(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

Mommies, can advises if I shld change BB milk to Enfapro A+ or stick with my Similac?

Haizz... bb LS the last week and PD ask to give soy milk so i gave Isomil...wondering if i shld change to Enfapro A+ cos PD told me not to give Similac...haizzz

By the way,can we travel with BB ah? What shld I take note?

Thks alot, mommies!!

hi jovialz,

thanks so much!

currently her feeding is like this

6.30am 150ml milk

10.30am cereal

3.00pm 100 ml

7.00pm porridge

11.30pm 120 ml milk

and give plenty of water thru the day and night (if she wake up)

I will give ur timetable a try... and modify it to something like this

6.30am 90 ml milk

9.00am 90 ml milk

11.30am cereal

3.00pm 60 ml milk

5.00pm 60 ml milk

7.00pm porridge

11.30pm 120 ml

so roughly will hv 420ml milk.. still short... but see if the feeding will improve.

bam: think you forgot to provide the website? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Diana: Thanks for the link!! free trial... should sign up.. hehhe

Babywonder,

Can travel with Baby, do remember to apply for passport thou [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bring along a pacifier or a bottle of milk to feed baby during take off and landing. sucking help to release pressure in the ear which can be very uncomfortable to baby.

You can bring cool water in the milk bottle (but make sure baby is with the bag that carries the water). Hot water can get from the flight attendance.

Generally countries like Australia, they only allow you to bring 1 open tin of milk powder and the rest must be sealed tin.

Sheepy,

after the 7pm porridge, you can try to give a bit of milk at around 8.45pm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maybe the 3pm and 5pm, prepare about 70 to 80ml.

If can finish, good. if cannot finish, nevermind, dont force.

diana (sep) u org JWT trial la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehehee

bluesoda, Iam staying in yishun.

can arrange when/where [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but nt these 2 weeks, coz my hubby is flying off, so i gotta babysit the boys..unless u can come my pl to pick up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

else aft 20th, we can arrange a small meetup..

i called jwt at ue. Thy hv got trial class tis n nex sat 1pm. Nex sat limited slot, cos attendees fr a company wor. Diana n shan, mayb cn register early cos only limited to 12 bbs per class. I also wan2 try, bt sat hubby workin. I scare bb wil grumble in the car if no one entertain him for the long journey. Stil considering.

Sheepy > cn i hv the tin of similac? Wil lik to let my fussy bb try, mayb he wil lik similac better? Oh, wher to collect huh? Btw, if u include the milk add to cereal, it wil b more than 420ml, rt?

Leelee > ya, i tink its jus the bag. Jovial bgt it. Mayb she cn double confirm?

Sure Chris. Can give u similac. Collect, amk, bishan or suntec. U let me kwn?

Milk during cereal is 5 scoops of fm but not so much water lor. Count in terms of scoops will hv around 19 la. But water short lor.

Anyone wants a tin of mamil mama? My friend passed me her opened tin. She just opened it n her gynae ordered her to stop drinking. She assured me that it's clean...

I wanna try the trial class too...

Shan: i haven ordered... let me know wat flavours of puffs/ melts/ cereals u want then i can order and meet u la...

Bam: sure can let me know what u need?

Junjun: let me know what u need okie?

Sharon .. Sorry can I trouble u for the link again :p

Nelotte, I think I might hv mamil mama oso let me check. Hvnt open since preggy, I hate milk! :p

Can gv u if u wan else it's juz waiting for expiry :p

Ok bluesoda [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shan: thanks for offering your mamil gold but i dun have nan sample to exchange leh...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyway bluesoda taking it right? at least wun collect dust...

bluesoda: ya my girl oso poos everyday so far...think its suitable for her...i am glad that the changeover was smooth...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sheepysheep: you still giving 5 scoops FM in your cereal? think that could be causing the constipation leh...dun think its good to continue doing that...if she dun wan to take a lot of milk can give her small feeds at shorter intervals instead...

evelyn: my girl oso refuse water from bottle...so i resort to spoon feeding most of the time when she was little...now she smart liao...see the spoon contain water she will turn her head away...haha...so i do whatever i can to "distract" her like singing songs and acting silly then feed her...even sippy cup she oso dun wan after she taste water...jialat! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry to interrupt :

Anyone keen to exchange ?

