(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

mummies, anyone from Yishun, Khatib or Tamp area who want to share shipping for iherb?

I am ordering cereals and snacks like yogurt melts and biscuits from iherb and if any mummies want to share shipping, will be welcome.

i have 12% discount off the purchase.

babywonder, MMR & MMRV is the same except chicken pox vaccine is incorporated into MMRV. So, MMR is without the chix pox while MMRV is with chix pox vaccine.

If u wana jab for free, then go polyclinic for MMR. Addition chicken pox vaccine can be done at a later stage when they are older. It cost about $90 at polyclinic.

If you dun wan ur bb to suffer 2 jabs, then opt for MMRV. 1 injection with 2 vaccines done. For MMRV, you will have to do it at GP or at PD.

junvis: Oic..thk u thk u!

I heard the nurse told me tt there will be 2 MMR jabs am I right? Did u mommies bring ur bbs for the chicken pox vaccine??

babywonder: think every doc has their own practice...my GP say its ok to do so...maybe your doc want to play safe...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and ya...junvis has answered your MMR & MMRV question in detail...

hi tinkerstars! have been following your blog since ur preggy days...how times flies...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babywonder: cos' we fall under the category where our kiddos reach 1 year old just before Dec 2011 and the new guidelines say must take 2nd MMR before 18 months...so my doc tell me its up to me....ask me to consider whether want to take the 2nd one at 18 months ornot...there will be a group of babies in our year who take 2nd MMR at 18 months and a group who will take 2nd MMR during P1....

that's what i understand lah...hehe...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if you take MMR vaccination, there is no chicken pox vaccine included....its optional and you can let bb take chicken pox anytime...

for me i choose MMRV vaccination, which includes protection against chicken pox for convenience lah.....anyway...no guarantee 100% protected one...my cousin took chicken pox vaccination 10 years ago and she still kenna chicken pox recently...hahaha...

My gal went for last dose of pneumoccocal in Dec and was told on the spot to take MMRV together as well coz 1 yr old already, regulation just changed. We were so not prepared. Poor gal kena jabbed on each thigh. So far ok though. Going for MMRV next dose next week.

Tinkerstars: when are u placing orders? I might be interested.

wooohoo.. glad to see all the mummies back! My boy also just took his MMRV last sat... today got a bit of fever...

& haiz.. he is not even calling papa or mama... just shouting and blabbering away.. guess he likes to take his own sweet time to do so..

Hi mummies, I'm a silent reader and its so nice to see this thread come alive again.. Hehe seems like we are on the topic of MMR.. I'm a blur mummy to this and just follow wat the PD tells me to take.. My bb hv so far hv only taken the 1st MMR jab in January.. will prob take his chix pox jab nxt mth and followed by the 2nd MMR jab in April. Dunno if its the correct sequence or not.. Just following the PD allocation blindly.. Haha.

Oh my boy is not calling anything yet too.. Juz blabbering and pointing for things that he wants.. Haiz waiting for the day that he will call me Mama..

Wondering if any mummies here can tell me wats their bb meal schedules.

My bb's meal schedule is currently like this but not sure if I'm giving him enough.

4am-5am - Milk (7oz)

8am-9am - Milk (7oz)

12pm-1pm - Lunch (Porridge with fish/meat and veg and sometimes with additional of an egg) followed by fruit puree or cut fruits

5pm-6pm - Dinner (Porridge with fish/meat and veg and sometimes with additional of an egg) followed by fruit puree or cut fruits

9pm - Milk (7-10oz)

So in between do u al give any snacks to bb. If yes can give me some ideas of healthy snacks for my bb

evelyn: i also just follow cos' so many vaccinations to keep track oso blur liao...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] abt your schedule...i wonder why you skip the milk feed in the afternoon? is it because your bb eat dinner early?

my bb's typical schedule:

9 am: 190 ml milk

between 12-1 pm: lunch (porridge or pasta)

half an hour later: fruit A or yogurt

4 pm: 190 milk

7 pm: dinner (porridge or pasta)

half an hour later: fruit B or yogurt

10 pm: 190 milk

sometimes 4-5 am will wake up for milk but not so often now...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my bb's schedule starts quite late and she also sleeps quite late cos' she kind of follow my schedule...haha...she is also taken care of at home so timing may differ a bit from babies who are at IFC or taken care by nanny/ MIL....just for your reference...

healthy snacks for bb...you can give her wholemeal bread...puffs...cereal...yogurt...veg sticks (if can chew)...sometimes will also give her a bit of red bean bao/ pancake/ steamed cake/ muffin if i am eating...altho' i dun recommend these cos' got trans fat...hehe...

talking

my girl can call mama and papa very clearly...it really melts my heart when she call me mama...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but also sometimes very embarrassing when outside at restaurant she start shouting "mama mama" very loudly for fun...

