(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

Chinese like dragon haha that's why school

Is a problem during dragon yet. Haha

#2 no way. I see the kind of help I get for #1 I think I can close factory haha

There's another Chinese medic八保散 aso

Help but best check with TCM physician

Chris : hope yr gal can recover soon..my son oso cough and runing nose on last 2 weeks.... i oso feel he is uncomfortable.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Chris, hope ur BB get well soon! Take care of urself too!

Ptb, what kind of help u get? Got help better than no help? I got no help at all but I want #2.. hahah

thks mummies! I hv sterimar, bt cos bb hv runny nose so i tink nt suitable to use? I also dont dare to use off the shelf med. Goin to c pd sn for follow up. Cant believe i hv to wait 2.5hrs!

Hope ur baby is feeling better Chris.. my gal also had high fever after her 3rd vac.. but when brought to a&e, doc said ok.. must be above 40 degrees for me to panic.. so scary... hope everything goes well for u at pd. Where's ur PD at? I brought my gal to see one for her rashes, he said eczema but later my mil said it was just heat rash so kinda doubtful abt my PD.WHat is a sterimar?? very suaku 1st time mum...

Baby2010, How's ur son today? Poor thing he must be so cranky... You take care of urself too..

Wow.. ur babies sure are progressing fast.. potty training already..hopefully mine can too.. i tried carrying them to toilet to do it but was too tiring carrying and waiting for them to poop. So still letting them do it in diapers...

Enmummy and whim, I tried today making it runny she took 3 spoons.. hahah! I've tried sweet potato maybe will try pumpkin on her... thought can only give fruits in morning...

八保散 – I tried tt 4 my bb too but PD said it might cause dt know wt problem so I dare nt give any more.

KJBOY (kjboy) – My bb very ez so I any how change d bottle n teats, at present she is using Pigeon bottle but intend to train bb to use cup coz she is very happi n interested when she c me drink water with a cup.

whim (whim) – I dt mind bb to sleep ½ hr in day time because I wat her to sleep at 8pm+ n sleep through d nite but if u find solution I’m happi to learn it too.

Chris (christine77sg) – wish ur bb get well soon.

hammiebao applause no help and you still

Want #2 haha mine ... Must see his mood

Then help with most basic such as look

After bb or make milk or feed bb etc. The rest all by done by me and really tired .. Everyday the same old routine haha I dun even have time to use computer or updates my personal acc haha guess I can only manage 1 so I will stick with one haha

I told my pd I gave my boy 八保散 when

Her medicine dun work haha and she

Din say Anthing hehe. Well some

Doc are skeptical of Chinese medicine while

Some are ok. If the Chinese can rely on these

Herbal medicine for thousand of years there

Must be some good in them haha

chris... hope baby is alot better nw.. KK's doctors are lidat.. feel that we made a fuss..during CNY period, I was quite worried with my baby's persistent & pleghmy cough (aft seeing PD still same) so brought him to KK , had blood test.. then doc oso asked why bring him here. i was thinkin to myself, of coz worried then bring him here la..else think i so free eh nothing to do bring baby here to queue n wait :p

hahaha.. think they wan to c emergency cases only don want to entertain us kiasee parents.

i gv baby EuYang San's bao yin dan, but not much impreovement oso [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] .

PTB, it's lidat, me same, no time at all for personal thingy.. Ytr my hubby tld me he v free nw, wanna go buy grocery, i tld him, "i like ya comment, u hv nothing to do nw" how i wish i can say tat. But thanks goodness, there's iphone.. i surf net using this nw.din touch my lappy nor PC at home for like 6m+ liao

Shan, what can I say haha guess all man are like that man with a few rare one haha

Yah I only surf via iPhone but that is after I finished everything around 10+

Mummywong10: u still in sg?

Chris: hw's bb now?

Junjun: yaya i ask my boi the same thing... as though he will know hw to answer me :p

hammiebao: u good arh... i damn sianz... life ma chiam deprive yet i still thinking if i should... then my ang need to push de... push till sian liao...

Sharon> nope..i went back hk already. just a short trip to visit family & friends [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sry mummies... pls dun click the link..

u can search for Nov'10 Mum (SMH)in fb

dunno y i cannot delete my post.

i atually posted the link with my fb act

bk fr pd follow up review. He sy bb is nt as serious as i mak describe. A little wheezin in the chest though. So i jus hv to follow thro w the med for bb. Review again on thur.

Thks all mummies for ur encouragement. Smhw i stil feel so heartache whn i c bb lik tat.

