(2011/01) Jan 2011

oh..same as me..i shld be 5weeks as of today.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

let's jia you together! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just saw my test results: POSITIVE..did a V scan and manage to see a very small sac..so happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..doc says theoretically should be 4weeks..keke

gwen i bought from doc 30 folic acid tablets 5mg @ $1.60..ex hor!

miffy, i think u should be expecting good news in the next appt too...mine also took quite some time to see the sac..good luck ya..jia you!!!

Sunnybb,

Yes it ex compared to Unity, the Doc's mark up la thats y.. Why not the next time around you just buy your own and when the doc give u say not needed coz you have stock. They would normally not question further.

hi congrats to those who have just tested positive n who have seen your little sac!

gwen - so u have decided to go back to caroline khi?

Hi Min,

Yes ive decided to go back to her since i am comfortable with her service and she already has my medical history and etc

Glad to be here. Just tested positive yesterday and gynae confirmed it today. My EDD is 8 Jan 2011.

hi sunnybb! CONGRATS!!!!! must take gd care now ya! i hope so sunnybb, i got to wait until nxt friday! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

CONGRATS n WELCOME SUSHI! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have a nice weekend ladies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi all..

just tested positive a few days ago.. going to gynae tomorrow.. first time mummy and rather unexpected pregnancy. will be finding out my EDD tomorrow!

just curious. anyone going to Dr Fong from Gleneagles?

congrats to all MTBs here! :)

i hv bad new...

just started spotting earlier.. just like my 1st pregnancy. started from 4 weeks plus to 8 weeks...was on progesterone jab and duphaston and on hospitalisation leave for bed rest for 1 month. hope this one wont be the same..

praying hard that everything goes well..

need your advice on few points :

1. is it normal to have tweeting pain above belly button? It is like pulling pain..

2. when will be the best time to see the gynae? I am on week 5, the nurse advised to see my doc on week 8.. is it too long away?

3. for the past week, i will be coughing after meals.. like body rejecting the food but no throw out, is it normal? I felt pain when coughing..

need kind advice..

Hi all, I am new here. I am in my week 5 to 6.

whoami_ting, I think I have your same tweeting pain and coughing too sometimes. But I don't have pain when I cough. I have seen a gynae for a scan to confirm my pregnancy. He asked me to go back in week 7 again.

Have anyone of us already started to have symptoms of morning sickness? I am not a vomit-type of person. I don't know how to vomit. Is it normal? Or it is just too early?

hallo ladies, i have just confirmed my pregnancy with my gp. edd shld be 16 Jan 2010 and will be seeing my gynae during the 7th week to scan for heartbeat. tis wld be my second child and both hubby and I are over the moon : )

morning ladies

min pls rest well and don't overexert ya..think positive..u'll be fine..

congrats ivy and coconutz..welcome!!

sunnybb, thanks!!!

How do I know if it is spotting or not?? I have checked a lot of websites, they don't come with pictures. This is my 1st pregnancy so I am very unsure here and there.

wld like to find out from second time mum, whether u find that your tummy are more obvious and bigger this time round. though i m in my fifth week, my tummy pop out liao and i cant fit into my shorts anymore

Sunny bb,

you can buy from pharmacy for the folic supply.. 100 pills for 1 plus I think..

I am also 5 weeks plus but cross finger that bb will be healthy... See at doc in 2 weeks time .. Hope to see heartbeat then

ic, thanks rena! seems like i have to dig into my maternity clothing soon...

i dread the ms coming... hopefully wont be as bad as my previous pregnancy : )

Hi mummies who tested positive,

may I know when is your LMP?

my LMP is 10 April...but usually cycle is around 35-36 days... wonder if it's too early to test..

may need to travel to Japan for a business trip in June but still can't confirm with my counterpart whether can go or not......waiting period.....

Kiddomum,

sure you must travel? Gyane agree? Not to scare you but I when on business trip 2 times when I was pregnant and due to the flight and hetic schedule, I had twice miscarriage .. So please please think again

hi E square

thanks for your advice.. i also have second thoughts... especially first trimester ... no one will probably help us to carry heavy luggages and so on... but haven't confirmed anything yet..coz haven't tested... will need to test tonight / tomorrow morning to reply to them by Wednesday ...