Enmummy: ya vaccination so many.. *blur*

Thks so much for the feedback.. My bb is looked after by my mum. Ya tink he has an early dinner. Coz usually he will hv a afternoon nap till abt 4pm then n will hv his dinner. If give him milk at dat time he will hv to hv a later dinner n means he will slp later too.. Haa coz I try to put him to bed by 9pm. That will be his last milk feed n he will know its time to slp.. Hehe.. But looks like his whole day feed seems quite lil ah.. Maybe I will try adding in some breakie foods in between like bread, yoghurt or stuff..

Btw how much milk is yr bb feeding now? Is normal adult yoghurt ok? I just bought him the laughing cow brand cheese to try.. Hope there is not too much salt in it ;)

evelyn: no problem...hehe...i also write wrongly...190 milk...hahaha...instead of 190 ml milk...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] well how long does your bb nap in the afternoon? 2-3 hours? hmm...maybe you can slot in a small snack or a smaller bottle of milk (provided it does not affect his appetite for dinner) after he wakes up from nap...

yogurt...i got the petit miam yogurt (yoplait brand) that is suitable for 1++ yr olds onwards...cheese is a good option too...but my girl hates it last time cos' its still too salty for her....every baby is different...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

enmummy : my bb feeding schedule almost like urs but just tt I din start any yoghurt for her yet but sometimes she jus eat half of the porridge and i was like ^_^||| haizzz....

For the yoghurt, do u give directly after u take out from fridge???

Any mommies here exp night sleeping trouble?? haizzz....my ger now when comes to bedtime, she will cry when i lie her down in her cot and only wants to sleep on our bed then i hv to coax coax n put her back into her cot when she is asleep...sometimes it really gets me sooo exasperated cos i haven't been getting good nite sleep...arggghhhh...

And sometimes in the middle of the nite she will oso wake up, cry as thgh for help type then i gotta repeat the same thing again...

How ah???

Enmummy: my boy afternoon nap usually abt 2-3 hrs.. If give him milk when he wakes up cannot give abit coz he will scream if milk given to him is not enuf. Means muz give him 7oz of milk. Then dinner tink he will not wana eat his porridge Liao.. Haaa tink I will juz slot in some yogurt or bread for him instead if he wakes up earlier.

Baby wonder: my bb has been slping on my bed with me since birth coz I too tired to keep waking up to pat him.. Now its worse for me coz no way to put him bk to the cot.. *Headache*

babywonder: think your girl wakes up and realize she is not on your bed that's why cry in protest...i understand how you feel abt not getting good sleep...although my bb drop her midnight feed already but she still wakes up a few times during the night just to cry and whine a bit...make us so tired...

about yoghurt, no i dun let her take it too cold...usually i will take out when i am going to feed her the lunch/ dinner...by the time she finishes and i give her the yoghurt its not so chilled already...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

evelyn: i see...yah i think no chance to add 1 more milk feed lor...or maybe you can try to feed him some bread together with some milk in a cup instead of bottle...can try fresh cow's milk instead of FM too...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe he will think its different and won't demand 7 oz of fresh milk...hehe...just some idea...

enmummy : Ya u ar right... it just makes us feel sooo tired... wonder when it will be over so i can at least hv peaceful sleep.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

evelyn : I understand very well... my hb oso say its my fault ..he said she make noise then i put her on our bed but i hv no choice too... *sigh*

Now my ger dun seem interested to eat..aiyo sooo headache...i gave her porridge n a few mouthfuls she dun wan le...really dunno how to get her to eat... Really dunno what shld I do... **vexed**

Eumummy - went to polyclinic for MMR jab,and the nurse also told me to choose btw gving the 2nd doze of MMR to my boy at 18 mths or when he goes to P1 (7yrs old). I told her to gv at 7 yrs old.