Caro >my pd is at kidslink cck. I tink a few mummies here also seeing him. Sterimar is a nose spray to flush out sticky mucus.

Sharon, ptb

I only get help from hubby, I must say that he's doing a great job! I'm very glad that he take care of BB well.. But since he has to work so most of the time still me n BB.. Hubby bath BB during weekends and he take care of BB in the morning so I can sleep late.. He had morning walk with BB at the reservoir on his first Fathers' day while I sleeps at home..

I use laptop everyday after BB sleeps at around 8+.. so I will use my laptop from maybe 10-12...

Mil not helping at all, only maybe morning she plays with hubby for awhile when I eat my breakfast.. But seriously with or without her is the same..

bam: sorry... I tried using Iphone search under everyone and pages.. but cant find [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

chris: hope ur bb recovers soon.. My boy also starts to wheeze again.. using zantec (dunno how to spell), iliadin (nose drops) and sterimar..

Hammiebao: u good.. ur hubby well train.. my hubby cannot handle the bb alone... at max feed and change diaper... when come to bb wanting to sleep he cant really handle... bath or wipe down all done by me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] ur hubby damn good got the energy to go jalan jalan mine one cant wait to sleep more... haiz.... worst thing is he got high blood cannot no sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my boi onli sleeps earliest at abt 10.30pm after his last feed sometimes can drag till 11 plus 12 so i am too tired to use lappy by then le... he still having his night feeds....like last night tat little fellow wake up 2 times for milk... and then i think he drank too fast... vomit milk and kena the whole body n my bed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] end up wake up at 5 plus do change bedsheets and wipe him .... so damn tired now...

Thks Chris.. for telling me what is sterimar.. i'm seeing the pd at crown centre but get my bbs their vac at kk. thought safer. glad to hear ur little boy is better. think our mood changes according to bb. i'm only in gd mood when bb drinks well...today was real monster wouldn't drink, wouldn't eat cereal (tried w pumpkin) sigh... then shout and shout until now... then she knocked out. think too tired already since awake since 730 am..

hammiebao, my mil loves to come over to see them too. but she can't feed them only can play. so yeah.. w or without her same. nowadays i just tell her to come over on weekends so no need to stress taking taxi,etc... to come over. wow.. ur bb sleeps at 8 tt's gd. wish mine could too... only sleeps at 11pm, then middle of night wants to start rolling and playing on the bed. haha..

hammiebao you trained your hubby well. Mine can't bath the bb he scare he said when bb become toddler he will bath him we will see haha . As for changing diaper he did once I think and scare until now haiz . Sleep is now a luxury item for me I can sleep at 11pm Til 8 am I can be as happy as little bird. Now my boy going through growth spurt and want to feed at 3-5am when he had his dream Feed at 12++ sob sob .other than fetch our boy from my mom alone he yet to bring him out alone. We try to go out as family together.Putting bb to sleep and feeding he still ok guess I just Have to close 1 eye haha

any mummies' kids in infant care? I am gg to send my girl to sparkletots at sengkang/punggol east starting next fri...not sure if there's anything i shd take note.

very heartpain to send her there but its the best solution i can find. i sent my maid back to the agent last fri because she lied tat her dad passed away that morning...after much hassling with the agent, we realised that her dad passed away even before she came to sg! we almost believed her SAD story...and when she was exposed, she wasn't even repentant...still very YAYA at the agency. To think that I was so kind to her...really bad luck.

whitecookies: My boy is in sparkletots bedok branch..actually nothing to take note... They will have a list for u to bring. U just follow the list and pack your girl's bag [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm thinking to move my boy to sengkang/punggol east cuz i should be getting my new flat end of this year/ earlier this year.. have u check the environment there? issit good?

Baby2010,

How's baby now ? Paper shouldn't be of much concern since it's basically a LOT if fibre. Get baby to drink more fluid to pass out more. Observe for discomfort / tummy pain. However, if you suspect the paper might have staple, then better bring to doctor (can be GP) and express your concern.

Chris,

Hope baby is better Liao. Having running nose and cough is definitely not comfortable even for adults. Now not as worried as baby time since they already know how to breathe through mouth. Just look out for purple lips, purple limbs if you worried of oxygen level.

I am keen to buy disosable bibs so that I don't need to carry and wash dirty bibs when outside. Does anyone know where to get cheap ones?

I saw mummies making trips to PD for all reason. This can be costly and time consuming. Actually our GP are trained in family medicine. That means they are able to handle general illness like flu and cough even for baby.

