(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

On the delphin VC no regrets buyg though v ex.. Really efficient though bulky.. Tryg my best to vacuum mattress every mth :p some of my frens who din buy signed pkg too mostly due to baby's health.. Nowsaday hard to sun mattress..

Bam, ok once again thx

Ange *hugs*

my bb hv been consistently coughing n pleghmy dunno y.. Is it my bm? I din gv medication Liao.. Let him heal naturally I hope

Novembaby, hw much is per session? N under the session, wat is included ? I was told they charge on per pc..

Shan, haha my place is jam pack with my boy stuff,so purchasing bulky item r now out..won't it be difficult to vacuum on ur own for big items like king size mattress?

Chloe I got no choice but to do it myself if I doesn't no one will do. Ask my hubby to do, he say ok but I can wait for months if i don nag. I even flip my queen siZe mattress all by myself, even my male colic say I StEady tat one so heavy..

*flex muscles*

it can purity the air oso but I seldom on it waste electricity

Chloe: the product is good so not actually con lah ... my sales rep was a China lady eager for commission so was very pushy loh .... but if u see the demo u will really like it. For me 3k for a vacuum cleaner is a big investment so I want to think n compare first b4 buying. Btw don't forget to ask for the free steam cleaner if u decided to buy.. at first the sales didn't mention abt it then I told her want to consider then she told me. Anyway she.didn't mention abt cleaning service to me.

Bam: thanks for organising am fine with holding at function rooms too... if weekend bb n daddy can come along tooo...

Ange: dun blame urself... no one wants it... try normal GP is realli urgent...else try Kidslink in Sengkang..my cousin s bbies are both with the clinic.. PD quite patient and good...JIAYOU...

Wendy: thanks Wendy.. Glad that our bb is safe and most importantly healthy..

Jovialz: thanks once again!!!! Smucks smucks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] gg to chose w hubby.. Not sure what bb likes.. Most prolly chose what I like.. Hehe

Bam: thanks for organizing..

Shan: dun blame ur bm.. I also always think it could be due to me drinking cold drinks, eat ice cream, etc..and got v v upset.. Ans my bb fall sick every month.. Pd says cuz he's in IFC.. I feel weather plays a part.. My bb also everytime eAt medication.. Though many pple say dun let bb eat so much cuz next time limbs v weak.. I heard some pd also will suggest dun eat medi.. But my pd quite pro medi.. So many medi each time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my bb is also down with fever n block nose.. Just see GP cos fever subsided yesterday n this morning come back again.. 38.4C. I think my mil n fil pass the virus to him cos both of them were sick for the last few days. But I wouldn't blame them cos mil sick still gotta look after him for me while I at work. Inevitable to have gotten the virus. Just hope that he recover soon..Real damn tired

Chloe, each session for me is:

Transport: 60

L-shaped sofa: 40

Queen mattress: 20

Single mattress: 10

So, depending what you need to vacuum, the cost will vary, except for transport. Hope this help.

falling sick is part and parcel

Of growing and that is how bb build

Up their immunity so no need to feel

Bad I also passed flu to my boy and he lost weight because that when his milk intake was only 50-100ml for 2 wks as compared to his usual 200-210ml

Junjun: did the GP give u nose drip... if still not bad go see PD... the PD my boi gotten was quite good can clear the block... my boi kena 2 weeks ago as well.. really heartache... cause same case dun wan to drink also..

chloe - that's a very good shot of yr baby..so cute !

Barn - is the gathering on June 7? I PM-ed you..pls email details and if I can join, would love to [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

smbody ask if we stil nd to burp our bb. Went to c tcm pd today. Tld me nt necessary to burp aftr 4 mths. Bt if bb cn stil burp, thn cn continue, otherwise nt necessary. Saw many bbs sick at the tcm. So mummies, dont hv to blame urself if our bbs gt sick. We jus try our best to kp our hands clean whn handling thm, n kp their environment clean n safe lor. I m consistently sick, so i m also tryin my best. Dont knw is it bcos whn i was breastfd, i m always sick w cough n flu, so my bb gt antibodies fr my bm. Nw he seems to hv immunity against flu n cough. Cos i feel tat althoug he has close contact w ppl who r sick, he is generally stil ok.