Baby has 1 more doze of PCV7 at 19 mths. Why some mummy here already finish the doze? hmmm,

Evelyn & Enmummy - yoghurt,how to give? i didnt feed my boy with that too. Its always hot food. No cold food yet. But my itchy hand feed him a ill bit of icecream few wks back..haha

Evelyn - ur bb is of good weight? if yes, then dun need to slot additional food into the schedule. Otherwise, bb might b too full for the meals..

Last Sat, when i bought my boy to see pd, he say no need too much milk, once a day is good enough. so I cut down his milk time from 3 times a day to 2 times a day.

His schedule is like this now:

7am 210ml milk + a bit of bread (sometimes with egg or cheese)

9+ nap

11am porridge

1+ nap

3pm cereal

7pm porridge

830 - 9pm sleep

1030 210 ml milk

He is supposed to sleep on his mattress next to our mattress on the floor... but nowadays he prefers our bed... to fall asleep. I tried to put him back to his mattress after his dream feed but he always sneak up a few hrs after tat. haha.. hard to make him sleep by himself now.

My girl too, most of the time she will "disturb" our sleep (she is now sleeping with us in same bed), don't know when we can have good sleep...

Everyday I have to drink at least a cup of coffee to make myself not too tired...

She is still having the pacifier, always before her sleep n throughout the sleep. How to get rid of her pacifier, any suggestion here? What about yours?

My girl has not started the habit of brushing her teeth, tried her with toothbrush but she rejected, how to make her to start brushing the teeth?

When drinking the FM, she is still using the bottle, has anyone started to use those bottle with straw? When is the best time to swap to those type of bottle? Heard it is bad for teeth, don't know it is true...

babywonder: is she tired of the taste? can try other flavours (different mix of veg+meat)? or try pasta or even rice if she can chew....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hapiee: you substitute the afternoon milk feed with cereal oso quite a good idea...

chloe: you can get petit miam (for kids) yoplait brand...if you are worried abt it being cold food...take it out of the fridge some time b4 feeding...at least not so cold...i oso only started giving my girl her first ice-cream a week ago...we brought her to ben & jerry's to celebrate vday...haha...today i brought her to buffet...and she dun want to eat the ice-cream there...so young already know the "good" stuff!...cham...hehe..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mbgirl: better start brushing teeth already to prevent any dental problems at a young age...even if she is not doing herself...you can help her...dip a small piece of sterilized gauze in cool, boiled water and wrap it around your finger and try to clean her teeth...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haaa I hv never had any gd nite slp since 15 mths back.. Till now my boy still flips n turn n whines at night. On n off still gotta keep patting him bk to slp.. Haiz when will my good days of slp come bk.. Haaa n hubby still wants another bb. I told him I will be a full fledge zombie if I really get Preggy again.

Chloe : yoghurt I will take it out of the fridge some time b4 to feed to let it cool 1st. Usually dun feed my bb with cold stuff. But once in a while will give him a few dips of ice cream.. Hehe.. My boy always seems hungry. Always pointing to the kitchen for food, dunno if he is really hungry or juz mouth itchy.

Mbgirl: I gave my boy the straw bottle since 11 mths old.. But oni Gave him plain water thru this straw bottle.. Coz he still wants his milk from the milk bottle ONI.. Haiz

Enmummy: haa ya manz my boy oso knows how to choose expensive food.. Headache so young yet so smart.. Duno if gd or bad.. Hehe.. Oh my boy also hates to brush his teeth. When he sees the toothbrush coming. He will shut his mouth tight.. Aiya how to make him open his mouth ah? So now my mum is still using the glycerin to clean his gums n teeth.. Any ways to make him like brushing? Btw what brand of whole milk can I feed him with. Those packet types sold in NTUC?? Full cream fresh milk??

Enmummy: I did use the method you mentioned, but don't know why recently my girl don't want to open her mouth...

Evelyn: My girl has no problem with plain warm water thru straw bottle, but tried one time with FM, I think she was too "distracted", only drank half bottle...

Any mummies here still let your boy/girl taking pacifier? How to slowly get rid of it?

enmummy : haizzz...i really dunno if she's tired or not cos I hv been trying differen food for her too...*headache**

Went to PD yesterday cos she has mild LS and now she doesn't wanna eat anything...argghhh...i really dunno wat to do now...

Babywonder: Maybe she is teething so juz not really in the mood to eat. When my boy do not want to eat his porridge, I will put it into another bowl to feed him. Not in his usual bowl coz he knows its his boring food again. Haha juz gotta trick alittle. Maybe u can see if that works.

