(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

Need your advice here.. Anyone has hairloss problem from giving birth? Am recommended to try out this range of shampoo but not sure what's the difference between this 2 ? Anyone tried before?

Nexxus Phyto Organics Extreme Moisture Duo - Buy One Liter, Get One &

Nexxus Phyto Organics Nutrient Rich Duo - Buy One Liter, Get One

good morning mummies....rainy morning today. I am already hoping and wishing for Friday to come earlier. How fast the weekend passed.

Thanks to those mummies who gave me advice on brocoli and cauliflour. I think I will go find organic ones.

hapiee: I'm going over the weekend on the National day holiday as well. 5th Aug - 8th Aug.

My husband says it should be very warm in hkg by then.. hence, situation should not be that bad..

Jo: thanks for the info. i'll call my pd and check on the jab..

Calling whim: I'm missing your details for the little gym trial. Tel. bb's age and BB's DOB. Please PM.

Any one has Whim's contact? She changed no already..

Bam, reporting for duty! Pai seh abt e delay.. just pm u.

For holiday, is e flu jab recommended as long as going overseas? Thinking of going krabi, but it s a beach getaway. Baby shouldn't get flu from e beach right?

whim: got it..

Mummies with Little Gym Trial : I've emailed the person all your details. waiting for his reply.

But he has booked the slots for us already.

Will update any information once available.

Yo mummies,

Shall we fixed the venue as Airport so after lunch we can bring the kids to Singplay (Singkids playsystem) in T3 B2?

Date : 1st July 2011 (Friday)

Venue : TBA

Time : 12.30pm

1) Diana (with son)

2) Jo (with daughter and son)

3) Bam (with daughter)

4) Tris mom (with daugther)

5) jovialz (with daughter)

6) Shan (with son)

Airport is ok. Where for lunch ? I know coffee club has 1 for 1 pasta / bake rice or snadwich promotion on-going.

Hey Diana,

thanks for the plan.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But my PV duty ends at 1230... then pick up babu..

i will be quite late eh (unless i don bring baby :p )

.... i will sms u ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bam, thx for org my Lil Gym

Jo,

Confirm lunch on 1st is TCC ? If you meant the 1 for 1 deal, it's coffee club (departure hall, the opposite end from the sky train). TCC is 'the coffee connoisseur'.

Jovialz (jovialz)

TCC at arrival hall is the one having 1 for 1 deal, we had lunch there before. If i didn't remember wrongly, coffee club at departure hall is having 20% discount.

Floats,

Received many email regarding the float, tried to update a few times but forum always give me problem, thanks here are the details

Item available by 10th July, will reply all email regarding payment details.

Float colors: White (only 5), Pink and Blue.

Still have about 6 slots left, please PM me if u wanna get 1, thanks!

Price $15, Retail Price $19.90 - $23.90

For bb under 4 yrs (below 15 kgs)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5658158.jpg]

I also have 10 pumps available at $2, retail price $3.90(I bought at $3.90 from mama shop)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5658157.jpg]

Hanmiebao,

Oh , that means both TCC and coffee club having 1 for 1. Coffee club just started the promotion on 24th June . Both is fine for me.

Float : mummies, do take care when babies r using the float. My girl could struggle cos she didn't wanna lie down already n the float flip backwards. We will still use it but under closer supervision.

Hammie : I've pm u that I wanna get 2 pink ones.

Mummies going for little gym class:

This is for the BUGS Class (4 - 10 months). Please come 5 minutes before the class so we can help you get ready for it. Both parents are encouraged to come and participate. Also, you are allowed to bring your cameras so you can document all the 'firsts' in your childrens class.

Each session is 45mins long and classes are held once a week.

Our program aims to develop and enhance your child's muscular fitness and motor skills through a gymnastics-based curriculum.

Specific shoulder, leg and trunk exercises are also conducted weekly to stimulate muscular activity and to maintain their natural flexibility.

The first 20 mins of the class usually takes place on our group activity mat, where the whole class will be encouraged to participate in our opening circle, warm up and group activity e.g. sticks, parachute.

This will be followed by about 15 mins of exploration time where the instructor will introduce 2-3 specific gymnastics skills, and these are completely voluntary. So if the child is unwilling to attempt the skills, we will not insist. Parents will also be shown and taught how to assist their child in doing the skills safely.

The last 10 mins of the class will be spent playing with balls and bubbles, and then we end with a closing song.

Here is the address:

6 Raffles Boulevard

#03-163/164

Marina Square

Singapore 039594

seems like my baby doesn't like sweet potato and potato. She tried them on separate occassion, pureed with milk, and after 2 spoonful, she choked and coughed and her earlier milk (drank 1 hr ago)

Anyway I want to ask you all....my baby turns 7 months this week. Is it necessary to start her on porridge now? If I still continue her on her Nestle Rice cereal and the Moon Rabbit brand brown rice cereal and I add veg and fruits puree to it, is it ok? Thought of starting porridge only 8 months onwards cos like so many things to eat now.... is porridge and rice cereal same since its all rice?

hpc, my darling dislike potato oso, but tot gv him some times b4 re-introduce to him.

