(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

I have the book "what to expect when expecting" (third edition) that I bought just last year when I was expecting my boy (my first bb). Now have no use for it and would like to sell it at $15 (retail price is $24.90). The book is as good as new.

Please pm me if you are interested.

Hope to bring babydust to all of you.

Hi Jappooh

Thank you for sharing..

I will hang in there for another 2 weeks. You only get positive 11 days after AF is due. I will try to wait patiently for 2 more weeks.

Hi starmoon,

i get wat u mean. But i worried if go scan cant see anything i will be very very worried loh.

Magpie2,

i only test once my my AF due 2 day that is negative. When i test on 9days it a faint positive and on 11 days is a dark line liao. Hope it a good sign for me.. Told my hubby this wk end i will buy another one and test again to triple comfirm.

To me u look like that a very high chance loh. 2 more wks if still didnt come think more or less confirm liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Jappooh

Hahaha... to triple confirm.... Btw, there is higher chance of having multiples for clomid.. Do you hope it will be twins for you?

I think this weekend you can go to gynae le. Cos will be more than 6 weeks le.. Can see bb le.. So excited for you...

Hi magpie2,

i only hope to have twins if they are gals. If both boys i headache cos i currently have a 2yr old boy already.

BTW i took clomid for my 1st one. I think i wont go this weekend. Maybe next wk or wk after next. And i intend to go on weekdays loh.

magpie,

base on my LMP i should be 6wks but i doubt so cos high chance that i O late. Cos if as per usual then i should be at Beijing when i O and i am alone. How to conceive??

I guess i am less than 6wks so wanted to wait for another wks. Now and then keep gg toilet to check. Hopw i dun see any red.

Hi all, seems like there's good news for many here.

Jappooh, I'm keeping my fingers crossed for you.

Anyways, I had my pre-conception check-up today. Uterus and ovaries are normal. Pap-smear results will be mailed to me and if there are any abnormalities, I'll receive a call from KKH. I was also asked to continue with my multi-vits.

Since I've a 27-28 day cycle, gynae also advised me to try from CD11 - CD18, on alternate days. I was a little worried cos I didnt get a positive on my OPK this month but gynae dismissed it and said sometime the OPKs can be inaccurate.

May, if I'm 28 right now (29 in Oct, my birthday month), does that make my Chinese age 29 right now?

Babydust to all!

Hi Jappooh

So you aim for a baby girl? Then I hope that you will have a Princess. One girl and one boy.

Yeah if you go later, can see more....

I really pray hard that I can have a baby this round. My first one.. I hope to also have chance to see my bb on ultrascan next week.

Hi Jappooh

I think you won't relax till you are at least 12 weeks pregnant? I suppose by then your baby is growing very fine and you can enjoy the rest of your pregnancy..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Jappooh

You are already half way through... *blink*

It will pass very fast..

My cousin in law announced just weeks ago she was pregnant. At that time, she's 7 week. Ytd, she smsed me to tell me she is 12 weeks and baby is a boy!! So happy for her.. And time flies...

schnappi,

thx..

magpie,

cos i might not be 6wks so not halfway yet..

Like today no mood to work at all keep surfing net..

Jappooh, u very anxious la... last time when i tested positive, i went for a check with gyane during lunch time...hehe make sure she gaurantee chop that i am preggy

ry_an,

wow u super lei go during lunch har. Cos this is my 3rd preg so i knw go too early cant see anything. My 2nd one is not successful loh thats why worries me.

Hi everyone! I'm new here.

Nick: Pebs

Current No. of Child: 0

Try for: I want boy but hubby wants gal. Impt must be healthy

Stay at: Sengkang

Can I check with you - when do you start seeing gynae once you suspect you're preg (home preg showed positive). I read some advices not to sign up for the pregnancy package so early till the pregnancy is stable (2nd trimester)? what are your advices?

