(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

hihi mummies, i have 2 sterilizers so wana sell my Philips AVENT Electric Sterilizer (brand new). Sterilises 6 bottles in 8 minutes. Still in box, not opened, bought in Mar10. Retail price $149, selling at only $115.

Interested please PM me.

diana - pls take care and rest well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yvaine - nope, me is a ftwm. will be seeing gynae again on wed to scan for the sac. he is dr h k ho from mt a. how abt u? going on a trip?

i jus came back from genting over the last weekend, super shag [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

diana - pls take care and rest well.

PSH, u also looking for Gynae in the East? My friend recommanded me DR Loke in Tampines. I might do by take a look.

Hi mommies, I'm from Jan 2010 thread.

I have the following I wish to let go:

Via post or Self collection will be @ my place in Aljunied.

Nursing Bra size 40C (Nude(brown) and light beige) - $8.50 each including postage

Washed not worn. Bought wrong size. Ribbon in the centre has been removed.

For pictures, please visit http://www.flickr.com/photos/23825906@N03/sets/72157623457485138

Brand New Unopened (without box) Medela Purelan $10 including postage

37g Expiry June 2012

Brand New Unopened Avent Nipple Cream $14 including postage

30g Expiry June 2011

From Little dreamers

Healing bottom spray $13.50 including postage

Brand new unopened 120ml bottle Expiry Sep 2011

I had to go for c-sect thus selling this off.

Dry confinement Powder (for hair) $7 including postage

3.4oz bottle Expiry Oct 2011

Used 30%. Tried using during confinement but end up washing my hair. :p

Do PM me if keen.

Hi Ling,

Yup...looking for a gyane in e east...is Dr Loke a male or female gyane??

I'm looking @ Dr Heng(Bedok) or Dr Oei(Pasir Ris)...nt sure stl gt other gd gyane or nt...

dr loke is a guy, he is recommendation by my friend. She had her 2 child there. Heard quite skillful. I will go to my 1st check up then keep u posted.

PSH, when u planning to visit the gynae?.

morning everyone! i just saw my gynae yesterday, made sure it's not ectoopic pregnancy. saw my tiny little dot ;) about 5+weeks so still too early for heartbeat. will go back in 2 weeks after my trip for another scan. yippee i'm going on my trip today! will be away for 2 weeks, so will catch up with you ladies only 2 weeks later. i'm sure by then there'll be a lot more Dec'10 mommies and I"ll have to re-acquaint myself, heheh.

milo - wow hope you enjoyed your genting trip! how's the pregnancy so far? did your elder one (boy right?) suddenly become very sticky to you? my gal has been super sticky and manja the last one week. when i shared that with my gynae and her nurse, they said it's "universal"! hahahaha.. oh my gynae's mary rauff at nuh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ling and PSH, you're both in the east? hope you manage to settle with a gynae you're comfortable with.

wow this thread has many "extra" posts. pardon me if i miss any of your posts and didn't respond. trying to sieve out the Dec mommies post and the advertisements but may not do a thorough job.

in case i'm too busy packing to post further here before I fly off, will 'see' you all in 2 weeks time and do take care and have as much rest as possible ya!

yvaine,

take care ya and enjoy yourself! genting is fun but felt left out cos i couldnt take the ride! only stand at the sideline watching them play and to be frank, i spent most of my time sleeping in the room!

my boy also! but maybe cos mine is older so can understand when i told him mummy got baby inside so he must be a good boy.. he said its a meimei, make me so happy!

i will be going for gynae visit to see my little bean tomorrow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hehehe, but i'm sure you're also happy just to see them happy and enjoying themselves [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] was it just the 3 of you? have fun at the gynae and do update on the status and edd!

yes, jus the 3 of us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u know ur edd liao? i shld start a table to summarise amidst the 'advertisement' :p

oooh so nice, family trip. we were planning just 3 of us, but with the pregnancy news, figured wiser to have someone else along. thankfully MIL able to make it so last minute..

nop edd not yet, dating scan only when i come back. yes i also tot of the table but don't know how to do it. if you can, that'll be great! thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ok all packed and ready to go. see u mommies when back!

I thk our forum will get more and more crowded as the month goes. I have just booked my gynae appt too... Hope by the time I see her can feel a heart beat.

Yup this is my 1st one...

Enjoy your trip yvaine!

yvaine...yup, i'm staying at east side...i hvnt see a gynae yet cos cant decide which gynae to visit...

most likey will choose Dr Heng...i tink i shld call Dr Heng's clinic to make appt.

btw enjoy yr holiday!!=)

Ling,

Hv u go for your 1st check-up??