Mbgirl: ya i oso hvnt tried giving his FM in his straw bottle. But he likes his FM warmer than normal.. How to drink from straw bottle when its like hot? My boy taking pacifier oso. Used to oni want his pacifier oni when he slps since born. But recently hv been asking for his pacifier so frequently... Aiyo I oso want to train him to not hv his pacifier.. How ah? At a loss now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

evelyn: ya fresh milk..those from chiller...not UHT types...you can buy any brand you like...i usually choose farmhouse or magnolia...but remember not to buy low fat ones cos' our babies need all the fat they can get now...unlike us...hehe...

brushing teeth

my girl also hates me brushing her teeth...she will clamp her mouth really tight...so i alternate between her brushing herself with a silicon toothbrush and me brushing for her with a gauze....i put her on my lap facing out...and distract her with the toothpaste...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i kind of dread teeth brushing time though...hahaha...i read somewhere that you can try to let baby brush your teeth while you brush theirs...they will think its a game...but i haven't tried it myself...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pacifier

my girl also taking her pacifier...but i usually give her only when she is going to sleep or in the car....right now haven't thought of taking it away from her yet cos' sometimes it is the most effective way to keep her quiet when she cries...haha...i hope she quits the habit herself when she gets older...

babywonder: maybe she is really teething...its a difficult time for them....my girl also got a lot of pattern every night the past two weeks..think her premolar coming out...dun wan to sleep and keep chewing her pacifier...i can tell she is more irritable...remember to keep your girl hydrated since she LS...if she really dun wan porridge...maybe you can give her cereal or bread sometimes...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow, so many replies.

Bb went to polyclinic to take MMR yesterday, and I fix nt mth to take chix pox.

Am starting her in childcare when she turns 18 mths so i guess, better give her some protection against Chix Pox lor. If hv vaccine against HFMD, i also cfm will get her vaccinated too lor. *sigh* pain once better than see them sick.

my girl also don't eat alot now le. And now, every feed is like battle hv to cajole her to open mouth to eat.

Her 4 caines erupted around the same time, so i think she was grumpy coz of that. Pre-molars I dont think so yet.

I used to take out the BB yoghurt for around 30 mins before giving it to her, but now when she sees it, she wants it immediately, so she's taking it chilled and right out of fridge already.

Sleeping wise. Every night between 1am to 4am sure will whine for attention, must go over to her cot to settle her, else she will whine herself awake. *sigh*

And yes, nap or sleep MUST have paci. No paci cannot sleep... I haven't thought of weaning her from paci, I figured that when she goes childcare, she sees other kids no hv, shd be able to wean herself off ba. (I hope!)

evelyn & enmummy : Ya I guess I saw some molars coming out n maybe tts y she dun wanna eat plus the LS thing haizzz....gotta postpone her MMR till nxt week le...

Ya she's funny lor like soooo sensitive to her bed..arrggghh...as thgh got sensor...piangzz...

Enmummy: okok maybe i go get the Magnolia or Farmhouse brand from the chiller at supermarkets and put it in the straw bottle. See if it works.. Keke..

Btw bb taking the Enfa series.. I'm still giving my boy Enfapro coz heard of instances whereby Enfagrow causes constipation. Anyone's bb experience this..? So dunno when wana switch him to Enfagrow. But at this age still taking Enfapro shld still be ok rt.. ?

Tried to wean my boy off pacifier but failed.. He cried non stop when he cldn't find his pacifier when napping/slping. No heart to see him cry I ended up giving in to him... Haaa hope he will eventually outgrow the pacifier stage himself.. Hope the other bb will outgrow this soon too !!

Hi Evelyn,

My girl is taking the Enfagrow now. Seems like her normal poo poo movements lor. No drastic change actually.

But it is normal that their poo will start to get hard-er from now onwards coz they start to take more solid food ma. So they hv to learn to "gek" harder to poop too le.

And also, my girl takes cereal very thickly. As in, 2 scoops of Enfa power + 50ml water (instead of 120ml) + cereal.

So in terms of water intake, she's taking much lesser too.

But I also stand-by Pruns juices at home. Once she don't poop for 2 days, she drinks it to get her bowels moving lor.

Mommies, can I ask u all, when u give fresh milk, do u warm it? Or u give it chilled from fridge har?