Jappooh

tat was my 1st ma...abit kan chiong. But if this time, i will still b the same... i wan to make sure everything is fine and i quite "pandang" about telling everyone the news..old wives tales

Hi Jappooh,

can u kindly share wat brand & types of vitamins u & hubby r taking prior to falling preggy? Wat abt TCM? R u both taking as well? My hubby's morphology no good so dunno whether it's becos of tis, tat's why until now still cannot conceive. TIA ya?

pebs,

Usually u'll be asked to sign up package when u are in 2nd tri.

cos initally u just check up once a month.. till much later is once in 2 weeks.. then the mth before delivery is every week.

Hi schnappi,

i am not taking any vitamins i took clomid to help me ovulate. My hubby's morphology is no good also but he did the SA 3 yrs ago when we try for my boy. His morpphology is less than 4% i think normal ppl will have 14% at least. When we try for bb he was taking dong chong cao nothing else. 1 mth after he take we have our 1st boy. Frankly speaking i am not sure is it the dong chong cao cos he didnt retake his SA after that.

As for my 2nd and 3rd preg he he continue to take that as well. BTW we didnt go for TCM.

Hi Promeganate,

I am also TTC from June 2008 onwards. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB Dusts to all!

Butter,

i've invited u to multiply. i just started the acc.

Wish a boy, Jappooh, piyo, jopep74, cutie..can i invite u gals too? if convenient, can PM me ur contacts?

hi jappooh

oic...understand wad u mean. in the meantime, keep a positive mindset as bb will feel it and be strong! take care and remember to start on your folic acid if u have not. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Jappooh,

Thank u for ur reply. My hubby's taking dong cong cao too but still no good news leh. Anyway, i have to be patient. Mabbe not the rite time yet lor.

i'm also taking folic acid to improve my chances. Where to buy dong cong cao? What else can my hubby eat/watch out for? My gynae recommended some men vitamin from GNC but havent got down to trying that.

Hi Jappooh,

I also have a miscarriage a month ago, at the moment my AF havent report yet. May i know when you start TTc after the miscarriage?

Jappooh,

I am currently on CD14 but my OPK is not showing the line yet. Is that normal? Or is the kit inaccurate? Any idea?

Hi ladies, i was directed here from the TTC-ing for 2008 baby thread.

Im new here. Been married for 2 years plus and is trying for a baby now.

Hope to have ya guidance from now on :p

Hi May

I'm now trying for Baby #1. Living in Hougang Singapore and no preferance for the sex of kid. Just as long they are healthy :p

I am celia trying for bb no. 1 ... sex preference ... Boy! as long as healthy can already .......

Living in Geylang bahru ...

i just went to the doc... my tempreture was 38.9

and whole body was aching .... doc sadi to monitor.... could be dengue...oh dear will this tempreture affect the conception? and at the moment i have to take "rhino horn" leng yang to keep the tempreture down ... will this be too cooling for conception

hi may, can add me also? I am trying for no 2. has 1 boy now, no pref for the gender. I only hope for a smooth pregnancy, since I have a miscarriage previously. I am staying in Woodlands.

jappooh, congrats to you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] relax n dont wori ya. i am sure you will have a smooth pregnancy ahead. cant wait for myself to be preggie.

hi may, can add me in??

nick: cutiekitty

current no of child: BFZ (Big Fat Zero)=P

Trying for: Girl (both hubby and I want girl, dun want boy) but as long as healthy most impt

Residence: East Coast

EDD: if preggy by this mth will be 18/01/09 ..if not..then most prob the next one will be 14/02/09 ... well, hopefully will be either one of these dates...=D

schnappi...sent u my user name in multiply le...=)

jappooh...i strongly suggest dat u see a gynae soon & rope in ur history for his advice...dun worry too much okie....everything will turn out fine de...=)

may..pls add mi in....ttcing for #1, no preference (healthy baby more impt)....reside at CCK

spend quite some time reading...anyway, let me begin my once a day post...sighz..too stress and busy to post... crazy world we live in...anyway, here it goes...