Hi everyone... I seein Dr Adrian Woodworth (gynae) at Compasspoint... I just saw him for the first time ytd and finds that he talk in a very fast way , not sure izzit becos he got alot of patients waiting or wat... Do you guys have any ideas about this doctor? I'm tinkin of changin if he's not very good...

Hi mummies, this is my 2nd pregnancy but its diff from my 1st. I got very good appetite and eat alot. Therefore, less then 2weeks I already gain a few KG [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. Now my tummy feeling very itchy and even have rashes. Will applying the palmer butter helps? Thanks

I am thinking to change my gynae. Considering either Dr.Benjamin Tham (at KK now) Or Dr.AL Lin(TMC). Hope to hear from your comments.

It is too late if i visit gynae at 8 weeks ? I am kinda of worry as i did miscarriage once at previous preganancy. Should i go to see gynae earlier?

Miss Taurus,

Dr Benjamin Tham is gentle, nice and attentive. Both my friend's children are delivered by him. Give good services too.

Not sure about Dr AL Lin.

Thanks jlKoh. Just made appointment to see him when at 7 weeks.

Hi everyone, i've just tested +ve at the GP clinic today... doc said that my edd will be in dec....

i've still no idea which gynae to go to.. any recommendations?

Hello dear moms and MTBs!! I am glad to chanced upon this thread! Found out from my GP on mon that I am going to be a first time mom in dec!! If i remember my last period correctly, my EDD would be on 04 Dec!!

Like you Klitz, I am at a complete lost of who and where to go to for my gynae.. Any kind souls to enlighten us? I stay in Pasir Ris..dont drive so im constraint by convenience and budget..any recommendations??

Congrats to all who have recently tested positive. I have made an appt to see gynae at the end of my 6th week. But recently I caught a flu. Shd I see a gynae or GP?

Hello mummies...

So fast decemember thread started!

I was tested positive 2 days ago. Starting the line is faint and i don believe.. so i bought e clearblue digital cost me $24.90!!! But gave me an answer should be preg around 1-2weeks.

Kinda trying to accept..

This is my 3rd bb. I have 2 princess aged 3.6yrs & 22 mths.

Should say accident for this.. actually was conceiving for the past 6mths with no use. Finally decided to stop and proceed to other plans BUT yet bb came... so.. how to react I also dunno.

How do you all feel about December bb? In terms of schooling in future will be "lugi"... Haha was thinking if can drag till Jan 2011 not bad oh

Welcome to all Dec MTBs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ling - I am nursing a flu also.. trying hard to take rest instead of medications.

Mummies - Do any one of you feel tired walking abit more? Dunno why but for this preg, i seems to pant more and got easily tired [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Cynthia,

Dun worry about schooling... actualli they can join in the next year batch.

But advantage of tiger babies is that, there are lesser tiger babies.. so shld be easier to get into the sch of ur choice...

Dear all,

Sorry to interrupt... As everyone know that consume of Bird Nest is good for pregnant mum to be..  

We are buying in bulk from a local wholesale supplier who imports this Bird Nest from Surabaya Indonesia. Therefore, the price is much lower than outside retailer.

Do check out my BP for more infomation..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3829577.html?1270693658

Do feel free to email me at [email protected] if you are interested...

Milo, maybe you are unwell now so tends to feel more tired. Weather is lousy, drink more water, eat more vegetables n fruits okie. Get well soon :)

kiltz,

I heard abt dec bb able to register for next year but is those v near dates like 30th 31st. But will figure like this make older to e bb heehee. Think too much le especially this round...

Hmmm who know how to do e chart to list all dec mtb? I dunno.. Good to have updates n more new members. We are closing for year 2010 bbs haha

Hihi and congrats to all Dec MTBs

I am new to this site. Was browsing around for more information after having tested positive this morning. Hope its not a false alarm... *Fingers Crossed*

My gynae is Dr Benjamin Tham from KK. I did not see him for pregnancy but for other feminine issues. He is a good doctor. Like what JLKOH said, he is a gentle, nice and attentive doctor. But I just called up KK to fix an appointment and was told he is leaving KK. I will find out from him his whereabouts after my gynae visit this saturday.

Take care all MTBs.

I am still nursing my flu. Being pregnant is not easy. Sick but cannot take medications. N I have been having slight cramps. Anyone experiencing that too?

Lin(bliss_ling): Really? I am so gona follow him to TMC then. He always make me feel so at ease and assured during my consultation, even though its once a year.

Cynthia(nat_nic): Thanks ^_^

ling(ling33): I can understand how you feel. Recently, my migraine attack is back but I dare not take any migraine medication fearing that they might be harmful, though my GP said those medications are harmless. I still am sceptical.

Yes, I do have cramps these few days. Even told hubby maybe menses coming. Is it normal? Any MTBs can advise?