My girl has nv like to drink milk much since she was 2+ mths and it is just getting worse by the day la. So am looking at alternatives lei.

Pls help?

Sheepysheep: My boy poo only once every 3 or 4 days.. If lucky will be poo-ing the nxt day after he juz poo-ed. So hv to jot dwn his Poo poo days on the calender if not will lose track when he last poo-ed. (Told my mummy that he has a poo poo calender.. Haha) So since he dun poo everyday dats why worried to chng to enfagrow.. But dunno if keeping him to enfapro is nutritious enuf for him leh...

My boy is taking enfa 3. Poo everyday, although it is marble like poo. No bleeding or sign of difficulty in pooing n smtimes he cn poo 2-3 times a day.

I haven't let my boy try fresh milk. Bt I hv given him goat's milk. N i warm it up alittle.

evelyn: my girl taking Mamil Gold since stage 2...now she is at stage 3 and she usually poos every 1-2 days...the poo is usually pasty or even like "small banana" those kind...hehe...i think the formula suits her...but of cos' we also feed her fruits+vegetables+yoghurt+water to help keep her bowels moving...hehe...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sheepy: you can take the fresh milk out half an hour before feeding...or to speed things up...you can warm it like you used to warm EBM like that...just put it in glass of warm water...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies, may I know more abt S26 Co's tt day my PD was actually asking me to change bb 's milk to S26 n he seems to hate Similac which my ger is taking.... any mommies can advise pls??? Me getting headache....faintz... with all the not eating no appetite.. and somemore with her LS ...it's getting into me...

Btw, can I give those pasta sauces which we find in supermarkets to our young toddlers??? I tried giving her those organic ones she dun like....

What other type of foods do u give?

Many thks!!!

Today my girl has MMRV injection at PD, cost $170, so exp! The doctor said the fever will only happen after 7-days, is it true?

Any of your tots got fever after this vaccine (hope not) and what is the temp like?

mbgirl: pd sure more ex...mine cost $125 but i took it at GP...can use CDA card to pay...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i had the same worries as you last week but its now 13 days post my girl's jab and she is fine...i think she shud be the in clear now...now i am considering whether to take her 2nd dose at 19 months...hmm...the doc tell me possible side effects is fever (can be quite high those kind) and rashes...but *touchwood* i hope all our babies are fine after the jab...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babywonder: i still give the peter rabbit pasta sauce to my girl...not sure abt our adult kind...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i tried to give my girl rice for dinner these two days...yesterday we cook ABC soup and pan fried cod fish...today we cook bah-kut-teh and a veg dish...she quite like it....she is a "soup" girl...always slurp it and give the thumbs up sigh...my mum cook until very happy...hahaha...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babywonder: Same same my boy hates the organic pasta sauce too.. so did not try any pasta food base for him since then.. Dunno what other food varieties to give too. His main is still porridge with different, fish, meat and veg everyday. So far he is still eating but guess he's gonna get sick of this food soon.. Haha

Mbgirl: Haha jab at PD sure ex wor..My boy took his MMR only in January cost abt $90. Hmm was lucky he did not get any fever though. (Not all babies will get fever or rashes) I seperated his MMR and will take his chix pox vaccine nxt mth. Dunno how much will be the Chix pox vaccine on its own.. Hehe.. 2nd dose of MMR will be when he is 17th mth wor as per PD schedule.

Enmummy: Wah your girl is open to so many different foods.. So lucky.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MMR in polyclinic is free lei... My girl took it in polyclinic on Monday.

Will be gng for Chix pox jab nt mth, but that need to pay.

Can I ask, any one tried giving cheese to ur little tot har? Which brand? Can advise pls?

Oh MMR at polyclinic is free.. ?? Thats nice of the govt.. Hehe

I'm giving my boy the Laughing cow brand cheese..(cube type) Find it not as salty as the others. He likes it so gives him 1 small cube everyday.. U can give it a try..

Btw can any of the mummy PM me the FB link.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

enmummy : Wow!! Its great that ur gal is open to sooo many types of foods [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I wish mine can eat like ur girl too ...hahha...so im not so stressed on what to give...:p

My ger still having the LS thing and now im gg to head to the PD again!! arghhhh!! I just pray n hope everything will be fine soon... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

evelyn : U r right!! I mean even if we were to eat the same thing everyday we will oso get tired too...

