(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

baby2010 - You can try to sponge your baby with normal room temperature water every hour or 2.. I will do that if my bb gets fever... It really works.. But at the same time will put on the forehead cooler pad and let him take fever med too.

Chris: Thats good to know that ur bb is strong even though ard sick pple... Mine has been drinking my bm for 6 months.. still easily fall sick.. Then i ask PD issit becuz he's premature.. PD says no.. its due to him in IFC..

mummywong10: dun be frustrated.. I feel u too.. My son also sick every month.. Cuz the germs from IFC is really v strong.. and kids ot kids are real fast!

Bam: Sorry, i'm v bz today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but i'm making time out to send u this.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm spoilt with so many choices!! Again, thanks for organizing.. Can i chose all? lol.. ok, im being lame.. I will chose No.4 (though i dun eat beef, suddenly crave for western food).. if not, i'm fine with no1, 5 and 6. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bam: is there a faster way to know the outcome of tomrw's dinner? I scared i've no time to log into here for the confirmation.. btw, what time is the dinner?

Baby2010> if my baby has a fever, i will use the cool pad first and sponge my bb. If the fever still do not subside, i will then give her paracetemol.

One of my collegue suggest i buy the "water pillow" from the Japan Home. I bought one quite big, big enough for my baby to sleep on. My collegue told me she will put the "water pillow" in the fridge to cool the water pillow. Whenever, her daughter has fever, she will take it out and cover it with a nappy cloth before her daughter to sleep on it. And she find it easier than having to sponge her girl every hour. And it works for her so far. Btw, her girl is now 5 yrs old.

Bluesoda,evelyn,chris: thanks for your all advise ya... wondering if you baby have encounter below as tis situation is my son encounter on last week.... he fever on last saturday then sunday night recover n friday night fever again and saturday morning recover. not sure is it teething to cause fever or other reason [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi bam: received ur PM.. discuss with my hub later, and whatsapp u in while.. btw, lemme know ur real name too (in whichever channel u comforatble to announce your name).. else i dunno how to address u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chris, I'm the one who ask for the burping. Thanks for finding out.. Im still burping though my sis said dun need since he already knows how to flip n roll.

Sharon, is this your 1st mense after deliver? Cos for my 1st menses after delivered, mine also came twice in a month. I assume normal. And now is back to norm. Envy those mummies whose menses still haven haunt them.. My 2nd month during confinement my da yi ma came.

Baby2010, my bb also just recover from fever at 38.4C during weekend. Now still got slight nose blocked.. But I think the nose drip GP prescribed works on him, hope he recover real soon.

Bam thanks for coordinating! It's hard to organize ESP its a rush one.

For mummies going for the gathering, who can reach as early as 5 let me know cos I will go there straight after work n able to reach ard 515pm.. Otherwise, I go home n pong pong first.

Junjun: no leh.. before birth my menses super irregular and after birth 3 months menses came. The last 3 months is ok monthly and quite accurate...dunno why this month like tat leh...

Sharon,

Is both time your menses also like normal flow amount and reddish brown or is the 2nd time one quite light and dark brownish ?

Hormone imbalance can cause you to have menses twice.

If light spotting, any chance of you being pregnant ? Implantation bleeding ?

leelee >ya, agree w pd tat kids in ifc tends to gt sick. Hw long hv ur bb bn ther? Heard tat thy wil build their immunity n grow out of it.

Baby2010>ya, i tink teething cn cause slight fever.

Junjun > no problem. I m also curious to find out.

Baby2010,

For me, when baby have fever above 37.5, I would give fever medication that the baby had taken before. As for cool pad, depends if he/she let me put it on. Then I bring baby to see my GP 1st. I want to rule out any form of inflammation (throat, ear ). You may choose to bring to PD, if you wish. As baby grow, the doctor would adjust the amount of the fever medication too.

Personally, I don't want to risk with fever above 37.5 and still raising. I know with sufficient amount of medication, can bring down fever. But fever is a symptom to say "something is wrong, so body is working harder to try to solve it", it is not an illness itself. Thus I prefer to bring to doctor for medical advise to try find out the cause of fever especially baby can't speak for themselves (not necessary PD thou, if you know an experience GP, that's fine too). My GP has 4 daughters herself while the other one is a grandma [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lee lee,

Don't say infant care, my son go childcare at 3 years + also come back falling sick more often then when he is taken care by my mum. Doctor say for some, the "teething period" can be almost 1 year.

hihi, sorry to disturb.. i have 2 tins of 400g Similac Stage 2 for sale at $12 each.. Expiry 26 Sep 2011.. Pls pm me if interested...

Gals..

I got friso (big tin) & mamil (small tin).. Anyone wanna exchange for nan pro2?

Btw could my baby's coughing due to FM?

He been on Nan since birth. But it's only 20% of his daily feeds r on FM only, rest all EBM.

Gd morn mommies,

I just received a free tin of Enfapro (400g) from meadjohnson. Will like to exchange for Mamilgold.. Anyone interested, pls pm me. Tks!