- 3pcs of BN NUK Classic Silicone Teats Stage 1 Medium hole

+

- 4pcs of BN NUK Classic Silicone Teats Stage 2 Medium hole

-> to exchange for BN NUK Classic Silicone Stage 1 Large hole teats.

All teats for standard size bottles (not wide-neck).

Plse PM or email me ([email protected]) as I seldom check forum.

Prefered collection at Redhill to City Hall mrt. Other mrts can also be considered.

Thks !

Enmummy : Ya ya me too.. will get my niece to dance in front of him or i will sing songs or make some noise just to distract him. Last time he can still take water thru spoonfeed. Now oso too smart liao. Can trick him for the 1st spoon oni. After that he will spit all the water out. Used sippy cup and he was just biting away and not drinking. Haiz

My mum asked me to use gripe water.. Isit good? Anyone knows if there is sugar content. Coz apparently heard its sweet tasting. Thks

Twin Fish : U add gripe water for baby to drink? But can gripe water be added in the water the whole day as and when I wana let my boy drink water..

Bam : I still hv another trial class with Little Gym which I have not attended due to bb was hving a fever after his jab. I shld be attending on one of the Sat class this month but hvnt decided yet. Any other mummies gg? Can inform me too so we can all go together. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morn mummies, after reading all the threads on various different types of receipes on baby solids food, im tempted to get the Avent blender. Now, im using the baby food processor to prepare puree for my girl. As there are some food which i cant use the food processor to prepare, im planning to get a blender. Can anyone give me some advise?

Shan & Jen: here is the link: http://www.happybabyfood.com/

take note they only have the melts/munchies/ cereals & puffs only....

Mummies whom are keen.. above is the link... and PM me what u mean n i will consolidate.... then meet u gals up for a dinner and pass u ...

evelyn: where is little gym at? issit good? my boy is also gg to for his jab tomorrow..

Sharon: Thanks for the link!! Can i have the apple and sweet potato puffs? anyone abt Happy baby purees? It stated frozen purees.. anyone ordering that? good anot.

Mummies, need advice.

Yesterday I took half day off to go nanny's hsoue in afternoon and see how the nanny prepares sweet potato for my girl. Its the first time. She believes in using fresh food and not frozen puree so I let her make fresh. After steaming the sweet potato, she mashes them through a sift and then we mix it with my EBM and continue mashing it. When I fed baby, she tried to push out, and after a few mouthful, started coughing/choking and vomited out the milk she had drank earlier, mixed with phelgm and all. But throughout, she was still cheerful and ok. The puree isn't super super blended and fine, and I wonder if thats what causing her resistance. But when I fed her thicker brown rice cereal once, she took it ok leh....So I dont' know what's causing it. Nanny keep telling me sweet potato got wind, feed only from 8 months and she suggested that I boil the sweet potato and give the water, got more nutrients. But sigh, she is from old school and not very in sync with me about teaching baby to eat and swallow and experience varied taste.... Now I am wondering if I should put a hand held blender at her place so she can blend instead of using the sift...or maybe I get her a finer sift...

This weekend, I was thinking of feeding baby with Heinz sweet pear puree and use one bottle for 2 days. Either that or I try to make my own pear puree....pear puree can freeze yah? Take out to thaw then mix with warm EBM before feeding?

Sharon, thanks for the link..but is this the same spree as what trismom posted?? cos the "happybabyfood" didnt indicate the item pricing.

Birthday Celebration,

has any mommy book the chalet or hotels? i just did, most places taken up.. so kan cheong. reminds me of my AD during wedding. most banquets taken up as early as a year. goodness!

Bam, thanks again for organising the dinner.

Des, thanks for the photos..

hmm what is this hype with the happybaby spree? Can join? Thread moving so fast, blur also heheheh..

Got spree? where ah? same as Mrs Lee's question, no price indicated in the website...

btw, can someone post the dinner photos at the Nov10 SMH Facebook? Somehow that FB page is like dead hahahaha. Maybe those who got access to the pics can tag?