jappooh...CONGRATS!!!! according to what u said abt the pregnancy test kit... i think from baby dust it will not pick up so quickly... if u test with babydust one again now, most prob it will be able to pick it up now cos u r more pregnant than before... whereas if clearblue says its pregnant...confirm pregnant ... for me i think clearblue never fail...so congrats!!! see ur gynae soon... i rather not delay... the cost of seeing ur gynae compared to having a smooth pregnancy, setting ur heart at ease , i think i rather waste the money... rather than think and worry if this pregancy will work...cos worrying too much now is not good for ur body.... what u need now is to relax and not worry so much already okie??? =D i will do labbit dance for u to relak...*does a hop and a hip and a shake labbit furry small tail* relak enough???=D

behnkebaby

ur question is a very good question... but if u r only spotting... and not the full AF, i will suggest u to get a HPK... get urself tested...just in case its a BFP, then u can get ur ass down to the doc and let him/her jab u with hormones and if i am not mistaken, the jab is in the ass... i think some mothers here will be able to confirm that with u...but since u r in germany, not sure where they will jab...=P....but this jab is to keep the pregnancy... dun worry about spotting during pregnancy... cos sometimes it's just implantation bleeding... and from what i know, normally if it is a baby boy, u will spot... if it's a baby girl, no spotting...but then again, it depends on individual....

and since ur period is so weird... i guess the best time to catch ur O is during the 3 mths when it's constant... u know like Jan-Mar... cos if ur period will skip say Apr, then comes again from May-Jul... i think from doing some simple statistic calculation, Jun most prob will be the period that u mostly likely will O and Jul will be the time when u will O late... and May most prob will be the month that u dun O.... but all these are just based on statistic... again, it all depends on individual person body and how hardworking ur ovaries are... u can buy the O test kit to test... 1 simple method... after ur AF, start testing from CD 10 up to the day when u see a positive result... perhaps for u, got to invest a bit on this kit cos of ur irregular period... everytime after ur AF, start testing... even on months that u know ur AF will skip ... then u can see ur O pattern... and most prob, the pattern wun change... so just do a graph or use online, note down... and soon u will be able to guess when u exactly O... it's never too late to start mapping when u O...

not all babies are cute... i seen real ugly ones... and i was shocked... hopefully mine wun be ugly...if looks like hubby gone case... if looks like me lagi worse... sigh..maybe should not have a baby at all... ruin the poor little thing's whole life...hehe...but i'm sure urs will be cute...mummy pretty..daddy ok looking... but got mummy looks, daddy's hair... mummy and daddy's features...wow... pretty.... or handsome... hehe..

tell ur hubby, he's a lucky man to marry u...still dare to vomit and grumble... wait until he gets a taste of feisty chilli padi aka moi, then he will appreciate how gently his wife is... *whisper* now u owe me big time....hehehe...

btw, u r correct when u asked me in multiply... i am an accountant...=P that's why more sensitive to numbers...=P i will go to multiply and read and see what else u asked me...so far only remmebered this...=P old already, bad memory....

who else asked me question??? oh ya...ry_an... u asked me what i am currently studying now right??? actually i'm just doing my CPA studies... studying to be a certified practising a**h*le... well, better than a CA, confirm a**h*le... =P just joking... well, i'm in accounting for quite a while...graduated from accountancy... so i guess this is the only route i can choose...and doing CPA is kind of similar to a Masters... that's why if i do well enough, i can qualify to go straight to my PhD...but that will be the issue next year... currently, just CPA and ttc-ing...=D

schnappi u can add me in at multiply...my ID is cutiehellokitty.. waiting for u!!

butter!!! I saw ur multiply... u r so pretty... omg!!! ur hubby also quite good looking.... but u r prettier...hehe... hve a daughter soon...then can have a mini-butter...she will be so cute and pretty!!!!

anyone else i miss out?? i'm so sorry... cos u all post too fast... auntie here read too slow... read until panting...=D

oh ya..regarding the calculation of lunar age... i think is our actual age plus 1 yr... for example... if i am born in 1978, i will be 30 this yr...so my lunar age will actually be 31... something like that...=D i've asked my mummy...hehe..

so good luck ladies!!!! lots of baby dusts!!!

cutie

thanks for your baby dust...=)

wah..so many posts within a day!! too busy wif my boy in the day to log in...so can only read the posts now.

