(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Serina: so is there a way to make ourselves more comfortable @ nite...if i dun slp euff, nxt day i will super tired n feel more sick.

GD NITES TO ALL MUMMIES!! listen to doc advice...mux slp by 10pm...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_sticktongue.gif]

Good night mummies.. I am logging off and trying to rest my tired body le.

Chat tomorrow. Hope everyone has sweet sweet dreams ^_^

Dear Eoneone..yah they allow you to return but you have to quit on pregnancy then return on terms and conditions..haha..cos they worried you cant lose all the preggy weight..and they dont want to incurr any cost while you go on maternity mah..tsk tsk...I gotta start looking for another job in the meantime..

Dear PSH, i also dunoe how to make ourselves a lil more comfortable..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hm..but i read from one mothering site that sleeping on our left side is good cos it helps the flow of blood to the baby..I know sleeping on the left but i cant really remember how it helps the baby.I'll try to check it out again and let you know??

Exciting feimei!!keep us updated on the gynae visit!!Im going for my 2nd appt on that day too..haha..

Goodnoght Eoneon,goodnight PSH..I pray you get a good nights rest..Goodnight mummies,take care of your health and keep on smiling!

Hi Mummies..

feimei: i get hungry very fast too.. by 5pm today my stomach was calling out to me.. ha ha..not much other symptoms except for back pain and feeling tired easily.

milo66: My EDD..3rd Dec, Dr Koh Gim Hwee, Raffles Hospital..1st Baby..

jas: early morning wake up, i feel hungry liao....the little ones must hv been waiting whole nite....hoping morning quickily come so that mummy can input some food for him/her....hahahaha....i will try to drink milk if possible becos can't be keep eating, right? will grow fat easily....

serina: Wowww....u alredy 2nd appt liao ahhh...soo fast....did doc usually do a scan during ur 1st visit? i m very excited towards tat day....by that appt wk, i will be 7wks lol...realli exciting.... :D

Good Morning Mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_happy.gif]

Serina: Oh mine, I didnt know they are so... really tsk tsk. So you are not planning to return after pregnancy le loh since you are looking for another job?

I managed to sleep slightly better. But still tired. GOsh, cant go on like that.

kidznmumz09: I did a vaginal scan too. How come I never hear any heartbeat or mine is too young as at scan to hear the heartbeat? I was exactly 5 weeks last Saturday when I went for my first appointment and scan.

feimei: I am hungry too but nothing appeals to me. Now I only have cravings for fried beehoon plus sunny-side-up plus luncheon meat. Wahaha... but that will be too oily le and too far away from my workplace to get it le. So I ended up eating 2 pieces of digestive biscuits with milo. Still struggling with my biscuits now. But gona finish them else cant take medicine. Maybe I should just spoil myself with that oh sinful breakfast tomorrow bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_embarrassed.gif]

Hope all the mummies have a wonderful day ahead. Chat later...

good morning!!

recently, i find myself waking up in the middle of every night too. usually to pee ... :p

eon, i planning to see Dr ML yeap but when i called KK line they said she'll leave like next month.

my husb said last night to forget about claiming from his company. looks like i may go back to my prev dr.

have a good day everyone!

Serina, sigh they are really so... nothing to say... anyway work is still work, end of the day its your children that give u the best satisfaction [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dun be upset abt it, after 10 mths, let work hard for our future yeah!

Eon, i cant see or hear my bb heartbeat at 5 weeks old too... kinda heart not settle till i see the fickling heartbeat.. okok i am paranoid again! me hungry but also no appetite to eat. look at food scare liao but for the sake of bb, have to stuff something down. me so slpy, KO at 9+ last night! hehe

Morning Mummies,

Hi Eoneon: PS, ytd miss out some of your msg and yup, i agree with you that your BB will look nicer if got your eyes and dimples.... Wahahahahaha... By the way, i cannot open your attached file, which programme did you use? Though you are very tired but cant slp, then just keep lying on the bed lo... tin you can fell aslp sooner... i have been resting and sleeping alot recently too, wonder how i going to adapt when i go back to work... hahaha... btw, the website link you post is very helpful... i went to read up... Wow... BB can grow so much in just a week time.....