Any mommies giving S26 to their kids? Pls advise...

wow its good to see this thread is also so happening again!

Food> I tried to give my boy 1 meat (fish/pork/chicken)+1veg minimum for each meal. Then usually will have "side dish" like tofu/egg/crabmeat kind. I will buy varieties of veg for different wk, can be 1 pkt of cai xin, 1 pkt of carrots, potatoes, tomato, eggs, tofu, crabmeat, bittergourd for eg. Then my helper will just pick & cook. I gave her suggestion like putting crabmeat in tofu, putting crabmeat in meat to steam, fried bitter gourd with egg. So far seems ok. However, very little frying, usually is more of steaming. Then nowadays try to accompany with soup, just dump potato/carrot & boil soup or apple with meat soup etc..Recently let him try pasta he seems to like also

Snack> Pancake, biscuit, bread

Cheese> Laughing cow small cubes type

FM> I gave Friso. so far ok

MMR> its a norm usually will develop higher temp 5-10days after jab, and develop rashes. this jab more likely to have these symptoms

Hope the babies who took MMRV are ok.

My girl started having fever at 8th day and fever went up to 9th and 10th day. once the fever shoot up (up to 40.5C), some rashes (on top of that, some bubbles also) appeared all over the body too. I keep on sponging but it can only hold not to shoot up. so i rushed to the clinic.

but the clinic said it is not likely to be due to MMRV. (don't know how true it was.) and Dr. give me antibiotic and ibufern and para. only 12th days it becomes normal.

that is my experience.

co-sleeping >> my girl is sleeping with us after affecting one by one virus (it took almost 3months) and i can't put her back to her cot as she keep on waking up and refuse to sleep there.

so far she is ok. she sleeps the whole night until 7+am. only sometimes she wake up at 5+ or 6+am. sometimes, she may wake up while we are sleeping but she never wake us up and sleeps back herself.

nap >> during day time, i still need to carry her to sleep. :'( any advice pls ?(at night no need to carry her)

cheese >> she doesn't like it.

some more, she vomitted sometimes although she eat very soft porrige. is it normal?

haha! i m a lazy mummies, i will continue to take the old scheme to let my boy take his 2nd doze of MMR at 7 yrs old instead of following the new rule to take at ~ 18 Mths..

Hmmm i oso didnt schedule him for chix pox vacc.

Mummywong - ur crabmeat is those real white crab meat that can be buy frm supermarket or the crabstick kind ??

mummywong: my girl's meals quite similar to your boy's..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but i am surprised you gave bittergourd and he is ok...hehe...i dun even dare to eat bittergourd so haven't let my girl try...

babywonder: babycare festival at expo now have S26 booth...they might have good deals if you are keen to get...

angel's_love: pat pat to your girl...glad she is ok now...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope all other babies who haven't take the jab are ok after that...

Chloe Goh> it is those crabstick kind lol..sorry gave wrong imrpession...but need to cut them into small pieces/strips. it's quite tasty to add in egg/tofu/meat.

enmummy> ya i also quite surprise he like bittergourd. my helper tells me he cried when he finished the bittergourd fried egg! i think he's ok with the "raw" veg taste mainly because i gave veg puree since he started puree..its important to give them "raw", bland taste before they taste sweet stuff like fruits..so i gave him veg puree every meal since yound, he got used to veg taste i think. i also gave him fruits puree from young but guess it helps to let him get used to veg taste back then. he seldom taste sour stuff, now he dont really like sour stuff, i wanted to start him on it..else he will reject sour stuff next time. sour stuff for eg strawberry, yogurt.

mummywong: but he is ok with the bitter taste hor...brave boy...i so old liao still dun dare to eat...hahaha...well my girl is not used to salty stuff instead cos' i dun really add seasoning to her food...so she hates cheese...haha...but she is ok with vegetables too...she also likes strawberries and kiwis but there was 1 time i gave her mango which i didn't know was quite sour and her face wrinkled up (exactly just like our adult expression when we eat sour stuff) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]...super funnie lor!...hahaha...everyone who saw her face laugh until *peng*...

another idea: crabstick stir-fried in marrow green (mao2 gua1) oso very nice...my girl likes it...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

enmummy: Thks for the info! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow all mommies here are so adventurous with food!!!

I guess I've to revise my menu for her cos my Ger has not been really eating tt much...... headache...