Jappooh

Congras!! =) that's a great piece of news!! hang in there n dun get too worried k? Take it easy... go see a gynae to be safer. I'm sure all will turn out well. =)

re:the gender chart...u gals must take note that the mth stated is the lunar mth... let's say today... it's march the 16th in lunar... =)

cutie....wat a cutie u are...once a day post for u is sure looonnnggggg....kekeke....so my 'suspicion' is right for who i think u are in multiply....neber reply mi the last time i ask u here lor....if u are auntie...wat does that make of mi lei....=p

im being blocked from downloading msn into my notebook...so sianz..kinda missing out on staying in touch wif frens wor....=(

piyo, cutie & butter!!

i've invited u gals liao. Accept me okie? But so pai seh, i have not customise my profile..will do so 2morow so currently nothing to c in my acc..hehe ;p

hey cutie,

thanxs much for taking the time here to answer some of my queries...appreciate it =) & i think it's still too early for me to hv good news coz am waiting for you mah ; ) ...juz found out that am O-ing.

Bought the ovulation kit today & it shows that am ovulating. Any of you ladies here while ovulating kinda spots a tad?? It was juz merely a drop or two & there were only 2 such occasions. Is that relatively normal or am i juz the weird one around?? ;-D

Another question which i hope someone could help me out with is about the ovulation kit thingy...the one that i got stated that I should use up the 5 sticks consecutively. Is that correct??

My hubby said that over the next 4/5 days, the pink line should get darker...coz the one that i got tonight was slightly lighter than the indicator...but it's definitely there lah ...so, the line would get darker?? *scratch head*

Cutie, yr theory ab not so good looking babies sure cracks me up!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/rofl.gif] .. i think the not so good looking babies usually grow up to be the "swans" wor hence dont underestimate them ;-D & did u say if the baby takes after u, lagi worse??! i beg to differ wor! I honestly find you sui sui leh ...are yr expectation by any chance siber high?? ;-D

I definitely owe you big time, man! Coz me being the gentle type is unfortunately not the case! Did u check out my "siao baby" video over at multiply??! You would know what am talking about after seeing that! lol ...

When i told my hubby that he only gets a "ok looking" from you...he asked in a very loud voice *ok only AH??" *yea, he even knows how to use our lah & ah & lor & even siber dulan & kana sia* LOL ...Hubby even mumbles under his breath if u by chance mis-spell the part ab the "hubby ok looking"??! He bets you meant "HOT looking"! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/biggrin.gif]

Ah i see, so u are indeed an accountant...i had my suspicion! Then u are definitely the brainy one compared to me coz 1+1 is = 11 for me ;-D

Are u using any specific brand of the O kit btw?? Is it ex?? coz the ones here quite ex, man! Looking forward to yr post tomorrow ; )

Jappooh,

CONGRATS!! Am keeping my fingers, toes & anything that's crossable, crossed for you ;-D

Am sure u will have v good news to share real soon ; ) ...Do keep yrself relax & dont tense up unnecessarily ya... I hope cutie's labbi dance does the trick for you coz it sure loosen me up ...LOL

Btw, is any of you ladies using www.cyclespage.com ?? If so, is the website relatively accurate for you guys??

Loads & loads & loads of babydust to everybody out here =)

cutie,

HUH?? I am pretty???? Ai yo... on PS that day, every girl looks pretty!! It's the magic of MAKE UP!!!

Some said my hubby looks like a small boy, some said he looks older than me... I also don't know... I just know that, he is behaving like a little kid at home, always want my attention.. sometimes really buay tahan then I will tell him off... hahaha....

schanppi,

accepted ur invitation... =)

celia,

Wah~~ Ur temp is sooooo high!!!! Doc never asked u go hospital???

Hi Jappooh , congratulations , based on 10 Mar and CD 34 days , u should be in 5 weeks now . I think best to see gynea earlier as me too have a miscarriage for my 3rd one years back . He should be able to give professional advise and care to you at early stage .

Hi gals , what u all need to add me into multiply ? my msn : [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i dun have multiply. anyone has MSN or friendster?? mine is [email protected] [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]