(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

hiih...mummies

i just aware my son eat a small paper bcos i found a paper when he pooing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] do i need to bring him to c doctor ? any mummies encounter this before?

sheepysheeps (sheepysheeps) – 1 ml per day still acceptable mine is 5ml, 2 times per day leh! Today onwards 1.9ml per day (dt know y there is a 0.9ml, maybe they calculate bb’s wt) Sigh my bb is nearly every injection also fever 37.5 (d nurse at polyclinic said 37.5 consider fever must give med liao) I also worried abt d kidneys d reproductive organs issues that’s y looking around for suggestions and solutions. Our poor bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mrs Lee (jillz) - Thanks my bb discharge liao!

Im looking for someone who can offer me their help in booking the place in SPAMS JOM @ Blasiter for my son 1 yr old bufdae.

Its under HOME TEAM NS so i need someone who is full time or safra member so that i can book the place for member price. If not its really too high the price.

Please really need the help urgently.

Kindly PM me.

VT and Bam,

Bam, ur girl also had UTI?

Did u both do x-ray? X-ray will show if the pee shoots back. ONLY when shoot back then need what I understand is, give antibiotics as preventive measures, prevent the pee from growing bacteria.

If no shoot back, then UTI can be considered as a 1 off illness (as BB girls are more prone to it)

VT, u try 1 day before jab, give bb "Pao Shen" water. Very easy. Take a few slices put into HOT water. Cover with a lid and soak for a few mins or till cooled and then give BB drink.

So far, I do that for my girl. *touchwood* so far so good

oopss issit Bam, i got it wrong eh? :p

thanks..

Bam for my little gym, wish to go but cant confirm date yet coz hubby oversea... hoope able to join u gals [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sheepysheeps: she only did urine test and blood test and doc's verdict UTI based on urine test result.

She just went for ultrasound. but no x-ray. And i'm not going to let her go thru the DMSA.

I'm just gonna wait for the ultrasound result and see how.

ya ya... go for ultrasound, hope kidneys not scarred. sigh... I remember being so worried while waiting for results. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

What is DMSA?

next week bah Bam..

but hor, FOrum still ok or not? :D

will it be clean? :p actually tot prefer MS more.. hehee

Chris, i heard PeekABoo is foc issit for nw.

Bam: Little gym i need to confirm with hubby cause i have tried bringing my boy out alone.. scare i cant handle him...

Bam & bluesoda: received...

what is peek a boo about?

Sheepysheep: so from the ultrasound result alone can know if she have urine reflux?

Shan : I think forum should be fine ba..

Bam, from the ultrasound scan, can only see if the Kidneys are scarred or affected by UTI. CANNOT tell if got urine reflux.

Only 2 things can tell if got urine reflux.

1 is MCU (Which my girl did) - put in sme kind of dye into the bladder and then wait for BB to pee then do x-ray to see if all the dye comes out or a portion of the dye goes back up the uninary tract.

The other method is more invasive, I remembered PD telling us need to inject something into her hands/veins kind. But I cannot remember the name of it nor how it goes. My heart and brain froze when I heard more invasive and need injections.

hi chris i went to peekaboo..

posted here before i think..

hmm..got those type of little tikes rocking toys and ride on walkers...then the pool of balls..

if ur bb can crawl n stand on his/her own still oki..if not juz use the little tikes stuff n carry him/her into the pool of balls..then got those trampoline like thing too..

it's good for them to be exposed to other kids..

not soo good..if our bb is in the stage of still putting things in the mouth,they might wanna put the balls in their mouth..

PLS remember to bring socks for u n bb...they charge $3/pair!n yes,its free before 11mth+1 supervising adult..

ohh... it's called DMSA ar.. i really cannot remember the name of it.

Then u might want to consider MCU... for peace of mind... if reflux, continue antibiotics. No reflux, best!

Dimple > My boy still can't crawl or sit. Still putting things in his mouth. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Thn nt much things for him to play? mainly jus interaction w othr kids? Only 1 supervising adult arh?

Piggydog > Ya, it will b fun to hv babies of the same age playing/interacting together. Wonder if anyone else is interested.