Hi Serina: Yup, i also find him too fast at first but after that, i also find him quite ok especially if you ask him questions so i decided to continue seeing him... hee... Yup... his package very worthy cos the first time i see him when i haven sign the package is already $200+ including the med, so i quickly sign the package the second time i saw him... I'll be seeing him later too, hope my BB is growing well... I still feel very worried cos it's almost a week liao but i'm still having brown spotting and cramps despite i have rest alot during this 1 week MC.... i'll be returning to work on thur, wonder if it will become worse anot... Feeling realli scared and lost... You have check the prices between the 2 hospitals? If really not much difference, i will also stick to TMC... Hee

I will also go and buy the Dumex milk powder to try... But got chocolate flavour cos i dun realli like vanilla taste? Can we eat chocolate things cos i heard it's not very good like coffee and tea...

I'm on hormones pills for almost a week liao, 2 tablets 3 times a day.... I start having some pimples too but not sure whether izzit due to the tablets, i can ask the gynae later and let you know again...

Hi Feimei: I so envy you, can finish a whole packet of rice! I used to eat alot too but recently, i cant seem to eat alot cos willl feel nauseous after that but i get hungry very fast too... Hmm.... miss my old appetite.....

Hi Kidznmumz09: How is the vagina scan like? Izzit like pap smear? I wonder if my gynae has this machine... Must be very excited to hear the BB heartbeat!

yaa....morning all mummies....have a great day ahead!!!!

Eon: i got no craving yet leh...i just eat whatever food is infront of mi....i just dun wan waste the brain cell to tink of what to eat (of cos i must eat healthy food)....soo whenever outside...whichever stall appear infront of me, i will just buy that foos n eat....hahahaha....very simple...maybe the little one like me...eat anything...like a rubbish bin.... =P

sooo....during 1st visit....doc will do the 1st scan for the little one???? Wowww....soo excited... >.<

Hi everyone..

I just had a BFP over the weekend and will be visiting gynae tomorrow to double confirm whether is the pregnancy in the womb and I hope to join u all to share and countdown to the arrival of our year end babies...

This bb will be my #2 and should be at 4 or 5 weeks now.. My #1 is exactly 2yrs now..

Hi there, I'm from the May 2009 thread. I have 2 extra Mamil Mama 900g selling for $22 each.

Interested pls sms: 90086345 (self collect at west coast)

Aiko ,adelina wong was my gynae for my 1st daughter. She is really a wonderful and patience gynae.

I changed to geraldine tan also affliated to tmc as its near my daughter daycare.

Tratties,this is my 2nd one too. My 1st daughter is 2and a half come 17th april.

nateM: i will wake a few times... to pee and suddenly awake for no reason. so dr ml yeap is leaving around the same time as mine.

milo: agree on what you said. no matter how good or bad the company is. end of day, its our family that is more important.

you are not paranoid. i have the same thoughts too. so hopefully the consultation on 24th will set my mind at ease.

good for you to ko at 9+pm. i ko at 10+pm but woke up a few times then its 5am, time to wake up and get ready for work.

lena: its an excel file which i use.

same, i also dont like vanilla taste. so i will give most vanilla ice cream a miss except mac. cause the taste is not too strong.

feimei: i dont know if i can call that a craving. could be due to the morning sickness that is making food less appealing for me thus i wana eat something that is stronger in taste.

but usually when it comes to lunch time, i suck in all food like vacuum cleaner. wahaha...

yes, they will scan to see if our beanie has appear. really interested and heartwarming to see little beanie there during the scan.

tratties: congrats in advance and welcome. share with us the good news after your gynae visit tomorrow.

amuro: congrats and welcome.

Just had lunch.. got craving for fast food so ate mos burger. thk BB is happy and satisfied now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. but i hope it is not too much until it will make me nausea later. My morning was bad. Skip my breakfast bec of some training in the morning in the end after the training i went to the toilet and puke all the pain water i drank in the morning.. Terrible morning sickness... sigh...

Oh dear cant slp?? Then how u all survive the rest of the day?? I slept for 7.5hrs but still waking up like a zombie... Yup and I wake up every night since my 5th week to pee. I never did that before pregnancy..