Hi all, I've just tested positive so looks like I'll be joining you guys in this forum! but all the gynaes I called say there is no point in going to them so early, so I'm holding on tight till ~6wks (think I'm now at week 4, if my calculations are right).

Pinky: I'm going to Dr LC Foong at Gleneagles, if that's the same person you're thinking of? But I'm a little worried because his appointments seem really full so I worry that I may not get sufficient attention? I'm a first time mum so understandably worried. Are you going to him and if so any experience to share?

E square: Do you think the danger is the flying or the hectic schedule (and heavy luggages)? I have a good friend's wedding that I really want to attend and if going will be going with husband so he will be there to help and do all the heavy lifting, you think it will help? I suppose I can check with my gynae.

Hallo kidomum, my lmp is very near to yrs...11 Apr and i tested postive on sat which is on the 28th day of my usual cycle.

if yr cycle is 35-36 days, will it be too early to test? some kits said can test one the day of yr menses or the day after.

i guess for travelling, it depends on individual bah... but prob try not to travel during the first trimester. once cross into second trimester shld be fine cos more stabilised. my fren was working in dubai and she kept flying to and forth after her first trimester and her pregnancy is smooth. She has already given birth to a healthy boi.

or else, can check wif yr gynae to see whether it is safe to travel? cos he may know best abt yr condition?

Hihi, can't resist so just did a pregnancy test but negative ...

Maybe should just buy some more time with my boss to

reply him by this Friday which is supposed to be

the first day on the next menses date to final confirm whether preggy or not...

Hi ladies..

went to my gynae this afternoon and got a scan.. he estimated 5 to 6 weeks even though my LMP is 18th Feb. I got irregular menses though. Am suppose to go back to him in 2 weeks to check for bb's heartbeat.. he calculated my EDD is on 8th Jan 2011 too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] pretty excited as a first time mummy!

elaine.. my gynae is Dr Fong Chuan Wee at Gleneagles. he's very experienced.. saw his MBBS cert is way back in 1970! my sister-in-law recommended him. i waited nearly 1hour even though there was about 3 patients before me.

saw you ladies discouraging flying.. i was hoping to go on a short trip to hong kong with hubby in june.. seems like i may have to forgo it.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

CONGRATS n WELCOME to YYK, Coconutz, Elaine, pinky!

im still counting down to this friday on a 2nd visit (1st visit gynae say cant see anything but only a small dot, and she cant confirm) to gynae to confirm the pregancy. LMP is 30th march [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ilovemiffy,

thanks and congrats to you too..

Kiddosmum,

some pp detect late.. My 1st sucess pregnancy was detected at only 8 weeks.. Neg with pregnancy kit.. Gyane mention homones level low..

Coconutz,

I was suppose to go Paris with hb end may.. Now he is going without me.. Tho 3rd child but gyane still wants to play safe..I usually travel at 2nd tri ...

Hi everyone, I hope i am welcome to join this thread.

I have tested positive yesterday and am very very very happy. My EDD may be 15 Jan. This is my 2nd preg.

I did a test last week before i miss my menses and the result was negative. That time i feel so disappointed and thought i have missed the last chance to have a tiger bb.

I went to read up on how preg test strip works and learn that the test only most accurate 2 weeks after conception, which mean the most accurate time to do the test is when we miss our period.

thanks ilovemiffy! i hope i can detect the hb next fri... so excited and scared at the same time.

hi rena, there are opportunities to travel once we cross the first trimester or when bb is born. i m forgoing my trip too. so most likely may travel during my sec trimester.

congrats to WWT! its great to know more mtbs!

COngratulations to all who joined recently over the weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am 6 weeks today and very nauseous since yesterday. My breasts are very sore and getting shooting pains in the nippples.

The sad part is I had some brown spotting over the weekend for 1 min only and nothing till now.

I was referred by poly to sgh but every time i go and see doc they change the doctor, so planning to go private and see Dr. Chua next week.

Hi sherill, i oso experienced shooting pains too... but me only in my 5th week : )

i gave birth in sgh for my previous pregnancy and intend to go back to my gynae at sgh again cos i m working there. i tink u opt for subsidised care and tats y they keep changing doc.