Bam> have u sent the notice? never received yet.

junjun> totally understand yr frustration. my boy also always fall sick cause of virus among the family members especially from the cousins as during daytime he's care by the maid with the cousins and the cousins always sick, one because go to childcare, then come back sick pass on virus to his sister, then end up my boy will gana the virus from these 2 cousins..at one point, he's sick within 3weeks again!

ok ok mummies.. here i come..

those mummies who emailed me.. Thank you.

Those mummies who have not email me.. pls do so at [email protected]. I'll send a summary to all tomorrow while im in the office.

Ok. I have the following place.

1) Jap food (http://www.dozo.com.sg/dozo5.html)- @ River Valley point shopping centre (River valley road) (I personally would like to go try this.)

2) Table 66 @ Tras Street - this is similar concept with the one we went for at boat quay where i did the first gathering.

3)Hei Se Hui at Vivo.

4) Morton Steakhouse. 4th Storey of Mandarin Oriental (serves other than steak for those who do not take beef)

5)Japanese Restaurant

Senki Japanese Restaurant

MRT: Somerset

Tel: 67345565

Address: 109 Killiney Road

6) Shin Minori Jap Buffet S$33++

81 Clemenceau Avenue #03-15/16 UE Square Singapore 239917.

Can I have mummies preference?

If time is too tight. I might have to push the dinner to wed.. Hence i need your repsonse soon.

This will be the list of mummies i based on..

Any more add ons??

Mummies Keen on 7th Dinner.

Please add on:

1) Shan

2) Hammiebao with bb

3) Bam

4) Tubao

5) Jolyn (Depends on location)

6) Bluesoda

7) Monyetnakal (depend on the location)

8) Jo

9) Evelyn (depends if I gotta work late at the last min)

10) Cookiemonster

11) Leelee (my first time!!, so excited..

12) mummywong10+baby (my first time too!)

13) dimple (depends on location)+ (^5 Lee n mummywong)

14)piggypang - Sharon

15) Ueno

16) Jillz (depends on location)

17) Junvis ( depends on location)

18) naf with bb (depends on location)

19) trismom

20) jewel

21) orangebb

22) nana

23) novembaby (maybe bb)

24) plasterger (+ bb) (depends on location)

Bam,

thanks for organising! I am w anything but my vote goes to MORTON'S. They should able to give us a private room [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bam, thanks for shortlisting the venues.

I'd prefer western dining.

Hence 2 or 4.

I tried Dozo b4, I love it! Actually it's fusion not jap.

Ambience & service is great. But it quite inaccessible for pple Tat doesn't drive.

Hope it's on Tues, if wed I gotta give it a miss. Gotta babysit my #1.

good morning mummies. won't be joining u all for the dinner. Anyway just saw Table 66 was one of your options. Its owned by my colleague's wife, quite nice food,just a littler difficult to make our way there but walk a little from MRT.

Last week and over weekend, my milk supply drop very drastically. Not sure why, maybe also cos she hasn;'t been lacthing and sucking very well and I stressed at work....my breasts always felt soft and when I pumped, there's very little milk. I used 2 types of pump and keep alternating. And when baby hungry, she latched on, suck a little then look at me like "No more milk???" Then sucked finger, played and went to sleep. I tried to bottle feed her with my EBM and my hubby tried too, she just refused. In the end, I gave her 2 feed of cereal for the day and made it more watery by putting in more milk. I started her on cereal only on Saturday.

Praying hard that my milk supply will come back. I gave away many packs of EBM recently.

On a side note, I realied that its no longer safe to put my 6 month old baby in her Bumbo chair. I heard a thud yesterday and saw her head landing on the floor and her legs stuck in the air cos she fell out of bumbo when reaching for a toy. cried a little, good thing there's a bumper mat. Then late rin afternoon, she did the same thing, but this time came out of the chair with a somersault and landed on a roll...no pain....cannot leave her there unattended.

Thks Bam for arranging.. if Vivo, I will bring my bb.

My fren is looking for part-time confinement lady (only day-time required). Anyone has used one that is gd to recommend. Pls PM me... TIA.

