(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Stefie, WAH! Darn high margin lor! I went to try them out previously when still deciding to buy or not to buy... must say not bad fit... but I just can't bring myself to pay 60 over dollars for a pair of crocs, knowing I'm sure I won't wear it after giving birth. And it lacks the arch support. My birks soles (the dark brown part) are wearing out soon.... 4-5 years, almost every other day I wear it... not bad la. I paid like only SGD80-90 only, less than SGD2 per month for 4 years life span!

Yuening, I just wrote it to Mt A to find out more. I feel safer to attend Ante-Natal lessons, at least I know what to expect...

Muddypaws, I can even get blisters or trip when wearing flats... I haven't find one pair of shoes that have nice arch support and still look good... my stubborn feet...

muddypaws

your cot n high chair look great.. where got boring.. heehee.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how much do they cost? exp or not?

where did you get them? does the cot comes with the beddings accessories like mattress? pillows?

muddypaw, i like e high chair. how much did u pay for it?

antenatal class-raffles charges 170plus for tat.. i'm not sure if i wanna take up.

stephie

previously i was using NUK brand, battery operated one. after that i switch to a manual one, cannot rem the brand, but both about $70. recently i bought another manual breast pump from the warehouse sales, cost me only $8!

Cheryl/rainbow: I got the cot and highchair from Baby Meadows. The cot is $322 (including mattress, 9pc bedding classic pooh set and teething guards). The high chair is about $155.

Ribena, Ha!!! Ha!!! I also have delicate feet, difficult to find shoes that will not bit me. You very good leh, only the brown part, my is the sole (more of centre part, so can't wear that when raining days)

Rainbow, IIRC, some hospital will give your discounts or rebate if you are delivering at that hospital, maybe you can check with RH? I guess it would prepare us better for 1st born leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie, What did you do when wearing ur birks!! Very lasting hor... I want to get another pair of flowery one, can wear them out with my little gal gal. =D

Thanks dear. Wow Andrea,really good buy, too bad I didn't go to the pigeon warehouse sales. Cos I find it is ex to get the electrical one. Maybe will do more research then decide[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cheryl, I will be getting a pair or two during spee liao.

Ribena, I rough mah, like to walk and drag my feet, cos my shoes wear and tear can be quite horrible, only birks is the most durable and longest lasting one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aiyo i got log out i guess, afetr i've type so much now gotta retype..

ribena: confirm mine's a 6session,Cuz i'L B delivering @ Mt A, so attending e classes there will B a little cheaper w discounted price, i thnk its impt especially 4 1st-time mommy like me to attend in order 2 help me to familiarise w e hosp, they'L B tourin us ard, & classes include relaxation techniques 2cope w labour, signs of labour, importance of breastfeeding & bonding, how 2 bath 4ur newborn, roles of support person like hb, etc, i've listed those i feel r inpt pints which attracted me 2sign up 4 it.. oh i can give u their no, if u wanna calll &query =)

stefie, tat's e price i was quoted lor.. it's 180!!! for the class.

Lesson 1: - Maternal nutrition

Lesson 2: - Changes in a woman’s body during Pregnancy

- Exercise during pregnancy

- Safety considerations for each trimester

Lesson 3: - Relaxation through massage

- Coping with 1st stage of labour

Lesson 4: - Coping with 2nd stage of labour

- Essential exercises and getting back into shape for

the postnatal mother

Lesson 5: - Preparation for breastfeeding & other common

concerns

Lesson 6: - Transition into parenthood

- Normal characteristics / appearance of a newborn

- Care for the newborn

- Hospital Tour

Attire

Comfortable clothes, shoes and pants for exercise.

Dear mommies, im gg downstairs 2get sm icecream..*oops*.. see whether need any groceries, &also 2 tranfer $$$ 2Milo,

will come back latr ard evenin k?? =)

milo & mango - thanks for recommendations! I'll go take a look this sat! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

muddypaws - wow! looks like you're all ready set for your princess! I feel so guilty not buying anything yet. I like her high chair. what's the brand?

bribena - i'm thinking of going for classes in sept cos hubs has reservist in Oct. But if i'm going to opt for c-sect den maybe considering not taking up the classes.

lena

that "puncher" is useful when you got smaller size teats and when your baby need more flow from the teat, just "punch" to a size bigger. you know, sometimes we will over store teats that are too small as our babies outgrown the teats, so the puncher comes into of good use. i hope you understand my description =P

stepfie

its really a good buy, the retail price is $79.90.. was smiling when i went to pay $$

Ribena: Thanks man! i also thought of joinin 4quite sm time le, but will further discuss w hb when he's back frm his China trip =) thnk its a gd deal to sign up 4 ladies card too =D

Oh i forgot 2 tell u how much, wkDay-$160.50,wkend-$181,90 (For mothers delivering @Mt A, paricipants not booked 4delivery @Mt a will B, wkDay-$192.60, wkEnd-$214 =) Actually is smthng like wat Rainbow has type, but i type abit slow so i only listed out e impt pointers that diff session offers.. =)Hope it will help u too =)

thanks stefie! do update and let us know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] heee... now my undies also v tight le with the bands...

ooh... yuening ^5 giggleeess... and a free bag? hehee.. which room are u taking? but the im taking the mrs wong class at AMK hub (under TMC) instead :p

Rainbow, IIRC, KKH classes is slightly cheaper than RH one. So I guess still alright lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But it is up to you, maybe you can get help from your family[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherrry, the panties is good (I just ordered the bras), and can stretch very big, they have button for the elastic band (Quite difficult to find this type else where) and the leg part is quite roomy, but very ah ma. I like it alot. Just that my hubby quite turn-off by it. Who care, as long as I feel comfy. Then high time for you to change your panties liao, since now the band is tight.