Of course best if the GP has kid of his or her own [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jus came bk aftr bringing bb to anthr pd cos my mum sy he doesnt seem to gt better. She highly recommend me to bring him to anthr pd. Tis time round, bside bb being unwell, mummy supper tired, i also burn a huge hole in my pkt! Till nw, i hv spent almost $600! Tis wat thy mean by no $ cant b sick. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Swimming : mummies, wanna share a great float for babies. I've tried the conventional floats where baby just sit in it, but doesn't beat this float. My girl enjoys swimming much more with this and she really can swim!! Maybe can kick for like 30-40m on her own. Even the 1st time she used it, she already knew how to kick n swim. Her kicks also looks like breast stroke kicks. Haha.. Maybe swimmer in the making.. Rarely does my mum say I've bought something good n she did for this. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.momnbebe.com/baby_swimming_float

Whitecookies : I'm also starting my girl in infantcare next Friday. A little apprehensive, but see how things goes first. So far, they gave me a list of things to bring, which u should hv already, just enuff quantity or not. I got stickers to label my girl's stuff also. Better label so dun get mixed up. My nieces at childcare can go home with their friend's stuff sometimes. So dunno what happens when they r at CC man. So I dunno how it'll be for IFC.

Anyone keen on free trial class at colorful hearts? Activity incld music, movement, story, craft. I need at least 3 mummies to form a trial class. I only can make it after 18 July. Max 6 babies

Ermmm,

Trismom intro me that float too.. But she told me she got it at 19.90 ..

Nana

Where is the class n when? I'm interested

keen on trial too. Bt only aftr bb gt well. Probably only 3 wks later bah.

Leelee >boncitis? Nt sure hw to spell. Sy wil recur whenever he is sick. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

keen on trial too. Bt only aftr bb gt well. Probably only 3 wks later bah.

Leelee >boncitis? Nt sure hw to spell. Sy wil recur whenever he is sick. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

The trial class date can be arranged by us, either weekday or weekend, the time have to confirm with the management. I's located at beauty world centre, upper Bukit timah road. So we got 5 mummies here, one more to go, anyone? If more mummies interested, I can help to arrange another trial group [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1. Nana (weekday / weekend)

2. Hammiebao (weekday / weekend)

3. Piggydog

4. Sophiee

5. Chris

chris: jovan got bronochitis when he was 3 months.. and was hospitalized for 4 days and the bill was near to $3K.. i cried and cried.. but luckily is not pnuemonia.. pnuemonia is another serious stage of brononchitis.. my cousin tell me its very common... most of the kids have.. esp when they cough and flu.. so dont worry.. PD should have given your bb the neubilizer every 3 or 4 hourly.. till now, jovan on and off sure have to take the neublizer.. this is to open his airways..

leelee > thks for sharing. Is jovan gettin better nw? I heard it wil recur whnever thy r sick. Jovan has to tak neublizer off n on even whn he is nt sick? So u bgt the machine? I m rentin it nw. Ya, hv to giv to bb every 4hrs. Luckily my bb stil ok whn puttin on the mask. Only minimal struggling for the 1st few sec. Doc ask me nt to brin him to play gym. Bt i wan him to socialis leh. Cos i hv seen my nephew who seldom go out n wil cry everything c strangers or go to unfamiliar places.

I bought from Hua xia swimming shop in northpt. Tat x I bought was last pc so not sure stil hv anot.

There is another shop in sembawang shopping ctr beside cerisi sells it too at $19.90. Chk it out

Colourful heart trial class (Full)

Piggydog, Sophiee, Chris, Nelotte, can pm me Ur email add? Thanks

1. Nana (weekday / weekend)

2. Hammiebao (weekday / weekend)

3. Piggydog

4. Sophiee

5. Chris

6. Nelotte (weekend)

Yo mummies,

Any suggestion on where to meet? Was wondering if you all want to bring the kids to some place where they can play and hv fun after we hv lunch?

Suggestions :

1) Fidgets (http://www.fidgets.com.sg/)

2) Peek-A-Boo (http://www.peekaboo.com.sg/index.php)

Date : 1st July 2011 (Friday)

Venue : TBA

Time : 12.30pm

1) Diana (with son)

2) Jo (with daughter and son)

3) Bam (with daughter)

4) Tris mom (with daugther)

4) jovialz (with daughter)

Diana: I'm fine with anything...

If we are bringing them to another place to let them play and have fun after lunch.. then lunch have to be near to the next destination?

lucky I yet to get the float :p the seller stopped replying my email after asking the source of the products and where is it from :p