Chris: my bb is there since he's 4 months and now 6 months already. Been sick for every 2 weeks or every month [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I heard that falling sick is "good" as this will build their immunity.. But some say eating medi every month will cause the limbs to be very weak, teeth to be fugly ugly, to dependent on medi, etc etc...

jovialz: for 1 year is consider short... PD says 1-2 years.. and some told me 3 years... **faintss**

Help! Help!

My son currently is 6 months 1 week..suppose to be feed him solid food or brown rice but due to sick on last 2 weeks so i plan to start when he recover completely. i am very tiring on passed 3 weeks as his feeding time from 3 hours short to 2 or 2.5 hours and need to feed him during mid night if not he will scream ... my god!! let say last feed at 10pm he will wake up for milk on 1am and 4am++ ...last time..he will only wake up for milk at 1am and wil sleep through till 6am+... jialat...any mummy encounter this? is it because i didnt feed him solid food so he will easy to get hungry??

advise please

Hi Bam, sorry have been busy on the wkends.. No time to login, hehe.. I will give this gathering a miss as hb is developing rashes, have to take care of bb.. And recently bb has been very sticky to me leh, like can recognise the mommy and only want the mommy.. Faintz!

Hope to join for the next gathering ya ;)

Bam, confirm going. But will have to leave early since bb still not feeling so well due to teething

You book under Janice? Cos I will be there prob the earliest.

Baby2010, my gal is 7 mths and 2 wks, and she wakes up several times a night too. Her last feed is about 10.30am, then she will wake up at 2am and 6am, and drink about 110ml each time.

She used to only wake up at 3am....

She is taking 1 meal of solids now.

piggydog> maybe you like to increase the amount per feed? Previously, my gal used to wake up ard at 3am+ for milk. But after i increase her feed to 180ml, she now sleep thru the nite and wake up ard 5am. Last feed at 9pm. She is also taking 1 meal of solids per day. Planning to give her another meal of solid.

just wanna check whether anyone has let ur bb sit in the walker? Isit really very dangerous? I have rent the exersaucer for my gal, but after playing for a few days, she seems bored. So my mum put her in the walker and she was really very happy. Everyday, walking around the house exploring...

bluesoda, we have tried making more, but she doesn't finish. I think it is more of a habit for her, rather than actual hunger.

I wanted to try training her off the night feeds, but my hb is against it. (Men and their funny thinking!) So he does most of the night feeds nowadays...

Hi Piggdog: ya ya my son same as yr dd..my son can only drink abt 120~130ml if i make more he won't finish one...bcos he sick so i dun let him cry for milk so i make milk for him but already 2 weeks time to do like that i think he already used to it wake up during the night lioa.. 10pm, 12am~1am, 3am~4am..wake up 2 times on the mid night...haiz...hope he can sleep through the night after i give him solid food....

Bluesoda I let bb sit in walker.he love it too. So far so gd. But my son gt itchy hands, so mus follow him when he goes . He will pull n cause a big commotion when out of sight..

Junjun: wat time u reaching.. i think if everything is ok i can reach abt 6.15pm. Btw where u staying? if i not picking my son up i should be able to send u back.. u in the west?

Baby2010: u might want to consider try feeding some cereals already.. i experienced that this one or 2 week i realised is growth spurt.. so i just let him drink.

Shan: i got Nan Pro 2 the sample tin... if u keen i can give to u no need exchange.

Jovialz: yah its heavy flow leh... and is menses kind of colour not spotting... am trying for no 2 lah but confirm not light spotting...

Bliesoda: yes my boi takes walker when he was in his 5th month... he is realli happy abt it... cause can run around the hse and grab things hahaha

Sleepy day for me *yawns*

Oh Sharon., is your baby on mamil or friso?

I only got abv 2.. Sure if u ok.. I'd love to exchange ..

Else I got swim diapers oso gv u a few pcs anyway my bb don hvmuch chance to swim.. Where to collect from u?

My bb drinks 90ml only lo.. Sigh small eater but he hv 2 meals per day

My daugther also in walker since 5th Month.

but hor..my only worry is she'll tip toe when walking.. so now and then i keep telling her.. and pushing her feet to touch the floor flat.

Sharon: What do u mean of " experienced that this one or 2 week i realised is growth spurt.. so i just let him drink"? drink milk or feed ur bb cereal?

Bam: Wah so early let yr dd in walker ah? i am not intend to let me son sit in the walker. yr dd can sit without support? my son still cannot sit probably ler..

Sorry to ask again. So gathering today is at Vivo king Louis grill n bar? Timing? I try to go by but can't stay for dinner. Thx thx.

last min: ya. 7pm.

Baby2010: she now can sit without support but she very very lazy.. and she will not sit for long. like her bum got needle!! sit awhile will want to go into laying position..

Bam> my gal is now 6mths 2wks.. also cant sit unsupported for too long...thats y she dun like to sit on the bumboo chair..When we put her on the bumboo chair, she will like tend to stand up...she prefer walker..so that she can zoom around =)