(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

Dimple (godblessus)- Thanks my friend also suggest me to bring d medical report to look for 2nd opinion but my hb dt wat leh! Sigh!

For Little Gym

25th June:

1) Bam

2) Sheepysheeps

3) Evelyn (2nd trial lesson - signed at forum)

4) Whitecookies

5) Whim

2nd July :

1) piggydog

2) Whim (either dates also ok)

vt: glad your precious baby is well now...do take care of yourself too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

as for your formula changeover question, i did not mix different formula brands in one feed, but i introduced the new formula this way according to the instructions that accompanied the new formula (for my case its Mamil gold)...

let's say my bb takes 4 milk feeds in 24 hours...

day 1-3: i intro new formula second feed of the day

day 4-6: i intro new formula second + third feed of the day

day 7-10: i intro new formula second + third + fourth feed of the day

day 11 onwards: can switch over to new formula totally

can be a bit flexible la...now my last tin of Enfalac still quite a lot so i am still giving my bb two Enfalac feeds and two Mamil feeds a day...when my Enfalac is going to finish i will give her one Enfalac and three Mamil feeds for the last few days...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

VT(mrsloo): my son fever will up and down. example: yesterday morning is ok then afternoon time fever again then night time ard 7pm+ ok but 10pm+ fever again..yr son is the same? do u think is it teething, my son refuse to drink milk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] yrs?

VT,

If I dont remember wrongly, the antibiotic is to taken till the MCO (X ray but not a must to do) is done. And it can only be done abt 3 mths after BB's urine culture is totally free of bacteria (in my girl's case, it was E-Coeli)

My girl x ray show got reflux. So PD told us, we can stop or continue with antibiotics. But the risk is there for her to get another UTI coz her pee shoots back halfway into her bladder.

If the x ray shows no reflux, then can stop antibiotics already.

Orginally, the PD said, most BB outgrow UTI by the age of 6, worse case, 7 yr old. But can repeat the MCU annually to see if BB has outgrown. Once outgrown then can stop antibiotics.

But not long ago, the latest the PD advises is to just take antibiotics for 6 mths and stop. Coz the ruling for treating of UTI has changed. But when any unexplained fever, urine culture IMMEDIATELY.

I will be doing another urine culture on my girl (collect her pee in a bottle and send to lab to process) and likely to stop her antibiotics when she hits 8+ mths. She wld have been taking the antibiotics for 6 mths already.

Now, am only thinking if I shd repeat the MCU for peace of mind if she still has urine reflux (and to continue antibiotics) or to just stop everything and pray for the best.

VT,

oh dear, I hope ur bb is fine now....can fully understand ur stress and worry. Do take care.

bb body feel warm

I think during teething, some bb body will feel warmer and some will LS slightly and some hv both (according to old folk) but juz monitor. As long as thermometer read no fever it is ok....

PTB7476,

I also nv make any puree for my son last time, so I nt making for my gal lor....different is my son easy to feed, but my gal a fussy eater. So i did buy some off the shelf puree for her to eat lor....muahahah

diana I think boys tend to be easy and eat whatever they are fed with haha

For me I try not to trouble my mom asking her to make the purée and so I bought those off Te shelve cos I too no time to do it haha but my mom dun like it saying sure have perservative etc haha anyway my mom going to start my boy on porridge and so maybe will find times to make some fruit puree on weekend for him

Haha

menses

Hi mummies, I am experiencing super heavy menses after giving birth. It is my 3rd cycle now, and the pad can get quite "soaked through" after 4-5hrs. Anyone else like that?

I feel a bit weak loh, like lost a lot of blood.

Last

sheepys: here is the pic. Got several sizes. I bought the smallest one with smallest 'holes'

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5599239.jpg]

enmummy (enmummy) – Thanks this is the way d expect told me when I contact NAN (my bb on NAN HA) too. I a bit scared but start migrate my bb’s milk powder today liao. Not sure is it she recover liao her appetite very good, I intend to increase her milk consumption (6 ½ mths liao still take 120ml every 3 hrs like not enough) but during changing milk period I better hold back my horse.

Baby2010 (baby20101204) – At first I suspect it’s teething too but doctor told me cannot be leh! And for my case I think cannot be also because bb already gt 1 tooth before she got fever (she sick tt time her #2 tooth is coming out, can’t c but k feel) unless tooth 1 & tooth 2 are different. I heard this but not sure is it true --- if fever comes at nite means virus infection.

sheepysheeps (sheepysheeps) – Ya! urine reflux is a problem we can’t see by our eyes, keep giving antibiotic is my worried too but HB said doctor mentioned d antibiotics he prescript to my bb de will be out from bb’s body via urine won’t stay in her body (I nvr hear this, not sure is it I’m too stress tt time)

Mommies – Thanks I’ll be strong. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Nelotte!! Now I know what kind of sieve I shd be looking out for.. gosh..

VT, er.... initially, I was very skeptical towards giving my girl antibiotics daily, not much it's 1ml (preventive measures). But when the X-ray shows that she really have urine reflux, I choose to continue to give her the antibiotics. Prventive better than cure...

And UTI if not treated well, can lead to problems with Kidneys or reproductive organs.

The answer then became quite clear to me already.

I'm not sure if its coz of the antibiotics but so far, of all the jabs that she had taken, only once she developed a mild fever (37.6) the rest, her temperature is 37.5 kind.