For porridge, im planning to start next mth.. 8m+ ..

no hurry, on cereals is fine oso don worrie..

in terms of nuritional values, more or less the same, just tat the consistency is diff.. but of coz personally i feel porridge is better, coz DIY, can add alot of nurients in..whereas cereals more limited.

surely will be more bz if on porridge.. :D tat y i slowly introduce.don wanna get too bz yet :p

Thanks Shan. Glad to hear that. is too much cereal heaty for baby? And when it comes to making porridge, I heard a few methods:

1. Grind the rice or brown rice and cook over stove

2. Cook them without grinding in slow cooker

3. Cook them without grinding over stove then blend for a while

What method do u use?

hpc: my son is 7months now oso but i only feed him brown rice start on 7months..i wan to check with you ..how many meal of cereal u give yr gal gal? i hvnt start make puree for my son yet. you are mix the puree with cereal or separate to feed her?

hpc: my friend's maid told me this method for preparing porridge.

Soak the uncooked rice in water, put inside fridge for 30 mins. Then cook over stove. It will make the porridge much softer. I haven't tried it yet, hopefully over the weekend.

Btw, what to put for first porridge? Just plain porridge sounds so bland...

Porridge

What I did for my #1 last time is...I will boil the water with meat or fish and a vegetable (carrot etc) over the stove. then after the water boil, I transfer it into the slow cooker with the rice grain in it and let the porridge cook in the slow cooker.

The rice is also very soft and I only used normal rice and did not grind.

hpc, i oso using Diana's mthd to cook.

I will boiled water w soy bean + ikan bilis,

then take the water n add rice n cook in slow cooker.

If using meat, i juz dump the meat itslf slow cooker to cook lo..

For me, i will introduce fish around 9th mth, so still be using fruit/Veg pureer to go w the porridge..

Saw Ueno's S's meals..so exciting.. good variation.. Ueno mummy really spent alot of effort n lil S really eats quite alot.. well done..

mine still v much like a baby.. even milk still 100ml ..aiyo..

Bam, thanks for the detail for the gym ..

see ya this Sun..

Diana/Bam, maybe i wont be bringing baby this Fri, then i can straight away go n meet u all for lunch..if bring baby no lunch n might be aabt 3pm then can reach..still thinkin which way is better.. hhmm..

Jovialz: I got both coffee places mixed up, was referring to the one you mentioned. Sorry for the confusion.

Baby2010, my baby now takes cereal (about 2 tablespoon) in morning, then lunch is the brown rice si shen thing, and dinner same, with veg or fruit puree along with it. In between take my EBM. I hope to let her try yogurt too and need to buy those for babies, without the fruit bits.

Think for porridge, I will need to check with nanny how she will do it cos nanny takes care of her in the day. My mum told me there's this baby porridge kind of shorter grain.

HPC: it may not be your girl doesn't fancy potato or sweet potato. You mentioned she had milk 1 hour earlier so it could be that she's still full from milk; both sweet potato and potato are starches and are considered heavy meals.

As for porridge, no right or wrong way. If you want to feed congee(the watery and dim sum restaurant kind), you can grind the rice and soak at the same time. Then cook. Cooking time may be the same but fine bb friendly texture can be acquired. If she is ready for more textured food, then without grinding, cook over stove or slow cooker can do the job too. Slow cooker can produce congee effect with more water and longer cooking time also.

I use rice cooker to cook, still can see grains but am ok cos just before serving "cut" a bit then feed.

Bam: don't think so much lah, there are so many of us, I'm sure there will be extra pair of hands to render help.

ok tks Jo and Piggydog [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Will ask nanny how she usually does it cos she might not want to use slow cooker and consume so much electricity at her house everyday..hahha

Jo: Yah.. i now thinking wana bring along the pram? cos her quinny is damn bulky.. I'm cursing and swearing at my hubby each time i had to use the pram without him ard. Argh...

hpc: yes.. u can start her on porridge.. My boy starts porridge on 6.5 months.. he's turning 7 months on 30Th june.. PD says he's too lightweight.. so have to eat more solids..

kooladonia: you can add pumpkin... spinach, broccoli, carrot also can.. but first time eating, will need to try one food at a time..in case of allergy.

leelee, my girl also is lightweight. At her 6 month old jab, she was 6.4kg (though born big at 3.5kg). PD says light but cos she is active, its considered very good already. She put on like 100gm a week. So words like fat thighs, round face and chubby cheeks are nto in my dictionary..hhehhe

Anyway I have 2 pieces of $5 off vouchers for 900g Enfapro A+. Any mummies want can PM me and I will mail to you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] expiry date is 30 Jul and 2 Aug 2011

HPC,

If ur nanny is traditional old lady like mine, then she might be using hei tua (charcoal). In my nanny view, using charcoal to brew porridge it is more xiang and taste better lor. For us, we will be starting porridge nx mth when she is 8 mths old. Coz she does nt like the cereal as well (fussy gal).

Nanny say she like foods with taste, the rice cereal (rabbit brand brown rice) taste bland so she dun like. Even some of the puree food jar I bought for her she also dun like. Not forgetting those baby juices lor. Now I miss my son when he was at his sister age. He was so jin cai, every thing gif him eat he also eat. Anyone carry him also can. My gal total opp. lor, stick to me like a candy malt and is so picker on her food!

She is so greedy last nite lor. My hb having his packet dinner and as usual my son when seeing his daddy eating will ask his daddy to feed him some. and when my gal saw, she so kan cheong trying to move her walker towards her daddy lor. but she cant eat mah, so she cried big time. so no choice, I bring out her baby tibits and feed her then she start smiling lor. but the moment we told her no more and keep the tibits she cried big time again!