Oh, I bgt the Big block for my bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Happy...but gotta wait for sm time b4 bb cn use. At least must wait till he cn sit bah.

Nw thinking of buying Fisher price Learning Kitchen. Any mummies play w tat b4? Wonder if it is fun. :p

Heehee...gotta rearrange my living room furniture to accommodate all these for my little baobei. :p

Chris - for FP toy,u can go to the big departmental store and hands on to play wif it..i did that to decide which toy is suitable for my bb to play..

Sharon: Transfer $$ to you this morning too.

Bam: Please see my update

26th June @ Marina Sq Time: 4.25pm:

1) Bam

2) Piggydog

3) whim

4) Evelyn

5) Jen

2nd July @ Forum Time 3.20pm:

1) Bam

2) piggydog

3) Jun

4) whim

VT: wish your bb recovery fast!! Take care.

Shan,

The lunch is on 1st July, u can join us?

Date : 1st July 2011 (Friday)

Venue : TBA

Time : 12.30pm

1) Diana (with son)

2) Jo (with daughter and son)

3) Bam (with daughter)

4) Tris mom (with daugther)

Hi Mummy,

Any of your bb is born on 8 nov 2010 in TMC? I was in the delivery suite before, I heard a very kind & caring gyn talking to her patient. I forgotten her name. Trying to search for this gyn info.

fishy..it could be Dr Jocelyn wong? i heard she's super nice lady...

putting all mummies in great relief [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Diana, 1st Jul i cant lo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i tot 24th, i ok.. missed u gals n babies again .

chloe > Huh....too far for me liao. mayb I will try my luck at othr outlet again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good afternoon mummies!

Bam: Thanks once again for the offer.. I wont be joining for the little gym.. hubby says bb too young for this [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] shall wait till he's older.. will join u all next time..

The lIttle Gym :

Mummies who are interested... For safety sake.. shall we go for the one at marina sq?

I've called them and they only have classes for sundays for babies of our age group.

3rd july they have slots.. Details as follows:

Venue: Marina Square

Time : 4.35 - 5.20pm

Trial price : $42.80

Cut of registering : 22nd June.

Please let me who are interested please give me your name and your babies name.

Mother's Name (Baby's Name)

1) Janice Wong (Alycia Chia)

Hi Bam,

I'm interested in Little Gym.

Is the 26 Jun still available or now is only on 3 July?

To give you the details u need first.

Mother's Name: Sharon Loh

Baby;s Name: Seraphina Phwa

Date : 1st July 2011 (Friday)

Venue : TBA

Time : 12.30pm

1) Diana (with son)

2) Jo (with daughter and son)

3) Bam (with daughter)

4) Tris mom (with daugther)

4) jovialz (with daughter)

A testimony for BM.

MY girl is on Full BM (expect when she take weaning food). My son kenna HFMD from childcare. Initially when my son's school reported having the case, I try to separate the 2 kids (one stay with my mum while the other with me). When I bring my son to my family doctor, i ask her if I need to continue to separate them, she say

"if kenna, my girl would have got it even before we see anything symptoms on my son. However, since your girl on full BM, no worries lah. The antibodies that she get from you is stronger than you think it is".

True enough, the HFMD came and gone and my girl is not affected at all despite her brother still come and hug her now and then. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This made all the hard work to express at work worth it.

Hi Bam,

I would love to! If I put my name now, can I pull out last min?

coz we r gng to a bday party on 2 Jul and not sure if BB will be ov tired out?

Let me know?

The lIttle Gym :

Mummies who are interested... For safety sake.. shall we go for the one at marina sq?

I've called them and they only have classes for sundays for babies of our age group.

1) Janice Wong (Alycia Chia)

2) Sharon Pang (Jayden Lim)

3) Sharon Loh (Seraphina Phwa)

Sheepysheeps: shouldn't be a problem. I register the last time for forum. but due to my baby being sick.. I could not join them.

The lIttle Gym :

1) Bam Aka Janice Wong (Alycia Chia)

2) Piggypang aka Sharon Pang (Jayden Lim)

3) Sheeypysheeps aka Sharon Loh (Seraphina Phwa)