I last min cant make it for my gynae check up next Monday so instead of pushing it later I decided to bring it forward to tomo.. So excited... hope can hear some heart beat...

Slpy after lunch.. Ywan...

This thread is moving too fast for me to catch up.

Btw, the nurse told me that my EDD might be in Jan 2011. zzz...

She said the gynae will only be able to confirm at the 6th week scan.

EonEon: thanks for the welcome.. have changed gynae check up to nxt wed coz can do scan together if not its only checkup.

Jstar: how many weeks are you at now?

lena: i can eat but also mus control de...cannot eat too much...if not i wt will overshot very fast....not good for bb...slowly...once 1st tri over...i tink u shld be better off...dun worry..!!

Eon: Wowww...really look forward to my 1st appt...i think by then can c my beanie fully form ler...becos it will be 7th wks lol.... :D

ling: excited for u...do update us...

My first babe we were a bit anxious so we went at 5weeks, really its just a black dot.

Then we waited for 2 weeks, and went at 7 , we can immediately see the sac, the heartbeat.

So its best to check at 7weeks where everything is clear and its easier to see when ur bladder is full.

Today jus went for my first gynae visit

milo66: My EDD is 9 Dec, Dr Caroline Khi, Thomson medical, 1st Baby

Jstar: u are also 4 weeks then EDD push to Jan already? hmmm... think only nxt week after gynae scan then can see edd le..

Jstar, you 4 weeks already how come EDD is Jan 2011? Should be end Dec what.

Till Date the EDD of our thread still on the the 1st half of Dec. Havent seen any 2nd half one.

talking about weight control maybe i shd get a weighing machine at home.. hmm..

actually i also checked the estimated due date calendar on babycentre - mine was showing 17th dec as EDD and i'm also 4 weeks now..

ling: i could hardly survive... the whole day i was dozing off in office. i have to strain my eyes so as to appear as wide awake as possible. terrible feeling... =(

update us once you have seen your gynae .

JStar: i think the nurse calculated wrongly lah. how can it be possible? *scratch head*

tratties: yes, at least can look forward to seeing little beanie.

feimei: yes, by then should be able to see le.

crown: you are one day earlier than moi.. hehe. who knows we might bump into each other at the hospital.

ling: yah, i think i need to get a weighing scale too. my old weighing scale is at my parents' place so time for a new one.

I'm a different case mah. I'm an IVF patient mah.. Its harder to calculate EDD.

So now I have to wait 2 weeks before knowing the EDD and the number of babies I have.

JStar: sorry for my ignorant. so you will know when you go for your consultation in 2 weeks times loh.

nonetheless, be it which EDD, so long babies can be healthy... ^_^

hi Eon & Lena,

The vaginal scan seems like a normal one leh but mayb the machine has this function ba. At first gynae cant see the flickering heart, he says mayb still early. then he says lets try to hear if got heartbeat or not. then after that i heard it and after that he measure the BPM.

kidznmumz09: yes, they use the vaginal scan very often de. but my dr never offer to hear the heartbeat ley. in fact, my consultation with the dr that day was a bit short. maybe there was a lot of people waiting for him bah. quite disappointed.

Eoneon: ooh...den u gt to wash yr skin vy clean...my sis aso gt vy serious outbreak during her pregnancy.

Serina: i will try to slp on e left tonite n see izzit better...tomolo is my 1st appt wif my gynae, will ask her aso. if u find more abt slping on e left side let me kw aso.

Amuro: hw does a full bladder help to make e scan clearer...i tink i'm 7th week...

Hi PSH,

Generally a full bladder can change the position of the uterus, taking the flexion out of it and pushing it up so it is easier to scan. A full bladder also moves loops of bowel up and out of the way to make the pelvic organs easier to view.

This is quite true when i did my 1st scan and my 12week scan for my 1st daughter.

As the bladder pushes up the uterus, its easier to scan and check for the baby and all.

Hi Serina: i have asked the nurse at the gynae just now cos forgot to ask the doc, she said that the hormones tablets and jab wont cause pimples... It's due to the hormones change in our body that cause pimples...