Even when she was teething, no fever, no LS also. Appetite wise, she has nv really love milk la, so I cannot use that to compare.

I just console myself that the antibiotics is to keep UTI away from her and also in a way, prevented the onset of fever. "Lesser of the 2 evils" if I were to give a name to it.

It's a constant worry to me too... and PD said her antibiotics is already the 2nd most powerful. She took Augmentine after discharge and her bacteria lvl INCREASE! So PD advised to switch to current... and I stuck to it.

I don't like it at all, this daily antibiotics feeding... but I think antibiotics better than issues with kidneys or reproductive organs.

Hi, anyone bb here still on bm? Or does anyone know if bb on bm need to take the stage 2 formula milk for after 6 months old bb? Or is fm better since bm has no scientific dha count. Currently bb on bm and has 3 feeding meals (mixture of cereal/purée/porridge). Thx thx.

I have just called Little Gym and got to know that Little Gym at Forum is under renovation due to the flood last week. They are expecting to complete the renovation by 21st June.

They cannot commit the class for 25th June until next week.

Here is suggestion given:

1) go for 2nd july class at Forum. Time 3.20pm

2) go for 26th June class at Marina Sq - Time: 4.35pm

Price for trial is $42.80 for 45mins.

Mummies - please advise.

last min> my bb still on full BM, i read somewhere that BM is ok, but need to add cereal or other thing to make sure that the baby have enough iron.

Hi Bam

I am ok with either one.

1) go for 2nd july class at Forum. Time 3.20pm

-piggydog

2) go for 26th June class at Marina Sq - Time: 4.35pm

-piggydog (either one)

For Little Gym

26th June @ Marina Sq Time: 4.25pm:

1) Bam

2) Sheepysheeps

2nd July @ Forum Time 3.20pm:

1) Bam

2) piggydog

LeeLee: I'm not sure leh... maybe mummies who have attended can advise?

Below is 2 pictures of my girl at Lil Gym. I think some of the mummies also posted the photos on the FB

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5600052.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5600053.jpg]

hey monyetnakal.. did u went for the dinner at Vivo,which one are u eh?

Btw, do u think My Lil Gym is ok for baby with reflux problem? my boy regurgitate milk v often, i abit scare tat these up & down movements might cause him to vomit more n make a mess during the class [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Posted on Tuesday, June 14, 2011 - 4:03 pm:       

For Little Gym

1) Bam

2) Sheepysheeps

1) Bam

2) piggydog

3) Jun

Will it rain & flood again? I scare scare sekali my car tio diao there

monyetnakal: thnaks for the pics!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] what are the activities like? I dun have any mummies in the FB? can add me? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shan: my boy also got reflux..

Shan, Leelee > not sure about reflux, but i make sure that my girsl drink milk >1.5 hrs before the class.

The class quite fun, remember to bring ur hubby wth you if possible, coz some of the stunt i dun dare to do it so ask hubby to do.

Posted on Tuesday, June 14, 2011 - 4:03 pm:

For Little Gym

1) Bam

2) Piggydog

1) Bam

2) piggydog

3) Jun

Last min, where do u read that there's no DHA in Bm? The reason why FM has added DHA is because they are trying to produce FM that are as close as BM... BM has the most natural and highest DHA from what I read.. And BM contains lots of other nutrients that FM doesn't...

yup Hammiebao tat wat i read oso...

BM is best..

i think last min means no "measurement" of DHA in the BM bah.. cannot compare w FM.

Last min, i been giving BM, only nite time, when nt engf time to warm up BM (my boy don wan latch anymoer) then i gv 1 or 2 feeds of FM.

Cereals i oso mix w BM only.

monyetnakal, ya i oso saw n feel shd b v fun!

dunno can meet my hubby's time or nt ... his timing is unpredictable [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i wont be able to handle w 2 kids by myself

last min > nt sure abt ur qn, bt if ur bb on enfalac, change to enfapro only if bb takin regular semi solid fd. Else stick to stage 1 even if bb > 6 mths old. Reason being stage 1 is more nutritious.

^5 Chris my boy still on enfalac xos I just can't convinced myself to change to pro for 6 month then change again when 12 months and since lac is better so stick on with it haha

PTB > ya, I m also vry supportive of enfalac. Bt i think my bb doesn't lik the milk. Cos whn I add it to the cereal, he refused to eat. W/o milk, he will tak the cereal. Hmm.. mayb try to add anthr brand of milk to let him try again. Otherwise, he is probably jus lik his mum...doesn't lik milk. Haha...

Sharon, I've transfer e money to u.. Pls check, thanks!!

Vt, I hope your bb has discharged.

Kiwi,

Any mummies try kiwi on babies so far?? I just bought avocado and kiwi.. Tot of giving kiwi to my girl tomorrow. Refers to wholesome food website, they claims I shall give bb kiwi when turn 8-10 months if bb has nappy rash prob, my girl doesn't have so tot of giving her

For Little Gym 

1) Bam 

2) Piggydog

3) whim 

1) Bam 

2) piggydog

3) Jun

4) whim

am ok w both dates

Sharon: will transfer to u tonight.. latest by friday.. sorry for the delay [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Bam,

For Little Gym

1) Bam

2) Piggydog

3) whim

4) Evelyn

1) Bam

2) piggydog

3) Jun

4) whim