(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

RE: Birthday Celebration

Yep, i have also make booking for my girl 1st year party at Jurong Safra Kids Amaze.. 30kids can play at the Kids Amaze for free [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Something new for the kids tt attend the party.. Hehe..

RE: Jabs

Mommies can also try to make rice water with pao sheng before bringing bb for jabs.. I did it for my girl and so far all her jabs are okay..

Diana Goh: free on 20 June? Want to visit fire staion with #1? Pm me your number can? So can update you accordingly.

Re: little gym

Bam, I am keen, but I am free on 2 Jul, 25 June -cannot.

Pls let me know which date you will be arranging... thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Grinder

hpc> from the link which u provided, seems like the review for the grinder is not so good. Im not sure, you may like to try out?

Im now using the food processor which i find it also not very good coz the puree like not very smooth. Im now thinking of whether to buy the Avent blender and steamer which many of the mummies are using now. By having the blender, i can prepare many various different type of veg eg brocolli. I cant make brocolli puree using my current food processor.

Bluesoda: mine is the vaent blender.. $79.. bought in mothercare.. cuz got 20%.. so cost abt $63.20. avent blender cum steamer is over my budget... btw, broccoli puree, do we blend with the stem? or issit only the leaves like spinach?

Mrs Lee: Same lor... but i called the person directly...

Mummies here are the prices from the vendor:

1) Cereal $6.50

2) Melts $4.90

3) Puffs $4.80

4) Munchies $5.85

5) Mix Fruit Melt Pack $8.30

I will close of the order at 10pm. Mummies interested please PM me okie?

Anyone interested in cutting/trimming their own kids' hair?

I've always wanted to cut my own baby's hair hahahaha. And it's actually cheaper than way lah, compared to each time have to go to barber. And sometimes baby also not corporating outside. So, I've looked around and found this PAITER Baby/Kid Hair Trimmer.

BabySPA is selling them for $38 in their shop. I think they are using this product to do their haircut too. Saw the review of the product, seems good. Managed to find cheaper price at pre-order, $28 compared to $38 by Singapore stores.

Anyone wanna order together?

Here is the product

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5582814.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5582815.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5582816.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5582817.jpg]

And here's the review:

http://www.dinodirect.com/ProductReviews/ProductID-365481.html?cur=GBP

Anyone else interested? I want to order asap...

Sharon: I PM you cuz i have questions. Btw Thanks for the link!! Can i have the apple and sweet potato puffs? anyone abt Happy baby purees? It stated frozen purees.. anyone ordering that? good anot.

oops just realized that it is a review of different PAITER product hahahahah. Too happy to find this product, so didnt check properly. Btw I reckon if BabySPA using or selling it, it should be good then.. ehehehhe. So the price is still good at $28 compared to their $38...

Nana, ok. I will try to use it on the steamed pear tmr. I reckon steamed soft carrots, potatoes and apple, pear should be ok. maybe meat stuff then cannot right? Just tot its good and portable enough for traveling thats why I bought.

Hpc, I used it to grind avocado before but not smooth.. For potato, it came out v smooth. Ya, unless you steam the fruit to make it soft. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sharon: thanks! I've just PM you my order and also one personal ques [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shan: Thanks for link! think better feed our kiddos avocados first... wait awhile when everything subside

Nelotte, trial class is $42.xx about 50 minutes.

Sharon I have pm you

Can advise what is the best age gap btw no. 1 and 2? Close age gap better or big age gap??

Sharon> I have pm you

Nana> think at least 3 yrs gap..i personally feel is best to try for #2 when the #1 knows how to walk and toilet trained. so that i can have more time for my #2.

evelyn, not whole day drink gripes water, i'll still let my gal drink water..If ur boy dun like to drink water, u can let him drink when he hungry for milk...

i think is better dun add gripes water in the water whole day let ur boy drink, got instruction cannot drink too much intake..

Twinfish - Oh oh.. haha tot can jus add like few drops of gripe water in the water... When my boy hungry for milk he is a fierce tiger. I will always try my luck to give him water before his milk. But once he put the bottle and taste that its water. He will scream the whole hse dwn until the milk bottle reaches his mouth... He is a milk boy...

Sharon, i have PM you my orders.. thanks so much!

Online milk delivery, i remember some mummies posted a online shopping for milk, anyone still ahve the website.

Sharon: I have PMed you my orders....thanks so much.

Bam: What time is the trial class at little gym? confirm what date already?

Was at mediya supermarket today too... i saw avocado from New Zealand or Australia too... So i think should be quite safe ba...

Hpc: i hv not tried munchkin grinder but i love using the pigeon feeding dish cum grinder for almost all my bb's food now. I cut sweet potato in small thin slices, steam them in rice cooker, then grind the soft slices with the grinding side of the dish for single serving. It works well for me for pumpkin, potato, carrots, banana, papaya too. Apple n pear i grate them then steam, not as smooth as puree but my girl is 7.5 mths n can accept the texture liao. She still bogay but gums all her food like adult chewing. Haha. Just to share [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i no budget to buy avent steamer blender lor. Hehe...

oh dear my avocado is stil nt ripe since i bgt on wed! Haiz, cant let bb tak the avocado liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

nelotte - are u gg to order d PAITER Baby/Kid Hair Trimmer on-line? est when k we receive it if we order it together & where u stay? if u stay too far fr me it'll be v difficult for me to collect fr u liao! Thanks

hi, i am selling gifts from friends that do not fit my baby girl. mostly brand new baby girl clothes, shoes, towels, etc. including baby gap dress, camper baby shoes, oshkosh romper. also, some pre-loved & freebies. prices from $1 incl free normal postage. pls PM me if interested.

https://picasaweb.google.com/109321966445626054039/Bouncingbean?authkey=Gv1sRgCI-2ubakmqDuRQ#

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5588823.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5588824.jpg]

Bam >> oic ic...

actually i am on the lookout for music class for babies...

any mummies keen ??

i saw some mummies bringing their babies to attend this at Kindermusik @ Tanglin Mall...

this seems to be similar to the little gym, but from the description, it seems more of music than stunts...

i am keen to sign up the trial class of this Kindermusik, anyone keen??

Saw some post on teething biscuit. Don't think should soak in milk to soften unless you r breaking into tiny crumps to feed. Soaking it 1st make it break into pieces before it can melt in the mouth and could become choking hazard. It's ok for the biscuit to be hard, this allow baby to exercise mouth muscle and let baby 'file' down and melt the biscuit, if baby happen to bite and break into small piece, do remove as baby could choke before the piece melt.

Cookiemonster: u have mail...

Following mummies' order have been taken in:

Shannen Koh/ Shan

Diana Phoo/ Bluesoda

Jan Wong/ Bam

LeeLee / Pinkytann

Diana / Nana17

Nelotte

Jilz / Mrs Lee

Jun Lim / Junjun

Jen & Dimple: pending your order..

Dear all, once Jen & Dimple confirm i will send you mummies a spreadsheet for confirm so then i will proceed to order from the lady...

Re: Mashed potato as first food

I tried bb wit mashed potato today, she gags when I feed her.. She really dislike the potato and give a face and try to do a gag sound leh.. Do any babies here dislike potato.. I tried to taste it afterwhich.. Really a raw potato taste w/o seasonings leh.. Any way to make it more yummy?

Thanks bluesoda. Yup, agree with your points.

Chloe, want to find out what is a good age gap to plan properly.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jolyn, my girl prefers sweet potato than white potato. She always can't finish white potato. Think coz it is tasteless and very 'dry'. You can mix it with other vege in future if you want Ur bb to take potato.