Hi Feimei: At least you can eat well now... Good for you... My appetite really not good recently cos feel nauseous easily despite the fact that i am very hungry... But i do still try to eat....

Hi Kidznmumz09 and Eoneon: Not sure about the machine cos my gynae have not use it on me.... I went to see gynae jus now and have taken the jab to stable my BB cos the hormones tablets dun seem to work very well as my bad symptoms still persists... Hopefully the jab reali helps.... i ever heard from a few mummies sayin they cried when they took the jab so i was scared when taking it cos sound so scary... Luckily although i do find the jab more painful then usual one but i did not cry... But i nearly shed tears of joy just now when i saw my BB heartbeat... Cant explain the feeling cos i've been so worried recently and seeing the heartbeat is reali sooo...... ^_^

Hi PSH: I think it should be ok to eat before the scan cos i have my meals too before taking the scan and the gynae has never mentioned about fasting before taking the scan so shouldn't be a problem...

Have been feeling so nauseated these two days, turning up my noses at everything. Passed by an economic rice stall this morning and the combination of smells made my stomach churn. Not been able to eat proper meals but just snack here and there. Hope this phase will end soon.

Yeah Meiji milk is fine, and I think so is fillet o fish but if you are really concerned, I guess you can play safe by not consuming it. I can't really remember avoiding mayonnaise in my last pregnancy tho I definitely did avoid carbonara.

this is what i got from a apps from my iphone:

Mayonnaise:

Homemade mayonnasie often includes raw eggs as an ingredient, meaning that it many carry salmonella. Pregnant women should always ask whether raw eggs were used to make homemade mayo before consuming it.

Commerically-made mayo, such as that sold in jars in supermart, is made using pasteurized eggs and is safe to eat. Restaurants that make their own mayo usually use pasteurized eggs as well, but it's never a bad idea to make sure before eating mayo at a restaurant.

hope the above helps...i will share more...

for us, we can only take pasteurized products...soo all mummies, do take note.... :D

Sorry was away for a post-hb birthday @ sentosa from sun-mon so didnt log in... And monday evening I start having spotting like menses type. Starting was brown and after that some clot follow by fresh red! Guess was bit vigourous in sentosa with my 2 active girls!

Went to gynae (Dr Adrian at CCK), again gave me hormones pills but is 3X a day. He want me to monitor any serious bleeding again as I am changing almost 2-3pad within half a day.

Done a scan n finally found lil one inside but still v v small... no heartbeat detect as too small. So He want to see me weekly.. now is bed rest n rest...

Lena,

ehhh don't say I m v experience. I m also trial & error here and there. My 2 girls give me totally different experience as each kid are individual.. so not easy. I try to share if I can but IMO only haha. Still when necessary have to seek gynae advice too.

I Have been following Dr Adrian since my #1. So he is not bad and reasonable rate. He don't talk much as he have alot of patients. So any mummies seeing him, just drop down what you wanna ask in advance and clear ur doubts. But usually he will tell you not to worry and do this do that.. He want us to enjoy the whole pregnancy process.

I can say he is fast and stitch well for my both.

Usually BB heartbeat can be detected after 6weeks of pregnancy from LMP. But sometime we have to see our ovulation lo. So not to worry. There will be signs.. if anything goes wrong. Relax mummies, we have a long way to go yeah!

Milo is doing the table chat?

What info do u need? Or maybe we can take reference from those previous month forum too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning Mummies ^_^

PSH: i have since make more effort in cleaning my face. hope that helps. today going for facial. check with beautician, she said she will only do normal facial for me. no eye treatment as it uses machine. but she said the machine she uses is ultrasound machine, just like those use by gynae but to play safe, we will exclude eye treatment. i look terrible!

Serina: i tried sleeping on my left side last night also. but before long, i was on my tummy. hopefully i have not hurt little beanie.

any mummies know if we can sleep on our tummy?

Amuro: thanks for the super clear explanation. i will drink lots and lots of water before my next checkup.