Andrea, if I were you, I will get 2, ha!! Ha!!! Since so cheap. It is like almost free liao.

Oh, Cherrry, Mrs Wong is the one who wrote the book on BF, Child care and Pregnancy (for TMC) is it? In AMK hub, maybe I can sign up there too.

ribena, tat is a good idea! i bought same pair of birk for both my hub and boy. been hoping some day i have a chance to wear same one with my girl! its really a nice and durable shoe for my boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

we shld motivate all mummies to do up the nursery and take pic and post! tat would be FUN! at least it motivate me to get my bum moving and clean up the room!

ribena, any pic to share share bo?

jus took out my boy's baby clothes last weekend...aiyo! so yellow, dirty and even got a mouldy smell! so so tempted to buy new one :p

tat is considered my first step to clearing the cupboard :p

Rainbow, I have no details, maybe will have to wait for Cherrry's reply. You don't want to travel all the way to RH? So you prefer AMK?

stefie, RH classes is on tues evening.. i dun wan travel all e way there.. and moreoever amk hub is only 2 stations away.. more convenient for me..

Hi Stefie,

If you thinking of signing up for Mrs Wong classes, you have to be quick because she is very popular. AFAIK, her September classes are almost full already. You can choose either weekdays or weekends... weekends are more expensive... We have already sign up for her classes starting on 12 Sept on sundays at AMK Hub... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You can sign up at TMC 3rd floor at the parent-craft centre. FBI card entitles you to $10% discount! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oooh... okokiee.. then prob i will order the panties too. lol... wanna get the tube bra too. kekeke.. i dont knw if she wrote the book but i knw her class quite popular. ya its at AMK hub cos we dont wanna go TMC or Mt A as parking can be difficult :p

rainbow, there's weekday and weekend classes. i opt for the weekday one. cos weekend, it be another $40 more if i didnt rem wrongly. her classes quite fast booked up for weekend, better hurry oh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Shivan and Cherrry. Wow she is really popular. I guess would have to do the booking by this weekend when hubby is back from his business trip.

Cherrry, she wrote few book, was given free when I join TMC FBI club. Quite informative book.

Rainbow, wow another baby on the way. Good for you, can discuss baby stuff with your friend[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hehhe.. good good.. i only knw that the feedback from her class and review is v good.

These are the slots by TMC -

Weekday Classes 7pm to 9pm

Weekend Classes

Saturday

2pm to 4pm, 4.30pm to 6.30pm, 7pm to 9pm

Sunday

10am to 12pm, 12.30pm to 2.30pm, 3.30pm to 5.30pm

But she dont teach all the mention slots. so gotta check with TMC.

Sorry.. who is this MRS WONG? She hold classes for TMC, is it?

Milo, no pic yet.. gotta wait until I move back in late Sep.

Ribena, she is very famous in TMC, cos she is pionner for something something, can't remember liao (I will have to flip back my books). I was reading her books. Really very informative.

stefie

oops i realised that i have been spelling your nick wrongly on and off =P and omg, the panties are so high up on the waist! i cannot stand anything touch my tummy, i need those low-waisted type.. hahaha! =P

Ribena, oh Mrs Wong is very famous senior lactation consultant for breastfeeding and baby massage

Her class is very popular one, r u gng t ogive birth in TMC?

Mangogal & Stefie, ohh i see! I'm giving birth at Mt A.. so no chance to take her class liao.. unless I pay full price. What's her book titled?

Andrea, you can try Marks & Spencer one. I bought before, not bad, low waist kind. 5 in a pack.

Your didn't spell wrongly. My name is Stephanie, Stephie also can. I lazy so like to call myself stefie. Anything also can, as long as not Step can liao (Which my colleagues like to call me that), I would just say, Step- their mother. I very mean hoh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just went for detail scan last week and im expecting a girl too! Yipee!! I'm also delivering at TMC so will be signing up for the antenatal classes. Hope to see some of you there too. I heard that Mrs Wong's classes are super popular so think better sign up fast.

I'm also looking forward to the Taka baby fair too...

Ribena, oh u gng to give birth at Mt A? Maybe u chk out Mt A antenatal class time schedule n price?

U can also cal TMC parentcraft hotline to chk n compare the class n price

stefie, is the books written by mrs wong sold at bookstores? hehe wanna go see wats it...

btw wats BD? confused by the shortcuts sia

Ribena, It was given free when I join TMC FBI Club. Title on breast feed, child birth and pregnancy. Quite good and have pictures also.

Xue, congrates[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Another princess to join the club[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy, BD=Baby Dance = Make love[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ha!! Ha!!! Me on holiday ever since I am pregnant.