Cynthnia - thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you are right, been feeling unwell for sometime but dare not take med... maybe that explain my constant tiredness.

Ling - i do feel some cramp also.. bloated feeling. now into 6 weeks and my bump is quite obvious. most of my jeans cannot wear le so need to start getting some maternity wear. i think the cramp is due to the uterus expanding.

anyone with sore breast? mine is [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ling and Cynthia: take good care of yourselves.

milo66: 6 weeks and your bump is obvious liao arh. I think you are growing well. I still cant tell whether my bump is growing due to my fatty tummy. Plus I am 3 weeks preggy only based on my own estimation. Will only know tomorrow once I see Dr Tham. But feel kind of sad as hubby is flying off tomorrow hence I have to go alone.

Twinklelittlestar: I didnt know that these symptoms starts so early. Thus far, the only symptoms I am experiencing are cramps, giddiness and nauseous.

oh yes, can anyone advise if we can do chemical work to our hair now? I badly need to cut and rebond my hair.

twinklestar: well, at least this means our milk factory is progressing well! u intend to breastfeed?

eoneon: haha maybe i ate too much! finally dun have to watch my diet :p could be that its a 2nd baby so more obvious. dun be sad ya, my hub fly often too... how long is his trip?

I think I am getting older. I just remember that my symptoms are not just restricted to cramps, giddiness and nausea... I have serious breakouts and frequent toilet trips but only at night. Everyone around me are very concern over my breakouts! Really horrendous! Big and aplenty. Applying zit cream should not have any impact on the pregnancy, right?

Hihi milo66, so happy to see your reply. I am in no mood to work now. Plus, my boss is outstation so I am skiving.. haha...

Hubby will be away for almost 2 weeks. And like yours, he travels frequently. So I can anticipate more lonely gynae visits.

I have been eating a lot too. But I put on weight on other parts of my body rather than tummy, even though tummy already very big from my fatty acids. So I am getting more and more humongous. Im turning into an ugly giant pretty soon. haha...

Hi Eoneon, are you a first time mummy?

I'm experiencing cramps and some light browns stains... feeling very worried so wondering if any of the mummy experiencing the same things. I also gets hungry very easily but unable to eat a lot each time cause I will feel nauseous if eats too much... But i thought symptoms normally starts from 6 weeks onward?

hihi Lena Sun

Yes, I am a first time mummy ^_^

How about you? First time mummy also? How many weeks into your pregnancy le?

Hmm, not too sure about the light brown stains. Gona wait for the experienced mummies to advise liao.

eon: me on mc today cos coughing quite badly :p hehe, didnt dare to take med. i think better not do anything to your hair now. i am looking hideous too! waiting for confinement then do up meimei. my hub traveled for as long as 6 weeks during my first preg, didnt have a good exp hence abit skeptical of him travelling for long. i am like a big penguin now!

lena: have u seen a gynae yet? how many weeks are you in now? i also got some brown discharge, saw gynae and was prescribed med and injection. no more le but yesterday think walk too much and the brown discharge returned. hence decided to rest at hm. take care ya

oh ya girls, for those who have not seen a gynae yet, can start on folic acid liao

milo66: drink lots of water. i dont think we can take herbal tea, right? oh gosh! that means i have another 8 months to wait? i doubt i can persevere for so long =(

i hate it when i think of the fact that hubby is not around when i need him most. so vulnerable. so your hubby still travels for so long now?

so can i say the brown discharge is due to fatigue caused to the body? is it dangerous? im clueless. think i need to read up more on pregnancy. library, im coming... ^_^

Just had a fulfilling lunch... how about you ladies?

Tummy?? so fast?? I am starting my 6 weeks...

I have been having cramp at intervals and at night too. Breast sore.. I started on an antibotic for my flu after consulting my gynae. i hope it wouldnt hurt my baby...

eoneon: not as long now.. abt 2-3 weeks every few mths. i agree tat at this time its best to have hubby ard. as much as i wanna be independant, when it comes to pregnancy, hard lah. i still remember crying like a little girl when i jab on my butt! i shld think so, gynae say could be implantation bleeding, just have to be carefu and rest well, from the day we become mummies, there is no end to worries :p

ling: haha could be now preg = no need to diet.. the tummy is a sign of us putting on wt! as long as gynae say its alright, shld be fine.

my tummy feel bloated. like even resting my arm on top of it also uncomfy...

ling: if your gynae gave the green light, then should be fine de. drink more water ^_^

milo66: oh, good for you. my hubby travels at least once a month. each time lasting approximately 2 weeks. oh, sayang sayang. think i will end up in tears if im in your shoes. yes, no end to worries.

huh? is this the first time you experience this bloatedness?