PSH: eating before scanning is definitely ok. thus far, i have never abstain from eating for all my scans (inclusive those feminine problem scans). so go ahead and eat ^_^

Lena: im sure your little beanie will be stabilise after the jab. cause my gynae told me that pill is very slow hence that was why he suggested jab followed by pills. i think i shed tears cause i was feeling emo then. not so much of the pain. though painful but still endurable. emo lah... keke

asilmil: my appetite returns. i have been eating everything since last evening. this morning no morning sickness too. miracle! hehe, feel good now.

i have been counting on meiji milk for my calcium intake.

feimei: thanks for the information.

Catch up later ^_^

feimei, i think i should be starting on week 6 now. i've started taking obimin yesterday. before that only taking folic acid. have you started?

eon, i think for now the bb is still small should be ok to sleep sideways. you went for facial already ah? i have one later but still thinking if i should go.

EonEon,

Hmm sometime I still sleep on my tummy leh haha! But i guess when later stage our tummy gets bigger, we will feel uncomfortable, so will turn side ways bah.

Try to drink Anmum or other milk powder if helps? I can't recall where I heard from or see that too much fresh milk (especially cold) is not very good for us & bb. I try not to drink everyday of fresh milk... Powder form will be better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Try take more broccoli, spinach for calcium intake too.

If not you can buy those "ying yu -- small silver fish" to cook with eggs. If not sardines with the bones. Wa best for calcium yeah.

Lena,

Its normal to be emo. We are having hormones changes! Now I am like you taking pills. Last round for my #2 I have jabs & pills together and its faster. But no doubt how, we still need to walk slow, rest more if can lay down is the best but working can be tough to do that. Try not to carry heavy things. (A TIME to task to you Hubby )

Will be fine soon. I am praying for myself the bleeding stops too..

nateM: i m on my 5th wks lol...i haven got any folic acid now....my sugar lvl was on the high side, so before pregnant, i was on oral med, but now got bb liao....doc need me to jab insulin...forgot to ask if i need to intake any folic acid...will chk with my doc...

Hi moms,

My appt is 26april. I suggested going later as for my 1st one, i went at 5 weeks and can only see a small dot.

And have to go back again the following week, thus have to pay twice consultation fees.1st time parents at that times so a bit kan chiong.

Usually before the gynae sees the heartbeat ,the normal sac and all, they dont really determined as a real pregnancy (although we are pregnant)which is why we are usually told to wait till later weeks to full announce we are really pregnant.

So at this point we have not tell anyone that we are expecting yet.

Hi Cynthia: Yup... i agree with you that every pregnancy is different but definitely you are still more experienced than us in a way... Wow... So you have seeing Dr Adrian throughout for all your pregnancies? Yup... I also always try to think of the questions i wanna ask him before going in to see him cos he's too fast... haha..

I do feel emo easily... probably becos of the spotting and cramp symptons that i have.... Plus, i actually have thyroid and just started treatment not long before i pregnant so even more worried... But of cos... i have been tryin not to stress myself and have tried not to think so much too... Just pray hard BB will grow healthily...

How are you doing now? Still bleeding? Your bleeding is still red or izzit brown? Must be very scary to see that scene huh... Hope everything goes well for you and bleeding stops soon... Dr has extended my mc till end of this week so i'l return to work on mon... Hai... Tin my MC almost fully utilized for this year liao... haha... I'm having exams starting from this fri which i most likely just to go and mark my attendance.. Gonna gif up studies liao cos dun tin my body can cope with so many things...

Hi Eoneon: Thanks... i hope so too... I tin it's ok to slp on tummy at this moment ba cos tummy haven show... I've been slpin on my sides as i notice that my cramp feelin is even more obvious when i lie flat down....

I also wonderin whether i should go for facial cos my pimples seems to be getting worse... Big big ones on my face... But dun tin i can lie flat for so long at the moment so tin i will wait till i'm better ba...

morning mummies..

amuro: me also pushing back my appt to nxt week or last week of april so that at least when i go and see there shld be something there if nt waste $$.. guess most 2nd time mothers not so gan cheong as we were for the 1st one.. hahahaha..

i remembered for my #1, i went to see my gynae about 5-6 weeks and he did a scan to check if the pregnany is in the womb and we heard fetal's heartbeat at the same appt..