 5th June due to HB work load..really cant wait to see and feel the heartbeat..

Thxs Mummy monkey....

Fabiola : yeah I am also waiting inpatiently for 6-7 weeks to see heartbeat.... I remembered how excited i was when i saw the heartbeat of #1.

hi mitch, i mean i am still waiting for see if i can officially be a Jan 2011 MTB.. haha.. 4 days late.. tested this morning but negative..