HPC, yeah... mine tries to get out of the bumbo too. She will arc her body out & will be in an awkward position. Its only suitable for feeding with ppl ard to jagar.

Im Missing e-mails for following mummies:

5) Jolyn (Depends on location)

23) novembaby (maybe bb)

24) plasterger (+ bb) (depends on location)

13) dimple (depends on location)

11) Leelee (my first time!!, so excited..

Please e-mail to [email protected]

This is the final list of mummies:

Did i missed out any1??

1 Shan

2 Hammiebao with bb

3 Tubao

4 Bluesoda

5 Monyetnakal (depend on the location)

6 Jo

7 Evelyn (depends if I gotta work late at the last min)

8 Cookiemonster

9 mummywong10+baby (my first time too!)

10 piggypang - Sharon

11 Ueno

12 Jillz (depends on location)

13 Junvis ( depends on location)

14 naf with bb (depends on location)

15 trismom

16 jewel

17 orangebb

18 nana

19 Cin_Bunny

20 Clover

21 Jolyn (Depends on location)

22 novembaby (maybe bb)

23 plasterger (+ bb) (depends on location)

24 dimple (depends on location)

25 Leelee (my first time!!, so excited..

Bam - I'm ok with vivo too.. Thks for organizing..

HPC & Jewel - Yeh my baby also always wana get out of the bumbo. Will arch his body backwards n half of his body alrdy out of the bumbo seat. Lucky his thighs abit chubby so still stuck inside. So worried he will topple out of the bumbo. So mummies muz make sure to hv ppl ard when your bb is in the bumbo seat.

1 Shan

2 Hammiebao with bb

3 Tubao

4 Bluesoda

6 Jo

8 Cookiemonster

10 piggypang - Sharon

11 Ueno

15 trismom

16 jewel

17 orangebb

18 nana

19 Cin_Bunny

20 Clover

21 Cherry

Below mummies - Please email me

22 Jolyn (Depends on location)

23 novembaby (maybe bb)

24 plasterger (+ bb) (depends on location)

25 dimple (depends on location)

26 Leelee (my first time!!, so excited..

ATTENTION!!!! Mummies Gathering

I just call bosses.(黑色会)

For their private rooms. minium spending for each table has to be $600!

Shall we skip?

I have made a reservation for King louis Bar & Grill at Vivo. Tentative booked for 20 pax.

I need some confimations - Any objection?

Wow tat's ex for bosses.. So gotta be 1.2k?!?!

Bam I'm ok w tat bar & grill. Vivo is ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks dear for your efforts

shan: I think its normal for restaurant. cos i called crystal jade and the others.. all also have minimum spending of $600- $700 per table.

Following Mummies - You've Got Mail.

1 Shan

2 Hammiebao with bb

3 Tubao

4 Bluesoda

6 Jo

8 Cookiemonster

10 piggypang - Sharon

11 Ueno

15 trismom

16 jewel

17 orangebb

18 nana

19 Cin_Bunny

20 Clover

21 Cherry

Following mummies - Still missing your e-mail.

22 Jolyn (Depends on location)

23 novembaby (maybe bb)

25 dimple (depends on location)

26 Leelee (my first time!!, so excited

Bam - Modestos is good.. Haha but no worries, I'm fine with anything.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mummies... a lot of baby not feel well hor..my son already kenal coughing for 2 weeks but still havent recover ler..is it not easy to recover for cough ah? sian n tiring... oso my son on n off will fever..abt 37.9 or 38.3... i heard say only over 37.8 is consider fever. is it truth?

Calling for following mummies :

23 Jolyn (Depends on location)

26 Leelee (my first time!!, so excited..

Re:Cough

I notice that my son will pretend to cough or get choke when he wants our notice. He can "gei" till his whole face turn red. So can be quite hard to noe if he is reali coughing or fake cough.

Weather super bad this few days. Mummies n babies,TC [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bam: thanks for organizing...

Mummies have u ever encounter menses coming twice a month... 2 weeks ago menses came and now came again.. kinda of worried...

baby2010 > So far my bb has fever after jabs. So I use cool pads in the nite n also feed the med. Mayb u cn also do the same? Bt if fever persist, bring to c PD?