LeeLee : Ok I find it nice.. Baby can do exercises. But my bb cried when it was his 1st time there. Tink too overwhelming for him.. Haahahaha he shy lah. The outlets are at Marina Sq and Forum. I attended the one at Forum with the other mummies too. But now the Forum outlet is closed for a mth coz undergoing some renos due to the flood last week.

Yr baby gg for the 3rd 6-in-1 jab 2molo..? The last time he had his 1st 6-in-1 jab & rotavirus and 2nd 6-in-1 jab & rotavirus was fine. Oni for his 3rd 6-in-1 jab & peumococal jab. Tink too strong for him dats why he developed fever the nxt day.

hpc: issit ur first time feeding sweet potato? i know potato cannot blend cuz will cause tummyache for bb... maybe should try in another few days time.. and see if she can take it well..

Mrs Lee: yes, i booked liao.. i Booked NRSCC..

Nov 10 SMH FB:

Can i be in there too? although i never attend the dinner..

Bam: no worries! okies, will go and take alook and see if I'm interested.. Anyone interested to go kindermusik tgt?

Evelyn: Will there be any coming up for the Little Gym? Anyone organizing? ya, tomrw he gg 3rd 6in1 jab.. his first and second jab also developed fever leh..

leelee, me too!! i got my bro to book for me yesterday, for the date 18-20, left 2units..so i took one, now left only one! so kan cheong

Leelee, yes, it was my first time feeding sweet potato. Maybe i change to other stuff and revisit sweet potato next month. Realise my nanny also can be quite "rough". Saw her bathing my baby yesterday and she just put the soap (sebamed) on her hair and onto her face and then splash waster to wash down from the head and use her hands to just wipe off water on baby's face...Hahaha.....but my baby was ok, looking around like as if she just came ou tof the swimming pool. When I bathe her these days, still using wet towel to wipe face. Nanny been doing that since she was 3 months old, I saw before but since baby never cry, then I just let it be.

Mrs Lee: Yes, very hot hor!! so many pple wana book chalets.. luckily u also got ur unit liao!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bam: Oh its a weekday? then i have to give it a miss.. If its weekends, i will join... Thanks for organizing again :D

Hpc: ya i know some nannies very rough de... but as long as bb is ok, we can close one eye.. last time my cf nanny also very rough,... somemore my bb only 1.825kg.. is like anytime can injure him.. I sooo worried lor.. Sometimes we mummies cannot see., see liao we will have alot of fuss..

LeeLee : I hvnt called Little Gym coz hvnt decided when wana go. Gotta see when my hub is free coz I cannot really handle my bb outside alone yet.. Hehe..

Take "Leng Yang" the day before his jab. I find it helps. For me maybe my boy got fever dat time was becoz i brought him out shopping the whole day after his jab.. Hahaa. Then nxt day kena..

Bam : U organising for the Little Gym..? I may be able to join for the 25th but will cfm again can.. Thks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hpc, last time i used to manually mash the sweet potato etc oso find nt smooth engf, abit choking for baby, tat y i got Avent Steam cum blender..

v useful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nanny r lidat, last time my CL i see oso rough rough but they v experienced, if baby ok w it, then ok lo.. we see we heart pain only :D

u gals really fast w the venue booking, i better start sourcing too :p

evelyn: oh, i never bring him out.. he also fever liao.. furthermore tomrorrow we have bb shower.. so will be gg out after his jab too.. Ya, i heard the ling yang from the mummies before..

Sharon, will email u my list from happy anytime later.

Mrs Lee, I also vey kiasu, booked chalet le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LeeLee and Shan, yeah. My nanny is good but perhaps cos she has so much experience, so she doesn't think like she needs to be very gentle with a 6 month old. I am ok lah..I pick my battles to fight, certain things I cannot accomodate then I will tell her.

I have this Munchkin thing that I plan to use tmr for the pear...anyone using it and any feedback? Like can it be really fine?

http://www.babyearth.com/munchkin-baby-food-grinder-reviews.html